Nsawam Prison all the way.......... that criminal has been confirmed now
BONGO BAR 1 month ago
Their game of delay tactics should be thwarted at every corner
K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago
I do NOT support the NPP or the NDC. I have NEVER voted in Ghana. But the Attorney General-AG is the LAWYER for every Ghanaian. The Ghana Electorate voted massively for the NDC in Dec 2024 and their MANIFESTO commitment was ORAL.
The Attorney General as the LAWYER for ALL GHANAIANS are DUTY BOUND to inform Ghanaians about the TRUTH. The A-G is doing his duty and informing the Ghana Electorate the work he is doing.
The NPP borrowed over $1.5 trillion US DOLLARS and Looted and Looted them All.
Ghana could NOT pay its international loans and interests in 2022. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest commitments. That was WHY Akuffo Addo-THE THIEF, Ken Oforo Atta-THE THIEF, Dr Economic Messiah BAWUMIA-Chairman of the GHANA ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE, Dr OSAFO Marfo etc took Ghana again to the IMF/World Bank cup in hand TO BEG for a bailout. One of the conditions of the IMF/World Bank bailout negotiation was that-Ghana IS BANNED FROM THE INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL MARKETS/CAPITAL MARKETS until 2026 or after-until our micro-economic situation is improved. GHANA IS A FAILED STATE. Akuffo Addo Government was borrowing from the THIRD ECONOMY-OR BLACK MARKET ECONOMY PAYING HIGHER SHORT TERM INTEREST PAYMENTS-LIKE YOU BORROW $3 million and you pay back $5.5 million within 4 weeks etc etc.
These NPP crooks STOLE AND STOLE AND STOLE WITHOUT CONSCIENCE. VERY SAD-THE NPP CROOKS ARE NOT PATRIOTIC- THEY HATED GHANA.======
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
=-=====------
===================================
Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 1 month ago
Are you gainfully employed? What a waste of time and space!!!
Awuradebasa 1 month ago
That devil Akufo Addo must be hanged until dead
T1 1 month ago
Power
Power
Honourable9 1 month ago
John Mahama's unanimous SC
Awolowo 1 month ago
And your ashawo mother's stinky "dross".....
John 1 month ago
Nonsense. How do you think this will hold? They every lawyer will go to Supreme Court and say I don’t like this judge change him or her
Callistus Kyiire 1 month ago
This is the usual delays tactics normally employed by lawyers and their clients to make sure that the case drugs on endlessly. That is why citizens are advocating for special courts to deal expeditiously with these ORAL cases. Hope government will consider this request
I do NOT support the NPP or the NDC. I have NEVER voted in Ghana. But the Attorney General-AG is the LAWYER for every Ghanaian. The Ghana Electorate voted massively for the NDC in Dec 2024 and their MANIFESTO commitment was ORAL.
The Attorney General as the LAWYER for ALL GHANAIANS are DUTY BOUND to inform Ghanaians about the TRUTH. The A-G is doing his duty and informing the Ghana Electorate the work he is doing.
The NPP borrowed over $1.5 trillion US DOLLARS and Looted and Looted them All.
Ghana could NOT pay its international loans and interests in 2022. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest commitments. That was WHY Akuffo Addo-THE THIEF, Ken Oforo Atta-THE THIEF, Dr Economic Messiah BAWUMIA-Chairman of the GHANA ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE, Dr OSAFO Marfo etc took Ghana again to the IMF/World Bank cup in hand TO BEG for a bailout. One of the conditions of the IMF/World Bank bailout negotiation was that-Ghana IS BANNED FROM THE INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL MARKETS/CAPITAL MARKETS until 2026 or after-until our micro-economic situation is improved. GHANA IS A FAILED STATE. Akuffo Addo Government was borrowing from the THIRD ECONOMY-OR BLACK MARKET ECONOMY PAYING HIGHER SHORT TERM INTEREST PAYMENTS-LIKE YOU BORROW $3 million and you pay back $5.5 million within 4 weeks etc etc.
These NPP crooks STOLE AND STOLE AND STOLE WITHOUT CONSCIENCE. VERY SAD-THE NPP CROOKS ARE NOT PATRIOTIC- THEY HATED GHANA.
Justice One 1 month ago
Next stop: Supreme court review of dismissal of suit. Delay, delay and delay.
K. Kusi 1 month ago
NO DELAY TACTICS HERE, MR. ATTA ACHIA AND YOUR THIEVING BRIGADE. ON WE GO.
Unanimous FC ampa 1 month ago
Whether dismissed or no dismissed, we shall frustrate this corrupt judge and delay the case just like Mike nyinaku and Opuni. Just watch this space .
La Pleasure man 1 month ago
Go and shit somewhere outside or in a dirty public toilet in your underdeveloped area, and meanwhile keep on supporting your thieves living lavishly..
Objection Overruled 1 month ago
Please judge throw away and dismiss all their suits. NPP supporters are animals don't respect them. They think they have monopoly over 7-0, 9-0, 5-0 rulings when that bitch was the Chief Justice. Naniaaama. The table has turned. Next time slap them with court fines after dismissing their suits. Where is their Honyenuga? Has that fool run away?
KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago
"Saa na eberbanono Akufo adaworoma"
Ujah 1 month ago
Senity is beginning to sink into the heads our judges n that is good sign of a civilized nation and it's people. Our problems now are part faithfus n some uncivilized tribalist. Be a party faithful but refuse to be a party fool. Supporting ignorantly. Then tribal bigots. There can't be any successful tribal party. It is ridiculous to hear that from some people.
Joy 1 month ago
Ugly rat eating money like water . Ghana stinks all because of corruption
RASTA BANGI 1 month ago
ADUBOAHENE SHOULD GO AND CLEAR HIS NAME IN COURT, EVEN IF HE'S INNOCENT GHANAIANS WILL KNOW.
THE MONEY INVOLVED IS HUGE, WHY DO WE HAVE TO ALWAYS GO TO IMF BECAUSE OF GREEDY THIEVES.
LET THE EXAMPLE BEGIN, SO THAT ANY CORRU ... read full comment
ADUBOAHENE SHOULD GO AND CLEAR HIS NAME IN COURT, EVEN IF HE'S INNOCENT GHANAIANS WILL KNOW.
THE MONEY INVOLVED IS HUGE, WHY DO WE HAVE TO ALWAYS GO TO IMF BECAUSE OF GREEDY THIEVES.
LET THE EXAMPLE BEGIN, SO THAT ANY CORRUPT PERSON WILL KNOW HE'LL GO TO JAIL AND NOT ENJOY THE LOOT.
GHANA NEEDS ROADS AND OTHER INFRASTRUCTURE.
Kwame panin 1 month ago
The Supreme court has been populated by the president. Dark days in Ghana indeed.
Donatus 1 month ago
Atta Akyea says the Judge directing that sitting be from 9am to 4pm means Judge is bias or has interest in the case?
FunnyGhana 1 month ago
That's all !! No delay for criminals who have stolen so much so wickedly and so greedily
Awuradebasa 1 month ago
Why is everything so easy to steal in Ghana?
Don't we have enough security that no single individual can transfare any fund without at least 2 witnesses?
Destro 1 month ago
Fucking idiot, you steal money and you still have the guts to want to change a trial judge. Ghana we never go move forward. What country is this? Former France president has just started his 5 year jail term . Only in Ghana will you see pocket stomach lawyers protecting thieves. Nature will never forgive anyone who frees all of them including National service and and Buffer stock.
Bonus Baba 1 month ago
Hello,Mr President, why is this man and the wife still breathing in Ghana while the average Ghanaian is suffering. There is no democracy in Ghana. Just get rid of the couple,even televise the whole deal. That's how Ghanaians respect the law. Bring in the electric chair. Eliminate every one including galamsey crooks .How l wish l was Mahama at this time.
Benji 1 month ago
They were looting the country like there's no tomorrow
I do NOT support the NPP or the NDC. I have NEVER voted in Ghana. But the Attorney General-AG is the LAWYER for every Ghanaian. The Ghana Electorate voted massively for the NDC in Dec 2024 and their MANIFESTO commitment was O ...
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Power
This is the usual delays tactics normally employed by lawyers and their clients to make sure that the case drugs on endlessly. That is why citizens are advocating for special courts to deal expeditiously with these ORAL cases ...
I do NOT support the NPP or the NDC. I have NEVER voted in Ghana. But the Attorney General-AG is the LAWYER for every Ghanaian. The Ghana Electorate voted massively for the NDC in Dec 2024 and their MANIFESTO commitment was O ...
Please judge throw away and dismiss all their suits. NPP supporters are animals don't respect them. They think they have monopoly over 7-0, 9-0, 5-0 rulings when that bitch was the Chief Justice. Naniaaama. The table has ...
Senity is beginning to sink into the heads our judges n that is good sign of a civilized nation and it's people. Our problems now are part faithfus n some uncivilized tribalist. Be a party faithful but refuse to be a party fo ...
LET THE EXAMPLE BEGIN, SO THAT ANY CORRU ...
Fucking idiot, you steal money and you still have the guts to want to change a trial judge. Ghana we never go move forward. What country is this? Former France president has just started his 5 year jail term . Only in Ghana w ...
Hello,Mr President, why is this man and the wife still breathing in Ghana while the average Ghanaian is suffering. There is no democracy in Ghana. Just get rid of the couple,even televise the whole deal. That's how Ghan ...