'How many shrines exist in Ghana?' - NPP MP questions Chieftaincy minister

Read Comments Comments (59)

• BITTER TRUTH 1 month ago

In 8 years, did the NPP have data on shrines, including the number of fetish priests and priestesses?

Azui!

• Santo Oviedo 1 month ago

Hmmmmmm... just see how the Devil has badly destroyed the brains of these dwindling, mumudacious NPP lunatic MP's..!!! They have been so mesmerized with that bloody election defeat last year that, now their brains have stoppe ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• My views? 1 month ago

He doesn't even understand the word shrine.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

That was a really very stupid question. How is the number of places of worship relevant to the and success of Ghana? A really stupid question.
    I have known since my study into African Traditional Religion that many Traditio ...

• don`t care !!! 1 month ago

Really, a very stupid question from them, the tribe! I can now see their love and belief in it very much and they are taking over from the Dahomey people... Hmmm! During the death of the Queen Mother of Hmmm, we saw the displ ...

• AK 1 month ago

Frank, you have written a long comment to show your ignorance. Don't you think that we can start from somewhere? Do you know the benefits that the country can derive from having such data? People have been blinded by their su ...

• Kwame Abosso 1 month ago

So what is a shrine ?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

AK, I respect your views and you are entitled to them. The long and short of all I put up is that it is not humanly possible to find and count the number of Deities and places of worship in the country because some of them ar ...

• Addo 1 month ago

Christians don't worship angels nor have shrines for them so your example is out of context.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

@Addo, get closer to the Roman Catholics and you notice the number of shrines (grottos) they pay homage to. Mary worship is a typical example. They even offer prayers to so-called saints which was inherited from the Roman Emp ...

• plain truth 1 month ago

Excellent response. I do not understand why contributors are insulting the Requester. It is a valid question.

• H Aborbi 1 month ago

I have a different opinion on this issue. The rising number of shrines, mosque and churches should be a matter of concern for public policy, in particular the way some church or mosque leaders especially leaders of the evange ...

• Nana Asare 1 month ago

I was asking myself same question here.
    All religious bodies have shrines hence I was expecting specifics from the MP!

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

We just don't have data on anything in this country and it's a worrying sign.The MP's question may sound stupid, but if the journalist had taken his time he would realise he was driving at a point.Having so many shrines,churc ...

• BITTER TRUTH YOU ASK VERY FOOLISH QUESTION 1 month ago

SO IF THE NPP DID NOT TAKE RECRDS OF THE SHRINES NDC SHOULD ALSO LEAVE IT THERE. WHERE IS THE DEVELOPMENT WE VOTED NDC FOR? MR. BITTER TRUTH THAT WAS A VERY FOOLISH QUESTION FROM YOUR STUPID HEAD.

• Kwame Abosso 1 month ago

How do you define shrine , even school footballers touching a particular pole before playing every match is their shrine. Unless you wants a registered shrine or something which we don’t have . Shrine is believed shhh

• Big Joe 1 month ago

There was population and housing census which includes all of this,the minister was wrong and foolish to reply the M P that way,what the minister was to say it's not available now

• Mawrehene 1 month ago

No wonder the NPP in 8 years didn't do anything significant for Ghana. When we are thinking about developing the nation, a whole MP thinks we should rather go and count churches and shrines, and that is his contribution to th ...

• Santo Oviedo 1 month ago

Hmmmmm... just see how the Devil has badly destroyed the brains of these dwindling, mumudacious NPP lunatic MP's..!!! They have been so mesmerized with that bloody election defeat last year that, now their brains have stopped ...

• TSITSURU 1 month ago

In fact the NPP is clearly the shoot of the devil itself. This man called Professor Nyarko was in government for the last eight years. What database did they created for shrines? Really the NPP has become the devil incarnate. ...

• Paa Rasta 1 month ago

Some of these MPs needs to go Ashesi university to learn critical thinking. Does these shrines bother anybody? Do we even know the number of vehicles owned by the government. Instead of dealing with the real issues the ...

• Paa Rasta 1 month ago

Fck this idiot and his deeper life . Leave our Shrines alone. If the purpose is to help the people at shrines with sheep's , schnapps and monies , iam all for that. Anything short of that ? Is uncivilized. We goes to churc ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Preach

• Hahaha very interesting 1 month ago

The number of registered shrines in the country? Lol

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

What a dumb question coming from a Member Parliament. You should rather be asking the government to let Ghanaians know the number of schools under trees across the country instead making noise about worthless junk like shrine ...

• AK 1 month ago

Julor Cesar, indeed your brain has been stolen and you are so blinded that you can't think through issues. The question from the Professor is the tip of the iceberg concerning how important statistical data is so important to ...

• Kay 1 month ago

NDC followers are as usual very stupid ppl.Do you remember that they even rejected GhanaCard when Kufour brought up that idea? Our mothers, sisters and sportsmen visit the shrines when they want to deliver or have broken limb ...

NPP thieving looters only know how to loot Ghana government while wasting time in Parliament asking demented village idiot questions. You all make so much noise about being smart, yet you continue to show yourselves as a bunc ...

• Mr Samuel 1 month ago

So why didn't the NPP do dat for the whole eight years ?

You're just as dumb and useless as that worthless and clueless Member of Parliament wasting precious time in Parliament asking stupid questions that even a village idiot would have known better to ask. Go screw your mama and ...

"You're just as dumb and useless as that worthless and clueless Member of Parliament wasting precious time in Parliament asking stupid questions that even a village idiot would have known better not to ask".

• Pee 1 month ago

You see how useless the NPP party is. And you send these people to parliament. Twaaaaaaa

• Samwise 1 month ago

How did he get the professor title?

• Akplenyo Markin 1 month ago

He will soon ask somebody to dance. Red and tramadol MPs. Very useless

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Kwasia sem nkuaaa.

• Pius 1 month ago

Just so he can visit them? Hypocrite!

• Kolos 1 month ago

Let all of them REGISTER!!!!
    THERE ARE TOO MANY KILLERS, DESTINY DESTROYERS. THE NEW LAW.....EVERY FESTISH IS ONLY GOING TO GOOD

• AK 1 month ago

Very good question. All churches, mosques and shrines need to be registered. Those engaged in commercial activities must be taxed. They must also file their taxes every year.

• John 1 month ago

My question is are they having that data under Akuffo Addo, Baeumia government???.We call these people human beings. What kind of question is this. NPP paa nie.useless things all day all night.

• Truth Table 1 month ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:9 ;
    '

• Atom 1 month ago

The mp was right. There was this instance where some fetish priests in my region killed someone and buried him under their deities at mafi. So with data on them can help the local government close down the fake ones and give ...

• Tatum 1 month ago

Kingsley Nyarko, how many shrines have you known and be visiting? You can count them yourself.

• KWAO LAWYER 1 month ago

Bawumia has this data.

• Kofi uk 1 month ago

So this mp is a professor, Waow, no wonder he bribed the EC officers publicly

• Bob 1 month ago

What kind of stupid question are you asking, after 8 years did you count them?

• Martin Luther King 1 month ago

Stupid question! There is a church in every corner of our country. In schools, in parks, in homes. Have you counted them? Are they all registered??

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Wgegwgwg

• Bug baba 1 month ago

Nkwasia asem onkoaaa,kobisa asem AAA wait.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

Wind up the year 2025 WINNING, as it is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

In Ghana almost every house has a shrine

• Dunny 1 month ago

Foolish question

• John G. 1 month ago

The NPP, MP should go to Register General, to ask them that question and for the data, regards to number of shrines in ghana.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Another stupid MP your people sent you to parliament what have he done for his people?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

As for this Prof. Nyarko, the least said about him, the better. A very slow thinking Prof.

• ASEMPA 1 month ago

This Kingsley Nyarko has never spoken sense if the previous Minister had bothered to find out and registered them there would have been documents for the current Minister to use. Was he not the one who was sharing money on el ...

• Joe 1 month ago

I wonder why GTEC is yet to do any work on him. His professorship is questionable, his analysis and mannerism dont add up to- radio debates and the bribe incident at Kumawu.

• Bbk 1 month ago

Do these people think before talking?

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

All these things we are talking about we are practicing them but we don't obey them so it's not necessary we get data on them (Christianity, Islam and traditional worshiping) if we obey them why so much corruption in Ghana ? ...