Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..kbvgg
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
The NPP and NDC are different sides of the same coin. Our Consitution was written with the caveat that a president could commit as many egregious acts of corruption as he or she sees fit and wouldnt be held accountable for 10 years after leaving office. On these very pages of Ghanaweb, we read daily about people from the Akuffo Addo's administration who have embezzled, stolen, pilfered millions of dollars from our coffers. One can only imagine what the top people stole. Do you know why some NPP appointees fled the country before Mahama took office? Do you know why Ofori Atta is hiding behind his health to evade trial for corruption? You can only imagine what Akuffo Addo himself stole, but he isnt accountable because the constitution shields him for the next 10 years.
Look, our constitution was also written to entice our leaders away from corruption by incorporating ex-gratia! Yet, with the Blackman, the thought is always: well, I'll get ex-gratia, but can I also steal to enrich myself even more? These crooks aren't even incentivized to develop the country for us, our children, and grandchildren. They steal our resources, deposit them into offshore accounts for themselves and their families. Worse, when they are sick, they can go to foreign countries to be taken care of with our money. What incentives do they have to develop our healthcare for us, our children, and grandchildren?
But back to my point: it has been reported that the Office of the Special Prosecutor was secretly striking deals with corrupt officials who are supposed to face trial. Did anybody not read the other day that there was tension between the Attorney General's office and the OSP about Ofori Atta's case? Why should this be the case when prosecuting and recovering our stolen resources was at the core of Mahama's campaign? As many have already said, these so-called prosecutions will come to nothing. More than likely, they'll drag their feet until the NPP takes over to dismiss those charges. Why is this the case? Mahama is fully aware of what his party is also doing and knows what would happen should power change hands. Let's not be fooled: Mahama's stolen resources are in his brother's name.
I could go on and on, but the bottom line is this: the NPP and NDC change hands raping Mother Ghana. They are good at pointing fingers once the other party is in office. What didnt Mahama say about galamsey and issuance of state of emergency? What didnt he say about the LGBTQ issue?
I like what Traore is doing for his people. Is it a crime to wish the same for Ghana?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago
This is a very big disgrace if a whole Akyem royal has run away because of stealing. Thanks to the big heas=ded Crooked Nana.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
What about if an Anlo Ewe Military Dictator murdered innocent Senior Military Officers and had a reign which saw the torture, and rape of Ghanaian women some of who were married?
Yes, where NKWANTABISA stripped women naked a ... read full comment
What about if an Anlo Ewe Military Dictator murdered innocent Senior Military Officers and had a reign which saw the torture, and rape of Ghanaian women some of who were married?
Yes, where NKWANTABISA stripped women naked and whipped them at the back where some urinated and PUPUU on themselves? Very excellent Julor Jeremiah Rawlings died from Covid attack, and Boakye Djan had and died a lonely death in his village. It served them right.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 month ago
VERY GOOD COMMENT!!! Dungeon Master
Pouv: D Master. Great write up 1 month ago
Thumbs up, but on ex gratia " it's just a clever way to steal from the public purse without raising suspicion by the gullible electorate because it's been placed in the constitution."
@ Take or Pay, @ Observers without Borders, @ Pouv, @ Mr. Smith,
Excellent points. You do get me.
Mr Smith 1 month ago
If a thief had robbed Mahama s house, wouldn't he/she be in jail by now??
McCoy 1 month ago
Kindly read your constitution well before misinforming the rest. There is nothing like 10 years after leaving office. Rather , only within the first 3 years that he can be held to account for his stewardship. After 3 years, he must be allowed to enjoy his retirement. Even though I disagree with that provision,that is the law
Kofi 1 month ago
The constitution was written under Rawlings administration to protect him and his family and officials. How can the constitution allow the president to appoint members of his party to the highest state institutions in the country?whilst assembly members has to stand for elections?Since all those are appointments are made by the President it gives them the power to get corrupted because no body can challenge them. The constitution has to be amended to allow the president to appoint only their Cabinet. The other higher positions should be voted by the people. This will minimize corruption in the country.
Excellent
Excellent
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
By 31 October tomorrow, will U be fulfilled you've invested in yourself this year yet? 2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...3
Efo Juju 1 month ago
Too many press conferences. Special Prosecutor should be told to just sit behind his desk and work.
Aboa 1 month ago
Once the OSP is found wanting in his job, with common extradition of of one criminal allegedly, he is just a square peg in a round hole, he cannot continue drawing on the tax payers sweat. He needs to be surcharge with monies paid him so far for his failure.
Kb 1 month ago
Here we go again. I hope he did not sing.
Media OSP practitioner.
How many press conferences has he conducted this year alone.
He is just wasting our money. I think he should go back to the classroom
Media OSP practitioner.
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
Ghanians are not interested in this idiots press conference.
# OSP must go now period.
This OSP is part of the npp Nation wreckers organization. He is playing hide and seek with Ghanians.
Thieves and lair's.
This OSP is part of the npp Nation wreckers organization. He is playing hide and seek with Ghanians.
Thieves and lair's.
CURTICE RICARDO 1 month ago
We are tired of these incessant press conferences without any apparent actions. It is just wasting our precious times
Kona 1 month ago
The OSP has no mandate to question govt policy. Restrict your self to investigating corruption.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 month ago
VERY GOOD COMMENT
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rtyer44
Kwasi 1 month ago
Doggy man
Bring back former CEO of MASLOC , a convicted criminal who's currently hiding in the US
Doggy man
Bring back former CEO of MASLOC , a convicted criminal who's currently hiding in the US
Lozz 1 month ago
Kwasi kwasia. W'adwen nyinaa abom
Kofi Twum 1 month ago
Our constitution was crafted to suit JJ’s dictatorial tendencies without regard to the fact that he will be out of power after eight years. What a myopic piece of shit bequeathed to us. We need a constitutional review immediately to save us from criminals masquerading as politicians
It is possible 1 month ago
Is only in ghana lawyers and prosecutors will turn into journalist
Yes. 1 month ago
This man is just wasting people's time. He cannot do anything.
Yes. 1 month ago
Ghanaians need action not press conference
Yaw 1 month ago
Has Ken Ofori-Atta been charged with any specific crimes before a court? Has this OSP run out of options.
Can the suspect not refuse to cooperate with his accusers?
There has been so much media trial and I think it is fair ... read full comment
Has Ken Ofori-Atta been charged with any specific crimes before a court? Has this OSP run out of options.
There has been so much media trial and I think it is fair to assume that Ofori-Atta will not get a fair hearing from the Ghana court.
Joy 1 month ago
Those involved must pay the money through their assets or face jail if they just chopped the money
Ethics Dilemma 1 month ago
Special procrastinator! Special noise!!! Special apuuuu!Everybody bi thief - which government hasn’t stolen from Ghana? As much as I’d wish Ghana was managed well and prosper abound for all its citizen, I equally hate holier than thou shit being perpetuated! Apuuuu
Prof. USA 1 month ago
This is an easy case! Just ask the USA Embassy in Accra to help extradite this crook if you’re sure he’s hiding in the USA. In addition, the OSP has revealed that Ofori-Atta is holding US citizenship! And so all the time that he was Ghana’s Finance Minister, Ofori Atta wasn’t a full-blown Ghanaian? If the constitution doesn’t allow dual citizens to enter parliament, why did it allow Ofori Atta to serve as Ghana’s Finance Minister for 8 years? Eii Ghana! It’s not surprising his heart wasn’t in the job and he stole a junk of our money! God bless Ghana!
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
The NPP and NDC are different sides of the same coin. Our Consitution was written with the caveat that a president could commit as many egregious acts of corruption as he or she sees fit and wouldnt be held accountable for 10 ...
Yes, where NKWANTABISA stripped women naked a ...
Kindly read your constitution well before misinforming the rest. There is nothing like 10 years after leaving office. Rather , only within the first 3 years that he can be held to account for his stewardship. After 3 years, h ...
The constitution was written under Rawlings administration to protect him and his family and officials. How can the constitution allow the president to appoint members of his party to the highest state institutions in the cou ...
Excellent
By 31 October tomorrow, will U be fulfilled you've invested in yourself this year yet? 2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still ...
Once the OSP is found wanting in his job, with common extradition of of one criminal allegedly, he is just a square peg in a round hole, he cannot continue drawing on the tax payers sweat. He needs to be surcharge with monies ...
Media OSP practitioner.
Thieves and lair's.
VERY GOOD COMMENT
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rtyer4 ...
Doggy man
Our constitution was crafted to suit JJ’s dictatorial tendencies without regard to the fact that he will be out of power after eight years. What a myopic piece of shit bequeathed to us. We need a constitutional review immed ...
There has been so much media trial and I think it is fair ...
Special procrastinator! Special noise!!! Special apuuuu!Everybody bi thief - which government hasn’t stolen from Ghana? As much as I’d wish Ghana was managed well and prosper abound for all its citizen, I equally hate hol ...
This is an easy case! Just ask the USA Embassy in Accra to help extradite this crook if you’re sure he’s hiding in the USA. In addition, the OSP has revealed that Ofori-Atta is holding US citizenship! And so all the time ...