Majority files motion for contempt of Parliament against Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (99)

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Et tu, find something else to do. Dongon!

• Benji 1 month ago

When will Afenyo be charged for assaulting a police officer? AG stop wasting our time and deal with that content creator.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• THE TRUTH 1 month ago

Majority of these NDC MPs including Alban Sumana Bagbin would have been useless in life,, if not for the likes of Late Prof Adu Boahen ,Kufours ,Jale Obetsebi Lamptey Akuffo Addo s etc who fought for this democracy.

• The Fake Truth 1 month ago

@ THE TRUTH. You people use the word democracy by heart. If you think manipulating and fooling the masses to vote once every 4 years is what constitutes democracy, then very clearly, you are not well educated. What we have go ...

• TT 1 month ago

The mighty few led by the great Afenyo giving the majority thieves sleepless nights. No body has time for this stupid motion of contempt. It should be torn into pieces and thrown into the nearest trash bin.

• Tutu 1 month ago

Another cocroch has reared it's ugly head.Bastard!

• James 1 month ago

You speak from your anus, but for your criminals who masquerade as democrats, most in the ndc will still be in power

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Then the Ecowas parliament is a joke. Who has the power to send the representation to the Ecowas parliament. If it's the parliament of GH then why allow one to participate when parliament has not sent him?

• Akoto 1 month ago

That Afenyo thing with the owl's eyes is just too pompous for my likening.How many people do you feed? So stupid he thinks everyone sees him a hero.Get to hell, you bastard!

• ALOMO JATA 1 month ago

AO, MR. EFFUTU RAT...!!!!! WHY ARE YOU BECOMING SO NOTORIOUS...???? EVERYWHERE..... AKPLENYO MONKEY. EVERYWHERE...... AKPLENYO MONKEY. WHY......????

• Dey 1 month ago

Stupid fool!
    You guys don't want the truth to be told. The sin of Hon. Afenyo is being the nightmare of NDC MPs in parliament.
    You've been given something to come and insult innocent people here. Go home and let your ganny ...

• KD 1 month ago

I hope they remove that idiot from his position and from parliament altogether. Afenyo-Markin is becoming too notorious and ubiquitous in our daily news.
    His antics are becoming annoying!

• Dey 1 month ago

You don't even know who a notorious person is. A well composed, gentle, and calm is notorious, wow!
    So how will you describe the majority leader?
    Your fears for Hon. Afenyo Markin is so glaring.

• KWAO LAWYER 1 month ago

No one is above the law

• Nii 1 month ago

MAJORITY CAN GO TO HELL AND DO WHATEVER THEY CHOOSE. LOOKING SOME OF THESE SUPREME COURT JUDGES LAUGHTING BEHIND IS JUST AN INSULT

• Odapagyan 1 month ago

@Nii julor buulu bi kwashia. If somebody's laughter is what has triggered your madness, then get ready, because we shall be laughing at you for the next 30 years minimum

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Ray 1 month ago

If this guy is not punished to set an example, no one will accord the Parliament of Ghana the needed respect.

He Afenyo sees himself as a special human being who is above the law and thinks highly about himself.

This ...

• Obuor 1 month ago

That Efutu rat has lost interest in his role as the tiny mini, minor, minority leader. He has therefore deliberately flouted the Ecowas restrictions just for him to be replaced in parliament.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Does Ghana Parliament have any respect?

• Vladimir Putin 1 month ago

@Citizen8, parliament has no respect. I think it is your mother's stinky arse that has got the respect. Odwan ba m333333. If you don't find any respect at the place, simply ask your NPP mini-micro rampaging animals who have b ...

• Kaakeiku 1 month ago

Ayariga also exhibits same

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Kwasiman is that idiot Ayariga who will b punished for only sitting in Accra

• Dey 1 month ago

You are displaying your ignorance!
    If there should have been punishment for people at all, Hon. Okujeto Ablakwa, Hon. Sam George, Hon. Mahama Ayariga, etc. should have been punished.
    Go to hell!!!

• Kokroko 1 month ago

Hahaha @Dey, you are suffering oo.
    Keep bleeding till become anemic and die. Lol!

• J. O. Nimo 1 month ago

Huummm, when the table turn........ We will see...

• Mohammed 1 month ago

It will take time for you people to come back

• Red Eye 1 month ago

Who tells you the table is up for turning? It's well grounded like the Okomfo Anokye word which has been stuck in the ground for many years now. Be there with your wishful thinking.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Samson 1 month ago

This silly guy should be thought a bitter lesson!
    He talks and behaves as if he’s above everyone and the law!!
    He’s an idiot!!!

• Concerned one 1 month ago

Majority should go and dodge.Ayariga disappointed us.How do interupt somebody from speaking?Are you the chairman of the committee?Ayariga's action was childish.Jot your points down ,allow him to talk and bring your opposing v ...

• J. O. Nimo 1 month ago

There is serious illegal mining in Asuom, in the Kwaebibrim District. So I call on NAIMOS to quickly Asuom near Kade to arrest all of them.

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

The majority leadership in parliament is an insult to the country. Just look at them - Mahama Ayariga, Dafeamekpor, Comfort Doyuo - they're only MPs because of where they come from. Very bush people

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 month ago

You described Hon. Mahama Ayariga, Hon. Nelson Rockson Etse Dafeamekpor, Comfort Doyoe , as people from the bush ?
    Trust me, you are from the Mariner trench. The deepest part of Ocean, where no light ever reached.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 1 month ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzi Tamakloe's teet ...

• Osei 1 month ago

Why the insults. Shame on you. Grow up

• Frank 1 month ago

Like your father and mother

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Ayariga, what do you expect from that fool called afenyo after you the majority people have treated him and others with kids gloves and scratching each other's back? Now you're crying contempt. You ain't seen nothing yet. Get ...

• DC10 1 month ago

Foolishness nkoaa, people are dieing in your constituency Ike fouls

• Ghanaweb 1 month ago

Nonsensical. Stop this stupidity and fight Galamsey that is destroying the country

• Wanchoke 1 month ago

Onyaaye gbemi. Are you the stupid monkey who would tell the human beings what to do

• Efo 1 month ago

Age up is Ndc nightmare

• Now Now 1 month ago

Afenyo had argued that he is one of the Deputy Speakers of the Ecowas Parliament. That, from the Standing Orders of the Ecowas Parliament, a change in Government does not affect his Tenure.
    Please check. Did Ghana pay for t ...

• Don 1 month ago

This will amount to nothing. Stop wasting our money on A4 sheets...you are coursing final lost my money please.....

• Don 1 month ago

This will amount to nothing. Stop wasting our money on A4 sheets...you are coursing final lost to my money please.....

• Jack 1 month ago

Much ado about nothing......

• Opoku 1 month ago

He should be made to repay any amount spent on this travel.

• Soshimere 1 month ago

This ANIMAL must be huntered down no matter what. Stupid moron like him.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This is a typical behaviour from the NPP politicians. They have absolutely No respect for anyone or any Laws. They are always a Law unto themselves. They lack self respect and discipline. No wonder their 8 years of government ...

• Cuntiki 1 month ago

Enough is enough.
    Kick him out.

• Kona 1 month ago

Is this part of the intimidation tactics? Why don't you file a motion to expel him from parliament since he's too hot for you? Ayariga, power is transient. Not long ago you were being investigated, anything can happen tomorro ...

• Kobie 1 month ago

The stupid MPs whose people are dying in their consciences but only stay in Accra to do politics. Afenyo goes to his constituency every weekend. Hasan Ayariga go to people and let see

• Major 1 1 month ago

Show him where the power lies. He is FOOLING too much

• Abotsi 1 month ago

I hope this would solve the Bawku conflict

• PaulDavid. 1 month ago

@abotsi, you try paaa. You make a laugh taya.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Those npp idiots insulting Honorable Ayariga, I feel pity for them because they look like insults themselves.
    No wonder they are part of the npp criminal organization.

• Kuku 1 month ago

Hope we are not idiot like your imbecile parents

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Why allow this uncouth boy Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin all times be fooling in and out around using honourable without honour title pell melling Parliament Government business work unlike Kennedy Adjapong type? Why? No n ...

• Ben 1 month ago

You look at your stupid statement and repeat after me, I am too drumb to write on Ghanaweb. Say it! Lol.

• Ben 1 month ago

Funny majority leader. Since you can't beat Afenyo in terms of his experience you downgrade yourself to this level. Pathetic. Cheers on Afenyo, I am with you 1o0 percent. Power is transient, something NDC will understand in 2 ...

• Kuku 1 month ago

Its God that is punishing the NPP MPs for allowing the NDC MPs who took DOUBLE SALARIES during THEIR time to go FREE. Now they are showing you paper so that next time when you get the opportunity to rule again you will know ...

• Andropov 1 month ago

Punish this thing severely. This Abronye attitude should not fester

• Test2 1 month ago

THIS PRIMITIVE AFENYO HAS NO RESPECT FOR THE PARLIAMENT AND I BLAME BAGBIN AND THE NDC THEY ARE JOKING WITH GHANAIAN BITES WHO PUT THEM IN PARLIAMENT
    MAHAMA IS WEAK

• Appiah 1 month ago

Do majority in paliament wants the business of the Paliament to move on, or out of Jealousy they want to paint minority black, l don't think they are on the right road. It will not be easy for them, ndc was having everything ...

• Agyeman 1 month ago

IF THAT NONSENSE CONTINUES IN THAT HOUSE YOU'LL WAKE UP ONE MORNING SEEING THAT HOUSE SHUT WITH YOU AYARIGA HAVING NO HOME TO GO BECAUSE BAWKU IS NO GO FOR YOU. YOU PEOPLE DONT SEE THE NUISANCE YOU'RE MAKING OF YOURSELVES. MO ...

• Charles Acheampong 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin is contumacious and if not stopped in his tracks can dangerous if not already dangerous and inimitable to our fledgling democracy. Afenyo Markin is pompous and full of himself and I parliament to deal with him ...

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Give Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin that fool a long rope and he hang himself UNCOUTH SHITHOLE BOY

• Osikani 1 month ago

How can you take minority leader out? Nonsense. If the minority side wants him to represent them who are you to say that we passed a motion to replace him with his deputy? Jokers

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• PaulDavid. 1 month ago

When satanist leads.......

• Yaw oduro 1 month ago

The majority are behaving like children, I can see Afenyo Markins is too much for them.

• world 1 month ago

majority leader of ndc in parliament should file contempt first against mps who interfears in anti galamseyers a canker destroying Ghana.than this.

• Alex 1 month ago

Does majority leader has the power to amend names of MPs that does not come from his group? This matter came up last time and minority leader/group told Ayariga that he will not be choosing their list of names for them,so wh ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Ayariga is just being silly. You brought gangs from Bawku to beat Hawa Koomson now you are accusing somebody of not honoring the rules. There will be a pay back time. From CJ Ayariga and the rest of you including Ablakwa and ...

• Joey 1 month ago

Ayariga, why don't you allow this guy to implode by himself.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Ayariga was among the NDC double salary Mps. He should have been in Jail.You cannot remove a minority leader elected by the minority caucus. Baffoe Bonney is not qualified to be a CJ. He is being planted by NDC to do their bi ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Pathetic,so Ayariga is all John Mahama and electoral machine called NDC can give Ghanaians,the man is in self-imposed exile and cannot go home and now Hon Minority Leader is also making things difficult for him in Accra here, ...

• Kath 1 month ago

I think these guys don’t have anything proper to do at parliament. Use your time to discuss matters of importance. Who cares when your silly self is charged with contempt? What should concern you are the youth not getting w ...

• PK 1 month ago

This Super Majority will be very bad omen for NDC if they do not manage it well. You can use it to put sense into people, okay. The rural economy has started collapsing and NDC is no more talking about their support base and ...

• Makus 1 month ago

Tani aboa you have got a nevers in Ghana, like your portion is desert to feed sheep's abd cow, who the hell that you tack hon afenyo , go to your region and settle them to stay in peace

• Obrempomg 1 month ago

Those who remember what Krobo Adusei said
    many years ago today’ happenings, suggest
    His brilliance ahead of time. Ghanaians must
    Wake up and redeem the nation from lawless
    and aggressive regimes and the people.

• Solemio 1 month ago

This fool ought to be sacked from parliament. In fact Effutu people should prepare for a BY-ELECTION.

• Noisome Panlatrine Party(npp)~Governed Ghana on Crack and Mafiascology with Dwarf Brains 1 month ago

How can Afenyo understand and respect rules? When he is Cancerous-on-Crack cocaine. Slapping uniformed policemen on duty, by heart. Simply because his most-high, Mr. Crack-Brain Autistic Dwarf, tells him to apply his 2- blok ...

• ABREWA 1 month ago

Afenyo was personally invited.
    Ayariga, were you invited ?
    The world is watching ooooo !

• Senseless Nonsense. Afenyo Cutting Corners 1 month ago

@ABREWA. Personally invited in what capacity? Is Afenyo-Markin running a privately owned enterprise? Or, he forms part of a body politic, structured on rules, codes & norms? Folks, You see npp Mafiasology? Senseless Nonsens ...

• snake eyes 1 month ago

It will not wash, dead on arrival, mighty minority leader, no one can gag him.

• Kofi Dade 1 month ago

Wow! What has happened to the vetting fight report. If those involved have not been punished how can the minority leader be dealt with. They should stop wasting our time with these privileges committees. Abah

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

NPP kingdom if thieves

• Senseless Nonsense. Afenyo Cutting Corners 1 month ago

Rather call it NPP den, repeat "den" of thieves. A shameful chaotic bunch of cheap humans, with no base value ever, in their trails. Just rubbish mixed with urine. Senseless Nonsense

• Zomadoreworkedzi 1 month ago

All the ritual killings, his excessive occult indulgence and blood sacrifices, all joined force to become a monster nemesis making him to be not well upstairs and if care isn't taken this idiotic fool may end up committing ...

• Kevin USA 1 month ago

Impeach that mother fucker from Ghana's parliament. You have the vote. That useless FREEMASON representative at the legislative body of Ghana is not a good sign for our Interdisciplinary Christian believe system and his arrog ...

• Kofi Ghana 1 month ago

You just nailed it. Impeach that fraudster who double as a Lawyer and removed him immediately from the Ghana Parliament.

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

Hypocrites and liars in power

• Joojo 1 month ago

IDIOT ALOMO GYATA . THE MIGHTY MINORITY WILL ALWAYS PUT YOU NDC THUGS AND THIEVES ON YOUR TOES. PRAY YOU WILL BE IN POWER FOR EVER WHEN POWER CHANGES HANDS YOU WILL SMELL PEPPER. WE ARE COMING BACK COME 2028..YOU NDC AND ...

• Hakpanya 1 month ago

This afenyo markin nothing dey his head which he dey use well. Na bitter truth I talked.

• Tt 1 month ago

The only thing this majority leader knows is ,let's show him where power lies. You've not made any meaning resolutions in parliament. Afenyo will not beg to eat if you strip him of his privileges. Don't forget that one day po ...

• Obrempong 1 month ago

Ndc Party Administrations from their inception
    with different names to the present have been
    Wasteful till today. The party has been lacking
    Goodman with useful and brilliant credentials
    of Goodwill. I often say, Ghana ...