Uganda's opposition leader Col Kizza Besigye wins Akufo-Addo Democracy Prize while in prison

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Oliver Barker Vormawor 1 month ago

Nkwaseasem. What happened to Dr. Mac Pam in.prison in Ghana just because of kitchen knife. Akufo Monkey Addo Award indeed

• Conset 1 month ago

Is this some kind of joke?

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

I dont know why anybody would accept an award that's associated with Akuffo Addo. There have been many crooks to rule Ghana. Akuffo Addo might be the most disgusting to date.

• ALL THOSE WHO TOUCHED AKUFFO ADDO'S AWARD PLAQUE SHOULD WASH THEIR HANDS WITH DISINFECTANT AND GO TO A NATIVE DOCTOR OR PASTOR OR PRIEST TO HAVE THEIR HANDS EXORCISED 1 month ago

CHAI. I CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT I'M SEEING.

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    __{}# ...

• don`t care !!! 1 month ago

How much money is attached to the award by Akufo-Addo...and people have died in prison because of a kitchen knife,toy gun, WhatsApp...Hmmm!

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 month ago

This is a joke, Akufo Addo is the most lawless leader under the fourth republic. This man ended up bastardising all State Independent institutions and naming anything democratic after him makes everything a pure joke. What, s ...

• Benji 1 month ago

AKUFFO ADDO, THE NEW DOCTOR UN. LOL

• Gaius 1 month ago

So, is that award winner an illiterate or what? Is it so difficult to dig up and read to know the person whose name has been associated to the award he's receiving? Chaaiiii

• Goodman 1 month ago

NANA ADDO HYPOCRITE

• Angelina 1 month ago

like u odwan

• High Mafia Voltage Cheap Joke 1 month ago

More than a JOKE! Every madman with ability to read, will laugh. If this story is read by, or told to him. That mocking-laugh, will get passers-by attention

• Cattle Laugh@ High Mafia Joke 1 month ago

Madmen aside, even cows in green fields down the Volta Basin, will laugh "mouou". Heads up the skies, slanting: 'Look this crook who swept us away'

• LeGatta 1 month ago

This continent and its shameless caricatures..!!!! How can you have an award named after A CALLOUS MURDERER who was able to spray out hot bullets on his own unarmed voters under a democracy? If I had a nuclear bomb, I will el ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Ghana would have been like Cameroon, Togo ,Uganda or Ivory Coast if not for the efforts of Akuffo Addo, Prof Adu Boahen, John Kufour ,Obetsebi Lamptey and others. JJ Rawlings had wanted to prolong his stay in power. I remembe ...

• Ben Asamoah 1 month ago

Effing LIAR. It was mainly DF Annan and Obed Asamoah (both PNDC/NDC giants), who rejected the idea of Rawlings going for a third term. If you don't know the truth, keep your beak shut.

• THE TRUTH 1 month ago

@ Ben Asamoah
    Those who gave the award are knowledgeable than All NDC Propagandists who want to twist history . You can go to Hell with your Lies. Nana Akuffo Addo stands Taller than accidental President John Mahama.

• TeeeeY 1 month ago

#StopGalamsey# Nana Addo stands tall but what did we see under his governance. DISAPPOINTMENT, chalked Nana let us down.#SaveOurPlanet#

• Zack 1 month ago

It was rather pressure from the world bank and other forces outside NDC.The economy was in a bit of a rut around 1999/2000 and Rawlings needed world bank assistance.He was pressured to step down

• My point 1 month ago

Which Akufo-Addo are they talking about?
    No wonder the winner is in prison.

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

Kwasea Akufo Addo. He should explain what he understands by democracy. Does he think democracy is enriching family members while pushing citizens into abject poverty?

• An 1 month ago

What kind of nonsense award is that “Akuffo-Addo Democracy Prize “?
    This is lawless award from a lawless man.

• Nii 1 month ago

Go and ask President John Mahama he will tell you the number of times Akuffo Addo was whipped by Rawlings boys during demonstrations in the 70s & 80s. Today someone like Asiedu Nketia also wants to be President.

• Democracy of looting 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo democracy is for looting from the people to families and cronies.Akuffo Addo was the most useless and criminal leader in our history of Ghana. Winning such a price means the man will die in prison for sure. Is be ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Time will tell . Ghanaians are quietly watching the Mahamas

• Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 1 month ago

YES, nana addo is a scammer!!! Watching the mahamas develop ghana. The ghana you don't deserve!! Akronfuor abusuafuor!!!

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

This man deserves a better award. What, Akuffo Addo Democracy award, lol

• Johnny 1 month ago

Late JJ Rawlings himself honoured Nana Akuffo Addo when he was alive.The pressure from Akuffo Addo, late Prof Adu Boahen and others not to prolong his stay in power brought this democracy. That's why JJ & Nana became good fri ...

• Baloney 1 month ago

Who names a democracy award after Akuffo Addo, isn't that kind of an oxymoron? If there is one person who has been exposed as fake civil rights advocate, it's Akuffo Addo. So it begs the question, why would anybody deemed it ...

• Bk 1 month ago

The delusions of grandeur of the mother serpent of corruption has taken international dimensions. This traitor even snitched on the young leader of Burkina Faso to USA. This thief and fool wanted to name the university of Gha ...

• MC 1 month ago

Akufo-Addo Democracy Prize; what an Irony!

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

What a joke. Akufo Addo a democrat? Then l will be a Plebian

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

You can be a lesbian all you want, but the issue here isnt whether Akuffo Addo is a democrat or not. He is a disgusting human being who raped Mother Ghana worse than many anticipated. Perhaps you meant plebeian?

• Minpeasem Chief 1 month ago

It must be a Monkey's Prize not Democracy

• Mantel 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo Democracy price ??? Hahaha .
    No wonder Africa continues to be a shithole continent . Akuffo addo has no significant achievements in democracy. He came to steal from Ghanaians to enrich himself and his family. Afr ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

Does Akufo Addo understand democracy? Or does he think democracy is allowing family members to empty state coffers? Stupid.

• CRAZY 1 month ago

Akufo-Addo Democracy Prize? Ha ha ha, whatever next, the Attaa Ayi Integrity Prize?

• Don 1 month ago

Insanity. this guy has been help in custody for soo long by his opposition leader and master in government without due trail and you here awarding him in prison ? What are you guys doing to release him....hmmm, Besigye's impr ...

• Ankwanoma 1 month ago

This people paaa they should go to efia nkwanta hospital round about and see for them selves the statute of the person they name the award after.

• Nii 1 month ago

Interesting..

• Yaa 1 month ago

Let us pray that Dr Kizza Besigye's spirit stays strong and that he can carry on fighting for what is right.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. tytr65 ...

• Matey 1 month ago

Democracy Union of Africa should look for a democratic leader to use his name for such award. Unless they don't take Democracy seriously. The Supreme judgment is respect of the Domelevo's case is enough to rubbish Democracy w ...

• SenselessNonsense @ akufo-addo 1 month ago

Cheap crook akufo addo,floating a Prize? Can't laugh! Their own self acclaimed "Gold Chains' Prizes" of Honour, are like cologne over pit latrine.

• Korbla 1 month ago

Next joke pls

• Patriot 1 month ago

It's a total disgrace and a farce to have a democracy award named after former president Akuffo Addo, a man who presided over a totally corrupt government that came to steal and loot Ghana’s treasury and resources on a mass ...

• MUSEVENI WORSE THAN IDI AMIN -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 month ago

Yoweri Museveni is a total disgrace to Africa. He is running Uganda as if it his personal property.He is worse than the Idi Amin that he overthrew. SHAME UNTO
    HIM!!!

• Travis 1 month ago

They didn't do any background checks on the persona of the one giving the awards
    No wonder the the recipient is unfortunately behind bars for similar reasons Akufo Ado was doing to his leaving them to their untimely deaths ...

• Rejects Kicked Outs Drives Outs Reactionary Akuffo Addo. 1 month ago

African Nations Must Rejects Corrupts Reactionary Lunutic Akuffo Addo, In Their Mist,, The Man Hates, Peace, Progress, Devolopments, A Mouthpiece For ,Neocolonialism , France/Western Agent Saboteur ,Akuffo Addo Is Very Dang ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 month ago

The recipient of the award is in jail.
    The name of the award has oversaw 8 people killed in an election.
    Tweaaaa.

• Pouv: Comical Award 1 month ago

Comical Award

• Akyem Pigmy 1 month ago

This silly heist of a man, still seeking relevance. A disgraceful daylight-robber dressed in suit, who has no shame

• Npp Cheap Talk 1 month ago

Ignore this Chimp. He thinks Uganda is Akyempanzee Ghana? Where talk is cheap. Dare him land in Entebe. He will see his back in mirror, with a 1-Way Ground-Ticket.

• meee 1 month ago

What kind of democracy price are you people talking about of akuffo addo mm? Democracy of commanding chiefs mm? Or which one mm?

• FDC Prez Hon. Patrick K Amuriat. Please be Advised 1 month ago

I'd have said:Dislodge this evil prize into Lake Victoria. But doing so will pollute it with cynide, killing her fishes and flora. Rather, dump it in a pit latrine. Please!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Azaaa mu azaaaa is Akuffo Addo! He’s one of the most dangerous person to entrust leadership with! very very dubious and deeply dishonest person rooted in treacherous politics! Rawlings,Kuffour,Mahama, and their ministerial ...

• .. 1 month ago

CONCERT PAARTY