They should have finish you fool. Who went around promising them. You greedy Mahama should be blamed. Go again tomorrow fools you don't learn. Allow them to destroy the land and your childern will buy water from Togo fools and greedy people.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Until President John Dramani Mahama declares State of Emergency, it is dangerous for anyone to go to this galamsey to stop them.The Military are not even permitted to use their guns on them.
Akoma Fitaa 1 month ago
Huuuuuuuu, Wofa @Kojois, the class one grandfather..!!!!! If you want that burning pain in your heart to go away, just go to school and stop giving all your emotions to that extinct party called the NPP. Your party will not come back to power in the next 30 years minimum. So, use your time now to go to school and learn some trade. NPP has got nothing to offer you, Mr gyimifuor bi ba!
Abudu 1 month ago
Hahahaha. Who will even vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia the comedian and incompetent fool. Hahahaha
Kwame King 1 month ago
The only way out is to declare on war on them by pulling out the whole army from their barracks to all mining site to shoot and kill. If not this counter on attacks on the task forces will render the state powerless in the fight. We are gradually hearding towards the situation in DR Congo.
THIS IS SERIOUS WE ARE ALL AT RISK ! 1 month ago
IF OUR MILITARY ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM CRIMINALS WHAT SHOULD WE THE CIVILIANS DO? IN JUST ONE WEEK TWO OF SUCH INCIDENTS HAVE HAPPENED SOLDIERS HAVE BEEEN CHASE OUT FROM SIGHT. AHAFO HWIDIEM AND DADWEN. ARE WE SAFE?
Kojo 1 month ago
Still two weeks to stop galamsey!!! Hahaha!!!
Kojo 1 month ago
Only accident?
Please stop the galamsey in TWO WEEKS!!! We are counting fro the day of your accident.
Only accident?
Please stop the galamsey in TWO WEEKS!!! We are counting fro the day of your accident.
Ghanaman1 1 month ago
The time has come for President Mahama to put this country first ahead of any political considerations. It is clear that Naimos and all that have arrived too late. The Galamsayers have declared war. Sending patrols of lightly armed groups to stop them is dangerous. Soon they’ll start killing the patrols and declare their areas ‘no go’ for the government. That is a potential Civil War. A few suggestions:
1. Invest in an attack Drones program. These drones can easily patrol all the water bodies. They can sink all Chanfangs etc and eliminate the armed thugs if need be. No need to lose valuable government personnel and troops for something like this.
2. Declare a state of emergency to back the program. Also to allow the Ghana Army to be fully deployed, if necessary.
Another year or two like this and there will be no Ghana as we know it.
EFO KOKU. 1 month ago
RESETTING IN EFFECT
This is what Ghanaians chose. They call it resetting. Let’s all live with it.
RESETTING IN EFFECT
Agya Yaw 1 month ago
Hahaha why were you guy's running to your campaign promise on the galamsay to the youth is now coming after you the worst is about to come they will even come to your homes to instill discipline into your stupid mindset
Sethoo 1 month ago
The Galamsey guys are looking forward to seeing ppl like Sam George, Felix Ofosu Kwakye,Opare Addo,Beatrice Annan,Sharaf Mahama etc to come to them and talk to them.Mahama shd try it, they will listen to him.
Kwame panin 1 month ago
This dechemicalised water people are not serious.
Nii 1 month ago
They were lucky, the galamsey guys wanted to dechemicalised their blood with the muddy waters.
Abelenkpe Mayor 1 month ago
President Mahama was said he would release galamseyers imprisoned by Akuffo addo.when he was running for president
KofSam 1 month ago
President Mahama should address the country on the attack on the NAIMO security forces by the Galamsey security on the orders of an MP. He must come out to condemn this attack in the strongest terms and warn against future attacks.
Kwesi 1 month ago
@Kofsam. The problem is that Mahama is a weak President. He is not a Jerry Rawlings type of person.
Kontomoa Baako 1 month ago
He is not weak but needs the galamsey gold money. Big source of GDP income. He has set up Goldbod. Sole buyer of Gold in the country where 70% comes from Galamsey. Small Boy Sammy Gyamfi is swimming in milk & dashing out dollars not cedis had it not been for Galamseyers. Shine ur Eyes
Johnny 1 month ago
The President is a weak leader. He's not focused on what he wants to do, and seems to be distracted by many of his followers. Any leader who thinks he can satisfy all his followers will ultimately fail.
Nana Kwame 1 month ago
Safety first
Efo 1 month ago
Ndc is just a curse to this nation
world 1 month ago
President Trump why are you taking to long to help ghanaians out of galamsey dread log? please send your soldiers to ghana to combat these poor citizens are being deprived from enjoying clean nature water kill those all involve from head to toe and safe ghan and humanity.
Kofi 1 month ago
Lol. Trump is a lame duck president. His party has only 5 more house of representative members than the democratic opposition. He will not be able to pass his budget after november 6 2026.
Kofi 1 month ago
Do you know USA gocernment is technically in shutdown mode now?
TRUEGHANAIAN 1 month ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SAY SOMETHING DO SOMERLTHING FOR THIS SERIOUS. WE'VE REACHED OUR END
M.T 1 month ago
When we said don't play politics with galamsey, you thought we were rather doing politics. During opposition, the NDC would blame government for failure to fight galamsey in the day, and go to meet the galamsey operators in the night and tell them if they help them win they would allow them to mine, train them how to mine without destroying water bodies, etc. Ghana has never been this helpless with 'macho' men chasing away the military at galamsey site.
Sly 1 month ago
Ah is she talking about the accident at Afari near the community hospital or what?
Afari is not close to Obuasi and Ahwiankwata koraaa.
Prof pls come again
Ah is she talking about the accident at Afari near the community hospital or what?
Prof pls come again
Cooli0 1 month ago
Oh when in opposition u thought it was simple. Aboaaaa next time wai. Where are the blue guards anyways?
Kj 1 month ago
These people can only listen to 3 people. Sammy bold board mafia, kwaku boahen and Tony Ayubeng. The rest of you are tweaa to them
God son 1 month ago
Ghana don't have leaders when a batch of fool holding position and managing the country.both Npp and NDC party are guilty of this.we need leader like president Trump and BIBI of lseral.we are joking with the galamsay fight.our leaders in Ghana are so stupid.They don't have the country at heart
Kojo Ghanaba Kojo 1 month ago
Ndompo!! W) redzi agor with galamsey ns3m. Get serious and flush them out right away
Aba Sam 1 month ago
Madam, please don't do what you are doing. You might end your life. Leave it to the NAIMOS task force. Dr Hannah Bissiw attempted same but she has retreated. Leave it for the Men.
Joy 1 month ago
God bless you. Your sector has now turned a death sector so be wise on your schedules to face no harm
Yaw 1 month ago
But If Galamsey is not stopped now these matcho men would soon develop to become terrorist
K.K 1 month ago
Mahama does not care, Sammy gyamfi is loading his booty to be shared later.
Prof. USA 1 month ago
I’ve said it and will say it again. Unless the Ghana Air Force start spraying galamsey sites with live bullets, these greedy fools will resist every government efforts because no one will let go gold riches easily.
Capt Adabuga 1 month ago
John Mahama is a con man
Hahahaha 1 month ago
Stop praising this macho men to their untimely death. The military withdrawal was to protect the prof and her team. They’d gone not for a fight, they did the right thing by not engaging because they wouldn’t be able to protect this woman and the team while at it.
Prez. It’s long overdue let this monkeys taste some steel. Let’s see some action and let’s see if the have the balls to stand our military
Investigation 1 month ago
These galamsay people may have caused the plane crash that killed the officials. Force may not work. Let’s educate them and help to absorb them into the responsible mining industry. This can be done in many ways.
Yaw 1 month ago
The reason why these galamsayers are emboldened is that the same people who are authority to stop them are compromised. How dare a civilian raise an arm against a soldier???
Kofi BA 1 month ago
I have no sympathy for any NDC party or government official who is attacked by galamseyers. They promised them while in opposition to enhance their operations. Why are they now trying to stop them? John Mahama is more wicked than the devil
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago
There is money in farming than galamsey the illegal mining,everyone eats, but not everyone buy gold or wear gold ornaments, growing foodstuffs is much profitable and better than galamsey which is destructive to the very land which grows food for our only survival as humans,let us all collectively camping to stop illegal mining otherwise our dependency as humans will suffer the consequences because the food which are contaminated through galamsey will kill us all then it is finished
Helen 1 month ago
My prayer is for the Army to end this useless democracy like Traore has done in Burkina. I thought we had voted a repented looter back into power. Mahama is the most useless president in the history of this world.
kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 1 month ago
Write your comment WHO ARE THEY FOOLING?? ALL THESE MACHOMEN ARE WORKING FOR WHO? GO ASK THE SPEAKER OF PARLIMENT . THE NDC POLITICIANS ARE AT WORK NO TWO WAYS.
Kwamina Essien 1 month ago
MADAM GET OFF YOU ARE HYPOCRITES AND SYCOPHANTS
Kwame Amoah 1 month ago
NDC no see nothing yet!
Kwame 1 month ago
They should kill the MP for Obuasi. He is an NPP idiot. Let soldiers go there and open fire into his stomach
Jack Toronto 1 month ago
The military ran away???
Military doesn't mean a Battalion 1 month ago
About 4 soldiers not even a platoon.
Boris Bukari 1 month ago
We said it, but they never listened
Koti 1 month ago
Officials who went on that trip are giving conflicting statements. Yesterday I listened to Nhyira FM and one of their journalists who was involved in the accident gave entirely different narration. He said nobody confronted or chased them.. It's probably they went there to do something else that they can not disclose to the public.
Oooooooo 1 month ago
They are de-chemicalising galamsey and the water bodies.
EEdward 1 month ago
So are the guns the armed men following the EPA team walking sticks? You remember what the true soldiers dis to the illegal miners at Obuasi after the election 2024. Is the country's security now in the hands of hoodlums? I can't think far. Ghana's security, from what we are seeing now, is totally broken. Security men hold guns like walking sticks. They can't shoot when it matters. But if it's among civilians then they will be showing off
SAMUEL 1 month ago
Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Call/text 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Call/text 0503256521
Thomas 1 month ago
Mr President it is time to act swiftly and declare a state of emergency in all illegal mining zones in order to prevent some possible civil war.
Davidson 1 month ago
It's very sad to hear this! I wonder why no arrests have been made since.
I thought the state security agencies would have done underground work and arrested the kingpins by now.
We're really playing with these thugs and th ... read full comment
I thought the state security agencies would have done underground work and arrested the kingpins by now.
We're really playing with these thugs and the lives of those sacrificing their lives to fight the menace.
JDM, how do you feel seeing and hearing these?
Efo Kofi 1 month ago
Kwaashiaasem nkoaa
kulbogo 1 month ago
Madam prof, You must learn from Hannah Bissue. she has been asked by the galamsey kingpins in the ruling party to stop harassing their people, Believe very soon she would also be stop to cease visiting the galamsey site, She must not lose her just to stop something which would be difficult to end or stop, NDC are the rarely culprits of galamsey
Kwame 1 month ago
It looks like the military men and other security men accompanying the team were not well armed, knowing well that the galamsey operators are all the time armed.
In that instance intelligence is a matter of fact. Intelligen ... read full comment
It looks like the military men and other security men accompanying the team were not well armed, knowing well that the galamsey operators are all the time armed.
In that instance intelligence is a matter of fact. Intelligence is a thing, that when it is not there it is there, when it is there it is there.
They should have finish you fool. Who went around promising them. You greedy Mahama should be blamed. Go again tomorrow fools you don't learn. Allow them to destroy the land and your childern will buy water from Togo fools an ...
Huuuuuuuu, Wofa @Kojois, the class one grandfather..!!!!! If you want that burning pain in your heart to go away, just go to school and stop giving all your emotions to that extinct party called the NPP. Your party will not c ...
The only way out is to declare on war on them by pulling out the whole army from their barracks to all mining site to shoot and kill. If not this counter on attacks on the task forces will render the state powerless in the fi ...
Only accident?
The time has come for President Mahama to put this country first ahead of any political considerations. It is clear that Naimos and all that have arrived too late. The Galamsayers have declared war. Sending patrols of lightly ...
RESETTING IN EFFECT
President Mahama should address the country on the attack on the NAIMO security forces by the Galamsey security on the orders of an MP. He must come out to condemn this attack in the strongest terms and warn against future at ...
He is not weak but needs the galamsey gold money. Big source of GDP income. He has set up Goldbod. Sole buyer of Gold in the country where 70% comes from Galamsey. Small Boy Sammy Gyamfi is swimming in milk & dashing out doll ...
Safety first
President Trump why are you taking to long to help ghanaians out of galamsey dread log? please send your soldiers to ghana to combat these poor citizens are being deprived from enjoying clean nature water kill those all invo ...
When we said don't play politics with galamsey, you thought we were rather doing politics. During opposition, the NDC would blame government for failure to fight galamsey in the day, and go to meet the galamsey operators in t ...
Prof pls come again
Ghana don't have leaders when a batch of fool holding position and managing the country.both Npp and NDC party are guilty of this.we need leader like president Trump and BIBI of lseral.we are joking with the galamsay fight.ou ...
John Mahama is a con man
Stop praising this macho men to their untimely death. The military withdrawal was to protect the prof and her team. They’d gone not for a fight, they did the right thing by not engaging because they wouldn’t be able to pr ...
I have no sympathy for any NDC party or government official who is attacked by galamseyers. They promised them while in opposition to enhance their operations. Why are they now trying to stop them? John Mahama is more wicked ...
There is money in farming than galamsey the illegal mining,everyone eats, but not everyone buy gold or wear gold ornaments, growing foodstuffs is much profitable and better than galamsey which is destructive to the very land ...
NDC no see nothing yet!
The military ran away???
Officials who went on that trip are giving conflicting statements. Yesterday I listened to Nhyira FM and one of their journalists who was involved in the accident gave entirely different narration. He said nobody confronted o ...
So are the guns the armed men following the EPA team walking sticks? You remember what the true soldiers dis to the illegal miners at Obuasi after the election 2024. Is the country's security now in the hands of hoodlums? I c ...
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
Call/text 0503256521
We're really playing with these thugs and th ...
Kwaashiaasem nkoaa
Madam prof, You must learn from Hannah Bissue. she has been asked by the galamsey kingpins in the ruling party to stop harassing their people, Believe very soon she would also be stop to cease visiting the galamsey site, Sh ...
In that instance intelligence is a matter of fact. Intelligen ...