SO AT THE FUNERAL,, WHO WILL BE RECOGNISED AS THE REAL WIFE???
Roman Fata 2 months ago
Stupid question! Serwa left Lumba over 20 years ago! She's history!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide
FRANKIE 2 months ago
God bless you mightily judge. Some women think marriage is that piece of paper they hold in their hands. You desert someone for 17 fvcken years for another woman to marry him and take care of him in his neediest period only for you to surface after his death to claim that you're his wife! Let's hear the women empowerment groups who think men are ATMs, walking wallets, women empowerment funds and poverty alleviation funds come here and talk shit! Time to empower men and boys. STOP THE DISCRIMINATION AGAINST MEN NOW!
Some of these women are just ungrateful, unfaithful, disloyal, dishonest and treacherous bastards.
Dungeon Master 2 months ago
@Field Marshall and Frank,
Who abandoned whom? Did Lumba abandon Akosua Serwaa or it's the other way around? If it's the latter, kindly explain your thinking.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe................you are not alone.
Kweku Tsin 2 months ago
The same corrupt court in Asante region that attempted to remove Ga mantse from the throne? The wife should deal with courts in Accra. Lumba's immediate family are his wive(s), children, brothers, sisters, mother and father. The abusuah panyin is just a simpah panyin, and a figure head, like the rest of Ghana they use tittles to impose themselves on others. Most of them have nothing tangible to contribute, but to just breath and occupy space.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Akosua Serwaa doesn’t know much about the Culture and Customs of the Asante and Akan people of Ghana. Let me educate her a bit about that.
Among the Akans of Ghana, it is the family that organizes and performs the Death an ... read full comment
Akosua Serwaa doesn’t know much about the Culture and Customs of the Asante and Akan people of Ghana. Let me educate her a bit about that.
Among the Akans of Ghana, it is the family that organizes and performs the Death and Burial rituals for a deceased’s family. The wife is only invited to perform attend and perform some rituals for the deceased. The Judge is very right. Traditionally speaking, the wife or husband is not considered as a member of the family of the deceased.
It is a very interesting situation. Daddy Lumba was very popular and well loved. Serwaa thought that his funeral would be the Harvest Season as it is with the Kwahu people. Holalalal. Serwaa has hit the wrong chord. Anyway, will she attend the funeral or she will organize a kind of celebration or program for the deceased at home.
Akan people, particularly the Asante, Kwahu and Akyem and Funerals, they are the number one.
Dungeon Master 2 months ago
I appreciate the explanation. I believe Lumba's family fomented this whole brouhaha when it chose to organize the funeral with Odo Broni, leaving Akosua Serwaa out.
Educate people well with your age 2 months ago
While it is the responsibility of the deceased family to organize the funeral of a relative, the truly married wife cannot be ostracized by any family head that this fishy family head sought to do for some material gains. Now, the family doesn't consist of only that family head who was not on good terms with Lumba in the first place. I saw on the video of the presence of Lumba's mother's brother, her 2 sisters who are all opposed to the path that so-called family head tried to take. At the time Lumba died, about a day or 2 after, when these Lumba family in their hometown were interviewed in front of their family home by Oheneba Media, they mentioned clearly that none of them know Odo Bronii, but had only heard about her in the news. In Akan custom, can a traditional marriage that was not witnessed by a family member, especially the man's sister if he has living female blood relatives, be considered and accepted as a real marriage? A friend cannot stand in in place of family members if there are living family members. Lumba's so-called marriage to Odo Bronii is not valid either customary or State approved marriage. It is null and void
Prof 2 months ago
Hahahaha, concert!
If the sisters say they don't know Odo Bronii then they're not his true sisters. They don't know the woman who gas has borne six children for the family? So does Lumba's mother know her six grandchildren ... read full comment
Hahahaha, concert!
If the sisters say they don't know Odo Bronii then they're not his true sisters. They don't know the woman who gas has borne six children for the family? So does Lumba's mother know her six grandchildren or not??? Did she ever pay her son a visit while he was alive???
And you spewing this rubbish over here do you feel alright in the head???
Concert!
Ogidigidi 2 months ago
They are making Daddy Lumba Osaman twentwen
Fire man 2 months ago
This is why the white came to africa to enslave our for fathers , we lack understanding, it was lumba who left his marital duties
Prof 2 months ago
You're stupid to say that. What duties do you expect a man to perform for a woman who has brought him drink for divorce???
Balman 2 months ago
Were you there or the woman should broadcast that she is coming to his husband. You guys always talk trash
Ahobrasie 2 months ago
Please just educate the person and stop the insult. Insult insult insult will no help mother Ghana.
red cock 2 months ago
After a family meeting at the courts request it was agreed that both wifes perform the rights but when it comes to legality of marriage the German embassy has confirmed Akosua was legally married to Daddy Lumba and its valid in Germany as well as in Ghana
Jdm 2 months ago
....and the marriage ended on 26.07.2025 gyemiii
Prof 2 months ago
That embassy and you yourself are MAD! Is it embassies that now tell whether someone is married or not? Is German culture the same as Ghanaian culture??? Concert man!
ghana 2 months ago
the face of an ugly ashanti witch not fit to be a wife
Balman 2 months ago
Your mother is the witch ok
Yakubu Alhassan 2 months ago
ABOA BI BA , WHO IS A WITCH?
Prof 2 months ago
Akosua Serwaa is a pure GREEDY WITCH AND INSENSITIVE BASTARD!
Nii 2 months ago
Most of the people were supporting Akosua Serwaa but she disgrace herself because of some people who hate Lumber when he was alive advised her to disgrace Limber and she got what she want. Think deep
Obaa Sima 2 months ago
See another village idiot. How did she disgrace herself, by your standards?
Kwabena Manu 2 months ago
Akosua Serwaa married under ordinance. Her marriage was not dissolved. She has taken the right decision to stop odo broni from calling herself wife of Lumba .Odo Broni can never be Lumba's wife because the marriage between lumba and Akosua Serwaa is monogamous marriage.
JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jvff
Og 2 months ago
Till death do us part. He has died and has no wife. It's as simple as that.
Gasco 2 months ago
Thank you God, we are still Ghanaians whether we live in a different country for 100 years. When in Ghana, Ghana laws are Supreme, period. If DL was to die in Germany, ,then Germany laws would have given the wife in Germany the upper hand to do the funeral. Case over.
ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago
may The God almighty bless the presiding judge for doing justice to the late Dady Lumba,
The tentacles of greedy and irresponsible so called legal wife would take lessons- that we don't marry for properties,- marriage is ... read full comment
may The God almighty bless the presiding judge for doing justice to the late Dady Lumba,
The tentacles of greedy and irresponsible so called legal wife would take lessons- that we don't marry for properties,- marriage is about caring for the spouse when the need arises.
Akosua Serwaa should go to German court for her divorce Certificate on grounds of 17years of desertion
and leave Dady lumba Abusuapanin and dodo Broni Alone.
LUMBA HAS PUBLLICLY IN MANY PLACES DECLARED ODO BRONI as his current wife.-
Akosua Serwaa would remain an ex-wife of the great legend Dady LUMBA
IF YOU DDDIVORCE YOUR WIFE TRADITIONALLY ,
BEAR IN MIND YOU HAVE NO WIDOWHOOD DUTY TO PERFORM WHEN THE SPOUSE DIED.
KWASIA LAWYER
Paul Kumi 2 months ago
The Judge ruled right. indeed in Ghana, customary law ,which is part of the laws of Ghana, grants the extended family as per the head of family, the right to organise and control the funeral and burial of the deceased.
I ... read full comment
The Judge ruled right. indeed in Ghana, customary law ,which is part of the laws of Ghana, grants the extended family as per the head of family, the right to organise and control the funeral and burial of the deceased.
It is to be made clear that whilst the spouse's and the children of the deceased's wishes could be considered, those who can make a final decision are the extended family. Indeed the family is the owner of the corpse(Body of Daddy Lumba) through the family head and I advise Akosua Serwaa to go easy with the family.
Akosua Serwaa will have her say when it comes to the distribution of the property of Daddy Lumba; and if Akosua is lucky to have Daddy Lumba not preparing a will, that will be where she will triumph over the family and Odo Broni under PNDCL 111 which directs that the property of the inestate (Daddy Lumba) must be distributed among the spouse and the children. Odo Broni is not a spouse under the law to the extent that Akosua remains the spouse of Daddy Lumba under the Ordinance.
It is at that time that Odo Obroni will see her smoothness level and know that she has nothing under the law in Daddy Lumba's property except her children.
Roman Fata 2 months ago
You are talking nonsense. Ghanaians law allow polygamy, but you can't have two ordinance marriages. Lumbar is not stupid to marry two under ordinance! Traditionally, serwa is also a wife!
George 2 months ago
You continue for extended slavery to rule your mind. You prefer colonial law to supercede our customary law.
I am not surprise to see our mentality to be ruled by nonsense. The head of the family wanted Commonsense to reign ... read full comment
You continue for extended slavery to rule your mind. You prefer colonial law to supercede our customary law.
I am not surprise to see our mentality to be ruled by nonsense. The head of the family wanted Commonsense to reign But neglect wife didn't want responsible wife to perform widow rites.
This behaviour is testament to why Lumba left her for responsible wife.
If she stands by for better for worse, she can travel with Lumba in his last journey.
Peter 2 months ago
Roman Fada even in Ghana you cannot have a mixed mode marriage. Check what you are saying.
No colonial master compels us to marry under the Ordinance! 2 months ago
It’s not a good idea to display your lack of knowledge about marriage laws. In Ghana, you can choose to marry under Mohammedan law or customary law. Both these regimes provide for a potentially polygamous marriage.
The 3 ... read full comment
It’s not a good idea to display your lack of knowledge about marriage laws. In Ghana, you can choose to marry under Mohammedan law or customary law. Both these regimes provide for a potentially polygamous marriage.
The 3rd option is marriage under the Ordinance. That is strictly monogamous until dissolved by a court decree or by death. It is by choice and it comes with its own consequences.
To enter into a marriage under the ordinance, you have to be single. If you are married under any regime, you do not have the capacity to enter into an ordinance marriage.
In the same way, if you are already married under the ordinance, you do have capacity to enter into another marriage, in any shape or form.
If you go ahead and go through another marriage ceremony, you commit a criminal offence called bigamy!
These are our laws and until they are repealed, we are
Obliged to respect them. It has got nothing to do with colonialism. No colonial master compels anyone to dress in strange clothing and swear ‘I do’ which we never intend to “do”!
Dresser 2 months ago
Boss, thanks for your succinct education on marriage laws in Ghana. All noise makers should read your submission.
George 2 months ago
When did Mohammedian law come to Ghana. You continue to expose foreign laws on yourselves and that demonstrates your foolishness.
We won independence so our laws will reign supreme. But we have people like you who think we s ... read full comment
When did Mohammedian law come to Ghana. You continue to expose foreign laws on yourselves and that demonstrates your foolishness.
We won independence so our laws will reign supreme. But we have people like you who think we should continue to wallow in slavery.
It is a sad day indeed. There are Ghanaians who have wives, but when they reach Europe, do ordinance marriage to regularise their stay. They don't even understand this marriage but just get on with it.
You take a whole Abusua panin to court and expect them to receive your widow rites. It will not happen
Prof 2 months ago
So go bring DL from the grave and charge him for bigamy. Ofui!
Prof 2 months ago
Hahaha, another concert fool!
FYI, DL made a will, and he gave nothing to Akosua Serwaa. So go burn the sea!
LA 2 months ago
Wow Prof.
So you have seen and read the will.
Aren't you the lucky one.
Wow Prof.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ytiui8
123 2 months ago
So the Akosua Serwaa's lawyer didn't know that under our laws it is the only the head of family that can place injunction on a funeral? Eeeii some lawyers.. hmm..
Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago
off Akosua Serwaa. You are a spoiler. You are a disgrace. Honour my brother in death. Do not bring confusion. You anondoned my brother for over 15 years. Get lost.
Rob 2 months ago
Eiih Paa Shee. Can you go back to your evangelism? Shame on you. Ernestina Fosuh has really disappointed her only brother who made her who she is today. Almighty God has spoken. Akosua Serwaa is a Gold digger.
you better play me that lumba song- she is a GOLD DIGGER
Roman Fata 2 months ago
100% agree!serwa was influenced by lumbar enemies! When yiu want to see your enemies fall asleep!
Akua 2 months ago
Akosua Serwaah should file for Appeal . This case is not over at all . Akosua Serwaah will have the last laugh !!!
Kweku 2 months ago
Being a wedded wife does not give you the right to organise yourdead husband's funeral. Your powers do not stretch that far. You just participate in the funeral and do your rites
Boakye 2 months ago
I knew something like this may happen.
Obaa Sima 2 months ago
Why do I keep reading dumb comments here? Are you people so brainless? The court has decided to let the funeral continue as planned, which makes a lot of sense. But the abusuafour after meeting with the Otumfuo representative, the twiritwie guy, is recognizing Akosua Serwah as the legitimate wife, which has also been supported by the German official statement. You can shout and insult all you want, Lumba refused to divorce Akosua Serwah, and that is the truth.
Next time, you all should allow your children to have fifty kids with a married man so you can benefit from them.
odwan ba meeeeeeeee
if what went on at Otumfour Kyeame kentenkrakyi was understood by Akosua Serwaa
the right thing to do was to ask their illiterate arrogant lawyer to withdraw the case from court .
if you faile ... read full comment
odwan ba meeeeeeeee
the right thing to do was to ask their illiterate arrogant lawyer to withdraw the case from court .
if you failed to withdraw the case and the judge give his or her ruling then there is no ADR .
Prof 2 months ago
You are the STUPID FOOL here. Didn't Serwaa know a wife has responsibilities? Keep fooling yourself. Whether recognition or not, Lumber made a will, and he gave her nothing. Go get the German ambassador to come share lumber's properties. ODWANNN!!!
Wiza 2 months ago
.stupid woman
FAMILIES DO FUNERALS NOT WIVES - Omanba 2 months ago
In Ashanti tradition a dead body belongs to the deceased family and not the wife. How dare the wife stop the burial of Daddy Lumba by the family. The family should not deal with the wife who put the injunction on the funeral.
Adarkwa 2 months ago
Seemingly, the court failed to define the status of Akosua Serwa in the traditional customary marriage. And where does she belong now as regards to the properties of the husband.The court decision is superficial and dangerous. Be ready for the post funeral choas and crises.
it is not the duty of the presiding judge to define Akosua Serwaa status because her status was not in court.
She went to court to claim something she has no capacity over.
Akosua Serwaa if not due to greediness she kn ... read full comment
it is not the duty of the presiding judge to define Akosua Serwaa status because her status was not in court.
Akosua Serwaa if not due to greediness she knows her status already the date she brought the drinks
OTREBOR 2 months ago
Which DRINK are we referring to here.??? The family was too happy to see the emotional battered woman to in state at that time. Exactly what they were praying for. To expose the nakedness of Lumba so they can maneuver him with the help of a younger "WIFE". It was Lumba who deserted the wife and children in the cold weather in Germany to live an easy life in Ghana. A comedian of an artist.... THIS IS NOT A GOOD LEGACY..."NOBOLITY OBLIGES"...
Prof 2 months ago
Exactly!
How do you send drinks and still claim to be a wife?
Exactly!
Kofi Adu 2 months ago
Adatkwa, the court did not fail on anything. It made ruling on the case before it. Akosua Serwaah asked the court for injunction on the funeral. That was the case before the court, and the court's ruling was that she as the wife, has no such right over the funeral. All other issues regarding properties were outside the scope of this case.
Kanawu 2 months ago
In Akan the efunu belongs to the family. Which is why I tell children not to contribute anything to family burials because the same abuapayin will not be doing this if Daddy Lumba was not a rich man.
Kanawu 2 months ago
Ghana is a stupid country.
How can a woman struggle with her husband for over 30 years in the snow in foreign land only for family members to claim the body?
Where was the family members when Daddy Lumba needed someone ... read full comment
How can a woman struggle with her husband for over 30 years in the snow in foreign land only for family members to claim the body?
Where was the family members when Daddy Lumba needed someone to provide money for his first album?
No wonder why we are regressing as a nation. Some of our customs are backwards
Bitter truth 2 months ago
@Kanewu people like u are the reason why Ghana is retrogressing because u basically has a head but no brains to think..yes she started with DL 30years ago as husband and wives but what happened along the line..Remember marriage is a lifetime journey so the fact that u started with someone don’t mean u deserve everything he/she worked for..u forgot to add that more than 15years now, madam Akosua Serwaa is not living with the husband even tough DL was suffer in sickness..marriage is suppose to be in sickness and in difficulty..u forgot to mention that madam Akosua Serwaa has tried many times to seek for divorce from the husband..u forgot to mention that madam Akosua Serwaa sent drinks to DL family to dissolve their marriage..Kane we u basically has brains but it’s not working..let your wife abandon u for 15years and come later to claim that she wants to be the sole widow..u are not normal buddy..as a man, don’t be thinking like a woman..
Amy 2 months ago
Greedy so called wives think that they alone have right over the burial of their husbands forgetting that the family were there together with the man long before they came to the scene in the name of marriage.
Her case will be dismissed 1 million times..u think court is about emotions? I respect Auntie Akosua Serwaa but she is not being logical..she probably don’t know marriage laws in Ghana..she is just wasting her money and time..whoever is advising her is very wicked and wants the downfall of the woman..in Ghana, polygamy is not illegal by Ghanaian laws so u can’t say u should be the sole widow of Daddy lumba..she will waste her money and time and she will still loose the case..even by laws, DL married auntie Akosua Serwaa in Germany, so basically laws in Ghana governing marriage don’t apply to their marriages..I wonder how some low IQ Ghanaians think emotions can win court case..the best thing for her to do is to cooperate with the family and then accept that both her and odo Broni perform widowhood rites..the family of DL is even lenient..if it was some family, they will not even entertain u after abandoning your husband for more than 15years..
Kojo 2 months ago
Thank ghana law
Eric Newton 2 months ago
Shameful People. Mudsuckers and Nkwasia Fuo
Nana 2 months ago
This will serve as a deterrent to women who are just interested in material gain and money in marriages. I can't even fathom those idiots who are pushing this lady to do the unthinkable. Lumba was born into a family before he married. But now this devil, Akosua Serwaah, who has abandoned her husband for 15 years, had the ordacity to tell the family what she wants. When Lumba was suffering all these years, where was she? If Lumba within the 15 years that she abandoned him has sold all his properties to take care of himself and has no money, will she have come out to claim this nonsense? Or if after his death, it came out that Lumba is owing millions and millions of dollars to some people, would she have come out to claim the debt? Can she swear to God that since Lumba left her in Germany, she has never had any relationship with anybody? And some low level thinkers have the vim to support her. Marriage is for better or for worse, in good health and in bad health. So did she for once decided to come to Ghana and see her sick husband? Ghanaians let's be truthful and stop the cowardness. If not because of Odo Bronii, may be Lumba would not have been alive until now. The fact that you have the marriage certificate doesn't mean shit. Were you there or did you take care of him when he needed you the most? FOR BETTER OR WORSE.....Was she there when it was worse? This judge who is also a woman has put those material and money seeker women who are in marriages for properties in shame. Family has the sole responsibility for their family members in everything, period. Let her go and take the body by force......old lady with no shame. Wanim agu ase.
Heeer Charlie u got too much sense..I was having goosebumps reading your comment..u are too intelligent bro..this is a warning to all greedy women in marriages who thinks because of a piece of paper called certificate so they can do anything in their marriages and later come and claim everything that the man has labored for…this is a strong warning and I applaud the court..if madam Akosua Serwaa was living with DL whiles he was sick, she would have a solid case..but she decided to stay in Germany whiles the husband DL was suffering in sickness in Ghana.i am very passionate about this case because a lot of men are going through similar cases and the wife has abandon them..
Akos 2 months ago
Nana you are such low minded. do you think all women think is sex. Lumba left the family in Germany to Ghana for his convinient. Akosua Serwaa is fighting for her capital invested. be aware Akosua is a working woman. Hwe! she is not a baby producing machine. Saa! anka she should let her investment go wahu! Worse ne d3n. Lumba y3 kraman man. if he had good character his own blood sister would not support Akosua serwaa.
Why do people assume its only the man that is rich.
You guys think Akosua Serwaa is damn right? .
Go and come again. Do you know where her kids will be by now. Abrokyire can make your children or destroy them.
Compare Lumba and Dada KD. Dada KD was brillant musician but he could not get a sponsor.
Kwadwo Fosu is a cheat. If Dada KD was not dead anka yeb3 te nsem as it is.
Saa do you think moving to ghana is easy with kids wahu. Reason kakara wai. .Ghanafoo mp3 nokware aden?.
George 2 months ago
Theresa Abebrese started the investment, Akosua Serwaa continued and Odo Broni finished it. Abusua panin recognised all these efforts and said all interested parties can do the widow rites.
But Lumba's elder sister is using ... read full comment
Theresa Abebrese started the investment, Akosua Serwaa continued and Odo Broni finished it. Abusua panin recognised all these efforts and said all interested parties can do the widow rites.
But Lumba's elder sister is using Akosua Serwaa for her own greediness. She lives in Germany and what has she achieved.
Nothing, even you can see from her face the cheap cream she uses shows she is wallowing in poverty.
This is her chance to lay her hands on Lumba's properties.
I pity Akosua Serwaa for following her agenda. Both will end up in shame with their social media uncouth lawyer. I don't know where he learned his profession.
He must stop being a lawyer and pursue tiktok enthusiasts.
Ivory Mensah 2 months ago
If Lumba was alive most of the people including the so called family head who are organising his funeral would never have gotten close to him. The family head and some of the organisers are now gonna make money.
... read full comment
If Lumba was alive most of the people including the so called family head who are organising his funeral would never have gotten close to him. The family head and some of the organisers are now gonna make money.
Some folks are vultures who benefit from the dead.
The Real Wife: The Truth Behind Daddy Lumba, Odo Broni, and the Akosua Serwaah Scam 2 months ago
The Real Wife: The Truth Behind Daddy Lumba, Odo Broni, and the Akosua Serwaah Scam
By Rexford Agyemang (Kwabena Agyemang)
I, Rexford Agyemang, have sat quietly and watched how people have twisted the truth about Daddy ... read full comment
The Real Wife: The Truth Behind Daddy Lumba, Odo Broni, and the Akosua Serwaah Scam
I, Rexford Agyemang, have sat quietly and watched how people have twisted the truth about Daddy Lumba’s life and relationships — and it’s time someone spoke up without fear or fake morality.
What’s happening is more than gossip — it’s an injustice dressed up as culture, law, and sympathy. And at the center of it all stands Odo Broni, the woman who gave her life to a man the world claims she never married.
Let’s face it — Ghanaians love drama more than truth. Everyone suddenly knows who “the real wife” is because someone appeared with a marriage certificate from Germany, while the woman who stood by Lumba for years, bore him six children, and nursed him when he was broken, is being called a “side woman.”
That’s not just wrong — it’s disgusting.
The truth is simple: if Akosua Serwaah truly loved Lumba, she wouldn’t have abandoned him for sixteen years. She wouldn’t have refused to go to Ghana with him when he was sick. She wouldn’t have sent drinks to his family to dissolve their marriage — yes, according to Akan custom, that act ends a union.
But she did. She disappeared. She left him alone.
And when the man became sick and could no longer perform or earn money, she suddenly reappears — not to care for him, but to demand half of his estate. A dying man, weak and in pain, yet this woman wanted half of everything he worked for.
Where was she when he needed someone to hold him?
Where was she when he was bedridden?
Where was she when Odo Broni was wiping his tears and cooking for him?
Let’s call it what it is — a scam built on legal manipulation and emotional hypocrisy.
If the roles were reversed — if Lumba had left Akosua Serwaah for sixteen years and came back demanding half of her property — Ghanaians would call him a greedy, wicked man. But when a woman does it, society calls it “justice.”
That’s how twisted the world has become.
Marriage certificates don’t raise children. They don’t clean wounds or wipe sweat from a sick man’s body. They don’t comfort you when everyone leaves.
Presence does. Love does. Loyalty does.
What Akosua Serwaah is doing isn’t about love — it’s about money and control. And the sad part is, the law will likely back her up because it was written to favor the one with documents, not the one with devotion.
But let’s talk about custom and truth, not just paperwork.
In Akan tradition, the woman who stays, who bears your children, and who stands beside you through pain, is your wife. She doesn’t need a printed certificate — her actions are the proof.
That’s what Odo Broni represents. She is the woman who stayed when there was nothing left to take.
How dare anyone question her position in Lumba’s life?
How dare anyone call her “not legitimate” when she gave him what no paper can — unconditional loyalty?
This story isn’t just about one man and two women. It’s about how society devalues loyalty when it comes from a man or the woman beside him. It’s about how the world hates men — especially when they’re no longer strong, rich, or useful.
Lumba’s story exposes a harsh truth: men are loved conditionally. The moment they lose power, health, or money, people vanish. And when they die, those who abandoned them come running — not for love, but for property.
Akosua Serwaah represents a system that rewards absence and punishes presence. She represents the legal weapon that women can pull out long after they’ve walked away.
But Odo Broni represents something sacred and dying — genuine love, proven through care and sacrifice. She is the real wife. The woman who shared his pain, not just his fame.
And to those who hide behind certificates and call themselves “the rightful spouse,” let’s be honest:
You can hold the paper, but someone else held the man.
You can claim the name, but someone else lived the life.
That’s the uncomfortable truth Ghanaians don’t want to face.
Daddy Lumba didn’t hide Odo Broni. He honored her openly because she earned her place beside him. Not through law, but through loyalty.
So before anyone judges, remember this:
When the lights went out, when the crowds disappeared, when the music stopped — it was Odo Broni who stayed.
And that’s what real marriage looks like.
Written by:
Rexford Agyemang (Kwabena Agyemang)
A truth teller and voice for men who refuse to stay silent.
Kofi Adu 2 months ago
Well written.
Royal Rich 2 months ago
This people like funeral more than even the food they eat
Joy 2 months ago
Good ruling. Only properties are what women want from their dead lovers thank thinking of the well being of the kids
Rushdie 2 months ago
Life is funny.You come with nothing then you fight for everything and go with nothing.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago
Maame Akosua the deserter. The lawyers are chopping your money.
Prof 2 months ago
@Brigadier don't mind her. The lawyers realized her stupidity per the claims she came out to make. So they decided to lullaby her and chop her money.
KD 2 months ago
Eiii....Ghanaians and insults are like bedmates. Can't we for once reply someone's message without insulting?
Yaw 2 months ago
The uncouth lawyer was part of her loss.
Michael Osei 2 months ago
Clearly you don't read, was there a judgement?aboa
Esinam 2 months ago
He who laughs last ,laughs best. No space for husband snatchers
Doris Asare 2 months ago
Lawyer kusi is the best Lawyer in ghana
Akua 2 months ago
Lawyer William Kusi , one of Ghanas finest family .A Man of Integrität and a Real professional at his Job. Very recommendable.
Fb 2 months ago
Lawyer kusi is a good lawyer
Michael Osei 2 months ago
What kind of unprofessional write-up is this? You really need to sack your editor. Was that even the court’s decision? Such a careless and misleading blog.
Queen 2 months ago
Lawyer Kusi is the best Lawyer in Ghana
Lady 2 months ago
Lawyer William Kusi is simply the best!!!
Abena 2 months ago
Maa Serwaa the wife, lawyer Kusi is best
TACH 2 months ago
Partisan Reportage @Ghanaweb, Shame on you!!! Was this the only application made today??
Pray, do tell us about the WITHDRAWAL of application relating to the capacity/eligibility of Madam Akosua Serwaa as a wife which n ... read full comment
Partisan Reportage @Ghanaweb, Shame on you!!! Was this the only application made today??
Pray, do tell us about the WITHDRAWAL of application relating to the capacity/eligibility of Madam Akosua Serwaa as a wife which necessitated the action for the interlocutory injunction which was dismissed??? Nevermind your comprehension is at fault so you isook wai!
See you all on Friday with the brilliant Lawyer Kusi.... It will be SHOWTIME - and this time look
sharp on the report you publish!! Ntoaa tua!!
Justina 2 months ago
Mama Akosua’s lawyer, Mr. Kusi, has done a remarkable job, and I commend him for it. Unfortunately, some Ghanaians remain misinformed what exactly is there to celebrate at this point?
From the beginning, Mr. Kusi was deter ... read full comment
Mama Akosua’s lawyer, Mr. Kusi, has done a remarkable job, and I commend him for it. Unfortunately, some Ghanaians remain misinformed what exactly is there to celebrate at this point?
From the beginning, Mr. Kusi was determined to maintain the original date, which is why he insisted that the judge resolve the matter before December 6th. In the end, things unfolded just as he intended. The injunction was unnecessary, and the judge made the right decision by dismissing it.
Let’s not forget the real case is set to begin on Friday. That’s when we’ll truly find out who the rightful Kuna is. Until then, let’s stop spreading misinformation!
Queen Vee 2 months ago
The injunction was not dismissed. The defendant lawyers withdrew their motion stated in what capacity that the late Lumba's wife Akosua Serwaa called herself a wife and had no right to send them to court. That made the judge not to put injunction on the funeral.The case was adjourned to Friday 31/10/25.
Queen Vee 2 months ago
Akosua serwaa did not abandon her husband Daddy Lumba. Daddy Lumba took a mistress. called Priscilla Odo Broni. Daddy Lumba did not marry Odo Broni
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago
Ghana lawyers don't know much about family law
As a married woman that live under separate roof after 1 year is considered to be a divorced
Akosua sewa has no legal rights over here
As a married woman that live under separate roof after 1 year is considered to be a divorced
TW3DE3 2 months ago
SHAME TO THIS WOMAN WHO WANTS TO DISGRACE DADDY'S LEGACY. DOES SHE CALL HERSELF A LOYAL EX WIFE AT ALL? TWEAAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID!
Fire man 2 months ago
She will surely win the case no matter what .odo pronii is very evil , God will surely expose her
U are very evil..if u are a man, let your wife leave u for 16 years and come back after u are dead and claim that she is yoyr legally married wife..if u are a man and u are sick and your wife refuses to come to Ghana and take care of u all in the name of staying in Germany..I will choose a side chick who takes care of me when u are sick, than a legally married wife who will abandon u when u are sick..May u be served with a wife like Akosua Serwaa..kwasea
God bless you mightily judge. Some women think marriage is that piece of paper they hold in their hands. You desert someone for 17 fvcken years for another woman to marry him and take care of him in his neediest period only f ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...
The same corrupt court in Asante region that attempted to remove Ga mantse from the throne? The wife should deal with courts in Accra. Lumba's immediate family are his wive(s), children, brothers, sisters, mother and father. ...
Among the Akans of Ghana, it is the family that organizes and performs the Death an ...
While it is the responsibility of the deceased family to organize the funeral of a relative, the truly married wife cannot be ostracized by any family head that this fishy family head sought to do for some material gains. Now ...
Hahahaha, concert!
If the sisters say they don't know Odo Bronii then they're not his true sisters. They don't know the woman who gas has borne six children for the family? So does Lumba's mother know her six grandchildren ...
After a family meeting at the courts request it was agreed that both wifes perform the rights but when it comes to legality of marriage the German embassy has confirmed Akosua was legally married to Daddy Lumba and its valid ...
Akosua Serwaa married under ordinance. Her marriage was not dissolved. She has taken the right decision to stop odo broni from calling herself wife of Lumba .Odo Broni can never be Lumba's wife because the marriage between ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Thank you God, we are still Ghanaians whether we live in a different country for 100 years. When in Ghana, Ghana laws are Supreme, period. If DL was to die in Germany, ,then Germany laws would have given the wife in Germany ...
The tentacles of greedy and irresponsible so called legal wife would take lessons- that we don't marry for properties,- marriage is ...
I ...
I am not surprise to see our mentality to be ruled by nonsense. The head of the family wanted Commonsense to reign ...
The 3 ...
We won independence so our laws will reign supreme. But we have people like you who think we s ...
Wow Prof.
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Why do I keep reading dumb comments here? Are you people so brainless? The court has decided to let the funeral continue as planned, which makes a lot of sense. But the abusuafour after meeting with the Otumfuo representat ...
odwan ba meeeeeeeee
if you faile ...
You are the STUPID FOOL here. Didn't Serwaa know a wife has responsibilities? Keep fooling yourself. Whether recognition or not, Lumber made a will, and he gave her nothing. Go get the German ambassador to come share lumber's ...
.stupid woman
Seemingly, the court failed to define the status of Akosua Serwa in the traditional customary marriage. And where does she belong now as regards to the properties of the husband.The court decision is superficial and dangerous ...
Akosua Serwaa if not due to greediness she kn ...
Which DRINK are we referring to here.??? The family was too happy to see the emotional battered woman to in state at that time. Exactly what they were praying for. To expose the nakedness of Lumba so they can maneuver him wit ...
Exactly!
Adatkwa, the court did not fail on anything. It made ruling on the case before it. Akosua Serwaah asked the court for injunction on the funeral. That was the case before the court, and the court's ruling was that she as the ...
Where was the family members when Daddy Lumba needed someone ...
@Kanewu people like u are the reason why Ghana is retrogressing because u basically has a head but no brains to think..yes she started with DL 30years ago as husband and wives but what happened along the line..Remember marria ...
Her case will be dismissed 1 million times..u think court is about emotions? I respect Auntie Akosua Serwaa but she is not being logical..she probably don’t know marriage laws in Ghana..she is just wasting her money and tim ...
Thank ghana law
This will serve as a deterrent to women who are just interested in material gain and money in marriages. I can't even fathom those idiots who are pushing this lady to do the unthinkable. Lumba was born into a family before h ...
Heeer Charlie u got too much sense..I was having goosebumps reading your comment..u are too intelligent bro..this is a warning to all greedy women in marriages who thinks because of a piece of paper called certificate so they ...
Nana you are such low minded. do you think all women think is sex. Lumba left the family in Germany to Ghana for his convinient. Akosua Serwaa is fighting for her capital invested. be aware Akosua is a working woman. Hwe! she ...
But Lumba's elder sister is using ...
I, Rexford Agyemang, have sat quietly and watched how people have twisted the truth about Daddy ...
Well written.
Pray, do tell us about the WITHDRAWAL of application relating to the capacity/eligibility of Madam Akosua Serwaa as a wife which n ...
From the beginning, Mr. Kusi was deter ...
The injunction was not dismissed. The defendant lawyers withdrew their motion stated in what capacity that the late Lumba's wife Akosua Serwaa called herself a wife and had no right to send them to court. That made the judge ...
U are very evil..if u are a man, let your wife leave u for 16 years and come back after u are dead and claim that she is yoyr legally married wife..if u are a man and u are sick and your wife refuses to come to Ghana and take ...