Allowing SHS students to keep long hair could create jobs - Nana Yaa Jantuah

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Komfo 1 month ago

Oh Africa....

• Kay 1 month ago

A very Foolish opportunist , better tell your John Dramani Mahama to improve the hygienic conditions in all our public school first.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

How long at all does the African hair grow for all these noises coming from people in authority? Our hairs are bushy, (Afro) not long. It's our natural heritage and must be left alone to either be grown or be cut by the owner ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. ..You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............you ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

We were living in filthy markets and public places for eight years untill when mahama took over power to introduce the house cleaning exercise. Were you in Ghana for the last eight years?

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, Dont judge a book by looks 1 month ago

She is telling you the truth but some of you are too stupid when you ere even presented with economic opportunities you see it as trash..how many boarding school have hairdressers and barbers even on campus? If you bring hair ...

• O’Neil 1 month ago

An idiot like u aligns with a foolish woman like this Jantuah woman . Then they should do makeup and wig

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

Kay, even in your own home John Mahama will come to improve the hygienic condition before you come to school,Mahama will come and bath you,wash your clothes clean your house as measures of hygiene,otherwise wise what is you ...

• Ankwanoma 1 month ago

May be your foolish parents are messing up the schools

• You cannot fix stupid for real !!! 1 month ago

A of low IQ people in Ghana for real... just listen to this lady...OMFG

She is talking sense but you don't see the sense. Idiot

• TRUTH 1 month ago

POLITICIANS! POLITICIANS!! POLITICIANS!!!
    I BLAME HARUNA FOR MAKING A MOUNTAIN OUT OF THIS UNNECESSARY ISSUE. WE ALL WENT TO SECONDARY SCHOOL WAY BACK IN THE 60s AND DURING THAT TIME WHETHER YOU ARE A MALE OR FEMALE STUDENT ...

• BITTER TRUTH 1 month ago

Heth!!!

Tell me you're just joking!

• Nana 1 month ago

Our kids cannot even get water to clean themselves during their menstrual periods yet you want to add to their problems. A Silly suggestion from a very disgraceful Nana Yaa Jantuah with no shame.

• Nii 1 month ago

Exactly. Thinking about the kids from poor homes who would face mockery because their parents couldn't pay for their stylish hair do, and the impact that would have on their studies.

Ypur leaders can't even make sure kids have water to bathe and you think they have the brain capacity to tell kids how long to keep their hair? Clearly, these kids are much smarter than their leaders they already have ways t ...

• EEdward 1 month ago

Stupid suggestion

• Atta 1 month ago

Ignore this disgraceful Ashanti harlot. She has never done any hard work b4 in her life. She relies on boyfriends for political post, how can she give a sensible suggestion.

• GH8 1 month ago

But cutting of hair is also an avenue for employment for BARBERS?

• Nana 1 month ago

Exactly!

• Ages 1 month ago

It will actually offer some of the girls vocational experience. After school they can decide. What is the TVET all about. We have such an opportunity to consider they are talking book books book. GES rethink

Gh leaders have mental disease they can't se past galamsay and corruption

• selassie 1 month ago

cutting the hair too will create work for people..

• Lion 1 month ago

This class one suggestion.call her self presidential staffer

• Mandela 1 month ago

OMG!

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

This woman has she have head so she is presidential staffer ooh Ghana any idiot because of cheap politics

• Doe 1 month ago

Please, madam, these are bad jobs. This should not be tolerated. Male barbers will get more jobs.

• Adjoa 1 month ago

God bless you Ma'am

• Ali-Natasha-Ali 1 month ago

Must you speak if you have nothing to say ? Nonfa soooor.
    Students are not paying fees but they can get funds for their hairs. Why are we so foolish in this country like this?

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Tell that cocoa farmer to go build her own schoolTo those on social media day and night
    Please send your child to private schools
    Amen

• Kwaw Esiako 1 month ago

Jobs that add no value? We can equally say littering our streets with garbage too creates jobs. Woyi nso so y3 presidential staffer. Akɔm kɔ ampa.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Nana Yaa, I disagree with your suggestion. The time to study should not be wasted in saloons in schools for both female and male students. It will also attract the male teachers to disturb the female studies.

• SS 1 month ago

Because of politics people have lost their manners

• Mawule 1 month ago

Mahama always surrounds himself with fools

• Quadjo Bedu 1 month ago

Awww Nana Yaa Jantuah, must you support every stupid proposal. Your stomach is now dictating your reasoning.

• Kwaw Esiako 1 month ago

It's not only her stomach oo. Look further.

• Elvis Yaw Sarfo 1 month ago

There is no sense in what you are saying

• world 1 month ago

madam they went there to show hair styling or to learn? jantuah dont advocate prostuition there.Are parents going to pat for that or govt?

• God Is Able 1 month ago

Waaaa Look

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

What are you saying Nana Yaa? It's about boys keeping long hair like rasta. Young girls should keep their hair low so they will have time to concentrate on their studies not their hair. Those days only Sixth formers braided t ...

• Nene O.K 1 month ago

This one too is at the office of the prez. No wonder, you’re still bearing your father's name, Jantuah.

• Obaa yaa 1 month ago

See this one too—Gyimie at the highest level.

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Menopause affects different women so differently. Schools are not places for beauty contests, Madam Yas Dwanetoa( Jantuah).

• Stop the silliness 1 month ago

Why then do we have uniforms?
    If you allowed students to wear anything then there will be distractions and indicipline

• Joy 1 month ago

Think about the health wise of being in school with bushy hair

• Yaw 1 month ago

The woman has nothing doing at the Jubilee House. She gets to her office, enjoy breakfast, lunch, watch some cartoons on her computer, and when is 5:00pm time to go home. Wei!

• Michael Opoku Adarkwa 1 month ago

See her too what kind of nonsense is that, creating what kind of jobs

• Native king 1 month ago

This one de3 I agree with you nana. They can close schools on Friday early so they can inter do their braiding only braiding by weekly

• Native king 1 month ago

So when they finish the school they know how to do braiding just like Sierra Leone and Liberia and order Africa countries.

• Puuu 1 month ago

Foolish woman, who is going to pay for that? Putting unnecessary pressure on parents who cannot afford to maintain their children's hairstyles. Putting pressure on girls whose parents cannot afford to let them keep hairstyles ...

• yaw cool 1 month ago

please FIRE this IDIOT

• Bro kwesi 1 month ago

Even those girls at Tertiary level dey ask for money before they could do their her.You want trouble.

• Paa Pee 1 month ago

Funny men are talking about girl's hair.

• Emely 1 month ago

Then let's allow them to do make ups too for more jobs too. Concentration to learn the complex syllabus for their future or hairstyles?

• Boat. 1 month ago

To it's okay to keep your natural hair. Cutting or not cutting has nothing to do with discipline.
    We should look at the kids of the slave masters who put this on us because they disrespected our look.

• Gary 1 month ago

WHAT A SCOUNDREL. THIS WOMAN IS VERY DIABOLICAL AND DISAPPOINTING INDEED. HOW PATHETIC CAN YOU YOU BE TO SUGGEST YOUNG GIRLS DOING THEIR HAIR WILL CREATE JOBS? CHEAP!!

• Joe 1 month ago

Will cutting their hair also not create jobs for barbers. Barbering shops can also be set up near schools to create jobs? Dumb!!!

• Oobake 1 month ago

Why worry about doing hair ? When you are a students your hands are full with academics.
    Students should not be weighed down with long hours to have thier hair done. Braiding takes hours to do.

• Agya Koo 1 month ago

Hahahaha. It can be even better part of the 24 hour economy. Hahahaha. These are the people leading us. Hahahaha

• Politicians Beware! 1 month ago

Keeping this woman at the presidency is like a square peg in a round hole. A complete waste of taxpayers money.

• Asiibase 1 month ago

Seriously. You mean exploit parents and have children do their hair in the name of creating jobs? I don’t expect a woman to make that comment. Our children are sent to school to learn not to create jobs. Not all parents in ...

• kk 1 month ago

so this is coming from a presidential staffer

• Korsrokorbor 1 month ago

We were all in the boarding house and you could see the hustle and tussle we go through each day. When will you get the opportunity to go do your hair and in whose comfort. I will not back long hair for SHS.

• Hunts Mann 1 month ago

A grown up woman spewing nonsense and exhibiting her ignorance and stupidity. When most of them can’t even afford to buy pads for their menses and you think braiding their hair should be allowed? Nonsense. They should be al ...

• SP 1 month ago

*Do you need more posts engagements?...We will boost all your most recent Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok and YouTube posts for more likes,views , comments and reach..And also increase the followers and subscribers... Whatsapp us ...

• TW3DE3 1 month ago

WHY SHOULD THE WHITE GIRLS IN THE WEST, AMERIA, EUROPE KEEP LOMG HAIRS AND NOT AFRICAN ( GHANA SCHOOL GIRLS )? ARE WE ALRIGHT AS A NATION? TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA?? I DID BECAUSE THIS PEPENI MINISTER IS A JOKE!

• J.H.Osei Kumasi 1 month ago

This woman is so silly and stupid.

• Kofi Tufuor 1 month ago

Every comment from this woman is so STUPID!

• Koti 1 month ago

Any wonder we are underdeveloped? No serious country will debate on student hairs! Is setting up saloons at secondary schools part of the 24hr economy? Both Yaa Jantuah and Haruna don't deserve their positions.

• Truth 1 month ago

Hehehe...smh! We need to be serious

• Boakye 1 month ago

This is nonfa.

• Former President 1 month ago

What a fucking idiot

• Samurai 1 month ago

Not particularly for the job creation bit cos barbers will also claim they should also benefit. Keeping their hair doesnt necessarily make a student indisciplined. There are people with nicely cut hair with horrible character

• Man 1 month ago

Why country called Ghana is producing more fools and evil people?

• Kofi Adams 1 month ago

And she does what at the presidency? How can we develop Ghana with these senseless people at the presidency?

• New 1 month ago

LOL.ONLY IN GHANA DOES A FEMALE STUDENT HAIR LOOK LIKE THAT OF A MALE. SO SILLY! BRING BACK PLAITING OF HAIR FOR THE GIRLS.

• Michael 1 month ago

She is talking rubbish

• Dan 1 month ago

You see before you talk on such serious issues you need to research and understand the dynamics of the socio-economic issues in Ghana
    As a daughter of an Nkrumaist you shouldn't be talking this loosely.
    What brought about f ...

• O’Neil 1 month ago

People like this , kwasea baa, then let them do makeup and wig as well.

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is foolish and should not be coming from a person who says is a member of CPP.
    It is good that African women demean themselves by wearing white women and Asian hairs.
    This woman Jantuah need to go back to CPP schoolin ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is foolish and should not be coming from a person who says is a member of CPP.
    It is good that African women demean themselves by wearing white women and Asian hairs.
    This woman Jantuah need to go back to CPP schoolin ...

• Chris 1 month ago

Look at her nonsense,

• Francis Boateng 1 month ago

What kind of reasoning is this? Stop disgracing yourself.

• Jonny 1 month ago

I admire this smart lady. Wow. What a critical thinker?Bravo madam Jantuah

• Kubi 1 month ago

This woman kroaaa is she normal

• Ok 1 month ago

This woman has to be stopped from talking honestly

• Okay 1 month ago

Why any words that comes from your Month is Like Toilet, why, why,? Know how to the public ok don't youknow NDC use ourtax to payyou?,

• The immoral yesterday is the galamsey today! 1 month ago

I 200% support education Minister on haircut. Same was done in my days and it thought us there's time for everything in life! Once we give in to hair growth, other inappropriate ways will follow.
    Those opposing this opportun ...

• Royman 1 month ago

Waaa look. This is your idea of job creation?
    Do you know the distractions that would bring to our schools? Due to the cost of maintaining these different hairstyles, students will try to do it themselves, and it will take a ...

• Mahma 1 month ago

Silly. For who to pay? Your father?

• Nananom 1 month ago

Nana, you are amazing and funny as well. If the priority of a student is to keep long hair at that tender age, then they should be in the house and keep those long hair. Why are our bankers not keeping raster hair to work ? T ...

• Appiah 1 month ago

St. Louis with population of about six thousand how many hair dresses will you allow them to be in the school, they wake up at 4am and start classes at 7am close at 3pm rest for a little and go to class at 6:30pm and return a ...

• Roy 1 month ago

Barbers also need jobs so the job opportunity I'd not lost

• Abi 1 month ago

What a logical thinker well done,I share the same experience at school.Then I went to braid my daughter's hair till she went to uni abroad and it saved me so much money since it's expensive abroad to go to the African salon,a ...

• P. P. Mahama 1 month ago

This woman is loosing respect on daily basis

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

This western mentality of ALL is about money shouldn't have a place in Ghana. Those who champiion this kind of philosophy may have plenty of money but hardly find peace in life