'Don't be intimidated by my name' - Otumfuo tells new police commander

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Why shd security authorities entertain such an order from a traditional leader if they are well trained? Collins Dauda nearly had his way if not for the professional attitude of the military officer.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Very well said Otumfour. Please can you use the same clout to command and demand that all galamseyers should quit your region with immediate effect? Thank you.

• Redemption Kwaku Asante 1 month ago

This man has the respect of his people but he's not making any impact with that advantage. How can a whole "king" sit aloof for such massive destruction on a land he considers his own?

• Atta Kay 1 month ago

President John Mahama told us he didn't want to be a vice President when late Prof Atta Mills called him, it was Otumfuo who advised him to accept it. Can we blame Otumfuo for imposing Corrupt Mahama on us?

• Eii, KEN OFORI-ATTA : : : : WO NYAME SOM MPO NI 1 month ago

Kofi Coomson was so patriotic by warning Ghanaians that our Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee was not fit to lead Ghana, but we didn't listen to him. Today, kromfuorhene Akuffo Addo, who is famously known across the world as... "The M ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

@CrazyAttaKay,
    Otumfuor is very wise, because he knows the NPP is a useless and thieving party, who only knows how to steal billions from the State. Then after, they brag that they are successful businessmen. He knows John M ...

• Nananom 1 month ago

I am sure that you have not yet taken your madness medication. GI and tell your father and mother they are corrupt. You will remain jimmy saaaa till you die. Kusi

• Kojo Kankam 1 month ago

You said it all Kudos

• Baafi 1 month ago

Let the nations security be at his disposal and see what happens in the next 72 hrs, your own NDC MPs are actively involved in the act , what happened in Ahafo last week tells it all. What about the other Regions , Weste ...

• OP 1 month ago

Massa Kwaku Dua, how can you sit down aloof for your entire "kingdom" to be ravaged so much by galamsey? Where is the glory of your kingdom now?

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

That's good. Reassuring.All traditional leaders should give this assurance

• Kwame 1 month ago

We were sitting our somewhere when Paul Adom Otchere came to tell us you helped bailed him.

• MANKIND 1 month ago

I see.

• KY 1 month ago

He did not say he can facilitate bail or what the great king is saying that he should call him personally to confirm if it’s legitimately coming from him and should not be intimidated. Why? He is Ghanaian has every right to ...

• Agbletor 1 month ago

That's it

• Respect 1 month ago

But we heard it from Paul Adom Okyere and you did not denied

• Yaw 1 month ago

The most fancy chief, looking on and galamsey is all over the place

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

As for this one, I salute you sir Otumfuo.
    You will leave longer than you think.
    Don't ever interfere with any issues concerning criminals and Nation wreckers organizations Sir. God Almighty bless you Sir.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

THAT IS A FAT LIE. ASK PAUL ADOM OTCHERE

• Evil waves 1 month ago

Paul adom actually exposed this guy. He said he interferes more than the word interference itself. What a shame

• Kojo Kankam 1 month ago

King of the Ashanti fix your kingdom like Dubia. Your kingdom needs development ,infrastructure and innovation. Piaaawu

• Nananom 1 month ago

Done well, but you should have asked the regional commander to arrest anyone who comes to him for such a request from his palace.

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Under normal circumstances, even the police commander is more powerful than you, not to talk of the General in charge of the Army Central Command, and most of all, the regional minister. It is because majority of Ghanaians, t ...

• Nana 1 month ago

He’s even more powerful than your president

• SD.com 1 month ago

That's fine

• Lohedau 1 month ago

Wisdom from the great King.