Aban papa abá ampa...!!!! The young shakers are showing clear results with their works. Strive for talks in industrial & technical training. This is what the country needs!
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
The German President is here to impose the LGBTQ nonsense on Ghana. Our corrupt politicians will simply acquiesce to any demands from the West in exchange for financial aid. Like his peers, Mahama only seems to know what's good for the country when he is in opposition. Once in power, however, they simply prioritize the interests of themselves and their families, leaving the rest of the country to suffer. Evil people!
Frank Agyena- Karikari 1 month ago
@ Dungeon Master. What about when the German president visits the Asantehene Otumfour Osei Tutu? What do you think will be the discussion? Freemasonry? I hold my fire for now.
Otumfour is as much a crook as Mahama, if not more so. They both look out for their personal interests and not Ghana's. Any benefits the country gets from the German President's visit are simply crumbs overflowing from the personal tables of Otumfour and Mahama.
With respect to the current Asantehene, I'm old enough to have witnessed the tenure of other Asantehenes, and I don't recall any of them being publicly insulted and denigrated for any reason. The current Otumfour is the anomaly. And for good reason. There isnt a leader more evil than him.
@ Agyena-Karikari,
And who is to say that Mahama himself isnt a freemason? It was alleged the other day on Ghanaweb that he is. That didn't and doesnt surprise me, for I believe the West is still controlling the affairs of ... read full comment
@ Agyena-Karikari,
And who is to say that Mahama himself isnt a freemason? It was alleged the other day on Ghanaweb that he is. That didn't and doesnt surprise me, for I believe the West is still controlling the affairs of its former colonies via our good-for-nothing leaders--traditional or political. Useless people.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
The best benefit we could get from this German President is to lobby for some of lecturers/teachers in technical subjects to come down and help us in our universities and TVET schools.For scholarships for our students to go to Germany to gain some experience.
@Kweku Tee,
Your suggestion would be excellent, but our useless leaders have useless ideas.
I question the timing of the revival of the anti-LGBTQ legislation and the German President's visit. Call me an alarmist, but I ... read full comment
@Kweku Tee,
I question the timing of the revival of the anti-LGBTQ legislation and the German President's visit. Call me an alarmist, but I don't think it's a coincidence. And I dont think it's a coincidence that he plans to meet Asantehene and not our Council of Chiefs. The fact of the matter is that Ghana is governed by both political and traditional leaders, if you will. As far as our traditional government goes, I dont think anybody holds as much sway or clout than Asantehene. Politically, our president holds sway, especially with a supermajority.
My guess is--and it's only a guess--that the German President wants to use our traditional and political leadership to kill the anti-LGBTQ bill. Time will tell.
24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 month ago
Like they did with the U.S.A I hope they aren't going to beg for money and accept deportees in Germany
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
Kay De 1 month ago
Kwaseato Frank. What fire do you hold? Whether Freemasonry or not, what's your problem. Your Akyem Abuakwa chief is presiding over the destruction of your pride, Birim, just at his doorstep and you won't talk about that. Fools parading to be educated but amongst the low IQ people in the country. OFUI LIKE THAT.
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, Dont judge a book by looks 1 month ago
Rare earths....gold and other minerals this is also why Tyson went to Dr Congo he was sent there
Why bleed because of a photo? 1 month ago
His picture with Ablakwa koraa is paining some people. To them it is taking away the shine of this German seeing only a certain man and then flying back home to enable their long stupid mouths to boast with. Meanwhile we are all Africans with black nyash. Duka Daya
OH, SO THE GERMAN PRESIDENT WON'T GO TO DORMAA TO VISIT THE DORMAA HENE TOO??? 1 month ago
Eiiii DORMAA HENE WILL BE ANGRY OOOO...
YOOOOOOOO !!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
Hahahaha. The German President will visit the Dormaahene after visiting me. Can the Dormaahene really compare himself to the Asantehene when it comes to importance and relevance? Besides Dormaa and its immediate environment, where is the Dormaahene that much known and recognized.
Nana Dormaahene, do be in your lane and maintain it. Don’t try to be like you are as important as the Asantehene. Know your level of importance and relevance in Ghana.
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jvvvv
Yaw 1 month ago
Hahaha.... Aban papa aba, wei y3 aban. Nothing positive will come out of this visit. He's also here to see if it's true that we sleep on trees as some of them claim.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
The last time a German President visited Ghana was in Fmr Pres Kufour's regime. The country had a lot of benefits bcoz we were in HIPC , we even received 2 brand new Bullet proff Mercedes Benz S Class.Kufour added it to the Presidential fleet of vehicles. I doubt whether if the Herman govt will do that again bcoz our President just came down as a tourist from Egypt to watch a 2 Bllion USA Museum.
The Same Frank-Walter Visited in 2017! 1 month ago
The last time a German President visited Ghana was in December 2017, when the same President Frank-Walter Steinmeier visited and launched the Merian Institute of Advanced Studies in Africa (MIASA), a joint project between the University of Ghana and the University of Freiburg.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Thanks for the correction may be I was thinking of the material benefits. You know poverty can influence one's memory.Our country is down the ladder in terms of devt so we've to take advantage of our rich visitor.
The Opeemu (Chancellor) Himself Visited Akuffo-Addo in 2023! 1 month ago
The most powerful German Politician in 2023 Chancellor Olaf Scholz, the German Chancellor, visited Ghana in 2023. Specifically, his visit took place on October 31 and November 1, 2023, as part of a three-nation tour of West Africa, which also included Benin and Nigeria. During his visit, he met with President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo to discuss strengthening economic ties, trade, investment, and security cooperation between Ghana and Germany.
Dramani Mahama 1 month ago
Do Nigerians believe they have a president?
Upon all your proud shows offs this dementia suffering Bola you chose to lead you, 'eehuuuu " to Nigeria.
Ruthan 1 month ago
Nigerians has been a Sleeping Giants since independence. With their huge population, they shd be spearheading the African Revolution we so much wish. Imagine Nigeria was doing well in governance and devt, it would reflect in other African countries including Ghana. Nigeria had the opportunity to apply to join the BRICS nations but they failed to make the requirement. Their Corrupt lifestyle has been so infectious to our politicians. We have a lot of the Adu Boahene, Gifty Oware ,Hanan,John Mahama etc Corruption cases in Nigeria..
AK 1 month ago
They will never discuss galamsey. To Mahama, it's not a priority. Let's see if the Asantehene will talk about it. We are moving backwards as a nation since stopping galamsey is not a priority.
Johnny 1 month ago
How many times do you want Germany to talk about Galamsey with Ghana ? The EU Rep to Ghana warned us that very soon they will ban All Agric exports from Ghana to the EU.He pointed out that our failure to stop Galamsey is entirely a political decision( ref Joyfm last month).To remind you most German experts to Ghana stopped taking our water 10yrs ago, they prefer to come with their own water and beer.
WHEN YOU GET THE GERMAN CHANCELLOR (PRIME MINISTER) TO VISIT THEN WE TALKING! 1 month ago
The President is just ceremonial and doesnt really carry any gravitas. He is left to do thd donkey work. Even the German Ministers has more influence than the President.
Obrempong 1 month ago
@ Kiyongo, you are “Nwa”— Snail. You have
Low self esteem. How long since Ghana got
it’s independent? Should Ghana expect other
nation to establish instititions for his youth? Kiyongo
you have no sense. What good ... read full comment
you have no sense. What good things can
President Mahama give to Ghana. He and his
Family want to be the most Richest human
beings on Earth. Ghana must plan for her
People not foreign nationals. Wake up, the
alleged Kiyongo.
Frank-Walter Steinmeier Has No Powers or Authority! 1 month ago
He is just a ceremonial President with very little influence in German politics. That is why the govt got a Minister Ablakwa to meet with him and not President Mahama.
He was not even given a Guard of Honour. It shows how ... read full comment
He is just a ceremonial President with very little influence in German politics. That is why the govt got a Minister Ablakwa to meet with him and not President Mahama.
He was not even given a Guard of Honour. It shows how low ranking he is in the scheme of things !
Nii 1 month ago
Yes his position is Ceremonial per German Constitution, but he has persuasive powers to influence German institutions to enter bilateral relationship with Ghana.Even the Sea needs rainfall let's put our act together to get some benefits from them.
Kan na wu. 1 month ago
Good Morning Ghana, did I hear a courtesy call to Asantehene or Dormaakwadwobesia. By the german president. Can someone please help me with the answer. See kutu sei bam.Mey3 Osante ni. Nana Otumfuo Osei Tutu Nana yan nkwan daa Amen
Atta Kay 1 month ago
Stop the huhudious nonsense the German President came bcoz of economic deals, Manhyia was selected bcoz of their gold & timber. If it was tradition he would have gone to the Ayigbe Chiefs, bcoz Volta region was a former German colony.
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 1 month ago
Masa cat and bull story is not in German history. Volta Region has never been a state of it's own.
Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 month ago
The German president is scheduled to travel to Kumasi to pay a courtesy call on the Ashantehene but same has not be arranged for the Ga King. What a shame on us
Rasta 1 month ago
Why should a foreign affairs minister receives a visiting president when both the president and the vice are in the Ghana?
Is that the new curtesy and protocol?
Does the foreign affairs minister represent the entire stat ... read full comment
Why should a foreign affairs minister receives a visiting president when both the president and the vice are in the Ghana?
Does the foreign affairs minister represent the entire state or a sector?
Is the German President visiting the state or a sector?
Something needs to be clarified, otherwise we got it wrong & it is bad in the fave of international diplomacy & politics.
Rasta 1 month ago
Why should a foreign affairs minister receives a visiting president when both the president and the vice are in Ghana?
Does the foreign affairs minister represent the entire state or ... read full comment
Why should a foreign affairs minister receives a visiting president when both the president and the vice are in Ghana?
Does the foreign affairs minister represent the entire state or a sector?
Is the German President visiting the state or a sector?
Something needs to be clarified, otherwise we got it wrong & it is bad in the face of international diplomacy & politics.
GPS 1 month ago
These Babylonians still milking Africans. Why they don't want to give us their industrial technologies to us so we can depend on ourselves? Africa needs science and technologies industrial technologies to develop. He is there for only our raw materials to develop his nation. It is up to Africa leaders. The Chinese and Koreans have seen the light. Only we
Africans don't want to see the light.
Leonidas 1 month ago
I thought that protocol requires that such a high-level personality is received by his counterpart at a similar level. Even if the president himself is not there, at least, his vice should be the one to receive another president. Well, I could be wrong.
Ghanaweb ! Learn sense 1 month ago
Stop lying, he is paying a courtesy call to visit Dormaahene.
Akwasi 1 month ago
I thought this government was not going to deal with western countries. Ablakwa and his supporters made it looked like a crime for dealing with France, Germany, UK, Italy, Spain, Canada United States and other western countries.
Dread 1 month ago
So there's no plan for him to pay a curtesy call on the Ga mantse.
He already did it! 1 month ago
They spoke on Whatsapp!
Billy Bones 1 month ago
U see a simple President, they don't drive V8s,they manufacture the most powerful autos in the world,yet they are not fancy about cars,all the Germans know is to work hard for the betterment of their nation , period
The German President is here to impose the LGBTQ nonsense on Ghana. Our corrupt politicians will simply acquiesce to any demands from the West in exchange for financial aid. Like his peers, Mahama only seems to know what's go ...
Otumfour is as much a crook as Mahama, if not more so. They both look out for their personal interests and not Ghana's. Any benefits the country gets from the German President's visit are simply crumbs overflowing from the pe ...
@ Agyena-Karikari,
And who is to say that Mahama himself isnt a freemason? It was alleged the other day on Ghanaweb that he is. That didn't and doesnt surprise me, for I believe the West is still controlling the affairs of ...
The best benefit we could get from this German President is to lobby for some of lecturers/teachers in technical subjects to come down and help us in our universities and TVET schools.For scholarships for our students to go t ...
@Kweku Tee,
I question the timing of the revival of the anti-LGBTQ legislation and the German President's visit. Call me an alarmist, but I ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you ar ...
Kwaseato Frank. What fire do you hold? Whether Freemasonry or not, what's your problem. Your Akyem Abuakwa chief is presiding over the destruction of your pride, Birim, just at his doorstep and you won't talk about that. Fool ...
His picture with Ablakwa koraa is paining some people. To them it is taking away the shine of this German seeing only a certain man and then flying back home to enable their long stupid mouths to boast with. Meanwhile we are ...
YOOOOOOOO !!!!
Hahahaha. The German President will visit the Dormaahene after visiting me. Can the Dormaahene really compare himself to the Asantehene when it comes to importance and relevance? Besides Dormaa and its immediate environment, ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
The last time a German President visited Ghana was in Fmr Pres Kufour's regime. The country had a lot of benefits bcoz we were in HIPC , we even received 2 brand new Bullet proff Mercedes Benz S Class.Kufour added it to the ...
The last time a German President visited Ghana was in December 2017, when the same President Frank-Walter Steinmeier visited and launched the Merian Institute of Advanced Studies in Africa (MIASA), a joint project between the ...
The most powerful German Politician in 2023 Chancellor Olaf Scholz, the German Chancellor, visited Ghana in 2023. Specifically, his visit took place on October 31 and November 1, 2023, as part of a three-nation tour of West A ...
Nigerians has been a Sleeping Giants since independence. With their huge population, they shd be spearheading the African Revolution we so much wish. Imagine Nigeria was doing well in governance and devt, it would reflect in ...
How many times do you want Germany to talk about Galamsey with Ghana ? The EU Rep to Ghana warned us that very soon they will ban All Agric exports from Ghana to the EU.He pointed out that our failure to stop Galamsey is enti ...
you have no sense. What good ...
He was not even given a Guard of Honour. It shows how ...
Yes his position is Ceremonial per German Constitution, but he has persuasive powers to influence German institutions to enter bilateral relationship with Ghana.Even the Sea needs rainfall let's put our act together to get s ...
Good Morning Ghana, did I hear a courtesy call to Asantehene or Dormaakwadwobesia. By the german president. Can someone please help me with the answer. See kutu sei bam.Mey3 Osante ni. Nana Otumfuo Osei Tutu Nana yan nkwan da ...
Stop the huhudious nonsense the German President came bcoz of economic deals, Manhyia was selected bcoz of their gold & timber. If it was tradition he would have gone to the Ayigbe Chiefs, bcoz Volta region was a former Germa ...
Does the foreign affairs minister represent the entire state or ...
These Babylonians still milking Africans. Why they don't want to give us their industrial technologies to us so we can depend on ourselves? Africa needs science and technologies industrial technologies to develop. He is there ...
I thought that protocol requires that such a high-level personality is received by his counterpart at a similar level. Even if the president himself is not there, at least, his vice should be the one to receive another presid ...
I thought this government was not going to deal with western countries. Ablakwa and his supporters made it looked like a crime for dealing with France, Germany, UK, Italy, Spain, Canada United States and other western coun ...
They spoke on Whatsapp!