Do these Health ad.inistrators know what they are talking about? Ban all forms of mining!!!. Ban Anglogold Ashanti, ban Goldfields Ghana, ban Newmont Gold, ban Ghana Manganese Company, Chirano Goldmines, ban Ghana Bauxite Company. Ignorance!!!!
Akiti 2 months ago
It is rather you who is diabolically ignorant. You will not even consider the fact that the insistence of our govts to go all out with mining activities in this country is what has led to the current condition that many hundreds of thousands of innocent Ghanaians have been unknowingly condemned to a slow painful death in the next few years as a result of galamsey and other mining practices.
In other countries like Russia, America or China, where they are also blessed with massive amounts of gold, oil and other mineral deposits, but where their politicians and govts are more sensible, they have put long-term moratoriums on mining activities not only for health reasons but also importantly for economic reasons. In fact, they even buy gold from reckless countries like Ghana who are dissipating all their current mineral resources on the cheap and at the risk of future generations.
This is so, because unlike the great Kwame Nkrumah who created many state enterprises not only to add value to our resources and create wealth but also, to create employment even in the most unlikely parts of the country, many of our politicians after him seem to be completely at sea when it comes to this issue.
For your information, the mining industry has for various reasons become a major global health problem that makes it imperative for us to tread cautiously. Even more importantly, because we are disadvantaged when it comes to the engineering means and subsequently the financial wherewithal, we are always ripped off in the end as we gain a pittance of what we should actually earn.
One just needs to look at the misery and degradation in the towns and villages where some of these huge mining conglomerates whose annual incomes dwarf the entire economy of Ghana operate from,to come to the conclusion of the Health Administrators.
Pasco 2 months ago
Massa China, Russia and America produce more gold than Ghana. The demand there might be more than the supply and that is why they buy from us. And don’t be misled that these countries are preserving their mineral reserves in fact they these countries minerals reserves are so huge and diverse with majority of them unexplored.
Pasco 2 months ago
Every there and now they go on strike for improved conditions of services so where do they want the government to get the money to pay them.
Do these Health ad.inistrators know what they are talking about? Ban all forms of mining!!!. Ban Anglogold Ashanti, ban Goldfields Ghana, ban Newmont Gold, ban Ghana Manganese Company, Chirano Goldmines, ban Ghana Bauxite C ...
It is rather you who is diabolically ignorant. You will not even consider the fact that the insistence of our govts to go all out with mining activities in this country is what has led to the current condition that many hundr ...
Massa China, Russia and America produce more gold than Ghana. The demand there might be more than the supply and that is why they buy from us. And don’t be misled that these countries are preserving their mineral reserves i ...