Is this news, a policeman in Ghana accepting bribe from motorist, tweakai. This is like a man giving his child money to go to school.
JACK TORONTO 1 month ago
It is a news, because we have seen the police taking bribes daylight, but no actions are taken. The good news is that, the police command has vowed to take actions.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
‘&& ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
‘&&&
Osbon 1 month ago
This is not news, infact if the Police officers don't take something from you it becomes a surprise. Go to any charge office and make a Case. The officers at the counter will take money after entering your Case. The CID officers accompany to make arrest will also take money. The police station is like a market place. Everyone knows.
Kapongerman 1 month ago
This action calls for outright dismissal rather than investigation. To serve as deterrent to other service men and women who have taken it upon themselves bullying and cheating innocent drivers by collecting their hard earn money in other not touching their monthly pay.
Joy 1 month ago
Silly interdiction . I see what police takes on our roads as gifts not bribes
Nyameba 1 month ago
Leave those junior officers alone because BRIBERY IS A DISEASE IN GHANA. They said if you don’t pay 10 percent of your contract fees as agreed you can’t secure a contract with the government either it’s NDC or NPP so what do you expect from the officers who have been standing in the sun for 8 to 10 hours a day.The government should pay their workers enough money and on time for them to get a decent life
KD 1 month ago
Another nation wrecker, supporter of wrong doing and criminal citizen.
Forlifive 1 month ago
Because the camera captured them and they're being smart like they're serious on officers taking bribe meanwhile we all know taking money on duty is 90% and doing the job assigned them is 10%
Trotro driver 1 month ago
Hahahahahaha. Escape goats not scape goats. Use them as a deterrent. Many armed robbers have not been caught yet but the few caught will suffer for their fellow rogues. They are at liberty to rope in others or cover their asses. They call it comraderie
Michael Opoku Adarkwa 1 month ago
Those who interdicted them are all bribe takers and corrupt as well, Service with Integrity is their motto yet no integrity in the Police service
Dunny 1 month ago
Ah ah ah... I cry for my country. Why interdict when such conduct merits a sack
Chew-and-pour 1 month ago
If I investigate today and give a true report, how about if I take the bribe tomorrow. The junior officers did not learn taking bribe fromdrivers before joining the police, it is their seniors who taught them and so there will be no proper investigation.
Nii Joromi 1 month ago
It's time for every traffic police officer to wear a body camera. However, their corrupt leaders will not implement this policy because they are accomplices in this notorious habit.
Kofi Banza 1 month ago
Ghana police is a shame to humanity. My father is turning in his grave.
J.H.Osei Kumasi 1 month ago
Mr. IGP, please not only in BONO region but all over GHANA. The only thing to stop all these rubbish by sone officers in MTTUis to avoid them on road checking by stopping passenger vehicles such as TORO TORO. Times they stops the driver not to check anything but just give them money .The mostly the Disgraceful thing is that the driver will give them FIVE GH.cedis ,then the driver moves on. If you're one the police officer,you should ashamed to your self.
SAMUEL 1 month ago
Hello please thank you all for yesterday am here ones again those who want the data bundle today can also text or call.
I have;
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Hello please thank you all for yesterday am here ones again those who want the data bundle today can also text or call.
I have;
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Scam 1 month ago
Don't get scammed
Koti 1 month ago
Interesting times. I will blame witches and wizards in the family of the interdicted police officers. They are going to be used as sacrificial lambs. Policemen publicly taking money from drivers is only news to strangers and people who don't travel on our roads. So when you are a passenger in a commercial vehicle, as soon as the driver see the police officers on the road, he either takes money or asks the mate for money. The sad aspect is that the officers take the money at the full glare of all the passengers in the vehicle. Is it not so strange people paid to ensure citizens don't take bribe are bold to publicly take bribe?
My recommendation: I indeed the police administration is seriously serious to curb it, they must put cash incentive for people who can bring videos of police officers taking bribe, I can tell you all the money at Bank of Ghana would be depleted in 2 days. I know the officers would not put ropes around their necks!
Seba 1 month ago
The seniors at the office send the juniors to go for the money, and pretend to sack them,twea
JAG 1 month ago
One doesn't have to go far to put a stop to this. From the top to the lowest ranking member of the force is compromised. Go to Sogakope check point. It is very shameful and presents the wrong image. If you are travelling from Nigeria, Benin, Togo and Aflao, expect to pay anywhere between 20 to 150 cedis. Often, with some trumped up offence the driver is suspected. Some go as far as telling you, " Massa, pls give me my money and go. Don't waste time". There are a couple of notorious Inspector and Chief Inspector. Police Administration should investigate closely. Sogakope barrier is an embarrassment.
paa mills 1 month ago
Well done Bono Police command but that is not enough , Tarkwa-nsueam is another bribery and extortion area especially Nsuaem to Mile 5 .
The District Command has istiutionalised extortion check point on the farm road throug ... read full comment
Well done Bono Police command but that is not enough , Tarkwa-nsueam is another bribery and extortion area especially Nsuaem to Mile 5 .
The District Command has istiutionalised extortion check point on the farm road through Assugya and mile road.
Alhaji Moro 1 month ago
There is no police man who has never collected bribe before. I any of them wants to prove me wrobg he should swear with the cars he will be boarding every day. Even the one interdicting his colleagues must interdict himself first. IF YOU TALK THEY WILL ASK FOR EVIDENCE.
Free Radicals 1 month ago
Everybody remembers Mahama authorities police personnel to beat NPP supporters and intimidate them to help NDC win disputed constituency and by election to get permission from him to receive bribes and he is doing as Mahama promised.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago
THIS IS NOTHING NEW WITH THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE. IF THOSE OFFICERS HAVE BEEN CAUGHT, THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE FULL REGOURS OF THE LAWS OF GHANA IN A COURT OF LAW. DISCIPLINE THEM SEVERELY. IT IS TOO MUCH OF THEIR HABIT ON THE JOB.
Gh Sense 1 month ago
This is hypocrisy because the money is shared between the officers and senior comrades. We've all seen police officers taking monies from drivers. When you go to court as a complainant, you have to grease the palm of the bailiff and the interpreter for the work they are paid for. A friend who wanted a birth certificate for the daughter had to pay much more than the stated fee. I went to register my motto bike and paid alot more than the receipt i was given. Most Ghanaians are corrupt and ready to cut corners when it favors them.
‘&& ...
This is not news, infact if the Police officers don't take something from you it becomes a surprise. Go to any charge office and make a Case. The officers at the counter will take money after entering your Case. The CID offic ...
This action calls for outright dismissal rather than investigation. To serve as deterrent to other service men and women who have taken it upon themselves bullying and cheating innocent drivers by collecting their hard earn m ...
Leave those junior officers alone because BRIBERY IS A DISEASE IN GHANA. They said if you don’t pay 10 percent of your contract fees as agreed you can’t secure a contract with the government either it’s NDC or NPP so w ...
Hahahahahaha. Escape goats not scape goats. Use them as a deterrent. Many armed robbers have not been caught yet but the few caught will suffer for their fellow rogues. They are at liberty to rope in others or cover their as ...
If I investigate today and give a true report, how about if I take the bribe tomorrow. The junior officers did not learn taking bribe fromdrivers before joining the police, it is their seniors who taught them and so there w ...
Mr. IGP, please not only in BONO region but all over GHANA. The only thing to stop all these rubbish by sone officers in MTTUis to avoid them on road checking by stopping passenger vehicles such as TORO TORO. Times they st ...
I have;
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Don't get scammed
Interesting times. I will blame witches and wizards in the family of the interdicted police officers. They are going to be used as sacrificial lambs. Policemen publicly taking money from drivers is only news to strangers and ...
One doesn't have to go far to put a stop to this. From the top to the lowest ranking member of the force is compromised. Go to Sogakope check point. It is very shameful and presents the wrong image. If you are travelling from ...
The District Command has istiutionalised extortion check point on the farm road throug ...
There is no police man who has never collected bribe before. I any of them wants to prove me wrobg he should swear with the cars he will be boarding every day. Even the one interdicting his colleagues must interdict himself f ...
Everybody remembers Mahama authorities police personnel to beat NPP supporters and intimidate them to help NDC win disputed constituency and by election to get permission from him to receive bribes and he is doing as Mahama p ...
THIS IS NOTHING NEW WITH THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE. IF THOSE OFFICERS HAVE BEEN CAUGHT, THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE FULL REGOURS OF THE LAWS OF GHANA IN A COURT OF LAW. DISCIPLINE THEM SEVERELY. IT IS TOO MUCH OF THEIR ...
This is hypocrisy because the money is shared between the officers and senior comrades. We've all seen police officers taking monies from drivers. When you go to court as a complainant, you have to grease the palm of the bai ...