Still we haven't exhausted our options. JM, Ghana is sitting on a time bomb hmmm
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.............you are not alone.
J 1 month ago
The gold will soon finish in the ground and this recalcitrant youth will take on the state. Ghana will soon be like Colombia or Haiti.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago
NDC Zongo youth on rampage.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
___~~ ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
___~~~~~%%%^*
Karikakchar 1 month ago
That's how powerful illegal miners have become. We stop it now or never!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
GHANA 1 month ago
TIME FOR SHOOT AND KILL
GHANA 1 month ago
TIME FOR THE GUN
H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago
Exactly. Complete lawlessness.
Populist 1 month ago
Yes
Yes
Emma 1 month ago
Ghana is really sitting on a time bomb. This problem should be nipped in the bud before it gets completely out of hand. It is a disaster waiting to happen.
GLADSTONE 1 month ago
African governments..!!!! You are all STUPID JOKERS on this continent! I have told you many times that these GALAMSEY ANIMALS do not understand the word "reason", and they do not deserve any sympathy within the circumstances in which we are !! The galamsey menace is PURE MURDER being committed on the citizens, so simply adopt the "SHOOT-TO-KILL-POLICY..!!!!!" Yes, like the Revolutionary days when we had so much o4der & discipline, it was the application of coercive force which did the trick. The black man by nature is a stubborn character. Don't turn this government into a FOOLISH ADMINISTRATION..!!!! For God's sake, how many years has it taken this nation to make solemn appeals to these GREEDY MONSTERS for them to quit their evil activities..???? Are these murderers not enjoying the galamsey proceeds by themselves alone..???? So, if they are fully prepared to kill us the innocent citizens, just to be able to live their life of luxury, why should it be difficult for you to defend the citizenry BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY...???? President John Dramani Mahama, please STOP THAT EXCESSIVE GENTILITY AND GET US VISIBLE RESULTS. Nobody, and absolutely nobody will blame you if you adopt a hard stance to protect the citizens! We brought you back to come and protect us, not to come and protect galamsey infidels. We are getting angry with you now..!!!!! DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY, AND LET US SEE THE ARMY GOING IN TO PUT SOME SENSE INTO THE HEADS OF THESE DANGEROUS ANIMALS. WHO TOLD YOU, YOU CAN GET ANY RESULTS WITH THIS SOFT, EASY & HUMANE APPROACH THAT YOU ARE ADOPTING..?? YOU WILL FAIL. AND IF THAT HAPPENS, IT WULL BE YOUR ETERNAL LEGACY. SO, DO WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO, AND STOP YOUR GENTILITY. IT WILL KILL ANY EXPECTATIONS YOU ARE HAVING.
GLADSTONE 1 month ago
Poor African governments..!!!! You are all STUPID JOKERS on this continent! I have told you many times that these GALAMSEY ANIMALS do not understand the word "reason", and they do not deserve any sympathy within the circumstances in which we are !! The galamsey menace is PURE MURDER being committed on the citizens, so simply adopt the "SHOOT-TO-KILL-POLICY..!!!!!" Yes, like the Revolutionary days when we had so much o4der & discipline, it was the application of coercive force which did the trick. The black man by nature is a stubborn character. Don't turn this government into a FOOLISH ADMINISTRATION..!!!! For God's sake, how many years has it taken this nation to make solemn appeals to these GREEDY MONSTERS for them to quit their evil activities..???? Are these murderers not enjoying the galamsey proceeds by themselves alone..???? So, if they are fully prepared to kill us the innocent citizens, just to be able to live their life of luxury, why should it be difficult for you to defend the citizenry BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY...???? President John Dramani Mahama, please STOP THAT EXCESSIVE GENTILITY AND GET US VISIBLE RESULTS. Nobody, and absolutely nobody will blame you if you adopt a hard stance to protect the citizens! We brought you back to come and protect us, not to come and protect galamsey infidels. We are getting angry with you now..!!!!! DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY, AND LET US SEE THE ARMY GOING IN TO PUT SOME SENSE INTO THE HEADS OF THESE DANGEROUS ANIMALS. WHO TOLD YOU, YOU CAN GET ANY RESULTS WITH THIS SOFT, EASY & HUMANE APPROACH THAT YOU ARE ADOPTING..?? YOU WILL FAIL. AND IF THAT HAPPENS, IT WULL BE YOUR ETERNAL LEGACY. SO, DO WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO, AND STOP YOUR GENTILITY. IT WILL KILL ANY EXPECTATIONS YOU ARE HAVING.
Albert 1 month ago
@Gladstone. I can not agree with you more. Well said. Don't you see he was excessively happy that he was the only African President invited by the Chinese President to attend the Women's Conference held recently in Peking. What he did not know is that the Chinese are trying to be his friend in order to soften his stand on Galamsey (which is financed and carried out by Chinese coming to Ghana). It is called "soft diplomacy". Unfortunately, the black man is sleeping and cannot see through the Chinese. Here instead, Mahama was delighted that the Chinese honored him by inviting him over. Wake up Mahama, Wake up!!!!
Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 1 month ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
JDM 1 month ago
and who are you to tell anyone anything? kwasiaa!!
Kigali 1 month ago
It is a clear & indisputable fact.!! Your NPP is truly... NKWASIAFUOR PEOPLE'S PARTY. If you have any doubts, check with your own man - Kennedy Agyepong.
Very soon galamsey kingpins will be more 1 month ago
Very powerful than state securities if nothing is done to stop them
Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana stop your stupidity 1 month ago
You are cursed, both your mouth nose will be maggots infected B4 u die a disgraceful death, continue insulting the Holy prophet
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago
Wind up the year 2025 WINNING, as it is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...ny
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
President Mahama still don't see the need for State of Emergency. Just declare it and go to uncle Vladimir Putin for some Drone Bombs..Within 4weeks you drop it on them and Galamsey will be over.
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..khgvx
Danny 1 month ago
Amen
Amen
Donatus 1 month ago
Yessss! I very much agree with you.
Mawuli 1 month ago
Now where let's blame Nana Addo. Stupid NDC fools create jobs for them as u said during ur hungry days in opposition
iNFO 1 month ago
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the job recruitment agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
. 1 month ago
U ARE A CRIMINAL. GO AND DO THE WORK URSELF, JON
Kofi 1 month ago
This is fake. I am in the US there's more people in the US and Canada looking for jobs.
NDC and npp are the same 1 month ago
Npp did galamsey and was bolted out and NDC came into power and they took are doing galamseys so what's different
Donatus 1 month ago
My goodness, l can't believe this. State of emergency may be the option. How? Then why are we complaining about water?
Kpe Kobla 1 month ago
If you do this and you are shot? Who will be blamed?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
That was exactly what I was going to ask.The Soldiers acted carefully because they might have been well armed than the local people. The Soldiers definitely had AK47 and other fully loaded Assault Rifles. The Soldiers made a mistake when attacked. They should have shot just into the rioters and let us see how many of the stupid youth will have remained there. A large contingent of Soldiers should be deployed there to pump some sense into the heads of the foolish youth. If they are not disciplined by the Military, other youth may think that the local people succeeded so they can also go on the rampage for Galamsay. We have enough Soldiers at Burma Camp to do that. Send many Soldiers there for that purpose.
Lawless Northerners 1 month ago
I bet you only Zongo Northerners will behave in the manner they did. They think their Northerner folk and their NDC are in power so they can behave anyhow and above the law. Didn't you hear them invading Obuasi gold mines to steal gold that led to soldiers shooting and killed some of them. After that behaviour useless Mahama set up an investigation as if the lawless Northerners were innocent of their actions because they are NDC members. Coup is not a good thing to happen in Ghana but sometimes Johm Mahama's behavior calls for a coup
Mawuli 1 month ago
This NDC northeners ankasa , u is ok. They know, we know so let's keep mute, nipa bi paa ni, twaee
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
These hooligans don't need bullets. Drone Bombs will be very effective and cost less.No personal contact No discrimination
Adams 1 month ago
There should be an instant declaration of curfew at the town. From 6 am to 5 pm. Such nonsense should not be tolerated at any part of the country.
Anonymous Q 1 month ago
Best comment I have read so far!
Samurai 1 month ago
Splendid comment @Adams.
Ys 1 month ago
I am disappointed in Mahama. We are brewing anarchy and slowly slowly it will fester. Once the people lose their fear for the military, we are done for.
The state needs to reassert its authority. There needs ti be a massi ... read full comment
I am disappointed in Mahama. We are brewing anarchy and slowly slowly it will fester. Once the people lose their fear for the military, we are done for.
The state needs to reassert its authority. There needs ti be a massive, unmistakable military operation in that community effectively immediately.
If the state fails to restore balance in its favour, the ruffians will be embolden.
Mahama hasn't failed yet but is surely on the way to
BLUE ELEPHANT 1 month ago
Ys I agree perfectly with you. Look this is how it started in Sierra Leone and slowly some people came to believe they were more powerful than the state. Militias then emerge with their leaders who are armed and now challenge the state's authority. Other political leaders take advantage and before long a civil war starts and then the resources are openly plundered. The video is frightening. It points to nothing than the fact this galamsey fight if not fought by declaring a state of emergency will sound the death knell of JDM and his government. A state of emergency must be declared in that community and its environs.
A LAWLESS TOWN 1 month ago
A town of hooligans .Makes you wonder what they smoke.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
Nowadays and nowanights, it appears the prez is travelling a lot.Why?
Koti 1 month ago
This is Ghana, the story might not be the whole truth. Police rescuing military officers? Hmmm!
Ohemaa 1 month ago
This act of stupidy and lawlessness came from the greedy MP called Collins Dauda. He must be brought to books.
Military showing weakness?? 1 month ago
After Major Mahama I thought the military must learn to be real military. If its time to shoot, shoot. 8 military officers should be able to handle 600 people. Just firing shots will disburse them. They can shot the legs of a few of them. Listen its better to loose a few attackers then for people to make the military look useless!. Once we loose fear of the army thats pur end! Look at Nigeria
Hunter 1 month ago
COW!!! YOU THINK CIVILIANS CANNOT ALSO SHOOT??? CAN THE MILITARY HANDLE 30 MILLION GHANAIANS???? OR THEIR BODY IS METAL??? ONE DAY IT WILL BE LIKE A MOVIE TO YOU PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY THOSE STUPID AND CORRUPT AND ARROGANT POLITICIANS LIKE SAM GEORGE WHO THINK THEY ARE UNTOUCHABLE.
THERE IS NO WEAPONS MILITARY HAVE THAT CIVILIANS CANNOT GET. OR YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE AFRAID OF DEATH???
YOU STUPID POLITICIANS ARE STEALING AND SPENDING MONEY LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW WITHOUT CREATING EMPLOYMENT. ALL OF YOU YOUR TIME WILL COME!!
N 1 month ago
U are naive and ignorant. A 10 tonnes bomb can take care of 40,000 civilians. Don't let us get to that point. We will not even get the opportunity to run on our tarred roads. We will be forced to run thru the tick forest.
Youths of Ghana your life is in your hands, fight these corrupt politicians 1 month ago
NDC ni aboa. You think these civilians don’t have relatives too in the military right to come bomb them. Low IQ government, you campaigned to help them continue with their galamsey when you come to power and now you trying to stop them, steal their proceeds and not even creating jobs for them to do, only foolish fools like you supports the stupidity of this corrupt no idea government.
Yoo 1 month ago
Don't add Ghanaians. 30 million Ghanaians don't stand with those destroying our waters. No Ghanaian with common sense will ever stand with those involved in this kind of galamsey.
How different are you from the politician y ... read full comment
Don't add Ghanaians. 30 million Ghanaians don't stand with those destroying our waters. No Ghanaian with common sense will ever stand with those involved in this kind of galamsey.
How different are you from the politician you claim to be corrupt if the only way for you is to destroy our waters or support those doing so.
Nii 1 month ago
I guess the military have learned their lessons. If the uniform does not command respect anymore, the shoot on site. The they will know what the military stands for. I doubt if these fools will make such an attempt during the days of the PNDC.
Nogokpo 1 month ago
Foolish military. They should hold guns and allow this village boy to kill them like what happened to major mahama.
Cleggie 1 month ago
I am really surprise, Ghana needs a military head
Samurai 1 month ago
Fully agree on that. We need a very radical leader who will not pull any punches
They are far far better than your backwards people in Nogokpo 1 month ago
Aboa next time don’t go and lie to them for their votes. You dirty backwards NDC party deceived them of allowing them to continue with galamsey or whatever when you come to power and now you sending military to destroy their machines and steals their proceeds (gold) from them. Since you fools came to power how many jobs have you created for the youths ? How many social interventions have you given the people of Ghana ? Corrupt lying dirty NDC politicians
Arrowman 1 month ago
Kwasia ba! Your entire comment is 100% shit. You are only reacting to your humiliating election defeat, and the fact that you are in opposition with pain. Get well soon......
Sly 1 month ago
The military must wake up, they are dozing. This is not how we were trained to handle situations such as this in our days.
Very unfortunate.
The military must wake up, they are dozing. This is not how we were trained to handle situations such as this in our days.
Very unfortunate.
Cleggie 1 month ago
Ghana needs a military leader
Chew-and-pour 1 month ago
It reminds me of the 'let the blood flow' situation in Rawlings' era and today he has turned ghana's worst enemy. State of emergency, military should do this, police should do that, but later John Mahama's name will change from 'corrupt' to 'murderer'. Akufo Addo put his presidency on the line but failed. Mahama should watch out. It is extremely difficult to rule Ghanaian 'animals' together with their chiefs who are determined to destroy their own lands and pollute the very water that gives them life, with impunity. Hmmmm
Kofi K. 1 month ago
"Our gov't is in power" This is the impunity of the people. I heard that President Mahama speaks with two sides of his mouth. Galamsey earns 4 billion USD???? Really JM??? Posterity exists, Follow Sammy "the Liar" Gyamfi and Ofosu Kwakye
J 1 month ago
The Military men didn't want to be violent cos these are not external aggressors, they are our own people who are not happy with a policy stopping them from illegal mining which they consider as their livelihood and survival.
Bk man 1 month ago
All this nonsense will happen in Ghana and no where
Sometimes it is good to take the law into your hands
KWEKU 1 month ago
They will soon take over control of their area and it will be no go area for the security agency if care is not taken
AB 1 month ago
Clear lawlessness manifested in the face of deteriorating water sources and quality of life of the community. A clear ruthless signal needs to be sent to these people to serve as an example of zero tolerance for galamsey and impunity.
Gab 1 month ago
These dogs would have been lynched if it was during the rule of JJ Rawlings. Who born dog?
Tosh 1 month ago
We have allowed lawlessness to fester for so long that, citizens, now believe, they have a right to be lawless. It is not just about galamsey, it is in every sphere of life.
Donatus 1 month ago
NDC MPs for asutifi north and south, ebenezer kwaku addo and collins dauda, where are they? ahafo hwidiem? no no no no ......
Yaw 1 month ago
The crowd control management by the Ghana Police requires significant improvement. The recurring chaos at court premises during the transportation of high-profile suspects highlights critical gaps in planning and execution. This particular situation could have been handled more effectively. Allowing commercial vehicles to operate in the area during such sensitive operations only adds to the congestion and risks. A more strategic approach would involve sealing off all vehicular and pedestrian traffic on the streets and temporarily relocating traders in the vicinity. This would create a controlled environment, enabling law enforcement to address the mob that inevitably gathers near the police station. The justification of mitigating casualties does not adequately address the shortcomings in operational management.
Idiots 1 month ago
and if they kill these idiots civil society will start shouting
Sela 1 month ago
The military men did extremely well they used common sense and applied real tactical sense. The site owner should be immediately arrested by national security for instigating the mob action and any community leaders involved. We cannot allow this to continue. But the community leaders need to be engaged on a regular basis to drive home the dire effects illegal mining has on the people, their health and survival. Also a major agricultural program needs to target theses communities, also the former presidents one district one factory agenda should be visited. The key is create alternative livelihoods for them.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago
Where is the 24-hour econonmy to give employment to all these unemployed villagers?
Papillon 1 month ago
Civilian governments don't have the balls to take drastic measures. Ghana needs a military coup to cleanse the system.
Nana Gyamfi 1 month ago
In Ghana this? Unbelievable, this country is something else. The citizens have taken the laws into their own hands. Military should just go and clear or wipe them off, that’s the way to go.
Cross roads 1 month ago
This is how political parties lose power. This makes politics to look like an enterprise without principles.
Ghanaians are watching what will happen to these 2 MPs to finally make their minds about NDC's commitment to the ... read full comment
This is how political parties lose power. This makes politics to look like an enterprise without principles.
Ghanaians are watching what will happen to these 2 MPs to finally make their minds about NDC's commitment to the fight against galamsey.
Kom 1 month ago
This is why this illegal mining issue needs to handled with a radical approach.Smoke out the financiers and make them face the law.
Sammy 1 month ago
It is our government. Others can be chased around for engaging in galamsey. Collins Dawda and Ebenezer Addo are protecting galamseyers in the open. We are watching what Mahama will do.
Frank Talk 1 month ago
\
\
Frank Talk 1 month ago
A stitch in time they say saves nine. I think the galamsey situation has gotten out of hand. This is something that should have been nibbed in the bud, however, political stand points took centre stage now we have our own "Boko Haram". The bomb may explode any time T.
Semantical 1 month ago
Why are these guys called politicians pretending to be fighting galamsey? Who are they deceiving? This whole Hwidien tin is soooo annoying. Come to the black Volta river and river tain and see something. Come to Bamboi and Tain areas and see the devastating scenes in the rivers and forests. A SICK NATION CALLED GHANA. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Gbeze Gbormita 1 month ago
This act of vandalism is the reason why a state of emergency must be declared to curb the menace of Environmentally Destructive Mining (E.D.M.).
The lives of our law enforcement agents who are on national duty to curb gala ... read full comment
This act of vandalism is the reason why a state of emergency must be declared to curb the menace of Environmentally Destructive Mining (E.D.M.).
The lives of our law enforcement agents who are on national duty to curb galamsay are in danger.
National Emergency now!
A stitch in time saves nine.
Mercy 1 month ago
The President should declare a State of Emergency as early as possible for these Hwidiem fools to know where power lies. Enough is enough.
Failed lying government 11 months in power no single job for the youth 1 month ago
Where is the 24-hour economy to give employment to all these unemployed villagers?
Rasta 1 month ago
So with all these, some people think state of emergency is not needed. The government wants military and police or security personnel to die first or what?
How can you attack security personnel on national duty? We have ... read full comment
So with all these, some people think state of emergency is not needed. The government wants military and police or security personnel to die first or what?
How can you attack security personnel on national duty? We have not learnt anything from Maj Mahama's death.
Prof Atokan 1 month ago
This is what a failed state looks like.Openly doing an unlawful act and the military is powerless to stop it.The islamist Jihadist are gradually taking over the northern west africa.Some of the Galamsayers are from these areas and influencing and raficalizing are unemployed youths.MPs are encouraging this behavior to remain in power.
I fear for our country. Those of us sitting in Accra and thinking that this is far away should think again.
President John Dramani Mahama should act now. He will become a lame duck in 18months.The time is NOW.A degree of ruthlessnes and diplomacy is required. Hod bless our homeland Ghana.
Charlotte Torkonoo 1 month ago
Are u serious? Yet Akuffo Addo sent military to brutalize ashaiman youth?
NDC criminals in military uniform stealing peoples gold.. 1 month ago
Next time the citizens should burn the whole police station and set tyres on fire to block the road and beat them mercilessly
kolos 1 month ago
The Failure of Leadership ? The wrong Implementation of GOVERNMENT'S CALL TO ACTION to curb the galamsey Wahala,Having forgotten Ghana is not only Accra ,the loss of sight in the monitor of the demographics and the economic imbalance in the Whole Ghana,The use of force instead of DIALOGUE is disparing this society,There's a need for civil calm and education, Government organizing these youth and subsidizing them
Matete 1 month ago
LAWLESSNESS BECAUSE OF GALAMSEY? ATTACKING SOLDIERS? HOW AND WHY? GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO GO HARD ON THESE IDIOTS. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO CONTROL THE GALAMSEY. AKUFO ADDO ISSUING OVER 2000 LICENSES TO SMALL SCALE MINERS HAVE EVEN MADE THINGS WORSE.MAHAMA HAS A MOUNTAIN TO CLIMB
Paul fears Haruna Iddrisu and is always lying to create confusion 1 month ago
Paul is a known liar now in the Ghanaian media. He also fears Haruna Iddrisu, so he will do all proper propaganda to avoid mentioning Haruna's name in the race.
Kojo Npp Iraq 1 month ago
So is not Wontumi that doing galamsey eish Ndc.
K 1 month ago
What a state and continent?
Kojo 1 month ago
This country is gradually moving towards anarchy, if care is not taken very soon it's going to be ungovernable. Our leaders are not doing anything about it because it's their party members who most at times leads these kinds of atrocities. We need to sit up and deal with this lawless youths before it consumes all of us one day.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to
Bank flashing to ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all countr
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Mt Everest 1 month ago
Wow, this is totally unacceptable. These youth have become so emboldened that they even hit some of the soldiers. If the soldiers are part of the team helping to curb the menace of galamsay then how dare those youth do what they're doing in the video. I hope the military will assert themselves & teach them a lesson.
Kigali 1 month ago
I am blaming President Mahama 100% for all these nonsense we are seeing!How can you go on applying that fake and unworkable dialogue & peaceful engagement with such rogues? Are you serious, or you have some interest in what is going on? You have such a massive goodwill to wipe out this galamsey madness, but you are always talking about not wanting to create tension in the society. What stupid position is that..???? Or, you're not interested in leaving a lasting legacy??
Eric 1 month ago
We thank God these soldiers were calm. Who ever is in charge of the this situation if it is the interior minister or defense minister so quickly dispatch 1200 military to the place to manage the situation. First a curfew should be in place.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago
Why should Ghana entertain such No Go Area in the Country? The Military should be immediately dispatched to the area in great force .
Papa 1 month ago
Did I hear Collins Dauda’s name.
We need the airforce officer who beat the civilians at the pharmacy at the Galamsey site.
Mad dog 1 month ago
Useless politicians....none of them will see heaven ..greedy demons,look at what this country has turned into because of galamsey
Badwenba Karikari (Aberewa Nana) 1 month ago
This is shameful!
Hon. Ebenezer Kwaku Addo, MP for Asutifi North and a Board Member of the National Investment Bank (NIB), reportedly led the thugs to attack NAIMOS officers and soldiers who were carrying out a lawful operat ... read full comment
This is shameful!
Hon. Ebenezer Kwaku Addo, MP for Asutifi North and a Board Member of the National Investment Bank (NIB), reportedly led the thugs to attack NAIMOS officers and soldiers who were carrying out a lawful operation to stop illegal mining in Ahafo.
This is a disgrace to the NDC, the government, and the entire country! How can a sitting MP and a national board member behave this way?
He has embarrassed the President, the party, and the good people he represents. He must be removed from the NIB Board immediately!
I also call on the Right Honourable Speaker of Parliament to take disciplinary action against him for bringing the dignity of Parliament into disrepute. No lawmaker should ever act above the law.
We can’t fight galamsey while leaders are protecting offenders. Ghana deserves better!
Let the president be embarrassed. He is being so foolish now.!! You sit there and watch all the massive weapons that these galamsey thugs are now using, and you think a simple "State of Emergency" will be something too harsh to implement.?? Where has all your political experience vanished to... President Mahama?? You are slowly making us your admirers more angrier than we were with Akuffo Addo. How can you be making this CHILDISH MISTAKE??
Kwamina 1 month ago
This is what happens when there is widespread unemployment in the country. People are protecting what they see as their livelihood. So far, no policy (apart from recruiting some youth to go for the Galamsey workers) was launched to address the unemployment problem in the country. The agricultural sector (which should be modernized to absorb the excess labor force) is mute and one hardly hear of any policy announcements from that sector. Mahama should be careful otherwise, the NDC will lose the next election. Ghanaians are watching carefully.
Kwame Owusu 1 month ago
We are gradually getting there, sooner. Oh Ghana. It's about time the authorities act now or doom will befall Ghana and it's escape door will be very narrow
Kwame 1 month ago
The politicians are to blame. If the msaasive stealing had been curbed and human capital investment had taken place, the youth will find jobs and not venture into galamsey. The loot from NSS could have doubled the national service alliwance of all the people who served under the eight years of Nana Addo. A few of the graduates could have saved at least 3000 - 5000 to start as capital for SMEs. We must get to the point where the youth will be so desperate that no law enforcement can occur again. Then an attack on the thieving political class will be next.
Sam 1 month ago
Well done police officer.
Sam 1 month ago
Well done police officers
Antiba 1 month ago
First it was major Mahama and nothing was done, then it came to the helicopter crush and nothing has been done. I don’t know what we are waiting for again to fight these galamsey issues
Gonja Mafia 1 month ago
why the involment of the zongo chief? Were the mob dominated by people from that community? Why the absolute disregard for state authority? Are you seeing what we are seeing?
An Ibrahim a mahama can own and operate mines b ... read full comment
why the involment of the zongo chief? Were the mob dominated by people from that community? Why the absolute disregard for state authority? Are you seeing what we are seeing?
An Ibrahim a mahama can own and operate mines but an Antwi cannot do same. Are you putting on your thinking cap?
With gonja mafia john mahama and his brother, family members neck deep in gala, what do you expect the rest in the zongo communities to do?
You can only expect breakdown of law and order in our once peaceful country.
Samurai 1 month ago
This is unacceptable!! We have been telling you to shoot galamseyers on site, you see how irate and confident they are getting?? If the police had fired shots to protect lives, we would get people making noise that they overreacted. Gh police are very tolerant
kulbogo 1 month ago
The most lawless nation in Africa. how can the youth take the law into their own hands without they being arrested and be brought to book, seriously Ghana is sitting on a time bomb,
Kwame 1 month ago
This galamsey is a serious threat to national security.
Abom 1 month ago
Mahama sack Sammy GYAMFI now.
That boy is foolish too much.He is the Wontumi in our party for the past 10 months in government.
The GOLDBOD is foolishly entertaining criminals in the fight against Galamsey.
We need a matu ... read full comment
That boy is foolish too much.He is the Wontumi in our party for the past 10 months in government.
We need a matured mind to run the institution.
And for the people of Hwidiem lets remember the Late Major Mahama.
The shoot & kill is sometimes the best option to eradicate these “Coke Galamsey Cartels”.
Parliament must pass “Shoot & Kill” bill ASAP.
Set special fast track court got galamsey 1 month ago
This stuff has to be quick and serve as deterrent.. Don't condone it... If it's 100 youth arrest them all
Warrior 1 month ago
Hmmmmmm
Hmmmmmm
Atsu 1 month ago
This is annoying Government and all antigalamsey NGOs and media and all well meaning Ghanaians should rise up to condemn the implicated MPs as persons ( not linked to any party) and demand full investigations and prosecution. We are serious people. This two steps forward and three steps backward Musr End. Example shop be set now
Atsu 1 month ago
Kudos to NAIMOS and its leadership. Ghana stands behind you. Any attack on you is an attack on Ghanaians
KKK 1 month ago
Why won't they do so ? JDM promised them that if voted into power, nobody will chase them out and even those in jail would be released. Now JDM is in power cos galamseyers saw him as their saviour and the one who understood their plight. The votes were massive and unprecedented since 1992 and the galamseyers are not being chased away but being arrested by the very people who made a promise that they will go about their galamsey activities freely. Immediately JDM was sworn in galamseyers especially those in Obuasi packed their tools and straight to Anglogold Ashanti concession and they were gunned down. What has come out of that incident? Needless deaths and politicians are going about their duties as though nothing has happened. JDM has used 6 and turned it as 9 right before galamseyers so they are resisting arrest because that was not what he told them during the campaign. Don't rely on politicians campaign promises.
Demetrius 1 month ago
If Galamsey is not tackled head on this is the consequences. I think we are playing with fire. We must learn from Liberia and Sierra Leone Diamond mines how the war started. We are sitting on fire, John Mahama
Populist 1 month ago
How can civilians behave like this in a democratic State? If the assaulted military decides to retaliate Oh my God. Can we protect our environment for our tomorrow?. In times of state of emergency, we these youths behave ignorantly and arrogantly in the name of Galamsey money? The law must take its course. Period no mercy for any one involved.
Nana Yaw 1 month ago
Complete lawlessness
Yoo 1 month ago
Why call police reinforcement... They should have called just 200 soldiers to go open fire on them.
Kwam 1 month ago
These galamseyers are terrorists that are burnt on destroying our nation. What more is the government waiting to fight them like armed terrorists? Very soon l believe these bandits will take advantage of the situation and start causing mayhem on our innocent populace. Already we have volatile situation insecurity situation in some parts of the country.
Omama 1 month ago
They should change e DCE and e police commander. The know e tricks all.
kwame 1 month ago
why the hunter got hunted? if priorities are reversed . such outcomes are seriously inevitable. we've placed corruption above national Interest and if care is not taken, we will wake up one day where the center no more would be holding.things are seriously falling apart for a wrong reason.
Stugat 1 month ago
Hey Gladys Stone don't insult the gassers ok if mahama and his government can't do anything to the youth he should step down, simple governanceif you don't have the idea just step down. Go and ask Nana Leave Bedisko the new force leader to teach you how to create jobs for the youth ,all the natural resources need to be processe
NPP NDC NKWSIAFO YOU PEOPLE DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT GOVERNANCEIF
Jack 1 month ago
Wow NDC Ghana........
Jim 1 month ago
If these hooligans and criminal elements can do this to soldiers, then one can imagine what they are capable of doing to civilians. I hope these scoundrels will be brought to justice.
Honesty 1 month ago
What, there must be immediate emergency meeting of the military high command & the police, arrest all those in the video, call a curfew on the town. Call the chief to Accra, lock the town down, no going out, no coming in for a week. Mahama, wake up, this guy's are devil's from the pit of hell, they must be treated thus. What?
Analyst 1 month ago
This is a test-case for JM to prove the government is serious about fighting galamsey. The military did well by ensuring no blood is spilled.
It's good all the evidence is captured on video so the galamseyers and their king ... read full comment
This is a test-case for JM to prove the government is serious about fighting galamsey. The military did well by ensuring no blood is spilled.
It's good all the evidence is captured on video so the galamseyers and their kingpin MPs must of necessity face due process.
RASTA BANGI 1 month ago
THE MINING NEED TO STOP ELSE THIS GALAMSEY WILL NEVER STOP AND CAN LEAD TO SOMETHING ELSE IF IT'S NOT STOPPED EARLY.
THIS IS A NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE, THEY SHOULD SEND A HUGE SECURITY DETACHMENT TO THE TOWN, LOCK IT DOWN AN ... read full comment
THE MINING NEED TO STOP ELSE THIS GALAMSEY WILL NEVER STOP AND CAN LEAD TO SOMETHING ELSE IF IT'S NOT STOPPED EARLY.
THIS IS A NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE, THEY SHOULD SEND A HUGE SECURITY DETACHMENT TO THE TOWN, LOCK IT DOWN AND SCREEN THEM FOR PROSECUTION.
Nana 1 month ago
Is it still not enough time to declare the state of Emergency?
McCoy 1 month ago
Please just shoot and kill any illegal miner U see or catch destroying our forest reserves and water bodies. Shoot and kill. Don't let your name be added to major Mahama.
Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 1 month ago
Gonja mafia John Mahama sees nothing and hears as far as those rampaging are not called Owusu or Antwi. Are the soldiers afraid of Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer? So his people in the Zongo communities can do whatever they want and all that will happen is a Zongo chief coming to appease those mad dogs?
The gonja mafias, the Mahamas, that is john and Ibrahim are stealing our minerals so what do you expect their followers to do?
They are destroying the environment with impunity and their kinsman does not care because he is in power.
The lawlessness in the country is getting out of hand and we all know who are the kingpins in hooliganism in Ghana.
Unfortunately, the natives are watching whilst outsiders are destroying their heritage.
Can a native from Ahafo go to for example Salaga and destroy the land, air and water bodies there?
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
Straooo 1 month ago
Akwatia style will happen again,
Let's keep our fingers crossed.
Mark it on the wall
Nana Kwame 1 month ago
This people need to be taught a bitter lesson by the military’.
Sallana 1 month ago
!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ---> www.Sex24.fun
Kofi 1 month ago
Both the Mps and the Omanhene of Hwidiem has to be arrested. Because they are behind the galamassey going on in the area. That gave the youth power to do such things
Akua 1 month ago
Ghanaians we're about to suffer on water matters because of our own selfishness concerning galamsey we love the money more than our health
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.............yo ...
___~~ ...
TIME FOR SHOOT AND KILL
TIME FOR THE GUN
Yes
African governments..!!!! You are all STUPID JOKERS on this continent! I have told you many times that these GALAMSEY ANIMALS do not understand the word "reason", and they do not deserve any sympathy within the circumstances ...
Poor African governments..!!!! You are all STUPID JOKERS on this continent! I have told you many times that these GALAMSEY ANIMALS do not understand the word "reason", and they do not deserve any sympathy within the circumsta ...
@Gladstone. I can not agree with you more. Well said. Don't you see he was excessively happy that he was the only African President invited by the Chinese President to attend the Women's Conference held recently in Peking. Wh ...
Wind up the year 2025 WINNING, as it is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Amen
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canada, i ...
That was exactly what I was going to ask.The Soldiers acted carefully because they might have been well armed than the local people. The Soldiers definitely had AK47 and other fully loaded Assault Rifles. The Soldiers made a ...
I bet you only Zongo Northerners will behave in the manner they did. They think their Northerner folk and their NDC are in power so they can behave anyhow and above the law. Didn't you hear them invading Obuasi gold mines to ...
Splendid comment @Adams.
The state needs to reassert its authority. There needs ti be a massi ...
Ys I agree perfectly with you. Look this is how it started in Sierra Leone and slowly some people came to believe they were more powerful than the state. Militias then emerge with their leaders who are armed and now challenge ...
After Major Mahama I thought the military must learn to be real military. If its time to shoot, shoot. 8 military officers should be able to handle 600 people. Just firing shots will disburse them. They can shot the legs of a ...
COW!!! YOU THINK CIVILIANS CANNOT ALSO SHOOT??? CAN THE MILITARY HANDLE 30 MILLION GHANAIANS???? OR THEIR BODY IS METAL??? ONE DAY IT WILL BE LIKE A MOVIE TO YOU PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY THOSE STUPID AND CORRUPT AND ARROGANT POLITI ...
NDC ni aboa. You think these civilians don’t have relatives too in the military right to come bomb them. Low IQ government, you campaigned to help them continue with their galamsey when you come to power and now you trying ...
How different are you from the politician y ...
I guess the military have learned their lessons. If the uniform does not command respect anymore, the shoot on site. The they will know what the military stands for. I doubt if these fools will make such an attempt during the ...
Aboa next time don’t go and lie to them for their votes. You dirty backwards NDC party deceived them of allowing them to continue with galamsey or whatever when you come to power and now you sending military to destroy thei ...
Very unfortunate.
It reminds me of the 'let the blood flow' situation in Rawlings' era and today he has turned ghana's worst enemy. State of emergency, military should do this, police should do that, but later John Mahama's name will change ...
"Our gov't is in power" This is the impunity of the people. I heard that President Mahama speaks with two sides of his mouth. Galamsey earns 4 billion USD???? Really JM??? Posterity exists, Follow Sammy "the Liar" Gyamfi and ...
Clear lawlessness manifested in the face of deteriorating water sources and quality of life of the community. A clear ruthless signal needs to be sent to these people to serve as an example of zero tolerance for galamsey and ...
The crowd control management by the Ghana Police requires significant improvement. The recurring chaos at court premises during the transportation of high-profile suspects highlights critical gaps in planning and execution. T ...
The military men did extremely well they used common sense and applied real tactical sense. The site owner should be immediately arrested by national security for instigating the mob action and any community leaders involved. ...
Ghanaians are watching what will happen to these 2 MPs to finally make their minds about NDC's commitment to the ...
\
A stitch in time they say saves nine. I think the galamsey situation has gotten out of hand. This is something that should have been nibbed in the bud, however, political stand points took centre stage now we have our own "Bo ...
Why are these guys called politicians pretending to be fighting galamsey? Who are they deceiving? This whole Hwidien tin is soooo annoying. Come to the black Volta river and river tain and see something. Come to Bamboi and Ta ...
The lives of our law enforcement agents who are on national duty to curb gala ...
How can you attack security personnel on national duty? We have ...
This is what a failed state looks like.Openly doing an unlawful act and the military is powerless to stop it.The islamist Jihadist are gradually taking over the northern west africa.Some of the Galamsayers are from these area ...
The Failure of Leadership ? The wrong Implementation of GOVERNMENT'S CALL TO ACTION to curb the galamsey Wahala,Having forgotten Ghana is not only Accra ,the loss of sight in the monitor of the demographics and the economic i ...
LAWLESSNESS BECAUSE OF GALAMSEY? ATTACKING SOLDIERS? HOW AND WHY? GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO GO HARD ON THESE IDIOTS. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO CONTROL THE GALAMSEY. AKUFO ADDO ISSUING OVER 2000 LICENSES TO SMALL SCALE MINERS HAVE EVE ...
This country is gradually moving towards anarchy, if care is not taken very soon it's going to be ungovernable. Our leaders are not doing anything about it because it's their party members who most at times leads these kinds ...
Bank flashing to ...
Wow, this is totally unacceptable. These youth have become so emboldened that they even hit some of the soldiers. If the soldiers are part of the team helping to curb the menace of galamsay then how dare those youth do what t ...
I am blaming President Mahama 100% for all these nonsense we are seeing!How can you go on applying that fake and unworkable dialogue & peaceful engagement with such rogues? Are you serious, or you have some interest in what i ...
We thank God these soldiers were calm. Who ever is in charge of the this situation if it is the interior minister or defense minister so quickly dispatch 1200 military to the place to manage the situation. First a curfew sho ...
This is shameful!
Hon. Ebenezer Kwaku Addo, MP for Asutifi North and a Board Member of the National Investment Bank (NIB), reportedly led the thugs to attack NAIMOS officers and soldiers who were carrying out a lawful operat ...
Let the president be embarrassed. He is being so foolish now.!! You sit there and watch all the massive weapons that these galamsey thugs are now using, and you think a simple "State of Emergency" will be something too harsh ...
This is what happens when there is widespread unemployment in the country. People are protecting what they see as their livelihood. So far, no policy (apart from recruiting some youth to go for the Galamsey workers) was launc ...
The politicians are to blame. If the msaasive stealing had been curbed and human capital investment had taken place, the youth will find jobs and not venture into galamsey. The loot from NSS could have doubled the national se ...
An Ibrahim a mahama can own and operate mines b ...
This is unacceptable!! We have been telling you to shoot galamseyers on site, you see how irate and confident they are getting?? If the police had fired shots to protect lives, we would get people making noise that they overr ...
We need a matu ...
Hmmmmmm
This is annoying Government and all antigalamsey NGOs and media and all well meaning Ghanaians should rise up to condemn the implicated MPs as persons ( not linked to any party) and demand full investigations and prosecution. ...
Why won't they do so ? JDM promised them that if voted into power, nobody will chase them out and even those in jail would be released. Now JDM is in power cos galamseyers saw him as their saviour and the one who understood t ...
How can civilians behave like this in a democratic State? If the assaulted military decides to retaliate Oh my God. Can we protect our environment for our tomorrow?. In times of state of emergency, we these youths behave ign ...
Complete lawlessness
These galamseyers are terrorists that are burnt on destroying our nation. What more is the government waiting to fight them like armed terrorists? Very soon l believe these bandits will take advantage of the situation and sta ...
why the hunter got hunted? if priorities are reversed . such outcomes are seriously inevitable. we've placed corruption above national Interest and if care is not taken, we will wake up one day where the center no more would ...
Hey Gladys Stone don't insult the gassers ok if mahama and his government can't do anything to the youth he should step down, simple governanceif you don't have the idea just step down. Go and ask Nana Leave Bedisko the new f ...
Wow NDC Ghana........
What, there must be immediate emergency meeting of the military high command & the police, arrest all those in the video, call a curfew on the town. Call the chief to Accra, lock the town down, no going out, no coming in for ...
It's good all the evidence is captured on video so the galamseyers and their king ...
THIS IS A NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE, THEY SHOULD SEND A HUGE SECURITY DETACHMENT TO THE TOWN, LOCK IT DOWN AN ...
Gonja mafia John Mahama sees nothing and hears as far as those rampaging are not called Owusu or Antwi. Are the soldiers afraid of Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer? So his people in the Zongo communities can do whatever they want an ...
Mark it on the wall