Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jdjej
Fiifi 1 month ago
You’ve stolen the money but you’ll never have peace of mind to enjoy it. NPP is not a political party but criminals and thieves organization
J 1 month ago
Someone millions of our monies and he is keeping it with his brother , nothing has happened to him.He and his brother are around displaying their looting.Who has arrested them?
Alokoto 1 month ago
It is very true that the former Finance Minister will never come back to Ghana. We will only hear of his death one day and buried in America.
This has given the power to others to steal government funds with impunity and r ... read full comment
It is very true that the former Finance Minister will never come back to Ghana. We will only hear of his death one day and buried in America.
This has given the power to others to steal government funds with impunity and relocate to another country to enjoy their booty. Ghana is now a concert party country
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
It is sad that our Politicians don’t care about Ghana. It is not only Ofori Attah that has stolen from the coffers of Ghana. Some of them who pretended to be Angels were Paupers but because Billionaires with houses in Canada, USA, Western Europe, and most expensive places in Ghana. You know those that I am talking about.
Yes, some of the exposed liberators sent their children to school in Britain and some places in Western Europe, Canada, and USA. Where did the children of Asiedu Nketsia go to school? Has he got a super mansion in Toronto, Canada? TWEAA, where are the houses of Okudzeto, Sammy Gyamfi, and the other Babies with Sharp Teeth as Rawlings described them?
Let us be honest to ourselves and understand that Ofori Attah is not a fool to come to Ghana on his own to be arrested, put to trial and imprisoned. That man is never coming back and he will never be extradited. Ghana, your money is gone for good so don’t struggle looking for it. Asiedu Nketsia is walking around freely in Ghana with the Stolen money from Ghana
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
If anybody believes that Akuffo Addo hasn't stolen substantially more than Ofori Atta but is shielded from prosecution by the constitution and/or the willpower of our justice system, then I have an acre of land on the moon for sale--just for you!
Sam 1 month ago
If you have proof go to the court to substantiate your comment after all your suspects are walking free in Ghana but your thief is not. if ofori atia is not a thief he should come to Ghana and proof his innocence. . If not the Ghana embassy will ask for his extradition as a fugitive., such a disgraceful man - he wears white and quotes the bible but filled with thieft.
Dah 1 month ago
Where are Sedinam Tamakloh, Opuni, Duffour, Forson, etc. we are not idiots
Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago
They are in my mother's smelling toto. Gbemelawo.
Cooli0 1 month ago
U see yr foolishness? U just mentioned yr mother and she will curse u for this yr unguided stupidness. Fool
Dah 1 month ago
Oh, @Wontumi or whatever you call yourself, I’m so sorry for your mother
Sam 1 month ago
They are all but one walking free in Ghana as innocent people. Your thief is on the run like a coward. He can’t run forever and will face justice.
Jubril 1 month ago
Of course you are an idiot. why didn't your sakawa npp government jail them?
Alokoto 1 month ago
Our Laws and procedures, favour those who steal huge sums of money from government coffers. Let the poor man steal a bunch of plantain and he will be jailed within a twinkle of of an eye.
Ghana is nomore a conducive place to ... read full comment
Our Laws and procedures, favour those who steal huge sums of money from government coffers. Let the poor man steal a bunch of plantain and he will be jailed within a twinkle of of an eye.
Ghana is nomore a conducive place to live in.
Noisome Panlatrine Party. Governed Ghana on Crack 1 month ago
Ken ofori-attah is never coming back, abbi? Unless history never plays back! Npp, plays back as the most disgraceful entity in Ghana.
Ranus 1 month ago
Manasseh this is below belt. Why should such self embellishment got publication?
Ackon Felix 1 month ago
Can someone body tell Manasseh to go back to school of journalism and should be serious.
TSITSURU 1 month ago
Just get a chartered flight for Jakpa to the US. He will gun him down and return to Ghana same day. Thieves. Descendants of criminals and traitors and bandits and thieves. Gbehawo.
TECH 1 month ago
Chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Learn how to hack your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.i can broadcast your goods,products,services & offers to miLLions of peopLe via EmaiL/SMS/WhatsApp/Facebook/TikToK & Jiji to enabLe you get cLients & customers faster.i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like upgraded GmaiL box,tiktok,facebook,instagram accounts that never gets bLocked,webmaiLs,SMTP's,worLdwide emaiL addresses & phone numbers,buLk SMS senders ETC.i seLL 85gb data of aLL network @ 100 GHS! the data vaLidity is 6 months, the data can be shared, you can buy the data & reseLL in bits to other peopLe.i can track your stoLen/Lost phone & teLL you the exact Location it's being used.Forward this advert to your contacts & earn free 2gb DATA vaLid for 2weeks for each & every customer you refer that pays for any of my service.
Saul 1 month ago
Peddling lies for a living ,very sad
WHEN IS SEDINAM TAMAKLOE COMING TO GHANA? 1 month ago
When will sedinam tamakloe hit the shores of Ghana?
Alfred 1 month ago
Is Sediman Tamakloe a cabinet minister ? Does she wear white white? Fool. Compare the monies involved. Sedinam's case was due to loan defaulters. Unlike the crook called Ken Ofori Atta who was collecting 10% commission on every Eurobond loan.
Eugene 1 month ago
He won't go unpunished. His descendants will suffer stroke and sickness upon sicknesses
La Pleasure man 1 month ago
Then it's time to send a bountyhunter after his prostateless stinking ass..
FACT 1 month ago
HEARSAY REPORTER AZURE
The so-called Ace Journalist calling himself Manasseh Azure is a hearsay reporter.
Cheap journalism by Cheapest Journalist Azure
HEARSAY REPORTER AZURE
The so-called Ace Journalist calling himself Manasseh Azure is a hearsay reporter.
Kobina Boafo 1 month ago
Then arrest Nana Addo, don't care if he's the past President. Constitution doesn't condone criminality.
kulbugo 1 month ago
If it was in south Africa, trust me ken was gonna be dead by now, A hit man was gonna be send to short and killed him since he think he is smarter than all Ghanaians,
Jah bless 1 month ago
Whether he comes or not , he had proven that putting on white everyday does not make someone a Christian. He had disgraced Nana Addo for every confidence he reposed in him. Corrupt Christian.
ASEMPA 1 month ago
Nana Addo intentionally put Ofori Atta in that position to steal for their entire family so he hasn't disappointed him, he has rather done his job perfectly well and absconded. All what the OSP is doing is a charade just to cover the whole thievery and deceive Ghanaians.
Kenneth 1 month ago
Not only Nana Addo has been disgraced, but also the whole NPP fraternity. This very act is what will be use against npp in any election.
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
You wrote,"He had disgraced Nana Addo for every confidence he reposed in him."
My question: how does a thief disgrace a thief? If you believe Akuffo Addo hasn't stolen substantially more but is shielded from prosecution by the constitution or the willpower of our justice system, then I have an acre of land on the moon for sale--just for you!
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Shgwgwv
Grandpa 1 month ago
Is very simple government should take over his bank and other investment or any share he owns in those investment.
Alokoto 1 month ago
You are right. Everything belonging to him should be confiscated to the State immediately.
Baga 1 month ago
Start selling his assets
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago
Ofori-Atta can be extradited to Ghana if stolen vehicle are traced to countries which were smuggled to and impounded and taken to countries of origin, so also Ofori-Atta can be impounded and shipped back to his country of origin
Jack 1 month ago
Were you amazed to tell the public?
4th Estate of the Realm 1 month ago
Manasseh Azure is doing a great job for Ghana. Is it true that he won a prize as a renowed journalis?
Tatum 1 month ago
This stupid criminal Ken Ofori Atta will die in USA. Don't deceive yourselves, this criminal will never come back
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
This will be known to the OSP.
OSP must go now period.
Npp is a criminal organization.
Abra Osie Asare was part the criminality that took place when she was the deputy Minister working with fugitive Ken Ofori Atta. But she ... read full comment
OSP must go now period.
Abra Osie Asare was part the criminality that took place when she was the deputy Minister working with fugitive Ken Ofori Atta. But she is on PAC questioning had working NDC government officials who are not corrupt. Evil woman.
She will soon see her smoothness levels Allah.
Kwaku 1 month ago
Extradite his ugly ass back to Ghana for trial and imprisonment
Hi, I am Ken Ofori Atta 1 month ago
Hi, I am Ken Ofori Atta and I will never come back to Ghana even if u give me the whole world . Look at what they are doing to Wuntumi and Shatta Wale . It's absolutely nonsense. I mean, if for any reason they think the two of them have erred, take them to court but to be imprisoned by those idiots, lol, I will never come back. U mark my words !!
The Devil’s Advocate 1 month ago
It was always the plan from nana’s instructions to allow the criminal to escape. The so called special prosecutor is secretly a member of the criminal cabal.
Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago
He is a coward for not returning to defend himself if he has not done any wrong.
Kofi 1 month ago
OFORI-ATTA - since day one has always tried to protect the public purse.
He was hated by his own party for doing just that....protecting the public purse.
I say the OSP is on a fishing expedition or simple word he's road of ... read full comment
He was hated by his own party for doing just that....protecting the public purse.
I say the OSP is on a fishing expedition or simple word he's road of discovery.
I thank God Ken Ofori Atta was in charge during the banking clean up.
thank you for saving the Ghanaian Banks from the looters and making the Banking sector fit for purpose again.
It's a shame that no one has being prosecuted for Banking mess.
Kwaku 1 month ago
He is miserable now. He calls himself rich but knows no peace.
Kooo 1 month ago
Upon all the massive CORRUPTION n corruption related activities, causing huge financial loss to the state, this man was allowed to leave the country immediately his corrupt party losses the election.. Ghana is never a serious country.. SHITHOLE.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago
All his assets must be sized including that of his wife he will come back, if Akuffo Addo is a citizen he would have advised Ofori Atta to come and face the law, even the NPP who wants to come to power is a threat to Ghana's democracy if they can be keeping thieves from prosecution, family of thieves
Yabi Yabi 1 month ago
I am one person who, while sad for Ghana's loss of huge sums of money, is nonetheless glad to say we should learn from experience; NPP's hatred for Ghana is legendary. It's not coincidence nor happenstance that the majority of Ashantis, old Brong-Ahafo folks and Kyebi people are diehard NPP supporters willing to sacrifice for their party by destroying anything of value and the Ghana brand.
Prior to independence, the late Dr. J. B. Danquah sought help from the British to make voting limited to only classroom educated Ghanaians while Nkrumah wanted a plurality. When the CPP won independence for Ghana, it was an Ashante by the name Baffour-Akoto, a jester at Manshia palace, that sought and received a blessing to start the matemeho idea. The matemeho idea complimented the Kyebi idea of wanting Ghanaians who felt entitled to the running of Ghana formed an alliance that grew to include subgroups from the north such as dumbo and northern peoples party.
They attacked Nkrumah for using Ghana's money to build and develop Ghana, resorted to sabotage and bomb throwing until the February 24, 1966 coup that removed Nkrumah. As the record stands today and throughout history, Nkrumah did not have hidden assets nor investments outside Ghana. The NPP's record on governance reflect their ideas and ideals: entitlement and ownership of the nation's wealth and therefore have stolen, mismanaged, abused and siphoned off lots of Ghana's wealth for storage abroad.
Their campaign of dual citizenship participation in Ghana's governance compliments and supplements their idea to share and loot by other Ashanti and Kyebi folks who live outside Ghana and have failed miserably in life but can come home to carve their share through government job offers.
No intelligent Ghanaian with principles, foresight and love for Ghana can list what Ghanaians with dual nationality have done for Ghana that could otherwise not be possible. We can all name people who have stolen from the national coffers and bolted to enjoy their loot from whence they came from.
Yet it was some of Ghana's classroom educated but ignorant class, from thin think-tanks, social media and Legon who argued that it was okay for Akufo-Addo to have his government of family and friends without fear. Where are those empty headed fools who advised us as such? What are the idiots saying now? Wisdom is not synonymous with classroom earned or bought credentials but with the fear of the lord and experience. Next time we should think before falling for meaningless degrees and paperweight experience on CV from idiots with political connections.
Words can't express it! Never seen such herd of cheap crooks & remorse-less animalistic crooks! Economic thiefmen; Political thiefmen; Judicial thiefmen; Diplomatic thiefmen; Military thiefmen; Information thiefmen; Election thiefmen. Even, Panlatrine-Zongo thiefmen. How Nauseating! Never again
Including Bible Quotation thiefmen. What immorality of a Soddom & Gomorrah of Africa, cloned in geometic proportions.
Sul 1 month ago
STUPID MAN......WE PRAY GOD TAKES HIS SOUL OVER THERE
Koppong 1 month ago
Awuni when are you also leaving for Accra,
Yaw Yeboah 1 month ago
Personally, I find it hard to believe that a so called relative of Ofori-Atta, would confide this information to this journalist? Ken Ofori Atta, will return to Ghana, when the OSP sends his docket to the AG, so formal extradition procedures can begin. This point was clearly made by the Deputy AG, only last week.
Bk 1 month ago
Why must he wait until the end of November to charge him??? Sp is a mole planted there by npp
Buidam 1 month ago
If it was someone else anka you've gone to arrest him. Ken has probably paid some bribe to the NDC. He has given them their share of the booty loooooong time.
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
So Manasseh,are you for real? Don’t you you know that what is happening now is armed robbers chasing pickpockets? In the unlikely event of pious Ken landing at Kotoka,do you think he will arrive in his house alive and in one piece? Manasseh I thought you are smarter than this, this is no news.
Nepotistic Pantang Party(Npp) Thiefmen 1 month ago
@KwamePeter. Like you were chased. Pick pocketing in Kantamanto. Legs up buttocks. Taking refuge inside gutter- tunnel. Spared off the hook. Thereby graduating into akyempanzee daylight armed robber. With experience now to coach. Gbeha
Mends 1 month ago
I thought did nothing wrong, so why is he not coming back to Ghana.
Joey 1 month ago
The state must petition president Trump as the president of USA, and detailed evidence the offence of Ofori Atta and I am sure he will ensure his quick comeback to Ghana to face trial. Why should someone who served as finance minister for 7 years runs away when government changed? If you've done no wrong why are you not coming to Ghana.
Yoo 1 month ago
Fire the OSP now. He is incompetent
Kwarteng 1 month ago
Manassar what about sedinah
Zakarakis 1 month ago
Personally, I am SHOCKED by the behavior of Ken Ofori Atta. A meek looking gentleman. He appears neat in his white white apparel. He touts BIBLE VERSES in almost every conversation paragraph. So, I saw him as GOD FEARING. Little did I know that APPEARANCES ARE DECEPTIVE.
President Trump. What is Ken Ofori-Atta in your country? Illegal immigrant? Or a special high calibre criminal fugitive recognized as US citizen? Simple question. You are too capable to answer.
The Truth 1 month ago
This Ofori Atta must be brought back to Ghana by force if he fails to come by himself. These people have committed economic crime against the state and the good people of Ghana. All their ill-gotten wealths must be confisticated by the state. God will punish all of them and they will never be free from unknown sicknesses. They will use the ill-gotten money to seek for medical treatment across the globe but will their effort certainly prove futile. They will chase death to catch them to be free from their unprecedented predicaments but their will run away from them. NPP is full of nation wreakers. Now, they are moving round with their usual "ayampia' looking for a flag bearer but Ghanaians will never give them the opportunity to rule Ghana again in the shortest possible time until those nation wreakers among them are all gone to eternity.
Jim 1 month ago
What is it that Ofori-Atta is running away from? These NPP crooks have stolen so much and banked in tax free protected zones. So he knows what he has done. He should still be tried in abstention and convicted if that should be the outcome. How does Akkufo-Addo feel about this? Then again, what do you expect? Akufo-Addo appointed his Akyim henchmen, Osafo Marfo, Ofori-Atta, Amoako-Atta and the rest of them, and this is the outcome. That's a shame.
FACT 1 month ago
AZURE THE HEARSAY REPORTER
Azure the so-called Ace Investigative Reporter is indeed a glorified hearsay reporter.
Azure the Azaa reporter
Azure the so-called Ace Investigative Reporter is indeed a glorified hearsay reporter.
Azure the Azaa reporter
Kwame 1 month ago
He should be tried in absentia and his property confiscated
Ethical Dilemma 1 month ago
I don’t subscribe to allege nation wrecking character like Ken Ofori Atta of NPP but from Nkrumah’s CPP to JJ’s NDC plus NPP that have tasted power by winning elections; which of these parties have been honest through and through? There’re the likes of Ken Ofori Atta in every Ghanaian political party - just different shades & smartnesses but the same thieving mindset is embedded in all political parties. Either the president’s himself is a thief or a family member; a brother, cousin, nephew, etc. Most of these thieves in all the parties are so clever that they’d create illusions of hard earned fortune through diligent professionals or business sweats -but the truth remains; they’re just smarter thrives than Ken Ofori Atta. So it’s sounds so dubious and annoying when other parties, full of smart thieves, come here to sing an idiotic holier than thou songs. Ken Ofori Atta ( the alleged thief man) isn’t the first politician was stole from Ghana’s coffers and he won’t be the last. Please stop this political hoodwinking shit - has NDC finished plucking out the log in thief eyes? Apuuuuuu
Truth stands 1 month ago
Please the state security services should haul this criminal of a finance minister to Accra to face justice.
This is why you don't have to appoint relatives to sensitive government positions.
Please the state security services should haul this criminal of a finance minister to Accra to face justice.
This is why you don't have to appoint relatives to sensitive government positions.
FACT 1 month ago
MANASSEH AZURE THE INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALIST RELIES ON HEARSAY
And his report on the hearsay is headline news!!!
Cheap journalism...Cheap journalist.. Azure azaa
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago
Bank flashing stays i ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
ABREWA 1 month ago
Wise decision Ken. These NDC fools will just molest and humiliate you for nothing.
These great NDC armed robbers are walking around freely and are busy running amock harassing innocent victims.
Wise decision Ken. These NDC fools will just molest and humiliate you for nothing.
These great NDC armed robbers are walking around freely and are busy running amock harassing innocent victims.
Accomplice 1 month ago
Abrewa menopause dementia. Disoriented in Wilderness. Lol.
Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago
If true, it shows he's a thief and all the alleged crimes are true so he fears Nsawam. This is one more reason why bawumia should never be allowed anywhere near the presidency.
Prostrate 1 month ago
He who beheads, fears lying prostrate. Npp's akufo-addo, kufuor & ofori-atta jailed Kwame Peprah and Victor Serlomey up until to death. Both, whom were former Finance Ministers of Ghana. Reputationally and fearfully incorruptible
Peter 1 month ago
Serlomey dug his own grave. He took money which had accrued as interest on a USAID grant. That accrued interest though technically was not part o f the grant, was still public money. It was that TIRP money he chopped with Agbodakpi and got them to jail.
Npp Thiefmen @ Peter 1 month ago
In similar vein, Peter. Ask ken ofori-attah to return fearlessly to jurisdiction. To answer gaping questions. Why mis-apply public money. As in robbing retiree Peter, to pay Paul's opulently useless usages
No Mercy. For Akyem Mafia Dracula 1 month ago
Npp Dracula. Live ritually on human blood. Feed spiritualy on human flesh. Eagerly thirsty to gulp galamsey laden water. In as much as, such investments give back ROEs in $Cash.Gbemela-pigs
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
Achakanapaya,you gleefully voted for a president who took bribe in office,unprecedented high crime equivto treason,this same man presided over a government that fraudulently paid out the colossal amount of one billion US dollars as judgment debt and allegedly shared it among themselves and their party,why so you think Ablakwà is a darling boy in the party? Have heard criminal Collins Dauda lately? I am surprised John Mahama did not reward him with a ministerial appointment for successfully squandering 200 million US dollars my friend should I go on because the criminaliis still rolling so becareful with wild accusations for the future is pregnant.
Ha, ha, ha @ Kwame Peter 1 month ago
The future is pregnant, abbi? Ha ha, ha. Pregnant with a huge npp benign Fibroid. Fertlized by half-akyempanzee & half-elephant sperm. What a useless noisome race. With its never-ending twists. lies and lyrics
Ivory Mensah 1 month ago
Not until Kissi Agyebeng is removed from the OSP , Ghana will NEVER move forward. He's planted there to frustrate all the efforts of Mahama. Remove him NOW !
Obrempong 1 month ago
Who is this Manasseh Azure and his pomposity?
It’s only in Ghana, Africa. A well educated
Civilized man Kennedy Ofori Atta, a Noble man
of His kind,coming to Ghana to be tormented by
low mentally, jealous and hateful ... read full comment
low mentally, jealous and hateful politically
incorrect people. Who is more corrupt and
Hateful than an Ndc Member ?
Bullshit 1 month ago
Bullshit! Well educated man? Trained where? With fake certificates? Akyem-mafia-lly useless for peformance. A craftily Looting Expert. Calm, cheap-crook and coward. Fearful to face inquiry. Into his so-called educational accorlades. As to to his (?) Certificates-to-Delivery Capabilty Ratio. Abooaa
OFORI-ATTA IS A THIEF. - Ghanani 1 month ago
Ofori-atta is a thief. If he has not stolen state monies he should allow his off-shore bank accounts to be examined by the state Why is he running away from scrutiny if he has nothing to hide?
Nii Akwei 1 month ago
His Lawyer said the same.
Blame that useless OSP 1 month ago
OSP create window for Ofori Atta to run away immediately NPP lost the election. If NDC is serious then they should scrap that useless office or appoints New OSP. Gabby octhere Darko/ Godfred Dame and the OSP are like brothers and school mates , OSP can not arrest Ofori Atta because of Gabby and we shouldn't forget that this 3 criminals let's Akuffo Addo appointed kissi Agyabeng as OSP.The whole issues about Ofori Atta running away was planed by the OSP and Gabby octhere Darko.
Joy 1 month ago
Really? He can come if indeed mahama enforce it
Ha, ha, ha 1 month ago
What a False Phony positive!
Ha, ha, ha 1 month ago
What a False Phony positive! As espoused in ken ofori-attah
jagadu 1 month ago
OSP must be sacked. I do not know why Mahama is still keeping this OSP. He totally fumbled ofori-atta's case. This imbecile and corrupt ofori-atta should not have been allowed to abscond to USA. What is INTERPOL doing? Ghanaians are becoming frustrated about the ofori-att's case.
Black 1 month ago
Les forces de sécurité togolaises viennent de porter un coup dur à la criminalité organisée dans la capitale. Un vaste réseau de braqueurs, principalement composé de ressortissants nigérians, a été démantelé à Lomé et dans ses environs, après plusieurs mois d’opérations violentes marquées par des vols à mains armées et des bris de vitres de véhicules.
Tout est parti d’un braquage spectaculaire survenu le 21 octobre 2025 à Hédzranawé, où des individus lourdement armés ont ouvert le feu sur un véhicule avant de s’emparer de biens de grande valeur. Dans la foulée, la Gendarmerie nationale et la Police nationale ont lancé une enquête conjointe pour identifier et interpeller les auteurs.
Le 22 octobre, les gendarmes ont mis la main, à Kpémé, sur quatre ressortissants nigérians retranchés dans une auberge. Un cinquième complice a été arrêté plus tard à Lomé par la Police nationale. D’autres membres du réseau, déjà identifiés, sont toujours en fuite.
Leur mode opératoire était redoutable : les malfaiteurs ciblaient leurs victimes à la sortie des banques, les suivaient discrètement avant de les attaquer à main armée, ou encore brisaient les vitres de véhicules pour s’emparer de sacs et d’objets de valeur.
Grâce à une étroite collaboration entre la population et les forces de sécurité, une importante saisie a été effectuée :
3 fusils d’assaut AK-47,
14 chargeurs,
une grande quantité de munitions,
un véhicule utilisé lors du braquage du 21 octobre,
et plusieurs autres objets.
Les cinq présumés braqueurs arrêtés seront prochainement présentés au Procureur de la République près le tribunal de grande instance de Lomé.
La Gendarmerie nationale et la Police nationale saluent la vigilance et la coopération de la population, qu’elles invitent à poursuivre en signalant tout mouvement suspect.
Rio 1 month ago
So why can't govt seize properties acquire by thieves
Agenda 1 1 month ago
The OSP and the AG are just making noise. Is it only Ken Ofori Atta that committed a crime during Akufo Addos's time?
Obrempong 1 month ago
@Bullshit Ken Ofori Atta attended Columbia
University of New York, USA. One of the
World’s Leading Universities. From there Ken
to Yale University Business School in the
Connecticut, another World’s High Class
Univer ... read full comment
University. University of Ghana is not nearer
to the afformentioned Universities. You are
sitting in your shackles and writing scholarly
Incorrect statements. Malawi, Manama and
agitator Ndc @ Bullshit!!
Bullshit 1 month ago
@Brempong. You are under influence. Boozed on apio! Useless World-class 'F' class degrees. Who coudn't deliver, except to loot. Don't you feel ashamed of yourself? Struggling on behalf of empty-headed ofori-atta? Surely, those Colleges will never pride in such a non-performing moron. And a world class white-collar criminal. U Pig!
Bullshit 1 month ago
@Brempong. Why didn't you list also, the Trinity Colleges ofori-atta attended? Where he perfected in how to quote bible versions? As literature to appetize his selfish evil looting motives? Come again, you slut. You know not the high degree temperature anger. Else you will keep gagged
Oyiwa Lol 1 month ago
Perfectly correct. The German President who just visited Ghana. He recognized Ghaman-German trained Dr. Frimpong, plus 3 others. Which US College Dean will associate with ken ofori-atta? Npp, use your No-6. Abba! Moa abo dam?
Oyiwa Lol 1 month ago
**He recognized Ghanaian-German trained Dr.Frimpong, plus 3 others**
Kwame 1 month ago
What at all does this Manasseh want from Ofori Atta aba. What at ll
Agenda 1 1 month ago
After securing and enhancing their jobs, the ORAL members (sniffing dogs) have gone to sleep. The FBI was in Ghana to sweep away a Ghanaian who dupped individuals in the United States. The so called OSP is just feeding on the state for no work done. If the work of the OSP and the AG is to make noise by organizing press conferences regarding corruption cases then the onion seller at makola qualify to function so.
Castro 1 month ago
Ken must be extradited to Ghana. Charlie the Akyem treasurer must not allowed to enjoy his stolen wealth
red cock 1 month ago
Then he should be abducted.
NONALIGNED 1 month ago
ALL THE NOISE ABOUT OFFORI ATTAH'S CRIMES ARE MERE ALLEGATIONS UNTIL PROVEN BY A COURT THROUGH FAIR TRIAL WITHOUT ANY STATE MANIPULATIONS!
SO FOR NOW, IF YOU ASK ME OR ANY FAIR-MINDED PERSON, THE RESPONSE WILL BE THAT OFORI ... read full comment
ALL THE NOISE ABOUT OFFORI ATTAH'S CRIMES ARE MERE ALLEGATIONS UNTIL PROVEN BY A COURT THROUGH FAIR TRIAL WITHOUT ANY STATE MANIPULATIONS!
SO FOR NOW, IF YOU ASK ME OR ANY FAIR-MINDED PERSON, THE RESPONSE WILL BE THAT OFORI ATTAH IS INNOCENT, AND I SAY SO FROM WHAT I CAN SEE, AND OBSERVED OVER THE PERIOD!!
THE POINT I'M MAKING ABOUT WHAT I SEE AND OBSERVED OVER THE PERIOD IS THAT;
1. OFORI ATTAH WAS A WORTHY MAN OWNING COMPANIES BEFORE COMING INTO POLITICS.
2. I DON'T SEE ANY CHANGE IN HIS STATUS FROM BEFORE 2017 AND AFTER 2024.
3. HE LIVED A LOT OF HIS TIME OUTSIDE GHANA BEFORE 2017, SO LIVING THERE AFTER 2024 IS NOTHING NEW.
4. HE HAS BEEN GETTING MEDICAL CARE OUTSIDE GHANA PREVIOUSLY, SO DOING SO NOW IS NOT OUT OF PLACE.
LET'S TURN THINGS OVER AND NOW LOOK AT THE PEOPLE IN THE PARTY ACCUSING HIM OF THEFT!
CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHO AMONG THE LIST BELOW HAD THE WEALTH AND ASSETS THEY NOW HAVE BEFORE JOINING NDC?
1.ASIEDU NKETIAH
2. SAM OKUDJETO ABRAKWA
3. KOFI ADAMS
4. FELIX OFOSU KWAKYE
5. SAM GEORGE
6. SAMMY GYEMFI
AND THE LIST GOES ON!
THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO NEED TO BE QUESTIONED FIRST ABOUT THE SOURCES OF THEIR WEALTH, BECAUSE THE CHANGE IN THEM IS OBVIOUS THAT THEY HAVE HAD A WINDFALL OF SOME SORT WHICH REQUIRES PROPER INVESTIGATION TO UNRAVEL HOW THEY ACHIEVED ALL THAT THEY HAVE.
WE SHOULD FIRST CLEAR WHAT IS CLEAR TO SEE BEFORE JUMPING INTO ALLEGATIONS OF THE NATURE OF OFORI ATTAH'S.
OF COURSE IF THERE'S ANY WRONG DOING ON HIS PART, HE SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE MUSIC, BUT AS THE SAYING GOES, LET'S FIRST CLEAR THE OBVIOUS LOG IN OUR EYES BEFORE CLEARING SPEC IN OTHER PEOPLE'S. ONE CLEAR CASE IS TO FIRST EXTRADITE THE NDC WOMAN IN THE USA WHO HAS ALREADY BEEN CONVICTED TO COME AND FACE THE MUSIC BEFORE THINKING ABOUT OFORI ATTAH!
I REST MY CASE!!
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
The deprived and depraved fool soldiers are here baying for the royal blood of Nana Yaw while those they think they are supporting and their family and friends are helping themselves thief money and gold in broad daylight and they are here helpless and clueless as ever waiting for 2028 to know how they have been deceived and fooled.If in doubt,where is the 24hr economy scam?
Observer 1 month ago
Martin Kpebu says interrogate him by zoom. Go ahead
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 month ago
It's left to Bawumia to openly dissociate himself from the NPP schemes, if not he will have it very difficult convincing well meaning Ghanaians for power.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
This has given the power to others to steal government funds with impunity and r ...
It is sad that our Politicians don’t care about Ghana. It is not only Ofori Attah that has stolen from the coffers of Ghana. Some of them who pretended to be Angels were Paupers but because Billionaires with houses in Canad ...
If anybody believes that Akuffo Addo hasn't stolen substantially more than Ofori Atta but is shielded from prosecution by the constitution and/or the willpower of our justice system, then I have an acre of land on the moon fo ...
If you have proof go to the court to substantiate your comment after all your suspects are walking free in Ghana but your thief is not. if ofori atia is not a thief he should come to Ghana and proof his innocence. . If not th ...
Ghana is nomore a conducive place to ...
Chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Learn how to hack your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.i can broadcast your goods,products,services & offers to miLLion ...
Is Sediman Tamakloe a cabinet minister ? Does she wear white white? Fool. Compare the monies involved. Sedinam's case was due to loan defaulters. Unlike the crook called Ken Ofori Atta who was collecting 10% commission on ev ...
HEARSAY REPORTER AZURE
Nana Addo intentionally put Ofori Atta in that position to steal for their entire family so he hasn't disappointed him, he has rather done his job perfectly well and absconded. All what the OSP is doing is a charade just to c ...
My question: how does a thief disgrace a thief? If you believe Akuffo Addo hasn't stolen substantially more but is shielded from prosecution by ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sh ...
Start selling his assets
Ofori-Atta can be extradited to Ghana if stolen vehicle are traced to countries which were smuggled to and impounded and taken to countries of origin, so also Ofori-Atta can be impounded and shipped back to his country of or ...
OSP must go now period.
Abra Osie Asare was part the criminality that took place when she was the deputy Minister working with fugitive Ken Ofori Atta. But she ...
Hi, I am Ken Ofori Atta and I will never come back to Ghana even if u give me the whole world . Look at what they are doing to Wuntumi and Shatta Wale . It's absolutely nonsense. I mean, if for any reason they think the two o ...
I say the OSP is on a fishing expedition or simple word he's road of ...
Upon all the massive CORRUPTION n corruption related activities, causing huge financial loss to the state, this man was allowed to leave the country immediately his corrupt party losses the election.. Ghana is never a serious ...
All his assets must be sized including that of his wife he will come back, if Akuffo Addo is a citizen he would have advised Ofori Atta to come and face the law, even the NPP who wants to come to power is a threat to Ghana's ...
I am one person who, while sad for Ghana's loss of huge sums of money, is nonetheless glad to say we should learn from experience; NPP's hatred for Ghana is legendary. It's not coincidence nor happenstance that the majority o ...
Words can't express it! Never seen such herd of cheap crooks & remorse-less animalistic crooks! Economic thiefmen; Political thiefmen; Judicial thiefmen; Diplomatic thiefmen; Military thiefmen; Information thiefmen; Electio ...
Personally, I find it hard to believe that a so called relative of Ofori-Atta, would confide this information to this journalist? Ken Ofori Atta, will return to Ghana, when the OSP sends his docket to the AG, so formal extrad ...
So Manasseh,are you for real? Don’t you you know that what is happening now is armed robbers chasing pickpockets? In the unlikely event of pious Ken landing at Kotoka,do you think he will arrive in his house alive and in o ...
@KwamePeter. Like you were chased. Pick pocketing in Kantamanto. Legs up buttocks. Taking refuge inside gutter- tunnel. Spared off the hook. Thereby graduating into akyempanzee daylight armed robber. With experience now to ...
The state must petition president Trump as the president of USA, and detailed evidence the offence of Ofori Atta and I am sure he will ensure his quick comeback to Ghana to face trial. Why should someone who served as finance ...
Personally, I am SHOCKED by the behavior of Ken Ofori Atta. A meek looking gentleman. He appears neat in his white white apparel. He touts BIBLE VERSES in almost every conversation paragraph. So, I saw him as GOD FEARING. Lit ...
This Ofori Atta must be brought back to Ghana by force if he fails to come by himself. These people have committed economic crime against the state and the good people of Ghana. All their ill-gotten wealths must be confistica ...
What is it that Ofori-Atta is running away from? These NPP crooks have stolen so much and banked in tax free protected zones. So he knows what he has done. He should still be tried in abstention and convicted if that should b ...
Azure the Azaa reporter
I don’t subscribe to allege nation wrecking character like Ken Ofori Atta of NPP but from Nkrumah’s CPP to JJ’s NDC plus NPP that have tasted power by winning elections; which of these parties have been honest through a ...
Bank flashing stays i ...
He who beheads, fears lying prostrate. Npp's akufo-addo, kufuor & ofori-atta jailed Kwame Peprah and Victor Serlomey up until to death. Both, whom were former Finance Ministers of Ghana. Reputationally and fearfully incorrupt ...
Serlomey dug his own grave. He took money which had accrued as interest on a USAID grant. That accrued interest though technically was not part o f the grant, was still public money. It was that TIRP money he chopped with Agb ...
Achakanapaya,you gleefully voted for a president who took bribe in office,unprecedented high crime equivto treason,this same man presided over a government that fraudulently paid out the colossal amount of one billion US doll ...
low mentally, jealous and hateful ...
Bullshit! Well educated man? Trained where? With fake certificates? Akyem-mafia-lly useless for peformance. A craftily Looting Expert. Calm, cheap-crook and coward. Fearful to face inquiry. Into his so-called educational ac ...
OSP create window for Ofori Atta to run away immediately NPP lost the election. If NDC is serious then they should scrap that useless office or appoints New OSP. Gabby octhere Darko/ Godfred Dame and the OSP are like brothers ...
OSP must be sacked. I do not know why Mahama is still keeping this OSP. He totally fumbled ofori-atta's case. This imbecile and corrupt ofori-atta should not have been allowed to abscond to USA. What is INTERPOL doing? Ghanai ...
Les forces de sécurité togolaises viennent de porter un coup dur à la criminalité organisée dans la capitale. Un vaste réseau de braqueurs, principalement composé de ressortissants nigérians, a été démantelé à Lo ...
Univer ...
@Brempong. You are under influence. Boozed on apio! Useless World-class 'F' class degrees. Who coudn't deliver, except to loot. Don't you feel ashamed of yourself? Struggling on behalf of empty-headed ofori-atta? Surely, thos ...
@Brempong. Why didn't you list also, the Trinity Colleges ofori-atta attended? Where he perfected in how to quote bible versions? As literature to appetize his selfish evil looting motives? Come again, you slut. You know n ...
Perfectly correct. The German President who just visited Ghana. He recognized Ghaman-German trained Dr. Frimpong, plus 3 others. Which US College Dean will associate with ken ofori-atta? Npp, use your No-6. Abba! Moa abo dam ...
After securing and enhancing their jobs, the ORAL members (sniffing dogs) have gone to sleep. The FBI was in Ghana to sweep away a Ghanaian who dupped individuals in the United States. The so called OSP is just feeding on the ...
SO FOR NOW, IF YOU ASK ME OR ANY FAIR-MINDED PERSON, THE RESPONSE WILL BE THAT OFORI ...
The deprived and depraved fool soldiers are here baying for the royal blood of Nana Yaw while those they think they are supporting and their family and friends are helping themselves thief money and gold in broad daylight and ...