Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 1 month ago
The MP was there to stop the team from carrying out their job?
The Motherland 1 month ago
Wallahi Tallahi!! That Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI has had a relapse. All join again in the prayers for this demented soul from hell!!
GHANA 1 month ago
SHOOT AND KILL TIME HAS REACH
ghanaweb 1 month ago
You were not armed for nothing ! spray them with the bullets
Jo Wise 1 month ago
Ha ha ha!
Ei! Keyboard commando!
Ha ha ha!
Ei! Keyboard commando!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........you are not alone.
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago
So, are the galamseyers stronger than the state? This lawlessness should not be allowed to continue.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
What was the use of their AK 47 that they were armed with? They were docile Soldiers who could not act to defend and protect themselves. Use the Guns next time. The Weapons were not for decorations. How can you survive if you were assigned to an operation in the Gaza Strip, Sudan, Iran, or Afghanistan?
Karikakchar 1 month ago
You don't understand, they acted professionally nit being trigger happy
Prof 1 month ago
Some of you @Ghanaweb speak like you don't have brain. The NAIMOS team comprised of 9 soldiers, and the community youth was made up of about 600 people some of whom also had guns. And you're opening your stupid mouth to 360 degrees that they should spray bullets. U think all the 600 people will fold their arms and watch the 9 people shoot them to death because they're soldiers? After shooting once or twice where do you think the soldiers will pass to exit the town? And there are even adjoining communities where the soldiers could be ambushed on their way. Charlie, use your brain small. Don't be an idiot!
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jvvvg
ARMED FORCE SHOOT TO KILL TO DEFEND YOUR TEAM AND YOURSELF 1 month ago
Don’t say you nearly lost your life as an officer. When necessary shoot to kill and live to make a report. You have the president’s, the nation’s and the NDC backing. Next time we will not take or hear this depressing story. OFFICERRRRR??????
GH8 1 month ago
And you think all the 600 angry youth with some of them who certainly had weapons on them just fold their arms and allowed 9 soldiers to kill all of them ? Really? As professionals they assessed the volatile situation and took the best of decisions which ultimately saved their lives and the lives of others.
Massa is not always sensible to use guns because you have access to them.
Papa 1 month ago
Don't hold your gun and look on whilst these hungry pigs waste your life. Remember Major Mahama. Next time kill as much of them as possible. Let there be a public outcry. There has always been a public outcry over everything in this country. A posthumous promotion will not be beneficial to you in any way. Learn your lessons.
Kojo 1 month ago
I thought you said you will stop galamsey in two weeks!!!
FRANKIE 1 month ago
A bloody encounter yet no one was injured? The MP must be arrested immediately for questioning. They are some of the reasons why the fight against galamsey is not making progress.
Cashier 1 month ago
@ Frankie. Should they take the Burma Camp Pharmacy soldier there? Trust me he would have shot twenty to death on the spot.
Ahafo Hwidiem 1 month ago
Bro, you deam right. He should have been taken there
Prof 1 month ago
And after school 20 what do you think the 580 people will also do to him? Use your brain.
they say they say 1 month ago
They'll run like chicken
Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 month ago
The MP must be arrested and subsequently fired from Parliament.
Over to the Hon Speaker. Please don’t let Ghana down. No embassy should ever issue visa to this MP.
Thank you Col for de-escalating the situation. For Ghana ... read full comment
Over to the Hon Speaker. Please don’t let Ghana down. No embassy should ever issue visa to this MP.
Thank you Col for de-escalating the situation. For Ghana to survive illegal mining must be curtailed by any means necessary.
GLADSTONE 1 month ago
President Mahama, do you now see the needless embarrassment and senseless demoralization of both the citizenry & the Army combined..???? Who really is advising you stupidly to resist the urge to declare "A State of Emergency??" Are you a Pope or a Leader..???? The entire citizenry are saying.... "declare a state of emergency", and you're sitting comfortably in the Jubilee House saying it would hurt the people! My goodness...!!!! Are you telling me you value the livelihood of those "economic mercenaries" more than the welfare of the people who risked their lives to bring you back??? Which idiot is telling you that if you make the declaration,you'll be blamed?? And how did you so soon forget that in leadership, desperate circumstances call for desperate measures..??? Please, you're disappointing your people big time! Stop that "Kristo-som" gentility and press hard on the gas! This is an emergency state affair, not a contest for a Nobel Peace Prize award. You're being too soft for our liking now!
CB Agyeman 1 month ago
It will hurt his goldboard corrupt and stealing organisation...
Kunta 1 month ago
Arrested for what? I thought the NDC government sanctioned galamsey, why do you think the MP supported them?
Do you remember NDC assuring them that when they come to power they will release all those jailed for Galamsey?
Arrested for what? I thought the NDC government sanctioned galamsey, why do you think the MP supported them?
Do you remember NDC assuring them that when they come to power they will release all those jailed for Galamsey?
kulbogo 1 month ago
The team must defend themselves when ever they are attack by these illegal miners, how can a burkinabee be brought to come and destroy our lands and water bodies,Ghana is a cheap nation indeed,
Fulani In-Law 1 month ago
@ kulbogo. Is the Burkinabe a footballer to be brought? There are so many labourers of various ECOWAS nationalities who go by themselves to find menial jobs. Mention who went and brought them. Some of you just talk without thinking
Atta Kay 1 month ago
My advice to our soldiers next time President John Mahama ask you to go to a galamsey site to arrest anyone don't go.Without State of Emergency don't go.You can easily die.
Kunta 1 month ago
With this I doubt if Naimos will succeed.
I say so because what is going to happen is that wherever they go as a result of unemployment so many youth ie thousands of them will now be emboldened to support each other by pulling crowds to defend themselves.This will make it impossible for the soldiers to take action.
Mind you some may even have guns with them and this may result in something nasty. This is how I see it.
Yaw 1 month ago
NEXT TIME IF MAHAMA SENDS YOU TO GALAMSEY SITE, WHAT WILL YOU TELL HIM, HIS OWN PEOPLE WILL KILL YOU.
NDC IS INVOLVED IN GALAMSEY THAN ANYONE IN THIS COUNTRY.
NEXT TIME IF MAHAMA SENDS YOU TO GALAMSEY SITE, WHAT WILL YOU TELL HIM, HIS OWN PEOPLE WILL KILL YOU.
Jack 1 month ago
Masa, leave God out of this. What were you doing with your guns? The galamesay activities over there are state spornsed activities. The Mps in the those areas are involved......
Kofi 1 month ago
We need to stop treating this Galamsey issues with kids gloves. Major Mahama was killed prematurely by the same Galamsey mob 8 years ago, it looks like we leant nothing from his death. This officer was related to current president and to mention also the passing of the NDC officials that passed away recently.
I am asking what will it take to stop this Galamsey menace?
Atsu 1 month ago
Congratulations Colonel
God could not have left you to be killed by those environmental terrorists
We are proud of men like you
Don’t give up otherwise Ghana is doomed. This is more than just youth unemployment
I d ... read full comment
Congratulations Colonel
Don’t give up otherwise Ghana is doomed. This is more than just youth unemployment
I doff off my cap for you
Osei Kwabena 1 month ago
WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE SITE OWNER? Are you afraid to expose the owner? This tells the hypocrisy of this government and the NDC. Ghanaians have to be eye open. NDC won power on liars and propaganda on galamsey. Where are the pastors? Why are you quiet now on NDC government on galamsey? Wake up Ghanaians.
Ex Soldier, 2 brigade. 1 month ago
It is very scaring. This governmnet has a very difficult task. Sir, you should have oponed fire and gun all them down. But if what we are hearing is true that ministers are involved, then Ghana has a long way to go. Sir, Col, Dominic Akayibo Buah, don,t allow them to open fire first. You know more than I do. Open fire and defend yourself?
Tamale North Boy 1 month ago
MP galamseyer should be arrested immediately. IGP SHOULD ACT NOW
Jessica 1 month ago
Due process of law must be followed not just arrest and jail
Songooo 1 month ago
If military didn't take over affairs of this country and put proper restrictions in place, a time will come, things will get out of hand and the same security institutions can never contain. Because these two political parties plays dirty politics and it's causing a great harm to the country...
world 1 month ago
all lies as you guys profits was among the crowds.
Pee 1 month ago
The MP should be arrested immediately and place behind bars
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
Next just finish them by shooting them all.
You guys have been too patience.
Is time for action. Shoot to kill is the way forward.
Osei 1 month ago
So that you turn round and say the government is killing Ghanaians. They have shown their professionalism in the face of civilian.provocation. I am happy nobody died. Were we not hherein Ghana when the people of Denkyira Obuasi killed Major Mahama? Didn't Akufo Addo give the soldiers Tugyimie Rice and Frytol Oil and appealed to them not to take the law into their own hands?
McCoy 1 month ago
The MCE or DCE must lose his job, the police district commander must also lose his job, and the dishonourable member of parliament too must lose his seat. Please next time, kill any illegal miner U see on site. The lunacy must stop. U are soldiers. No more any major Mahama
Kunta 1 month ago
You pass toy talk
Killer 1 month ago
Useless soldiers, this will never happen in burkina
RASTA BANGI 1 month ago
GOVERNMENT SHOULD GIVE ORDER FOR THE TOWN TO BE DISCIPLINED. SIMPLE AND SHORT.
THIS WILL SERVE AS A LESSON FOR OTHERS.
Kwame 1 month ago
And the NDC MP is going about lying that he did not such thing, and investigation must be conducted immediately to ascertain the truth. Galamsey(illegal mining)must be stopped at all cost no matter who is involved.
Kwame 1 month ago
And the NDC MP is going about lying that he did no such thing , an investigation must be conducted immediately to ascertain the truth. Galamsey (illegal mining)must be stopped at all cost no matter who is involved.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago
If you have a weak wannabe dictator you get weak army. By the grace of God indeed. Impotent army
Yakubu 1 month ago
Does it mean that naimos couldn't have protected themselves? Ah , if the miners can ran over those put up by the president easily like this including their commander and the commander to talk this way mean we've already lost the war against illegal mining. Standing beside the president he cautioned the miners to flee because he'll deal with them but these guys have put the fear of God in him and now he can't do the job
USUS 1 month ago
So when is the Ghana Army battalion at Sunyani invading this Ahafo area to clear these Thugs and the Galamsey MP from the face of the Earth?
TeeeeY 1 month ago
#StopGalamsey#Speaker Bagbin, please activate the process for the MP to be arrested and his seat declared VACANT. These people are calling themselves honorable. Tweeaaaa#SaveOurPlanet#
Collins Dauda should be arrested. 1 month ago
Ebenezer Kwaku Addo should be arrested.
Kwame 1 month ago
Your mother should be arrested. Kwasea. Did you call for the arrest of Adu Buahene and Gifty Oware? Fool
Kunta 1 month ago
Even your response shows Naimos can't succeed
Gasco 1 month ago
The MPs are the cause of Ghana problems, they are the one behind the galamesy in the country. The former president and the current president are all aware of that, but because galamesy money is what they use to run their parties, etc,etc, they are all queit. President Mahama is too soft for my liking.
Galamsey MPs Scandal 1 month ago
Parliament should Vote and Expel the two Galamsey Kingpins Hon Collins Dauda and Hon Ebenezer Kwaku Addo from the house.
Kunta 1 month ago
Never they are representing their constituents and apart from them nobody has the power to remove them.
I swear the speaker has no such powers.
Never they are representing their constituents and apart from them nobody has the power to remove them.
Mj 1 month ago
Nt even warning shot
Man water. 1 month ago
Hwidiem would have been a ghost town by now if they had succeeded in killing you the soldiers.
Joe Sam 1 month ago
So it is now clear our politicians are now the driving force of Galamsay Ghana. Are they above the Laws of Ghana.
Bring them to Justice
So it is now clear our politicians are now the driving force of Galamsay Ghana. Are they above the Laws of Ghana.
Bring them to Justice
Holy Sinner 1 month ago
The MP must be arrested ASAP if he has up till now not been.He is not above the law simply because he is an MP.
K Tsin 1 month ago
Can we win the fight against galamsay.?
Kojois 1 month ago
That will be great. Ghanaian sitting down unconcerned for Mahama selffish interest to destroy ghana. What do you expect when ndc was telling them to vote for them so that when they win power they can continue do the galamesy. Where is the so called stupid CSO. The whole country is lawless now how.
Bazz 1 month ago
If they killed people,these same Ghanaians would have been here saying nonsense
K2 1 month ago
What prevent u from using ur guy. Shoot them
Ajah 1 month ago
The soldiers and the police that came did not have bullets in the weapons they were carrying?
Kobii 1 month ago
Ghana needs a military takeover to deal with this galamsey menace as ALL the politicians and SOME chiefs are deep neck into this nation wrecking practice.
They just don't care what happens to everyone else as long as they ar ... read full comment
Ghana needs a military takeover to deal with this galamsey menace as ALL the politicians and SOME chiefs are deep neck into this nation wrecking practice.
They just don't care what happens to everyone else as long as they are making money.
Capt Adabuga 1 month ago
My compatriot Collins Dauda is criminal and I don't know why Ahafo people continue to worship him as such. NDC is a criminal organization
Prof. USA 1 month ago
Concert!! Weren’t you all armed with Ak 47? Next time empty the bullets on them. Kill them all!
Aba Sam 1 month ago
You were armed yet couldn't defend yourself. Next time when faced with similar situation, FIRE into the crowd and KILL as many as you can. Don't behave like Major Maxwell Mahama.
Onyame 1 month ago
Ghanaians are watching
Obroniba 1 month ago
Ghana Armed Forces would've been mourning by now because of an MPs stupidity and foolishness. Ghanaians are watching JDM with eagle eyes the sort of action he's gonna take on that stupid politician. If JDM and NDC fails Ghanaians, then we better opt for military rule to sanitize the system. The indiscipline with impunity is becoming unbearable. The anger level on galamsey is rising and when it gets to that point, no politician will be scared. The stupid MP must be punished severely to serve as a deterrent
Kweku 1 month ago
Why do we do this to our leaders because of illegal mining activities in Ghana? Our political leaders have disappointed Ghanaians for being indecisive to the fight against galamsey in Ghana
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago
Bank ... read full comment
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Uwusu 1 month ago
This galamsey issui is getting out of hands it's too much. You wake up early in the morning on the news, galamsey, galamsey, galamsey, why Mr. President. Why don't you declare state of emergency? Ghanaians are tired of this galamsey issue. We all saw what happened in Ahafo Hwidiam. Next time it gonna worse. Make my words. Ghana why all these. The majority of Ghanaians are demanding state of emergency so what are we eating for to stop this cancer. Both parties has cursed all this problems, especially NPP party. They are the brain behind all this. We don't want to hear waking up in the morning galamsey, galamsey, galamsey. Please, please, please we need peace.
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Iygjjfff
Sallana 1 month ago
! Hot girls are waiting for you on ---> www.Sex24.fun
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
Nowadays and nowanights, it appears the prez is travelling a lot.Why?
With increasing population but need jobs else....
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
With increasing population people need jobs else ...
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
The President looked at Ghanaians eyeball to eyeball and said that galamsey gold is being used to support the cedi, is it not tacit approval of galamsey? This is it.Not sounding political but what is it about NDC and John Mahama that whenever they come to power criminals seem to up their activities.
One love 1 month ago
Am only happy it happened to the director himself, if it were soldiers along they would have been subjected to B.O.Y with them question as if you were stupd. The army has made everyone to be too carful, and being to carful destroy development. There are issues big men don't give true story about . Currently in Sudan Ghanaian soldiers don't have lights. See hot sun.
mohammed mutallah 1 month ago
next time gun them down.why are animals are even better than this zongo people . text time shott them
McCoy 1 month ago
Soldiers are trained to kill. Just kill any idiots that obstract from performing your duties. Kill these criminals destroying our water bodies and the environment. They are already committing mass murder
Owuomposuro 1 month ago
Colonel I thank God for the lives of you and your team. But remember that we did not give you and your team the guns to go on fashion show. If you can’t defend yourself against a small village how can you protect or defend us? You are trained to defend and protect us against foreign and domestic threats or enemies.
BOGGIDY ZAGGIDY 1 month ago
JESUS IS COMING SOON OOO MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS. REMEMBER THE SOUL NEVER DIES
Aziz 1 month ago
Master we need you, don’t waste your life and time on this useless Mps
Wisdom 1 month ago
This Mp should be arrested immediately and jail for further investigation to carry on.
Koo Boire 1 month ago
Mr president I think you are too comfortable to understand the gallamsey issue. A little history for you. One of the catalysts for the Armed Forces revolt was the disrespect of makola women to soldiers. If you want your soldiers to show you what they can do then continue traveling and leave your duties to pastors and the likes of Asiedu Nketia. Open your eyes and ears.
Kofi Ga 1 month ago
The armed gangs in that area especially , Hwiediem, sankore, goasu enclaves are diehad thugs and they dont joke there ,next the soldiers should be prepare to shoot and kill before they are killed because those thugs around there a not jokers hold empty guns ...be warned
Kofi Ga 1 month ago
The armed gangs in that area especially , Hwiediem, sankore, goasu enclaves are diehad thugs and they dont joke there ,next the soldiers should be prepare to shoot and kill before they are killed because those thugs around there a not jokers hold empty guns ...be warned
Antwi Abraham 1 month ago
I want to share my thoughts on what happened to our officers. My thoughts are as follows:
1. Those involved in the attack must be apprehended to face full rigour of the law.
2.The military must throng to the area where the ... read full comment
I want to share my thoughts on what happened to our officers. My thoughts are as follows:
1. Those involved in the attack must be apprehended to face full rigour of the law.
2.The military must throng to the area where the incident happened to lanuch reprisal attacks against the town folks to serve as a deterrent to like minded persons. Thank u
Kwame Angel 1 month ago
Kweku Addo, and MP, right? So, all these MPs are beghind the Galamsey and putting pressure on John Mahama to do what about galamsey? Addo should be thrown out of parliament and must be charged. Where the hell did they get the ammunitions from?
Omanba 1 month ago
The should use drones prevent loss of security people.
Remotely drones can destroy illegal equipment and if the mob wants to fight the drone, good luck.
Slowly galamsey is becoming lawless and powerful. 1 month ago
Other communities can also do some.
Lawless by now they will be saying let them come again .
Ivory Mensah 1 month ago
Collins daudas name pops up in everything bad in Gh.
Ivory Mensah 1 month ago
Gh soldiers surviving attacks by God's grace. Next time use military tactics. Bedroom soldiers. Consult Israeli military for schemishes. Wawa colonel.
Joy 1 month ago
Hmmmm. To God be the glory for given you that humble lifestyle to secure your self from that mob action.
KKTepa 1 month ago
Ghana us finished! All our rivers lands streams are going due to the lazy greedy corrupt Akan Chiefs and politicians. Soon the world will stop buying our Cocoa because they are been contaminated with arsenic, mercury and all sorts if carcinogenic metals maybe that's when our incompetent Foolish Chiefs and government will wake up
Kunta 1 month ago
That law that makes the President of Ghana get absolute control of all natural resources of the country is the cause of all these illegal mining or galamsey.
A political party should assure us of its abolishing and that part ... read full comment
That law that makes the President of Ghana get absolute control of all natural resources of the country is the cause of all these illegal mining or galamsey.
A political party should assure us of its abolishing and that party will win the support of most Ghanaians and may eventually win the elections.
If they had lost their lives it would have been
foolish deaths.
Assuming I have a piece of land given to me by my ancestors where I may have my cocoa or palm plantation and one day somebody appears on my farm to tell me that he has been given my land as his concession to mine gold or any other resource on my land for you think I will take it easy?
This law should be removed from the constitution as it will create very big problems for us. Galamseyers creating all these problems including destroying of water bodies can all be blamed on this law.
You know what people are no longer "f00lish" to sit down and allow some other people they don't know from Adam to destroy their farms to mine resources without them getting a pesewa especially when they know how corrupt our leaders are.
"They no go sit down make dem cheat dem every day" that's the new mantra.
In these times of unemployment people are wild and the MP has no alternative than to support them. Afterall they were assured that when NDC comes to power people put in prison for offences in galamsey will be released.
Ghanaians 1 month ago
Look, Colonel if you allow any NAIMOS member to be killed by a mob during your operations you must leave your uniform where your member dies and dessert the Army. As a Colonel you must have had some live operations experience in a peace keeping or enforcement operations. You must give order for fire and clear a number or all your attacking civilians. Civilians don't have power to kill a soldier. It is a taboo. Look up and wake up your ideas, and not be lousy.
Lotta benne 1 month ago
It looks as if government is joking with the galamsey fight. How can civilians fight military?
Abinziki 1 month ago
Let them know how disgusting it was and ask for permission to go take care of your family and stop wasting your precious life on this useless efforts
Chew-and-pour 1 month ago
Frank Agyena-Karikari why didn't you mention Rawlings in your write up? Or you have understood why Rawlings is relevant in Ghana's history. Who born dog. Ask Kwaku Baaku to tell you the meaning of who born dog because you cannot understand. Now you are mentioning AK-47. I bet you within 10 seconds that police station would've been quiet like a graveyard. Mahama eeeeee I tell you once again that use you brain or else you'll be the next murderer after Rawlings. Those are the animals that you ruling as a president. Gugu wo hu wyae.
Kofi BA 1 month ago
My advice to Col. Buah is that he should withdraw from the operations so he doesn't pay for the sins of Armah Kofi Buah with his life.
Support Shoot & Kill Bill 1 month ago
MP's now you want to kill soldiers eiiiiii.
Mahama must treat the Galamsey issue like how Donald Trump is dealing with the Drug vessels from the shores of Venezuela.
Allow the soldiers to also shoot & kill & anyone that cro ... read full comment
Mahama must treat the Galamsey issue like how Donald Trump is dealing with the Drug vessels from the shores of Venezuela.
Allow the soldiers to also shoot & kill & anyone that crosses them in their line of duty.
No one is above the law & the soldiers must take immediate steps to protect themselves.
What nonsense is this?
Even cocaine cartel's are being finished how much more Galamseyers.
Parliament must pass the"shoot & kill" bill to protect the security.
And the same bill must be passed for "political & public servants"thieves.
If you're found guilty either you pay the money back or shoot & kill.
It is the best law that can change Ghana & it's political leadership.
JM help us with this bill.
Kojo 1 month ago
These politicians are the cause of our problems so who are at all will save ghana. I'm very disappointed in the president mahama approach in deal with the galamsey. These are the reasons I voted against the previous government thinking this administration will come and change galamsey. President mahama is sitting down to look on so that we loose the soldiers lives? The military must prepare enough to take over in near future
Okyere Kay 1 month ago
You are damn right that these politicians are d cause of our problems. In opposition they behave as if they are angels but in power they are d devil incarnate. If party politics is not abolished for a non-partisan form of governance there will be no future for this country.
Sammy 1 month ago
I hesitate to say this but it must be said. Should every arrest be effected by handcuffs. The police have the discretion to use "minimum force": necessary to put the suspect under its control. So if the suspect is not resisting arrest and the MP advises that the cuffs be removed to calm tensions, the NAIMOS should have exercised some emotional intelligence and complied to avoid this unnecessary standoff.
Abinziki 1 month ago
Are you aware that most Galamsey workers are on drugs, do you know the police duties more than they do? Are you aware that the Galamsey operators carry weapons . I wasn't expecting something like this from you. It's so sad
Ghanaians love lawless NDC rough 1 month ago
Majority of Ghanaians are themselves lawless and therefore support the evil NDC very much. Nothing will happen to the illegal miners and that's why NPP lost massively
Jake 1 month ago
The story is not complete
KofSam 1 month ago
If the MP is not arrested and prosecuted to the fullest, then President Mahama is a joke.
His own minister is attacking security agents that have been authorized by the president to fight galamsey and this sends a wrong sig ... read full comment
If the MP is not arrested and prosecuted to the fullest, then President Mahama is a joke.
His own minister is attacking security agents that have been authorized by the president to fight galamsey and this sends a wrong signal to the opposition NPP . This MP has betrayed president Mahama and his agenda and the IGP , the speaker of parliament and the majority leader must hand the MP over for prosecution. Capt Mahama was killed by thugs in a similar incident and this could have been worse . The MP should be prosecuted, jailed and dismissed from the party . That is a betrayal and Mahama’s downfall will come from his own party members, the MPs and his ministers of state if he does nothing about this incident.
thomas osei 1 month ago
The so-called MP should be arrested
Okyere Kay 1 month ago
President Mahama is to blame for all this.If d soldiers had list their lives d government would just cone out to lament.D soldiers should demand a declaration of state of emergency or refuse to risk their lives.
Defend yourself next time.
Ha ha ha!
Ei! Keyboard commando!
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........you are ...
What was the use of their AK 47 that they were armed with? They were docile Soldiers who could not act to defend and protect themselves. Use the Guns next time. The Weapons were not for decorations. How can you survive if you ...
Some of you @Ghanaweb speak like you don't have brain. The NAIMOS team comprised of 9 soldiers, and the community youth was made up of about 600 people some of whom also had guns. And you're opening your stupid mouth to 360 d ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Don’t say you nearly lost your life as an officer. When necessary shoot to kill and live to make a report. You have the president’s, the nation’s and the NDC backing. Next time we will not take or hear this depressing s ...
And you think all the 600 angry youth with some of them who certainly had weapons on them just fold their arms and allowed 9 soldiers to kill all of them ? Really? As professionals they assessed the volatile situation and too ...
Don't hold your gun and look on whilst these hungry pigs waste your life. Remember Major Mahama. Next time kill as much of them as possible. Let there be a public outcry. There has always been a public outcry over everything ...
They'll run like chicken
Thank you Col for de-escalating the situation. For Ghana ...
President Mahama, do you now see the needless embarrassment and senseless demoralization of both the citizenry & the Army combined..???? Who really is advising you stupidly to resist the urge to declare "A State of Emergency? ...
@ kulbogo. Is the Burkinabe a footballer to be brought? There are so many labourers of various ECOWAS nationalities who go by themselves to find menial jobs. Mention who went and brought them. Some of you just talk without t ...
I say so because what is going to happen is that wherever they go as a result of unemployment so many youth ie thousands of them will now be emboldened to support each other by pulli ...
We need to stop treating this Galamsey issues with kids gloves. Major Mahama was killed prematurely by the same Galamsey mob 8 years ago, it looks like we leant nothing from his death. This officer was related to current pres ...
Congratulations Colonel
I d ...
WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE SITE OWNER? Are you afraid to expose the owner? This tells the hypocrisy of this government and the NDC. Ghanaians have to be eye open. NDC won power on liars and propaganda on galamsey. Where are the ...
It is very scaring. This governmnet has a very difficult task. Sir, you should have oponed fire and gun all them down. But if what we are hearing is true that ministers are involved, then Ghana has a long way to go. Sir, Col, ...
If military didn't take over affairs of this country and put proper restrictions in place, a time will come, things will get out of hand and the same security institutions can never contain. Because these two political partie ...
So that you turn round and say the government is killing Ghanaians. They have shown their professionalism in the face of civilian.provocation. I am happy nobody died. Were we not hherein Ghana when the people of Denkyira O ...
The MCE or DCE must lose his job, the police district commander must also lose his job, and the dishonourable member of parliament too must lose his seat. Please next time, kill any illegal miner U see on site. The lunacy mus ...
You pass toy talk
Does it mean that naimos couldn't have protected themselves? Ah , if the miners can ran over those put up by the president easily like this including their commander and the commander to talk this way mean we've already los ...
The MPs are the cause of Ghana problems, they are the one behind the galamesy in the country. The former president and the current president are all aware of that, but because galamesy money is what they use to run their part ...
Nt even warning shot
Bring them to Justice
That will be great. Ghanaian sitting down unconcerned for Mahama selffish interest to destroy ghana. What do you expect when ndc was telling them to vote for them so that when they win power they can continue do the galamesy. ...
They just don't care what happens to everyone else as long as they ar ...
Ghanaians are watching
Ghana Armed Forces would've been mourning by now because of an MPs stupidity and foolishness. Ghanaians are watching JDM with eagle eyes the sort of action he's gonna take on that stupid politician. If JDM and NDC fails Ghana ...
Bank ...
This galamsey issui is getting out of hands it's too much. You wake up early in the morning on the news, galamsey, galamsey, galamsey, why Mr. President. Why don't you declare state of emergency? Ghanaians are tired of this g ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Iy ...
The President looked at Ghanaians eyeball to eyeball and said that galamsey gold is being used to support the cedi, is it not tacit approval of galamsey? This is it.Not sounding political but what is it about NDC and John Mah ...
Am only happy it happened to the director himself, if it were soldiers along they would have been subjected to B.O.Y with them question as if you were stupd. The army has made everyone to be too carful, and being to carful de ...
Colonel I thank God for the lives of you and your team. But remember that we did not give you and your team the guns to go on fashion show. If you can’t defend yourself against a small village how can you protect or defend ...
Mr president I think you are too comfortable to understand the gallamsey issue. A little history for you. One of the catalysts for the Armed Forces revolt was the disrespect of makola women to soldiers. If you want your soldi ...
The armed gangs in that area especially , Hwiediem, sankore, goasu enclaves are diehad thugs and they dont joke there ,next the soldiers should be prepare to shoot and kill before they are killed because those thugs around th ...
2.The military must throng to the area where the ...
Kweku Addo, and MP, right? So, all these MPs are beghind the Galamsey and putting pressure on John Mahama to do what about galamsey? Addo should be thrown out of parliament and must be charged. Where the hell did they get the ...
Ghana us finished! All our rivers lands streams are going due to the lazy greedy corrupt Akan Chiefs and politicians. Soon the world will stop buying our Cocoa because they are been contaminated with arsenic, mercury and all ...
A political party should assure us of its abolishing and that part ...
Look, Colonel if you allow any NAIMOS member to be killed by a mob during your operations you must leave your uniform where your member dies and dessert the Army. As a Colonel you must have had some live operations experience ...
Frank Agyena-Karikari why didn't you mention Rawlings in your write up? Or you have understood why Rawlings is relevant in Ghana's history. Who born dog. Ask Kwaku Baaku to tell you the meaning of who born dog because you can ...
Allow the soldiers to also shoot & kill & anyone that cro ...
These politicians are the cause of our problems so who are at all will save ghana. I'm very disappointed in the president mahama approach in deal with the galamsey. These are the reasons I voted against the previous governme ...
You are damn right that these politicians are d cause of our problems. In opposition they behave as if they are angels but in power they are d devil incarnate. If party politics is not abolished for a non-partisan form of gov ...
I hesitate to say this but it must be said. Should every arrest be effected by handcuffs. The police have the discretion to use "minimum force": necessary to put the suspect under its control. So if the suspect is not resisti ...
His own minister is attacking security agents that have been authorized by the president to fight galamsey and this sends a wrong sig ...