It was a wrong decision the capital shd have gone to Nkoranzs or Techiman. Accra was not planned city no wonder all water bodies in the city have been killed.Ga ppl have also turned the seashore into Toilets.
kelewele 1 month ago
Kwasia! Ga people gave you bush hunters a place to stay in order for you to become civilized.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .....
Ablekuma Van Damme 1 month ago
KELEWELE YOU ARE A FOOL!!! IF YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT CIVILIZATION IT STARTED IN ASANTE AND CAPE COAST. GO AND READ YOUR HISTORY BOOK.
YOU ARE CLAIMING TO BE CIVILIZED BUT GO TO CHORKOR OR THE BEACHES OF GA PEOPLE AND SEE. ... read full comment
KELEWELE YOU ARE A FOOL!!! IF YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT CIVILIZATION IT STARTED IN ASANTE AND CAPE COAST. GO AND READ YOUR HISTORY BOOK.
YOU ARE CLAIMING TO BE CIVILIZED BUT GO TO CHORKOR OR THE BEACHES OF GA PEOPLE AND SEE. BULUU!!! CAN YOU GA PEOPLE GIVE A PLACE FOR SOMEBODY TO BECOME CIVILIZED???? ARE YOU CIVILIZED YOURSELVES???
SHITTING AT THE BEACHES AND USING BLEACHING CREAMS IS THAT WHAT YOU CALL CIVILIZATION??? MMOAA
THE WHITEMAN EVEN LEARNT FROM ASANTE THE SYSTEM OF GOVERNANCE AND WARFARE. AND YOU WANT TO CLAIM CIVILIZATION. ONYAE SOOMEEE!!!
kelewele 1 month ago
Hw3 ni gyimii.. Asantefuo and nkwasiasem.. Asante came to Accra to get educated.. An idiot like you should know that development and education started from the coastal areas of Ghana before it reached other regions.. Gyimifuo
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
Education did not start in Ga land. Disprove what I am posting with a history fact.Have you read about Philip Quaicoo and education in Ghana? Go to the Central Region of Cape Coast Traditional area and see the number of Prestigious schools you can find around.. Was PTC educational center not built before Achimota? How many schools were established in Accra Ga area during the Colonial period and compare them to Fante and Akwapem area. Please don’t miseducate Ghanaians, especially the youth who don’t know much about the History of Western Education in Ghana.
Bisa Goma 1 month ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari, read the Kelewele comment again. Development and education started from the coastal areas.
I have not doubted that.but I am disputing that the Ga people brought education, civilization, and modernization to Ghana. If the Ga people are that civilized, why will they build houses without toilets and kitchen as even bathrooms. Growing up in Osu, the Ga people took their bath outside in the night and dawn. Yes, some converted the toilets in their houses and rented them out while they shit at night in the open. Even now, some Ga people still shit at the Coast and in gutters behind their houses.
Le Pacifiteur 1 month ago
As recently as the 1950s, the British had their toilets outside (including London). There are some villages in the UK where this situation still exists. They might have introduced that to Accra when they were in control.
oobak3 1 month ago
Stop this nonsense about toilets. None of your Attah Kwame homes in the bush came with self-contained toilets. You shit everywhere in the bush, even today, in Krofrom Market, shout out to Amaru Shukur. Even most the Western world did not have self-contained homes with toilets in the 14, 15, 16, 17, 1800s when the village of Gamashie was built.
Put up or STFU. Whether you like it or not, Gas DISPROPORTIONATELY, led the way to define Ghana as it is today. Insults are welcome but put up your facts.
1)From ET Mensah to Wulormoi Gas defined highlife music.
2) With eight percent of the population, Gas are the most successful sportsmen in Ghana with 9 WORLD boxing titles and 2 Olympic titles to the glory of Ghana.
3) Gas as a tribe were DISPROPORTIONATELY instrumental in Ghana's independence, From the contributions of the most consequential king of Ghana, hands down, King Bonne of Osu, to Ako Adjei, Obetsebi Lamptey, Sgt Adjetey, Private Odartey Lamptey, Deidei Ashikinshan, and of course, the then general Ga population who staged demo and peppered the British with so much Jama to loosen their grip on the Gold Coast. The capital was not stolen, neither was it sought by the Gas, it was befittingly bestowed upon Accra. And you, the people from the bush, your useless and meaningless tribal wars did not increase your territory or positively impact Ghana.
Frankly Gas do not give a shit about the capital. For those of you who are jealous and desperate to have the capital can do so, that is, if you will leave and go back to the bush. But be rest assured that Accra was Accra before the capital, and just like Lagos, it will always remain Accra....
YaaYaa Defends her in-laws 1 month ago
Best comment. OOOBAK3….. Individuals who are unable to defend their position resort to insults to make themselves feel superior or to discredit the other person without addressing the core issues.
Ransom 1 month ago
Good one there, Ga's don't tolerate injustice we fought for the Nation and not for selfish gains like the so called bush guys
Nsia 1 month ago
@ Le Paci, why waste your breath on a bonafide twat such as Agyena Karikari? I doubt whether the fossilised fool even know that Philip Quaicoe"s father was slave trader. He has more daft opinions about every issue than a dog has fleas, trouble is, not even once has he made an ounce of sense.Just like Okoampa and Adjei Sarfo. I doubt whether Agyena even knows why we use the corrupted expression { I am going to private} locally in Ghana which actually comes from the British or English word "PRIVY". I will copy and post the etymology below to buttress your point. Over 70 year old Agyena is the only prick who does not know that the Akuapems are Akans .So, only a dickhead of his persuasion will say " The Akans and Akuapems".
who the hell does he think the Akuapems are in the first place. Cheers!
A privy is an old-fashioned term for an outside toilet, or outhouse, typically a small, separate structure housing a toilet with no indoor plumbing. An outside toilet is a general term for any toilet located outside a main building, which includes a privy but can also refer to other types, such as modern portable toilets or latrines. Both terms refer to a toilet facility that is not connected to an indoor plumbing system.
oobak3 1 month ago
Stop this nonsense about toilets. None of your Attah Kwame homes in the bush came with self-contained toilets. You shit everywhere in the bush, even today, in Krofrom Market, shout out to Amaru Shukur. Even most the Western world did not have self-contained homes with toilets in the 14, 15, 16, 17, 1800s when the village of Gamashie was built.
Put up or STFU. Whether you like it or not, Gas DISPROPORTIONATELY, led the way to define Ghana as it is today. Insults are welcome but put up your facts.
1)From ET Mensah to Wulormoi Gas defined highlife music.
2) With eight percent of the population, Gas are the most successful sportsmen in Ghana with 9 WORLD boxing titles and 2 Olympic titles to the glory of Ghana.
3) Gas as a tribe were DISPROPORTIONATELY instrumental in Ghana's independence, From the contributions of the most consequential king of Ghana, hands down, King Bonne of Osu, to Ako Adjei, Obetsebi Lamptey, Sgt Adjetey, Private Odartey Lamptey, Deidei Ashikinshan, and of course, the then general Ga population who staged demo and peppered the British with so much Jama to loosen their grip on the Gold Coast. The capital was not stolen, neither was it sought by the Gas, it was befittingly bestowed upon Accra. And you, the people from the bush, your useless and meaningless tribal wars did not increase your territory or positively impact Ghana.
Frankly Gas do not give a shit about the capital. For those of you who are jealous and desperate to have the capital can do so, that is, if you will leave and go back to the bush. But be rest assured that Accra was Accra before the capital, and just like Lagos, it will always remain Accra.
Oobake 1 month ago
Frank A- Karikari, your comment is out of line . You just wanted the Ga people to feel your hate towards them. This is your own problem that you need a psychologist. The Gans can't help you with your miserable life and your mental disarray. I can smell your hate from your comments.
Sorry, but the Ga people can't help you with your hatefulness towards them. Go fix your mind !
Bisa Goma 1 month ago
Hehehe... Agyena-Karikari, your assertion is hollow. Business minded British did not view education sprawling areas as their main catalyst to boost their trade. Security threat is the number one concern.
Please stop your pet ... read full comment
Hehehe... Agyena-Karikari, your assertion is hollow. Business minded British did not view education sprawling areas as their main catalyst to boost their trade. Security threat is the number one concern.
Please stop your petty imaginations and leave this topic for the Experts.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago
@Kelewele. My brother why you're worry your head with this illiterates backwards from typical jungle call Ashantis ? They look dark and ugly with red eyes like Satan eyes, they look like monkeys and i can tell you even monkeys have more sense than them because the real monkeys don't eat shit as a food but this idiots coke soups with animals toilet. The fool said he civilization in Ghana started from Ashanti region and Cape Coast, what's deferent between Ga and Fante for him. Where this monkeys were when had our Gold Coast ? They were in the bush chased rat when our grandparents were sitting in the classroom and today this idiots monkeys want tell us history ? I really don't know if this fools have a mirror at their home so they look into the mirror and see themselves before they can to public and talk. All this nonsense they do it in social media.
Hahahaha. Go to the many universities in Ghana and find out how many Ga people are studying there as compared to Akans. What language is widely spoken elsewhere, including offices? Is it not Asante and Akyem Twi? How many people even speak Ga in Accra. People at Makola in Accra do not trade in the Ga language but in Twi. Even at Legon which is in Accra, besides Lecture times, the language that students and even Professors communicate most in is Akan. Many people use the Ga language when they want to insult others who are not even Ga people.
Until the late 1980s the Ga language was in vogue in Accra. A;l new arrivals to the city took delight in speaking it, especially UG students, just like pidgin has taken over today. Don't be excited that that craze has diminished. A new generation may spring up to maka two and other local languages spoken in Accra look less attractive.
oobak3 1 month ago
So if your greatest achievement and contribution to Ghana is the fact that people speak twi, then you ain't shit. People speak twi to you because you are illiterates but the also speak their own language. BTW, English is the official language, twi is for bush people.
Juaben Danso Agyisa 1 month ago
KELEWELE I SUPPORT YOU BUT DO NOT MAKE THIS BEEF ASHANTI VERSUS GA. ANOKYE IS NZEMA AND NOT ASANTE. I AM ALSO TOLD HE WENT TO SAINT JOHN’S SEKONDI. DOES HE DO THAT ON THE SCHOOL PLATFORMS? HIS BEHAVIOUR IS UNFIT FOR MODERN SOCIETY. HIS SCHOOL MATES SHOULD CALL HIM TO ORDER BECAUSE HIS STONE AGE BEHAVIOR IS TOTALLY DISGRACING THEM. WHAT A FOOL !!!!! WHAT STUPID NOISES!!!! WHAT UNEDUCATED PRIMITIVE BARKING LIKE A WILD BUSH DOG. IN THIS DAY AND AGE? KWASEA ANOKYE.
Anokye is a historian who is just putting out the facts. There's no need to insult him for speaking the truth.
oobak3 1 month ago
They don't like the facts because the facts are contrary to their projected fake self-image.
Nii 1 month ago
WHAT FACT??? I AM A GA AND I CAN TELL YOU THAT THERE IS NO HISTORY ABOUT THIS ANANSE STORY. CAN HE GIVE US ANY BOOK AR HISTORICAL DOCUMENT ABOUT THIS ANASE STORY. YOU DONT HOLD TO THE TRUTH TO ANYTHING. THE LAST TIME YOU WERE NARRATING YOUR OWN FALSE HISTORY AND THE FAMILY OF THE EX CJ. PLEASE STOP POLLUTING THE COUNTRY AND BRING FACT NOT ANASE STORIES
Augustina Quayson 1 month ago
Please Anokye is just giving history. He is telling us why the capital of.the Gold Coast was moved from Cape Coast to Accra in 1876.Please he is only sharing history
Observer 1 month ago
Oh why the fight, this is just history, a point of view. Stop fighting.
oobak3 1 month ago
They are upset because the so-called imaginary Ass-anti kingdom does not measure up to the facts. They are inward looking, and they feel threatened when faced with a king from another tribe who stood for all Ghana. None of their so-called kings put Ghana first, as if they are a country within a country.
WHAT FACTS ARE THOSE??? THE FAKE FACTS YOU IDIOTS HAVE CONCOCTED JUST SO YOU STAND SHOULDER TO SHOULDER WITH AKANS OR ASANTEMAN??? THOSE NONSENSE WILL BE REJECTED BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT BRILLIANT MORE THAN THE WHITE MAN WHO WROTE THE HISTORY OF AKANS/ASANTES.
FEEL THREATENED???? HAHAHAHAHA WHICH KING FROM ANOTHER TRIBE??? IS IT THE FAKE GA MANTSE WHOSE CASE IS IN COURT OR WHO??? IF HE IS THE ONE THEN FOR YOUR INFORMATION IT IS ASANTEHENE WHO HAS HELD HIS HAND AND SHOWING HIM THE WAY. HOW CAN A MASTER BE THREATENED BY HIS APPRENTICE??? HAHAHAHA
TIME AND TIME AGAIN ASANTEMAN HAS DEMONSTRATED WE ARE NOT PART OF GHANA. ASANTES JOINED AS A UNION STATE. SO A SO CALLED KING FROM GHANA FROM ANOTHER TRIBE R
STANDING FOR GHANA DOES NOT HAVE ANY BEARING ON ASANTEMAN. AFTER ALL THE DIPLOMATIC MISSIONS RECOGNIZE ASANTEMAN AND THE SIT OF MANHYIA.
YOU ARE THOSE STRUGGLING FOR RECOGNITION. WE ARE FAR GONE.
oobak3 1 month ago
Kwasia, Odwan ba, liar. You and Asantes, did not join as a union state.
1)Why did Ass-antes fight in WW2 under the British Army if they were not colonized?
2)Go to YouTube and listen to Kwaku Dua's speech when he vis ... read full comment
1)Why did Ass-antes fight in WW2 under the British Army if they were not colonized?
2)Go to YouTube and listen to Kwaku Dua's speech when he visited Memphis. He said in that speech that Asantes became part of Gold Coast in 1901, which was even a stretch.
3)The partition of Africa in 1884-85 was the embodiment and the definition of the Ghana map as we know it today, minus trans volta Togoland. Everyone who lived within this jurisdiction was first a British subject before becoming a Ghanaian.
4) If Asantes were a separate union state, why did they have to follow directives from England. Under what authority can the British Government arrest and exile Prempeh and others if they were not British subjects. Stop living in a lie.
Fuzzy 1 month ago
You forget so quick, were the Asantes shitting in the bush and used leaves to clean their "there".
Don't forget your history fast.
You forget so quick, were the Asantes shitting in the bush and used leaves to clean their "there".
YOUR GAS WERE SEA SHORE SAVAGES AND SCAVENGERSS 1 month ago
YOU GAS WERE SEASHORE SAVAGES AND SCAVENGERS,WHO WERE CHASED OUT OF YORUBA LAND. DID YOU BRING LAND FROM ILE IFE?
YaaYaa Defends her in-laws 1 month ago
A shallow-minded person lacks depth in their thoughts and focuses on superficial matters like appearance, possessions, or immediate gratification, often avoiding complex ideas or emotional vulnerability. They may be more concerned with fitting in, seeking external validation, and prioritizing short-term gains over long-term growth. This type of thinking is often seen as a barrier to personal growth, genuine relationships, and a deeper understanding of the world Accra city is inhabited by all manner of peoples" is a literary expression meaning the city is home to a diverse mix of many different kinds of people and cultures. To the the shallow mind, perpetuators such as those who are alleged to ease themselves at the beach are of only one particular tribe; this very unfortunate.. yes, unfortunate having failed to check their IDs to make sure they are actually of one particular tribe. Oh so, are some people still thinking, let me quote a popular stomach-direction journalist, Okatakyie A,”…A @&@&$$s. are the cause of our problems. An intelligent person knows that not all galamseyers are from one ethnicity, not all fake…..are from one particular region and tribe….. I stand for correction: the Mysbels, Asamoah Gyans, Bukom Bankus are not Ghas by blood but I tell you, they may have experienced the fresh air around their “balls” and……do it at the beach.
oobak3 1 month ago
Gas did not come from Ile Ife. They came THROUGH Ile Ife. YOU ARE AN IDIOT.
NYEBRO 1 month ago
SHUT YOUR DUMB ASS UP AND CLOSE YOUR STUPID BEAK. EVERYBODY KNOWS THE GA PEOPLE ARE BEACH SHITTERS. THAT IS THEIR GREATEST CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA TIL DATE. EVEN THE GA PEOPLE ACCEPT THEY ARE BEACH SHITTERS AND PROUD OF IT. DUMB BITCH TRYING TO SOUND SMART. BEACH SHITTER!!!!
oobak3 1 month ago
AND YOUR CONTRIBUTION IS USING SHIT TO COOK YOUR SOUP. NOW YOU SEE YOUR LEVEL.. ODWAN.
Jones Kumi Larbi 1 month ago
Kelewele..civilized people and you still don't have toilets in your homes but shit in your streets?
Juaben Danso Agyisa 1 month ago
WELL DONE KELEWELE. YOU HAVE HIT THE HAMMER ON THE NAIL. HOW CAN YOU SAY ANOTHER TRIBE STOLE ANYTHING LIKE THAT FROM ANYWHERE? WHAT STUPID AND INTEMPERATE LANGUAGE. I ALWAYS SAY THAT THIS FOOLISH HISTORIAN WILL ONE DAY START A SERIOUS TRIBAL AND CIVIL WAR. EVERYBODY IS QUIET AND WATCHING THIS POPULARITY CHASER CAUSE CONFUSIONS BY ATTACKING PEOPLE LYING, INSULTING ELDERS, CHIEFS AND TRADITIONS. IS HE THE ONLY HISTORIAN? HE ATTACKED PROF MIKE OCQUAYE, THE AKYIM PEOPLE AND COUNTLESS OTHER GROUPS. HE FORMED HIS OWN PARTY, SCRAPPED THAT AND JOINED CPP, CONTESTED FOR LEADERSHIP AND LOST MISERABLY. NOW THIS HIS WAY OF ATTRACTING NATIONAL ATTENTION? THE AUTHORITIES AND OTHER SENSIBLE GHANAIANS MUST STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS AND NONSENSE NOW !!!!!!!!! ANOKYE WILL START SOMETHING DANGEROUS WHICH WE MUST ATTACK AND AVERT IMMEDIATELY. WHAT CAN WE GAIN FROM SUCH TWISTED AND POTENTIALLY INFURIATING STORIES? LET US SIT AND TELL THIS FOOL ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!!!KWASEA ANOKYE. WO HO Fiiiiiii. MAM BO FUO !!!!!!!!
oobak3 1 month ago
STFU idiot don't get mad when people fact-check you, that your golden stool and Anokye sword stories are fake. Your whole existence is based on fakery.
The Law is the Law 1 month ago
Stop the nonsense! No tribe nor Region is still civilized in your country.Shatta Wale said Ghana is a village.True or False
oobak3 1 month ago
BUT IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, A PERSON WITH ONE EYE STILL HAS VISION..
NONSENSE! NO WONDER ATTA-MILLS SARCASTICALLY CALLED GHANA'S ECONOMY "ECOMINI", MEANING A HOPELESSLY FUCKED UP BANKRUPTED HEAVILY-INDEBTED ECONOMY WITHOUT DIRECTION AND PURPOSE. 1 month ago
GHANA IS A HOPLESSLY MANAGED AND OVER-FUCKED UP OVER-LOOTED AND BANKRUPTED "ECOMINI", SO WHAT GHANA "ECOMINI" AND FINANCE ARE THEY SHAPING? NONESENSE WRITEUP!
I RESLLY DO NOT KNOW WHEN GHANAIANS, THEIR LEADERS AND JOURNOS ... read full comment
GHANA IS A HOPLESSLY MANAGED AND OVER-FUCKED UP OVER-LOOTED AND BANKRUPTED "ECOMINI", SO WHAT GHANA "ECOMINI" AND FINANCE ARE THEY SHAPING? NONESENSE WRITEUP!
I RESLLY DO NOT KNOW WHEN GHANAIANS, THEIR LEADERS AND JOURNOS WILL BE CIVILIZED.
WITH ONLY REFINED CRUDE OIL AND NATURAL GAS EXPORT EARNINGS, THE WEALTHY TAX-FREE GULF ARABS HAVE CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED SEVERALLY THAT THEY ARE FAR AHEAD OF, AND CIVILIZED THAN UNCIVILIZED EFUOM GHANAIANS AND OTHER AFRICANS PLUS THEIR THIEVING IRRESPONSIBLE EFUOM "MUMU" LEADERS COMBINED.
GHANAIAN LEADERS SEE ONLY BEYOND THEIR NOSES - NO DIRECTION AND CERTAINLY NOT PURPOSE-DRIVEN FOR THE COMMON GOOD.
SO WHAT ECONOMY AND FINANCE ARE THOSE 5 WOMEN SHAPING? FOKKO! JUST COPY AND PASTE JUNKIES.
NO WONDER ATTA-MILLS SARCASTICALLY CALLED GHANA'S ECONOMY "ECOMINI", MEANING A HOPELESSLY FUCKED UP BANKRUPPTED HEAVILY-INDEBTED ECONOMY WITHOUT DIRECTION AND PURPOSE.
Adzei 1 month ago
This story-teller, not a historian, is lying big time. By the time that the capital was moved Accra, Asante was weak and didn't have the power to invade the coast.
oobak3 1 month ago
FACT CHECK!!! Greater Accra was made the capital in 1877. ASANTES WERE STILL INVOLVED IN WARS AFTER THAT. The fourth Anglo Asante war was fought between 1895 to 1896. The fifth Anglo Asante war (the war of the golden stool) was fought in 1900.
Who is lying? The "story teller" or YOU?
Dr YaaYaa, Adu Boahen 1 month ago
An uneducated historian is likely to provide historical information that is a mixture of established facts, popular myths, personal biases, and misunderstandings. The information could be presented with great confidence but may be inaccurate or lack proper context and critical analysis. They might:
Confuse correlation with causation: Attributing events to simple, direct causes without understanding the complex interplay of social, economic, and political factors.
Overlook primary sources: Relying heavily on secondary interpretations, legends, or media portrayals rather than original documents or academic research.
Use anachronistic language and concepts: Interpreting past events through a purely modern lens, without considering the values and norms of the time period in question.
Lack chronological understanding: Misplacing events in time or conflating different eras.
In essence, the information they provide would likely lack the rigorous methodology, source criticism, and analytical depth that are hallmarks of trained historical scholarship.
This s bit more factual. The capital of the Gold Coast was moved from Cape Coast to Accra in 1877 due to a combination of factors, including Accra's better harbor for seafaring vessels, a perceived drier climate, and the British desire to move away from anti-colonial resistance centered in Cape Coast. The Fante Confederation, an organized resistance movement in the Cape Coast area, was seen as a security concern by the British.
Key reasons for the move:
Strategic location: Accra had a natural harbor and deeper waters that could accommodate larger ships, unlike Cape Coast, which had a shallower coastline.
Climate: The British cited Accra's drier climate as a reason for the move.
Security concerns: Cape Coast was a center of anti-colonial sentiment and resistance from groups like the Fante Confederation. The British felt more secure in Accra, partly due to the presence of castles that could provide protection and a greater distance from potential uprisings.
Infrastructure: Accra's relatively flat terrain was better suited for the construction of future infrastructure like railway lines, which would be crucial for expanding colonial control
ANOKYE YOU ARE WRONG AGAIN. 1 month ago
The British captured Accra in 1874 and moved the capital from Capecoast to Accra in 1877 not because Cape Coast was week but Cape Coast was now equipped with scholars from Philip Quaiku boys School 1766 Mfantsipim school 1876 and Wesley Girls high school 1856.This made Cape Coast a potential threat to uprising or resisting colonial rule, and upon realising that Fantes and Asantes are cursons and can unite at any time to invade the British.and seeing how the first pole tax oridinance was fiercely resisted by the fantes in 1852 They realised they had no future in Cape Coast so they should move to another Coastal town which has no scholars to challenge them academically so they switch their capital from Cape Coast to Accra.
oobak3 1 month ago
The Fantes did not trust the Asantes after they were invaded at the battle of Nsamankow 1823, in which McCarthy was killed. Stop making up stories. The British did not have to capture Accra as they were already there, in Accra, Usher ft, James ft, Osu Castle.. The British Backed the Gas at the battle of Katamanso in 1824 against Asantes. They never left after that.
Efo Juju 1 month ago
Have some respect for Ga culture. It is their culture to defecate at the beach. To them, that is what the beach is for.
NYEBRO 1 month ago
THIS IS FACT. THEY ARE ALL BEACH SHITTERS. HAHAHA
ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAS
YOU PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW THAT IF AKANS ONE DAY DECIDE TO LEAVE ACCRA DONT THINK WE WILL LEAVE OUR MANSIONS AND PLUSH BUILDINGS FOR YOU LAZY COCROACHES TO INHERIT.
I CAN PROMISE YOU THAT WE WILL USE ... read full comment
ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAS
YOU PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW THAT IF AKANS ONE DAY DECIDE TO LEAVE ACCRA DONT THINK WE WILL LEAVE OUR MANSIONS AND PLUSH BUILDINGS FOR YOU LAZY COCROACHES TO INHERIT.
I CAN PROMISE YOU THAT WE WILL USE DYNAMITES AND EXCAVATORS TO DESTROY AND LEVEL DOWN ALL OUR BUILDINGS. WE WILL LEAVE YOU PEOPLE WITH BARE LANDS AND THE SHITTY BEACH.
IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL WE WILL LET OUR BROTHERS THE AKUAPIMS TAKE THEIR LANDS AND YOU PEOPLE WILL GO BACK TO ILLE EFE IN NIGERIA.
DONT WORRY WE HAVE THE CAPACITY TO BUILD NEW AND MODERN ONES ON OUR LANDS. YOU PEOPLE HAVE BEEN WARNED.
oobak3 1 month ago
You are confused. The problem is with Asantes, not Akans. Most of the Akans don't even like you the Asanties. Stop bringing all Akans into a conflict when Asanti foolishness is called out. Gas, Fantes, Akyems and northerners are more brotherly than any Asante will be with them. Even Dormaa Hene will trust a Ga before he trusts an Ass-ante. Even the Asantes, themselves, do not trust each other because they are inherently corrupt, so hush!!!
Gas are not, and will never be interested in you or anything you have. You keep talking shit, but you're still in Accra. That tells me there ain't shit where you came from. Do you see any Ga in Kumasi or in the Galamsey pit? The only cockroach in Accra is you, GO BACK if you hate the people so much. Asantes have the character trait of Trump. They think they are smart but everyone think they are stupid.
We are NPP 1 month ago
The capital city could just be removed back to cape coast. As simple as that
Please the Gold Coast Colony was proclaimed in 1874 with Cape Coast as the capital. Accra became the capital in 1876.Please in 1876, Ashanti and the Northern Territories were not part of the Gold Coast. Please Ashanti and the Northern Territories were joined to the Gold Coast Colony on 1st January 1902
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago
2025 is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$..
Ende 1 month ago
Accra Rules Ghana, Now and Forever. Amen.
Quaye 1 month ago
The Akans are resourceful, now and forever. Amen. They're the elites and the rich. Not the Chorkor borla people
ENDE WHICH ACCRA??? THE CHORKOR OR JAMESTOWN???
YOU PEOPLE HAVE SOLD YOUR HERITAGE TO AKANS AND NIGERIANS ALREADY AND YOU ARE CLAIMING RULERSHIP. YOU ARE NOW FIGHTING FOR SURVIVAL AND RECOGNITION WITH YOUR OBAAKE NONSENSE.
IF NOT AKAN SOCIAL MEDIA COMENTATORS WHO FOUGHT FOR YOU LIKE IGBOS HAVE ESTABLISHED THEIR KINGDOM IN ACCRA. HAHAHAHAHA
The Akans, particularly the Asante, Kwahu, Akyem, and even the Bono and Ahafo people have taken over Accra lands and the Ga people who have never been united have sold all their lands to Akans and now fighting over who should be the Paramount Chief of the Ga people.
The Ga people fight over trivialities as to who should even be the Chief of their towns. Do you hear anything like who should be the Asantehene of the Asante people? What about the Akyem and the Kwahu people. The Gonja people don’t fight against each other. What about the Ga people? Go to Teshie, Labadi, Nungua and Osu and see how they fight against each other for issues like who should throw around the mashed Yam and the routes to take during the Homowo festival. Have you ever heard of any Akans in Ghana fighting over who should organize the celebration of Akwasidae KESE.
Go to every place in Accra and see how people still shit at their coasts. Gas really need education as to how to be neat and come together like the Asante and Akyem people.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Ga ppl shd be very grateful to Akwapims, particularly Aburi. They've benefitted so much from free land given to them.Check it Abokobi,Oyarifa, Ayimensah,Danfa,Oyibi,Katamanso, Amassaman,Drobo, etc belong to Aburi Akwapim..Larteh Akwapims are also contending with the ppl of Dodowa for some parcels of land.In actual fact Ga ppl don't own most of the land they claim to own.
oobak3 1 month ago
Nonsense!!! Until lines were drawn, no EXTENDED land belonged to anybody except the land you lived on. FYI, Gas first settlement was at Ayawaaso (Ayi wa soo) not Gamashie.
Bisa Goma 1 month ago
Bleeding is allowed here. @Ablekuma Van Damme where are you based?
n 1 fool 1 month ago
which book thus your story base on ..typical Gh everybody can say what he think.. do deceive people....prophet 1 saving that 2 ..3 historian saying 1 2 3 ..this is Chaos
Dr YaaYaa, Adu Boahen 1 month ago
Distorting history is dangerous because it can erode national identity, promote specific ideologies, and undermine public trust by misrepresenting the past as legitimate scholarship. It allows for the manipulation of cultural identity and can be used to create a false sense of legitimacy for specific political aims
Maxwell 1 month ago
In Ghana every one claims to be historian. People tell history with no fact, with no empirical evidence and the sad thing is that, such garbage story are accepted as truth. How can a weak people fight and defeat colonial power like the Dutch at Kommenda. Do you what it takes to defeat European power in the seventh century. Let this tribalistic historian go and read about the ruins of the Fort at Kommenda. On what grounds did this old historians refer Fantes who resisted and beat the Dutch as weak. This historian should read on how many times the Asantes tried to capture a coastal town to have access to sea to trade directly with the Europeans. Which coastal town along the coast was ever captured by the Asantes? Let this historian even name one? For instance, when an invading power capture a town or city, there's cultural assimilation, the victorious country imposes it culture on the loser. The culture includes language, festivals and way of life. Can this historian tell me any coastal town that has asante twi as it primary language, can this historian tell me any coastal town that celebrate Akwasidae? Can this historian tell me any coastal town that name it children as Bosiako, Akwasi, Asantewaa and others. It's big NO. Unlike the situation of Bono, where Asantes captured many of their towns and till now, some Bono towns serving Sika Dwa. Even in some bono towns like Brekum, Nkoranza and others, they still typical asanti twi.
Fantes offered refuge to the Assin people. Fantes resisted Asante imperialism that was supported by the Dutch. The Dutch had military alliance with the Asantes and supplied them with gun power to fight. Gun powerder was destructive weapon in the seventh century. Yet Fantes fought the Asantes hard and maintained their language, culture and independence. How can you beat somebody and not capture it land? Funny historian.
mot 1 month ago
you cant say a story is a lie without you knowing the true story,you can ask for proof or even say it's unbelievable but without you been there,you cant say it is a lie
SAMUEL 1 month ago
Please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Scammer 1 month ago
You're a scammer
Buffalo 1 month ago
Storey building for sale at teshie lekma call 0262560132
Hmmm 1 month ago
This man seems to know everything about Ghana
He always distorts facts
Who even gives him the chance to talk foolishly
He always distorts facts
John 1 month ago
The first time this man has lied
AI 1 month ago
THE CAPITAL MUST GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL PLACE: CAPE COAST
Accra is choked and filthy.
Accra is really choked, filthy, dirty and ALSO SMELLY. It is unfortunate that we Ghanaians can’t afford because we need a new Capital away from the Coast, where the people can easily get access to rivers and streams, and don’t fight over each other as to where and when the HOMOWO should be celebrated. Yes, where people are civilized and don’t use vulgar words and language like they lack Common Sense. Can we now explain why many people in Ghana, especially the Akans and Akwapem people don’t want to marry Ga. And the Ga people are lazy and not progressive. They can easily be bought with Peanuts.
NYEBRO 1 month ago
ACCRA IN FACT IS VERY SMELLY EVERYWHERE. THAT IS BECAUSE IT IS IN THE DNA OF GA PEOPLE TO OPENLY SHIT ON THE BEACHES, RIVER BODIES AND GUTTERS. THEY ARE ALL BEACH SHITTERS.
oobak3 1 month ago
Accra is choked with a bunch of Bush people. Go back, and take the so-called damn capital with you. Gas did not ask for, and never gave a fvck about the capital that you so desperately need. Stop complaining and leave. There will be one less idiotic bushman living in Accra.
CONCERNED CITIZEN 1 month ago
How come this so called "historian" is distorting history and going scot free?
Larrybee 1 month ago
Is a lie which history books did Asante and Fante engage in a war, stop lying fake history. The British were afraid because the Fante were well educated men among them and Fante and Asante were together to fight for independence and because of the landmark of cape coast is not flat land as Accra and British were afraid if anything they will be attacked because of hills nature of cape coast landmark...... Please stop Ghana is one country..... Your history is fake
oobak3 1 month ago
You are obviously ill-informed. Get off your anansis3m and Google the battle of Nsamankow 1823 for some facts. Also, Asantes were never involved in the fight for independence. They pretended they were not colonized. I will be glad to hear their specific
contribution.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago
This fake man disturbing us with his fake history all the time in social media like Ghana doesn't have history books before he was born. Illiterate educated villager animal shit eater you to tell Ghanaians their history, take your stupid history to your monkeys garden and teach your own monkeys about history of Ashanti region.
Good Fellow 1 month ago
It's a surprise to read some of the hateful comments on Ghanaweb. Our attitude shows that we still live in the primitive age. Why can't we appreciate ourselves? Why do we stupidly look down on each other's achievements? It surprises me we glory in unnecessary tribal wars and bloodshed. Just imagine the state of mind of those who think they are great due to harming and oppressing innocent tribes. This is despicable, and we should be ashamed of what some ancestors did to others. We talk about colonialism with anger and rage, yet we never talk about our so-called 'tribal colonialism'. No wonder DNA doesn't lie. I blame Ghanaweb for all this nonsense. Certain posts that divide us should be taken down. I want people of wisdom to comment. We should not forget that civility and respect is part of development in peace.
TELL YOUR PEOPLE ESPECIALLY GAS AND EWES AND FOR THAT MATTER ANY TRIBE THAT ANYTIME AKANS ARE ATTACKED DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY THROUGH IDIOTS LIKE KELVIN TAYLOR AND THE LIKES AKANS WILL RESPOND IN TENFOLD!!!
AKANS WILL NOT ... read full comment
TELL YOUR PEOPLE ESPECIALLY GAS AND EWES AND FOR THAT MATTER ANY TRIBE THAT ANYTIME AKANS ARE ATTACKED DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY THROUGH IDIOTS LIKE KELVIN TAYLOR AND THE LIKES AKANS WILL RESPOND IN TENFOLD!!!
AKANS WILL NOT JUST GET UP AND BE TRIBALISTIC OR ATTACK ANYONE OR TRIBE. WE RESPOND TO ATTACKS WITH MORE POWERFUL ARSENALS.
WE KNOW MOST TRIBES DONT LIKE US BECAUSE OF OUR WEALTH HARD WORK CONFIDENCE AND SUCCESS. THEY ALWAYS FIND WAYS AND MEANS TO ATTACK AND KEEP US DOWN BUT WE SHALL NOT BE QUITE. YOU CANNOT BRING US DOWN. WE WILL ALWAYS STAND TALL!!
IF YOU ATTACK ONE WE WILL ATTACK BACK TEN. GHANA IS STILL PEACEFUL BECAUSE OF THE AKAN MAJORITY AND THE NONSENSE WE HAVE TAKEN FROM YOU PEOPLE SINCE JJ RAWLINGS TIME.
YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STAY IN YOUR LANE!!! THE JEALOUSY AND HATRED WILL NOT HELP YOU PEOPLE.
Ujah 1 month ago
See, this tribal divisions motivating by complete ignorant uncivilized idiocy is what is causing Ghana in development. We can't come together to exchange ideas , work together. And the sad aspect is it is chompioned by elites leaders. Tell me what that is going to bring to us n the generations to come?
Kweku Sarpong 1 month ago
Where from this cock and bull story. At least we also studued history in primary school those days when history was fun to study. You are not better than our teachers in the 70's. Always wanting to be relevant
Kwabena Gyamfi 1 month ago
That is a bogus history.
Did the Asantes embark on any war with the Ga-Adangbes and others post 1826? This is made up by this bogus historian.
That is a bogus history.
Did the Asantes embark on any war with the Ga-Adangbes and others post 1826? This is made up by this bogus historian.
Aba Amissah Ludwick 1 month ago
This Anokye guy is not a real historian. The capital was moved to Accra in 1877 after the British capture it, in lieu of its drier climate and presence of natural habours.
Kofi 1 month ago
I just don't believe this. But nice try..
MANKIND 1 month ago
I have the feeling he is speaking the truth.
Charles 1 month ago
Anokye Frimpong, if i may ask, how were the coastal states brought under British colonial rule? I thought these states equally fought wars with the British before they were conquered and brought under British colonial rule. How then could the British now feel safe under the very people they were ruling ? Was it not the very British who defeated the Asante in the Yaa Asantewaa war in 1900?
Patriot 1 month ago
False historian parroting hearsay as facts. This guy couldn't be more wrong, and he never supports his assertions with any documented facts. File his statement under G, Garbage.
Abam Kofi 1 month ago
My uncle Anokye Komfo) is in with another banger.
History mo Azaaaaaaa.
And Kelewele & his guys too have taken it to be World Cup.
No one in this country from Gold Coast time till today is civilized.
Accra or the region o ... read full comment
History mo Azaaaaaaa.
Accra or the region only exist because of the term Capital.
The country still needs the Slave Masters, they must come & finish what their great grandfathers left behind.
No one is civilized in Ghana.
Nsia 1 month ago
NO NEED FOR BICKERING. THESE ARE THE REASONS FOR MOVING THE CAPITAL:
The colonial government moved the capital from Cape Coast to Accra in 1877 due to Accra's drier climate and its strategic location as a commercial hub with a natural harbor. Additionally, political and social tensions in Cape Coast, fueled by resistance to British rule, made Accra a more appealing center for administration.
Climate: Accra had a drier climate compared to the more humid environment of Cape Coast.
Economic and Commercial Center: Accra had emerged as a crucial center for commerce and was a viable commercial alternative to Cape Coast, partly because of its developing social and economic networks.
Harbor and Port: Accra possesses a natural harbor that was more suitable for a capital city's administration and trade than Cape Coast's shoreline.
Political Control: The move to Accra allowed the British to consolidate their power, especially after the second Anglo-Asante War, in a location with less political tension compared to Cape Coast, where local leaders and merchants were more resistant to the colonial government.
Patriot 1 month ago
Spot on! Additionally Accra was more centrally located for the British to administer the territory they controlled at the time. Ignore the false historian with his Annanse stories as facts.
MANKIND 1 month ago
Settle securely.
Nana Ba 1 month ago
As if he was there
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sytwfccc
The man 1 month ago
The historian is lying. They brought the capital to Accra. Because the coastal people protested against a tax the British government introduced, that is why they brought the capital to Accra..
Secondly I heard some white peo ... read full comment
The historian is lying. They brought the capital to Accra. Because the coastal people protested against a tax the British government introduced, that is why they brought the capital to Accra..
Secondly I heard some white people from Britain saying that, they brought modern development to Ghana, and that if not for them our people will still be living on trees and bushes.And that black people had no mind to think on their own but almost depend their mind on spiritualities and rituals for everything, even sometimes killing people for solutions..They also say that if not their colonisation Africans lived like animals without mind..
They also say that even today development and civilizations is by them..They also say that today's narrative of how we behave and do things is by them..From social media to all digital media is controlled by them..They feel, the average African don't reason, but always tribal,religions, problematic.
They feel the few sensible ones who can reason, they take them through education, so they refine them to help their respective countries..
My question is do you believe in this narrative?
Are we really tribal,religious or self divided..
Can we really promote one thing as our own without being tribal.
Can Ghanaians or Africa countries pick one language and say this is one national language?
So this implies without English, French, Spanish and others African people will have no national language...
Thus this conclude the fact without them there will be no countries in Africa with a common language..
Why are we fighting over tribal issues, does this implies without the white Africa will still be divided or united looking at how every topic is a tribal debate..
Ghana will not be better if divided..Is time that we black people reason well and use the social media to unite instead of divide..Whiles others are fighting for territories for trade,resources both human and natural, you people are still fighting who's village or shite hole is better...Please is time you people understand that, the world is moving with opportunities available, don't use the social media to expose your ignorance to the world.
Thanks
Tweaa 1 month ago
I won’t buy this ananse and ntikuma story
Efo 1 month ago
Not very true with regards to the Asante-Ewe Alliance
The Asantes had alliance with the Anlos and not Ewes
Ewes consists of Tongu, Avenor, Mafi, Agave, Ewedomes, Kpandos just to mention a few.
And that alliance fought ... read full comment
Ewes consists of Tongu, Avenor, Mafi, Agave, Ewedomes, Kpandos just to mention a few.
And that alliance fought other Ewes groups and they were defeated bitterly.
And later on during the vote to unite with Gold Coast, the Anlo areas were in support and the other trans Volta Togorland areas were against and it was reported that the election was rigged in favor of joining Ghana.
Buffalo 1 month ago
Storey building for sale at teshie lekma Hospita area call 0262560132
Sansankroma 1 month ago
You see! Even the whiteman was afraid of the Asantes. If all other tribes were as protective of their lands as the Asantes, the British wouldn't have succeded in colonizing the Gold Coast. Instead, the coastal cowards, out of envy and fear of the mighty Asantes, colluded with the Britsh to match to Kumasi and burn the city down, then also kidnapped the Asantehene and all his elders and took them hostages transported to the Seychelles Islands in the Indian Ocean. Shame on the Ga Mantse for protecting the greedy and racist colonialists.
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
Fantes are not brave people
Ga people are more stronger than the fantes
Sycamore 1 month ago
Obaake
Obaake
Nii 1 month ago
THIS GFUY MIGHT BE SMOKING SOMETHING VERY STRONG
Nii 1 month ago
PLEASE NAME YOUR SOURCE AND STOP THESE ANANSE STORIES
Zinc 1 month ago
This man is always lying. Accra became the capital of Ghana because of taxation. When Cape Costa was the capital, the then governor signed a decree that a special tax would be collected from the citizens of Cape Cost for development projects and to cater for the needy. Because of that the fantis went on naked demonstration on the streets, surrounded the castle and wanted to kill the governor. The governor then escaped to Accra, then it became the capital of Ghana.
USUS 1 month ago
Thanks to the Ashantis resistance, the Hausas in Nigeria their reliable able warrior tribe ended up flooded into Ghana as protection. That is how Hausa became a popular presence in Ghana.
Oobak3, please Ashanti took part in the fight for lndependence ooo Please in early June 1949, the CYO, the Committee on Youth Organization met at Tarkwa and turned itself into the CPP.Please the CYO consisted of the Ashanti Youth Association the Ghana Youth Association of Sekondi and the Youth Study Group of Osu.Please see chapter 8 of Ghana Autobiography of Kwame Nkrumah by Kwame Nkrumah.
Please Oobak3 Ashanti took part in the fight for lndependence ooo Please in December 1948, Kumasi played host to the CYO Ghana Youth Conference. And it was at the Ghana Youth Conference that the Ghana Youth Manisfesto was formulated. Please it was in the Ghana Youth Manifesto that the Youth demanded SELF GOVERNMENT NOW.Chapter 8 Ghana Autobiography of Kwame Nkrumah by Kwame Nkrumah
Again Oobak3, please on 12th March 1948, when the Big Six of the UGCC were arrested, they were first taken to the Kumasi prison. Krobo Edusei organized the Ashanti Youth to storm the Kumasi prison to release the big six. Krobo Edusei was arrested and the big six were sent to prisons in the Northern Territories.Chapter 7 Ghana Autobiography of Kwame Nkrumah by Kwame Nkrumah Please in the first general election held on 8th February 1951, Ashanti voted en masse for the CPP to win power for Dr Nkrumah to come to power. Please the UGCC did not win a single seat in Ashanti. Dr Busia who contested on the ticket of the Asante Kotoko Society was defeated by Bediako Poku Please Ashanti took part in the fight for our lndependence. Please Ashanti crowned Dr Nkrumah as Leader of Government Business in 1951 and Prime Minister in March 1952
P
Kwame 1 month ago
There was stability that time and my grandfather was travelling to Accra those days to sell fish.
YOU ARE CLAIMING TO BE CIVILIZED BUT GO TO CHORKOR OR THE BEACHES OF GA PEOPLE AND SEE. ...
Education did not start in Ga land. Disprove what I am posting with a history fact.Have you read about Philip Quaicoo and education in Ghana? Go to the Central Region of Cape Coast Traditional area and see the number of Prest ...
I have not doubted that.but I am disputing that the Ga people brought education, civilization, and modernization to Ghana. If the Ga people are that civilized, why will they build houses without toilets and kitchen as even ba ...
Stop this nonsense about toilets. None of your Attah Kwame homes in the bush came with self-contained toilets. You shit everywhere in the bush, even today, in Krofrom Market, shout out to Amaru Shukur. Even most the Western w ...
@ Le Paci, why waste your breath on a bonafide twat such as Agyena Karikari? I doubt whether the fossilised fool even know that Philip Quaicoe"s father was slave trader. He has more daft opinions about every issue than a dog ...
Stop this nonsense about toilets. None of your Attah Kwame homes in the bush came with self-contained toilets. You shit everywhere in the bush, even today, in Krofrom Market, shout out to Amaru Shukur. Even most the Western w ...
Frank A- Karikari, your comment is out of line . You just wanted the Ga people to feel your hate towards them. This is your own problem that you need a psychologist. The Gans can't help you with your miserable life and your ...
Please stop your pet ...
@Kelewele. My brother why you're worry your head with this illiterates backwards from typical jungle call Ashantis ? They look dark and ugly with red eyes like Satan eyes, they look like monkeys and i can tell you even monkey ...
Hahahaha. Go to the many universities in Ghana and find out how many Ga people are studying there as compared to Akans. What language is widely spoken elsewhere, including offices? Is it not Asante and Akyem Twi? How many peo ...
Until the late 1980s the Ga language was in vogue in Accra. A;l new arrivals to the city took delight in speaking it, especially UG students, just like pidgin has taken over today. Don't be excited that that craze has diminis ...
So if your greatest achievement and contribution to Ghana is the fact that people speak twi, then you ain't shit. People speak twi to you because you are illiterates but the also speak their own language. BTW, English is the ...
KELEWELE I SUPPORT YOU BUT DO NOT MAKE THIS BEEF ASHANTI VERSUS GA. ANOKYE IS NZEMA AND NOT ASANTE. I AM ALSO TOLD HE WENT TO SAINT JOHN’S SEKONDI. DOES HE DO THAT ON THE SCHOOL PLATFORMS? HIS BEHAVIOUR IS UNFIT FOR MODERN ...
WHAT FACT??? I AM A GA AND I CAN TELL YOU THAT THERE IS NO HISTORY ABOUT THIS ANANSE STORY. CAN HE GIVE US ANY BOOK AR HISTORICAL DOCUMENT ABOUT THIS ANASE STORY. YOU DONT HOLD TO THE TRUTH TO ANYTHING. THE LAST TIME YOU WERE ...
They are upset because the so-called imaginary Ass-anti kingdom does not measure up to the facts. They are inward looking, and they feel threatened when faced with a king from another tribe who stood for all Ghana. None of th ...
WHAT FACTS ARE THOSE??? THE FAKE FACTS YOU IDIOTS HAVE CONCOCTED JUST SO YOU STAND SHOULDER TO SHOULDER WITH AKANS OR ASANTEMAN??? THOSE NONSENSE WILL BE REJECTED BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT BRILLIANT MORE THAN THE WHITE MAN WHO WROT ...
2)Go to YouTube and listen to Kwaku Dua's speech when he vis ...
A shallow-minded person lacks depth in their thoughts and focuses on superficial matters like appearance, possessions, or immediate gratification, often avoiding complex ideas or emotional vulnerability. They may be more conc ...
SHUT YOUR DUMB ASS UP AND CLOSE YOUR STUPID BEAK. EVERYBODY KNOWS THE GA PEOPLE ARE BEACH SHITTERS. THAT IS THEIR GREATEST CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA TIL DATE. EVEN THE GA PEOPLE ACCEPT THEY ARE BEACH SHITTERS AND PROUD OF IT. DUM ...
WELL DONE KELEWELE. YOU HAVE HIT THE HAMMER ON THE NAIL. HOW CAN YOU SAY ANOTHER TRIBE STOLE ANYTHING LIKE THAT FROM ANYWHERE? WHAT STUPID AND INTEMPERATE LANGUAGE. I ALWAYS SAY THAT THIS FOOLISH HISTORIAN WILL ONE DAY START ...
I RESLLY DO NOT KNOW WHEN GHANAIANS, THEIR LEADERS AND JOURNOS ...
FACT CHECK!!! Greater Accra was made the capital in 1877. ASANTES WERE STILL INVOLVED IN WARS AFTER THAT. The fourth Anglo Asante war was fought between 1895 to 1896. The fifth Anglo Asante war (the war of the golden stool) w ...
An uneducated historian is likely to provide historical information that is a mixture of established facts, popular myths, personal biases, and misunderstandings. The information could be presented with great confidence but m ...
The British captured Accra in 1874 and moved the capital from Capecoast to Accra in 1877 not because Cape Coast was week but Cape Coast was now equipped with scholars from Philip Quaiku boys School 1766 Mfantsipim school 1876 ...
The Fantes did not trust the Asantes after they were invaded at the battle of Nsamankow 1823, in which McCarthy was killed. Stop making up stories. The British did not have to capture Accra as they were already there, in Accr ...
ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAS
I CAN PROMISE YOU THAT WE WILL USE ...
You are confused. The problem is with Asantes, not Akans. Most of the Akans don't even like you the Asanties. Stop bringing all Akans into a conflict when Asanti foolishness is called out. Gas, Fantes, Akyems and northerners ...
Please the Gold Coast Colony was proclaimed in 1874 with Cape Coast as the capital. Accra became the capital in 1876.Please in 1876, Ashanti and the Northern Territories were not part of the Gold Coast. Please Ashan ...
2025 is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself n ...
YOU PEOPLE HAVE SOLD YOUR HERITAGE TO AKANS AND NIGERIANS ALREADY AND YOU ARE CLAIMING RULERSHIP. YOU ARE NOW FIGHTING FOR SURVIVAL AND RECOGNITION WITH YOUR OBAAKE NONSENSE ...
The Akans, particularly the Asante, Kwahu, Akyem, and even the Bono and Ahafo people have taken over Accra lands and the Ga people who have never been united have sold all their lands to Akans and now fighting over who should ...
Ga ppl shd be very grateful to Akwapims, particularly Aburi. They've benefitted so much from free land given to them.Check it Abokobi,Oyarifa, Ayimensah,Danfa,Oyibi,Katamanso, Amassaman,Drobo, etc belong to Aburi Akwapim..L ...
Distorting history is dangerous because it can erode national identity, promote specific ideologies, and undermine public trust by misrepresenting the past as legitimate scholarship. It allows for the manipulation of cultural ...
In Ghana every one claims to be historian. People tell history with no fact, with no empirical evidence and the sad thing is that, such garbage story are accepted as truth. How can a weak people fight and defeat colonial powe ...
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
You're a scammer
He always distorts facts
Accra is really choked, filthy, dirty and ALSO SMELLY. It is unfortunate that we Ghanaians can’t afford because we need a new Capital away from the Coast, where the people can easily get access to rivers and streams, and do ...
Accra is choked with a bunch of Bush people. Go back, and take the so-called damn capital with you. Gas did not ask for, and never gave a fvck about the capital that you so desperately need. Stop complaining and leave. There ...
Is a lie which history books did Asante and Fante engage in a war, stop lying fake history. The British were afraid because the Fante were well educated men among them and Fante and Asante were together to fight for independe ...
You are obviously ill-informed. Get off your anansis3m and Google the battle of Nsamankow 1823 for some facts. Also, Asantes were never involved in the fight for independence. They pretended they were not colonized. I will be ...
This fake man disturbing us with his fake history all the time in social media like Ghana doesn't have history books before he was born. Illiterate educated villager animal shit eater you to tell Ghanaians their history, take ...
It's a surprise to read some of the hateful comments on Ghanaweb. Our attitude shows that we still live in the primitive age. Why can't we appreciate ourselves? Why do we stupidly look down on each other's achievements? It su ...
AKANS WILL NOT ...
See, this tribal divisions motivating by complete ignorant uncivilized idiocy is what is causing Ghana in development. We can't come together to exchange ideas , work together. And the sad aspect is it is chompioned by elites ...
That is a bogus history.
Anokye Frimpong, if i may ask, how were the coastal states brought under British colonial rule? I thought these states equally fought wars with the British before they were conquered and brought under British colonial rule. H ...
History mo Azaaaaaaa.
Accra or the region o ...
The colonial government moved the capital from Cape Coast to Accra in 1877 due to Accra's drier climate and its strategic location as a commercial hub wi ...
Settle securely.
As if he was there
Secondly I heard some white peo ...
And that alliance fought ...
You see! Even the whiteman was afraid of the Asantes. If all other tribes were as protective of their lands as the Asantes, the British wouldn't have succeded in colonizing the Gold Coast. Instead, the coastal cowards, out of ...
Obaake
This man is always lying. Accra became the capital of Ghana because of taxation. When Cape Costa was the capital, the then governor signed a decree that a special tax would be collected from the citizens of Cape Cost for deve ...
Oobak3, please Ashanti took part in the fight for lndependence ooo Please in early June 1949, the CYO, the Committee on Youth Organization met at Tarkwa and turned itself into the CPP.Please the CYO consisted of the ...
Please Oobak3 Ashanti took part in the fight for lndependence ooo Please in December 1948, Kumasi played host to the CYO Ghana Youth Conference. And it was at the Ghana Youth Conference that the Ghana Youth Manis ...
Again Oobak3, please on 12th March 1948, when the Big Six of the UGCC were arrested, they were first taken to the Kumasi prison. Krobo Edusei organized the Ashanti Youth to storm the Kumasi prison to release the ...