'I will petition for OSP removal' – Kpebu sets November 14 deadline over Ofori-Atta assets

Read Comments Comments (63)

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• DEDEQUAH 1 month ago

I am slowly but surely becoming disillusioned with JM the nation-builder and his so-called Fight Against Corruption in Ghana!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Sycamore 1 month ago

I can relate! it seems JM in whom all of us trusted to be the game changer in Ghanaian politics will end up just like any of our past presidents.

• Mo 1 month ago

We shouldn’t forget that the process of removing the OSP is not just straightforward and that someone will have to petition before.

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

If you a man of principle then petition the president to bring Sedinam and also to bring back all high profile cases discontinued by the A-G

• Akiti 1 month ago

Kpebu is only making a lot of noise to attract attention to himself and in that regard, to possibly win some kind of govt job or the other. In so-doing, he is dangerously playing into the wish list of the criminal organizatio ...

• Diogenes 1 month ago

The whole damn office of the Special Prosecutor needs to be squashed -causing millions of dollars annually with nothing to show for it.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

The petition to have the OSP removed from office is long over due . Martin Kpebu must petition his removal to satisfy the silent wishes of the majority who crave for the abolition of that useless and non performing OSP and hi ...

• Oyiwa 1 month ago

Npp mixed bag. With underworld lyrics. Mixed with dirge and praises. Watch akyempanze oo. Smiles, yet with dagger behind. Firm to stab in the back

• FACT 1 month ago

GHANA POLICE MUST ABSORB OSP
    Scrap the Office of Special Prosecution and absorb the employees into the Ghana Police.
    The OSP serves no purpose; it is waste of funds.

• Obibs 1 month ago

Ɔtan hunu arakwa. Politics of envy. Who does this kpebu guy think he is ?

• Kwame 1 month ago

I have been thinking the same. This kpebu guy seems to be a bitter man

• Dwen Ka Kra 1 month ago

@Kwame, only a senseless idiot will not be bitter about how Ofori Atta and his despicable bunch of crooks scammed us. Dwen ka kra,wae!

• TBKOK 1 month ago

And who do you think you are? You and your talk by heart about everyone whose views you disagree with, why?

• TBKOK 1 month ago

And who do you think you are? You and your kind talk by heart about everyone whose views you disagree with, why?

• Sycamore 1 month ago

Tomfoolery! Your useless father fail at properly bringing you up to be principled and Patriotic.

• NO HONEST PERSON IN NPP 1 month ago

@Obibs. Such an idiot NPP shit. So despite the evidence of thievery against the state, and to the suffering of over 36 million people, you think the call for him to account for which he is running from lawful accountability i ...

• Truth 1 month ago

I don't think is necessary let's rather strengthen.it

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

And we now know that Ken Ofori Atta holds US citizenship. Why did he get the chance to serve as Ghana’s Finance Minister when even dual citizens aren’t allowed to compete for parliamentary seats? And he channeled national ...

• Towncrier 1 month ago

The Office of the Special Prosecutor (OSP) and the Special Prosecutor (SP) are utterly unnecessary excess baggage that Ghana ought not carry!

• OSP office is useless 1 month ago

I wholly agree. This the OSP office is totally useless. No value for money

• Yaw Mensah 1 month ago

Mr. Kpebu, have you heard from SML? Do not conclude after reading from one side.

• IQ 1 month ago

Kissi Agyebeng as the Special Prosecutor and co, have been very very slow in their approach and now ghanaians have lost trust & confidence in them. The way forward, is for the mahama-led government to simply scrap that parti ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Then Mahama will hand over that position to you, Ewes and backbiting, your fellow Nyebro Domelevo says after jumping over people's fence walls and knocking at doors with another Nyebro, all the evidence you pres ...

• Hmmmm 1 month ago

I think Martin Kpebu is not an Ewe but I stand to be corrected. There are many people who think he is an Ewe but I don't really know why

• Massa if kpebu isnot Ewe what else 1 month ago

He is a good Ewe man who has been fighting for accountability

• Musa 1 month ago

He must be removed and tried for deliberate negligence. This man is shielding criminals and therefore makes him complicit of the crime.
    He knows no shame at all.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 month ago

Why is this Martin Kpebu obsessed with Ofori Atta? What about Sedinam Tamakloe?

• Joseph 1 month ago

You are correct. Even on the cross that day when his blood was all over his body Jesus was forgiving siners, including thieves. Forgive them for you also to be forgiving.

• Gh 1 month ago

I wonder why Attorney General is not the one handling this ofori ata case, ofori atta is the mastermind behind all the serious corrupt issues in the country, and they are going after small boys like adu boahen n Hanan...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

I agree 100 percent with Mr Kpebu.
    The OSP is part of the npp Nation wreckers organization.
    # OSP must go now.
    Ghanians are ready to demonstrate against this OSP. He is playing hide and seek with Ghanians. Thieves and lair ...

Those idiots insulting Ewes, you look like insults yourselves.
    I know they all belongs to the tribe of the Greedy Bastards, who seems to embrace thieves and lair's.
    Gbemelawo, Dzlmaklpawo, kabliwo like that.

• Kk 1 month ago

Arrogant Kpebu '''... where are his charge sheets.

• Mark Quaye 1 month ago

I have already said this that this OSP is covering the NPP government criminals so the president who have the power to remove this man from office and closed that OSP office is totally useless.

• Yes. 1 month ago

The OSP is always pretending to be serious with his press conferences, but nothing comes out.

• Shamo 1 month ago

The most stupid person in Ghana is that idiot call kpebu .He is a disgrace to the legal profession , uncultured fool childish mannerisms.

• SA 1 month ago

Good, do it, he is up to no good, over $21 billion stolen by Akuffo Addo and his appointees under his watch, he is a coward, not fit for purpose.

• Pouv: Kpebu, a friggin' fckin' muppet 1 month ago

Why not put yourself up for the OSP job? Have you questioned or adviced the AG on any of his cases?
    Damn, silly bugger!

• Castro 1 month ago

100% agreed Ken’s assets must be seized before this fugitive continues his money laundering scheme.

• Kofi 1 month ago

I thought you were going to petition the "Nolle Prosequi" Attorney General to bring that Ayigbe woman who has been convicted by a court to 10 years but l listen to you religiously, you never call for that, Ken ...

• Tasiga 1 month ago

Seconded

• SAMUEL KOFI 1 month ago

ACHAKANAPAYA," WO MAAME TWE KANKAN"
    Kabliwo

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

KISI ADJABENG SHOULD BE SACKED. HE IS AN AGENT FOR THE AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY

• Concern 1 month ago

Shit hole country

• Obroniba 1 month ago

That OSP is grossly incompetent and must be booted out. He's slowing down the process to allow that thief ofori atta to cover up his mess. ORAL will be defeated with that incompetent OSP at post. Stupid corrupt idiots with no ...

• Ori B. 1 month ago

All this guys are not serious and more or less jokers of our generations. Lord have mercyooo

• Scrap that useless OSP NOW 1 month ago

MAHAMA is becoming disappointment to some of us.So can't president Mahama order the OSP to handover all the dockets to AG and scrap that useless office? OSP is in that office to protect NPP CRIMINALS.

• Forlifive 1 month ago

Aset freezing should have been part of the oral recommendation because of how wickedly npp mis managed the economy. They are dawn shit.

• Opk fast money 1 month ago

Where is Ken Ofori Atta go and bring him to Ghana his court case

• Seedorf 1 month ago

This foolish lawyer Kpebu sit somewhere and gather his own information and deceive the general public. Even GRA has confirmed that SML did the contract given to them so what is Kpebu's case. All these fools are lawyers in the ...

• Frederick antwi 1 month ago

Martin that will never work cos they hv time limit l think is 7 yrs until then forget it .plus ofori atta assets including data bank are not in his name

• Frederick antwi 1 month ago

Martin that will never work cos they hv time limit l think is 7 yrs until then forget it .plus ofori atta assets including data bank are not in his name if anything frank Davis is going to fight in court.

• Bam 1 month ago

The Busia,Danquah Dombo tradition came to steal & destroy the future of this country.
    For the Ofori Atta’s it is high time the constitution banned that family from holding any public office.
    The Next Ofori Atta,Danquah or ...

• Juni 1 month ago

J A Kufou is the only brave man who jailed his minister during Can 2008 world cup.
    No man can rubb that .
    Till now no one has come to book , osp in small letters.
    We will arrest them( NDC) is being toooo much to our heari ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Ghana needs a radical change in its governance structure. Our dubious transactional democracy must be replaced immediately or we will perish. Ghana is a FAILED STATE.

@ Samuel Kofi. You are a certified idiot from the tribe of the thieves and lair's, who are murderers, hypocrites, Nation wreckers mostly from a certain Region.

• Detector 1 month ago

Ewes and jealousy

• Osei 1 month ago

He should not just be removed, he should be prosecuted for wasting our time. He's a criminal and he must pay back every cedi paid to him. He was only protecting the criminals in NPP. If I have my chance with this useless OSP ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Kwasia man where is Tamakloe?

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

Idiot and clown Kpebu, who gave you the authority to set deadlines for the OSP?

• JOHN GARDINE 1 month ago

LAWYER KPEBU WE RALLY BEHIND YOU.PLEASE WITH DUE RESPECT I GUESS THAT PROCEDURE USED TO REMOVE THAT CJ COULD BE USED TO GET RID OF THE (OSP IN THE SIMILAR WAY.HAVE A NICE DAY).THE OSP IS STAINING HIS EXCELLENCY'S WHITE SHIRT.