This statement coming from CJ Baffoe - Bonnie lacks wisdom. I am disappointed.
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..odhdd
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Could it also be that Mr John Dramani Mahama came for his 2nd Term bcoz of his personal interest?The main reason behind his 2nd term could be to strengthen The Mahama family empire/businesses. 10mths gone but still no news on 24hrs Economy, with many millions of NDC voters still unemployed. Feel sad for his naive ignorant followers.
Ras Kimono 1 month ago
Gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee, I have told you many times that you have been sentenced to a lifetime of pain & anger, because you'll not see your fvcking NPP party coming back to power in your wretched lifetime. I thought you said you didn't know what a 24-hour economy was, so what is that nonsense you are spewing here
An Abusive Ayigbe 1 month ago
An idiotic Ayigbetonji hired by rapist Stan Dogbe to attack readers on Ghanaweb.
Benji 1 month ago
Much ado about nothing. Just the usual political noise making from NPP. If they loved violent arm robbers so much they should have pardon him during their 8 years in power.
Sir John 1 month ago
I will not respond for the NPP but his comment lacked wisdom seriously. We don't love armed robbers just as the law says but you can't give this reason for someone's sentencing according to the rule of law. He could have just said he gave him 70 years so it would be a deterint to others or make the country safe and we will applaud for that reasoning. Don't you see that those he think will not harm him, he will deal leniently with them? He didn't act professionally. If this had been a serious country, he would have been called to resign.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.................you are not alone.
De-Aggio 1 month ago
Ayigbe all the way....!!!! The filthy bastards are crying maaa-maaa, but there's absolutely NOTHING that they can do. We have firmly held their necks and squeezing them tight, and they are choking quietly to death. Naaniema...!!!! We are the famous Ayigbe sons & daughters! You joke with us, and we shall surely prove the steel in us to you. We have just assassinated that criminal, hopeless, and evil party and all its stupid members. Now their only option is just to be shouting... "Ayigbe... Ayigbe... Ayigbe" Funnily too, they don't even understand the meaning of the word Ayigbe. All they are thinking about is that they are insulting the Royals, when in actual fact, Ayigbe is never an insult. But we will not even tell them what it is, because they are semi-human beings who would rather prefer to fix their soup with dead rats & flying bats. They add what they think is natural flavor by pouring the pungent faeces of the dead rat to their boiling soup. You can easily smell the stench that stays in their cooking pots many weeks after they have even washed their pots. To God be the glory in the Heavens. Ayigbe will continue to live and magnify their Creator. Oseeeeyyyyy Ayigbe.......!!!! We are the conquerors without equal. Rest In Pieces - NPP!!
Adagba 1 month ago
Waooo, what a response
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
The Judge was right. Have we so soon forgotten that some Judges and a Military Officer were rounded up at the night during the Curfew hours with a Special vehicle that were only four in Ghana? The Presidency had one of them and Konadu Agyemang Rawlings knew that one of them with its key was at Rawlings’s house. She gave the key to the kidnappers who rounded up the Judges and the Military Officer, sent them into the bush around the Aburi area, shot them dead and finally attempted to burn their bodies? God being so good and kind, the rain set in and the bodies could not be totally burnt. A Shepherd with his sheep saw everything and revealed it. The criminals were put to trial, found guilty, sentenced to death by Firing Squad but the Anlo Ewes among them were allowed to break jail and escape. You see why some people don’t like Anlo Ewes?
The Judge was right in his judgement because of what happened to some Judges previously under Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings. If I was the Judge, I would have sentenced them to 100 years imprisonment with Hard Labor and without any possibility of a Parole. Yes. I have to think about the security of myself and family if the ruthless, dangerous, evil, and notorious criminal Ataa Ayi was to escape from the Prison or come out young. The judge had to give justice and I don’t think his 70 years exceeded what the Sentencing mandate prescribed. Ataa Ayi should die and be buried at the Prison Cemetery. I don’t have a semblance of sympathy and or empathy for him. May he die and be buried in Prison.
Ogidigidi 1 month ago
Higgledy-piggledy
WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, LISTEN TO THIS MAN'S ENGLISH EXPRESSION. IT'S AS THOUGH HE'S NEVER SAT IN A JSS OR O'LEVEL ENGLISH CLASSROOM. 1 month ago
WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, LISTEN TO THIS MAN'S ENGLISH EXPRESSION. IT'S AS THOUGH HE'S NEVER SAT IN A JSS OR O'LEVEL ENGLISH CLASSROOM.
EI. GHANA! THESE ARE WHAT WE CALL LEADERS. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF BUSH AKAN THIEV ... read full comment
WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, LISTEN TO THIS MAN'S ENGLISH EXPRESSION. IT'S AS THOUGH HE'S NEVER SAT IN A JSS OR O'LEVEL ENGLISH CLASSROOM.
EI. GHANA! THESE ARE WHAT WE CALL LEADERS. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF BUSH AKAN THIEVING LEADERS.
BAFOE-BONNIE SPEAKS ENGLISH LIKE PAPA AJASKO, YET THIS MAN IS BEING VETTED FOR A POST WHOSE LANGUAGE OF INSTRUCTION IS ENGLISH. WALAHI TALAHI!
BEN 1 month ago
SIR CJ BAFFOE - PLEASE DO THE SAME TO ALL NPP ARMED ROBBERS - GIVE 7OYEARS EACH : STARTING FROM OFORI ATTA :
What about NDC Armed Robbers, surviving AFRC and NDC murderers? I don’t want them to be shot to death. They need to be tightly bound with cords nakedly while honey is smeared around their eyes, noses, in their ears, anus, and Penis for the Ants to make them enjoy their deaths slowly. This should be done in public and people can be allowed to videotape it and post them on the Web. I just hate such people to the core. When arrested and found guilty by the Justice system, let us treat them with miserable cruelty.
DotCom 1 month ago
You are a sadist. Look for help.
Johnny 1 month ago
Every human being takes a decision with his personal interest.Late JJ Rawlings told us he came to satinise our political system, but he took that opportunity to kill his opponents (enemies).The Acheampongs,Akuffos,Odartey Lampteys etc were killed bcoz Rawlings felt they would overthrow him.Many followers of NDC have forgotten that Ghana was practicing democracy when JJ Rawlings came for the 2nd time, all with personal interest behind.Late JJ Rawlings wanted to rule Ghana till his death.
BONGO BAR 1 month ago
Now tell us what those EIGHT POOR AND INNOCENT SOULS had also done before your murderous leader (Chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo) killed them in cold blood under a democracy. Foolish, aimless & hopeless jungle primate!
Johnny 1 month ago
If there shd be retaliation for June 4th 1979, which is a very good personal interest for his victims many in in the current NDC will lose their life. 850 human beings were killed in Jun 4th 1979 & 31st Dec 1981. About 2,850 Ghanaians are still missing from those mutinies
Kwaku 1 month ago
That is Ghana's trajectory now. A killed so B is justified in killing. Good way to go countrymen and women.
It's fair. We are making progress.
That is Ghana's trajectory now. A killed so B is justified in killing. Good way to go countrymen and women.
The Spear 1 month ago
Don't mind the fools who're blind to the murder of Ya Naa and his 40 henchmen in Yendi in cold blood as John Agyekum Kufuor promised. Who's blood is better than others'?
Rawlings never took the decision to kill anyone. If a ... read full comment
Don't mind the fools who're blind to the murder of Ya Naa and his 40 henchmen in Yendi in cold blood as John Agyekum Kufuor promised. Who's blood is better than others'?
Rawlings never took the decision to kill anyone. If anything, he pushed to reduce the number of officers Boakye Gyan shortlisted for the stake.
Those eight people were not killed or murdered by Akuffo Addo as Rawlings and Boakye Djan did. Those foolish eight people were just reckless to misbehave at an electoral area when very well Armed Police and Military Personnel were on duty. How brainless were they to openly confront and attack those law enforcement officers and those on duty at an electoral area? Even mentally deranged people know that this should never be done.
The Military and Police Personnel did not just start to shoot these guys over a disagreement. They started to shoot them when those bigots tried to run over them and go on the rampage. Did those who were shot dead think that the weapons the Personnel were carrying were far decorations. The Military and Police Personnel will just not be shooting for fun. They have been trained and will first start by giving warning shots. If those eight fools and the rest of the mob refused to yield but advance on the Armed Guards, what did they expect the Armed Personnel to do? Just clap for them for being brave? They were so stupid and silly that they dug their own Graves and laid in them. So they were shot and killed. Akuffo Addo did not have any hand in their deaths. They just died very stupidly.
Kuku 1 month ago
BEN, back to the sender. Your imbecile parents will be jailed 100 years wai. If your prayer is to see that NPP people are jailed 70 years as it happened to Ata Ayi, your imbecile parents will be the first people to suffer that feet.
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago
FACT: In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start Earning, guaranteed. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...
JB 1 month ago
This judge would have been sacked or jailed if we are in a serious country
Akosua Obuo 1 month ago
SELFISHNESS, GREED, DISHONESTY AND IDIOCY
YOU ARE A RIGHT FELLOW GHANAIANS.
Some people have turned such vile vices into a profession for life. Wickedness, me and my family alone and I don’t think about anybody has been converted into a qualification and certificate. It is sad that Ghana has become a centre of DISGRACE AND FOOLISHNESS. We must be able to tell people, even those at the very top when a decision stinks and it’s not in keeping with law and good practices. GOD HAS A VERY GOOD TIME AND WAY TO EXPOSE SUCH EVIL CHARACTERS. WE ALL LIVE IN GHANA. TIME WILL TELL.
The The 1 month ago
It wouldn’t be a surprise if Afenyo puts in a petition for CJ Baffoe-Bonnie to be removed based on the sentencing of Atta Ayi.
Rocco-Rocco 1 month ago
@The The/ You are such an uncontrollable mad boy, wati. Which part of the frank and practical comment made by Mr Baffoe Bonnie do you not understand? You can see the evidence of your madness from that removal comment you are suggesting here. It shows two things about you: 1) you are either too bitter to accept the fact that the man is going to assume your kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo's portfolio, or 2)... you have been engulfed in so much pain from your massive election massacre last December. My advice to you is to get some sense and grow up, because your pain cannot change anything now.
The The 1 month ago
@ Rocco-Rocco, why all these insults and ranting. To begin with, I despise the UP tradition which I believe is the course of Ghana’s predicament and still coursing us more. However I firmly believe that what CJ Baffoe-Bonnie said on the sentencing of Atta Ayi lacks wisdom. Judges should be far sighted enough to see the interpretations and opinions people will proffer to every word or statement they mark such that he or she may avoid unnecessary criticism and name calling. So @Rocco-Rocco, you may not be matured but I am.
Justice 1 month ago
This is uncalled for.Did he know where he was before saying this.im dissapointed paaaaaaa.
Yuniss 1 month ago
If you are a wailing NPP mad dog, why won't you be disappointed. Fri hor kó.........
The Spear 1 month ago
What he said is of no consequence, knowing that evil Ataa Yi should have simply been shot.
Anyone who's action of actions end up getting people killed especially as in armed robbery has no need being in prison.
Armed rob ... read full comment
What he said is of no consequence, knowing that evil Ataa Yi should have simply been shot.
Anyone who's action of actions end up getting people killed especially as in armed robbery has no need being in prison.
Armed robbers should be executed.
Asem ben kwraa nie 1 month ago
This man is not fit for the position of chief justice.
Krachi Denteh 1 month ago
We can put your ashawo mother there if you like
Atta Kay 1 month ago
Not every employee was created to be at the top.That is why he was at the SC for 17yrs without promotion. Like IGP Christian Tetteh Yohuno, they were not qualified for promotion. President Mahama as usual has Weak Judgment.
Adinkra 1 month ago
Kromfuor ba @Atta Kay, please cry harder, maybe your pain against Mahama will reduce. Hahahaha....... NPP, OPPOSITION FOREVER
Odjam 1 month ago
He traded fairness for his personal interest and safety.
Charles Quansah 1 month ago
And yours as well. Idiot. Do you think if Ataa Ayi gets you on the streets he will spare you? Someone is killing people in the Upper East and you think when he is caught he should be given 6 months in jail. Stupid fool
Dwen Ka Kra 1 month ago
@Odjam, whay do you say to the list bllow...
Examples of long sentences
Nikolas Cruz: Received 34 consecutive life sentences (17 without parole plus a minimum of 380 years) for the Parkland massacre.
Gary Ridgway: The "G ... read full comment
Nikolas Cruz: Received 34 consecutive life sentences (17 without parole plus a minimum of 380 years) for the Parkland massacre.
Gary Ridgway: The "Green River Killer" was sentenced to 48 life sentences without parole for his murders, plus 10 years for tampering with evidence in each case, adding up to a total of 48 life sentences plus 480 years. An additional life sentence was added later.
David Carrick: Sentenced to 36 life sentences, with a minimum of 30 years plus 239 days.
Billy Joe Godfrey: Received 35 life sentences, with a minimum of 1,050 years, for sexual abuse crimes.
Martin Bryant: Sentenced to 35 life sentences plus 1,035 years without parole for his crimes.
Larry D. Kiel: Sentenced to 2,501 years for drug trafficking in 1992. This includes 1,000 years for drug trafficking, 1,000 for possession of marijuana, 250 for failure to have a tax stamp, 250 for maintaining a vehicle for illegal drugs, and one year for possession of drug paraphernalia.
Robert Floyd Angle: Received a 2,500-year sentence in 1971 for murder.
Bobby Joe Long: Was given 28 life sentences, 99 years, and the death penalty for a string of rapes and murders. The sentence was later reduced, and he was executed in 2019.
Aponkye 1 month ago
How fair was it when Ataa Ayi's gang murdered people during their crime spree. Some of you Ghanaians are truly brainless.
WOULD YOU FORO 1 month ago
So you gave ATA Ayi. 70 years because by the time he comes out of prison you will be dead and gone. So that he can’t harm you? How about your grandchildren? Can’t ATA Ayi friends who are also notorious criminals come and attack you upon confession? Is that sentencing called rule of law or rule of selfish judgment? Remember, whatever you do will follow or your generation. This is unacceptable and as a country we shouldn’t allow such a person to become chief justice.
Yuniss 1 month ago
@Would You Foro... you yourself would notice that you are clearly mad !! How would Ataa Ayi even think about going on a robbery mission when he himself will be nearing a hundred years of age by the time he completes his sentence? This is why Kennedy Agyapong tells you NPP people that you are all mad, and he doesn't know how he came to belong to you people
One love Daniel 1 month ago
So this means he will put his interests first before application of the law. If he can say it in parliament of his actions then he is doing worse behind the scenes
Deaggio 1 month ago
So, this small analogy given by Baffoe Bonnie is too difficult for you NPP fools. Chaaiiii
Kofi Ghana 1 month ago
Dispense Justice within the laws of Ghana not with personal interest and you want to lead the Judiciary wow
Efiri Fie 1 month ago
So, was it your failed apprentice lawyer, Nana Akuffo Addo, who told you that what he did was outside the law?
Sena Dagadu 1 month ago
Why become a Judge if you fear sentencing. And now you want to lead all Judges. They will all follow your foot steps as leader
Pizzarro 1 month ago
And wouldn't that be great news if we are able to do what he did by protecting society? Are you too stupid to do any sensible analysis?
Alhaji Watara (NDC Techiman Taco) 1 month ago
How can such a person be our CJ?
dandurawa 1 month ago
Yes, you may well be dead and gone but your family will still be there. Not the wisest statement.
Dr Nana Peprah (Ohio) 1 month ago
It was really waste of time voting for NDC
Baba Siaka Stevens 1 month ago
Armed robbers are defending Ataa Ayi here, the question is did Ataa Ayi did Justice to those he killed and robbed?
JB 1 month ago
What ever crime he committed he should’ve been sentenced base on what he committed even if it’s life or death sentence but don’t sentence someone base on your personal interest
Nick 1 month ago
You people are attacking this man wrongly. He said he gave him 70 years to protect potential victims, including his own family. He saying by 70 he will be dead and gone I think it's a slight joke he made.
Gblie 1 month ago
He was right to have done that. He should have even given him 100 years
D 1 month ago
Stupid CJ
Stupid CJ
AK 1 month ago
CJ nominee, you had a very good reason for the sentencing but you have shown your true self in your response. This true self is going to guide you in your adjudications. You don't deserve to be the substantive CJ.
African Child 1 month ago
Those who think they are defenders of justice and thus criticizing the CJ, do they know the number of people Atta Ayi killed and robbed?
Observer 1 month ago
It shows that a judge has many sides which cannot be divulged from judgement. That best is not to run away from some of these. To admit them and where possible recluse him/herself
asonaba asiedu 1 month ago
the politicians have made the country so polarised that people cannot make jokes anymore. i am surprised that some people have taken the acting cj`s comment as a serious comment.
Kotiaboa 1 month ago
Based on Boffoe-Bonnie's own statement, Ata Ayi deserves presidential pardon.
Sammy 1 month ago
why even that question? our MP's are just damp
Makus 1 month ago
Wicked man, then staying will not come attack any of your family but you rather attack ur family already by u conduct and ur Wicked ideas, as you did to former chife justice tokornu, same the decendant will pay you back , Wicked man
Kk 1 month ago
The new disputed CJ clearly lacks wisdom to occupy this high office. The God of the proper CJ Torkonoo will keep disgracing this fake CJ. Shame on all the crookish and unjust ways they employed to remove the competent and beautiful Torkonoo. This man will disgrace himself because he doesn't fit the role.
Mat 1 month ago
Not fair. They should reverse it to 30 years. This is not right.
Kaklo 1 month ago
Not fit to be chief justice
Exactly! 1 month ago
My safety comes before anyone else's. It's as simple as that.
Kwame Ofori 1 month ago
This new CJ is not wise ! What does that mean for Ghana?
Holy Sinner 1 month ago
Since then has there been any Ataa Ayi?,the answer is capital No. Thus have serve as a strong deterrent. Yes the American way forward. The Bonnie is hundred percent right.Npp can go to HELL if they want. Nation wreckers
Agyeman 1 month ago
CHARACTER IS LIKE PREGNANCY.... DISGRACEFUL, NOT YET IN OFFICE AND BOASTING.... A JUDAS APPOINTMENT.... HE'LL SHOW HIS TRUE COLORS IN NO DISTANT TIME. SHAMELESS MAN... GHANA WILL SOON KNOW WHO HE IS. AS FOR MAHAMA I DON'T KNOW WHAT WENT INTO HIS HEAD TO MAKE THIS CHOICE. ANYWAY, FOOLISHNESS IS FREE AND WISDOM IS A GIFT.
Agyeman 1 month ago
CHARACTER IS LIKE PREGNANCY.... DISGRACEFUL, NOT YET IN OFFICE AND BOASTING.... A JUDAS APPOINTMENT.... HE'LL SHOW HIS TRUE COLORS IN NO DISTANT TIME. SHAMELESS MAN... GHANA WILL SOON KNOW WHO HE IS. AS FOR MAHAMA I DON'T KNOW WHAT WENT INTO HIS HEAD TO MAKE THIS CHOICE. ANYWAY, FOOLISHNESS IS FREE AND WISDOM IS A GIFT.
Kwame 1 month ago
Atta Ayi would have been sentenced to death and hanged by now. From 1982 to 1990 people found of being armed robbers by our courts were hanged or send to death by shooting.
Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago
I was going to give Ataa Ayi 100 years if I was judge Baffoe-Bonnie to cool down the hearts ♥ and minds of his victims,if you weren't one of his preys,you think that sentence was harsh!
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
Any surprise with what the CJ nominee said about Ataa Ayi? NDC sent Election petition to the Supreme Court claiming electoral fraud,at the court Asiedu Nketiah was given opportunity to present his figures to support their claim,he told the whole world that he will rely on the same EC results he claimed were rigged,he had no evidence but this CJ nominee agreed with Asiedu Nketiah and his NDC,Fellow Ghanaians are are not in normal times if this man is going to be CJ.
Agyeman 1 month ago
CAN'T AGREE MORE. STRANGE ENOUGH THIS IS THE KIND OF CHARACTER MAHAMA WANTS AS CJ. VERY VERY WIERED.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. sdfr32434
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 4ewerewre
See me 1 month ago
Only some stupid and foolish NPP supporters will be making these childish and stupid comments with regards to the jail sentence.. foooools
Gh 1 month ago
Family come first and his family are also Ghanaians..
Russian 1 month ago
G , , Bank wire transfer to all countries
Ba ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Samus 1 month ago
No matter what the case is about, a judge must follow the rules. This shows that the judge is not fit to be CJ. Why didn't he give him life sentence?
Queen 1 month ago
Baffoe Bonnie's comments SIMPLY UNBELIEVABLE. VERY WICKED Man
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago
This man is not intelligent at all. On Ataa Ayi he could have given a brilliant answer on the dangers armed robbers pose to society. In fact, he had every opportunity to be the of darling of all Ghanaians on Ataa Ayi's issue but this dumb man blew it.
Don 1 month ago
That was self concerned judgement and wickedness. You don't deserve to be CJ
Charles oppong 1 month ago
Some of this judges who sentences people to prison are more criminal than Ataa Ayi!!
Atsu 1 month ago
I would have disagreed with Justice BAFFOE-Bonnie but for the fact that he said he gave that judgment as a Younger man. So there is no room to subject this to further discussion. He won’t do the same thing today
Zigs 1 month ago
If any of you had been a victim of Ataa Ayi, 70years would've been an understatement trust me. You have no idea the trauma one goes through getting robbed at gun point.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago
For my money Ataa Ayi’s 70 years sentence was rather Lenient. He should have been slapped with 120 years in prison never to come out alive to disturb the citizens of this nation.
Hari Seldon 1 month ago
Life in general itself is not fair, so if you cannot do the time, do not commit the crime...
Ojatanaa 1 month ago
70 years was too lenient he should have been given the capital punishment
Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago
So long as he was an armed robber,I don't care if he was even given a 100years sentence. Those vermins must be kept away for good either by shooting them or given long sentences so as not to come out again.
Esa 1 month ago
So emotional...to be the new CJ. Rubbish adhere to the rule of law.
Santom Nana 1 month ago
He spoke the truth and we are not happy with it.
He should have given him 150yrs 1 month ago
That filthy beast should have been given 150yrs. How many people did his gang murder during their crime spree. If not the death penalty, he should have been sentenced to jail until death
See me 1 month ago
Those criticising the nominee chief justice are all fools. Have you guys considered the numerous atrocities this criminal Atayee commited? The nominee chief justice should have sentenced him to life in prison or death penalty. Leave the nominee chief justice alone. Fools NPP members
Cc 1 month ago
Some of these things create huge difference between we blacks and the whites. After listening to that statement, they may think he was disqualified.
Oldtimer 1 month ago
The CJ nominee’s rationale for handing 70 year jail term to the violent criminal, Ataa Ayi is unfortunate, driven by his own selfish delusion of risk to his family and others, presumably other jurists? I have news for JSC Baffour Boni. The last people he should view as presenting potential risk are people he sends to jail for criminal activity. The people he should fear most are the politicians and those who ran the Supi agencies - national security, the military and the Police. These people are the most dangerous you should fear because they don’t think the law , morality and human decency apply to them.? If history can be your guide, they picked up your colleagues in the night and murdered them in cold blood. They made people they don’t like disappear, took a former head of State from his farm and brought him to Accra and shot him, and threatened a former CJ openly on air. The Ataa Ayis of our society are part of the masses, they are fungible and always are sacrificed when need be.
Sleep light, and fear those I’ve mentioned above.Good luck.
Sir John 1 month ago
This chief justice just confessed he uses the principle of personal vendetting to judge people. The reason he gave should be enough to disqualify him. That is not the principle of the judicial. He is also telling us that he would deal leniently with others whom he thinks he can gain something from. He would be a stomach chief justice moving forward. Its clear now why he changed his ruling at the last minute during the 2013 Election petition ruling. He chose what he can gain over what the truth is. He's not fit to be chief justice.
KOFI 1 month ago
Lawyers must use this to appeal.
Sir Joe. 1 month ago
It is only a fool that will characterise his actions as selfish and unnecessary. He used himself and his family in his submission because he is a Ghanaian and letting a notorious criminal to roam freely in no time is tantamount to risking the citizenry.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Could it also be that Mr John Dramani Mahama came for his 2nd Term bcoz of his personal interest?The main reason behind his 2nd term could be to strengthen The Mahama family empire/businesses. 10mths gone but still no news on ...
Gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee, I have told you many times that you have been sentenced to a lifetime of pain & anger, because you'll not see your fvcking NPP party coming back to power in your wretched lifetime. I thought you said ...
I will not respond for the NPP but his comment lacked wisdom seriously. We don't love armed robbers just as the law says but you can't give this reason for someone's sentencing according to the rule of law. He could have just ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...
Ayigbe all the way....!!!! The filthy bastards are crying maaa-maaa, but there's absolutely NOTHING that they can do. We have firmly held their necks and squeezing them tight, and they are choking quietly to death. Naaniema.. ...
Waooo, what a response
The Judge was right. Have we so soon forgotten that some Judges and a Military Officer were rounded up at the night during the Curfew hours with a Special vehicle that were only four in Ghana? The Presidency had one of them a ...
Higgledy-piggledy
EI. GHANA! THESE ARE WHAT WE CALL LEADERS. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF BUSH AKAN THIEV ...
What about NDC Armed Robbers, surviving AFRC and NDC murderers? I don’t want them to be shot to death. They need to be tightly bound with cords nakedly while honey is smeared around their eyes, noses, in their ears, anus, a ...
Every human being takes a decision with his personal interest.Late JJ Rawlings told us he came to satinise our political system, but he took that opportunity to kill his opponents (enemies).The Acheampongs,Akuffos,Odartey Lam ...
If there shd be retaliation for June 4th 1979, which is a very good personal interest for his victims many in in the current NDC will lose their life. 850 human beings were killed in Jun 4th 1979 & 31st Dec 1981. About 2,850 ...
Rawlings never took the decision to kill anyone. If a ...
Those eight people were not killed or murdered by Akuffo Addo as Rawlings and Boakye Djan did. Those foolish eight people were just reckless to misbehave at an electoral area when very well Armed Police and Military Personnel ...
BEN, back to the sender. Your imbecile parents will be jailed 100 years wai. If your prayer is to see that NPP people are jailed 70 years as it happened to Ata Ayi, your imbecile parents will be the first people to suffer t ...
FACT: In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start Earning, guaranteed. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a ...
Some people have turned such vile vices into a profession for life. Wickedness, me and my family alone and I don’t think about anybody has been ...
@The The/ You are such an uncontrollable mad boy, wati. Which part of the frank and practical comment made by Mr Baffoe Bonnie do you not understand? You can see the evidence of your madness from that removal comment you are ...
@ Rocco-Rocco, why all these insults and ranting. To begin with, I despise the UP tradition which I believe is the course of Ghana’s predicament and still coursing us more. However I firmly believe that what CJ Baffoe-Bonni ...
Armed rob ...
Gary Ridgway: The "G ...
So you gave ATA Ayi. 70 years because by the time he comes out of prison you will be dead and gone. So that he can’t harm you? How about your grandchildren? Can’t ATA Ayi friends who are also notorious criminals come ...
@Would You Foro... you yourself would notice that you are clearly mad !! How would Ataa Ayi even think about going on a robbery mission when he himself will be nearing a hundred years of age by the time he completes his sente ...
Stupid CJ
Wicked man, then staying will not come attack any of your family but you rather attack ur family already by u conduct and ur Wicked ideas, as you did to former chife justice tokornu, same the decendant will pay you back , Wic ...
The new disputed CJ clearly lacks wisdom to occupy this high office. The God of the proper CJ Torkonoo will keep disgracing this fake CJ. Shame on all the crookish and unjust ways they employed to remove the competent and bea ...
CHARACTER IS LIKE PREGNANCY.... DISGRACEFUL, NOT YET IN OFFICE AND BOASTING.... A JUDAS APPOINTMENT.... HE'LL SHOW HIS TRUE COLORS IN NO DISTANT TIME. SHAMELESS MAN... GHANA WILL SOON KNOW WHO HE IS. AS FOR MAHAMA I DON'T KNO ...
Any surprise with what the CJ nominee said about Ataa Ayi? NDC sent Election petition to the Supreme Court claiming electoral fraud,at the court Asiedu Nketiah was given opportunity to present his figures to support their cla ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 4ewere ...
Ba ...
This man is not intelligent at all. On Ataa Ayi he could have given a brilliant answer on the dangers armed robbers pose to society. In fact, he had every opportunity to be the of darling of all Ghanaians on Ataa Ayi's issue ...
Those criticising the nominee chief justice are all fools. Have you guys considered the numerous atrocities this criminal Atayee commited? The nominee chief justice should have sentenced him to life in prison or death penalt ...
The CJ nominee’s rationale for handing 70 year jail term to the violent criminal, Ataa Ayi is unfortunate, driven by his own selfish delusion of risk to his family and others, presumably other jurists? I have news for JSC B ...
This chief justice just confessed he uses the principle of personal vendetting to judge people. The reason he gave should be enough to disqualify him. That is not the principle of the judicial. He is also telling us that he w ...
It is only a fool that will characterise his actions as selfish and unnecessary. He used himself and his family in his submission because he is a Ghanaian and letting a notorious criminal to roam freely in no time is tantamou ...
At this point I rest my case heeerrrr hmmmm