If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
Romans 10:9
.-...
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
.-...
GHANA 1 month ago
GOD BLESS YOU SAM GOORGE: THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD
Kofi 1 month ago
Unless the Constitution is amended corruption and favoritism will never stop in any administration. For the constitution was written to protect Rawlings and his evil government. Kuffour should have seek the re-write the Constitution by stripping the power given to the president for making appointments to the heads of all public institutions. How is assembly members have to be voted but Regional ministers and Districts chief executives are appointed by the president?This is where the corruption comes from. Because their party is in power and was appointed by the president so they can do whatever they want and nobody can challenge them. You Sam George as a learned personality like you should know this. The president must have power to elect only the cabinet ministers and and every high position should be voted by the people.
Apuuuuuu 1 month ago
Kuffour was rather using the constitution to steal
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…:- ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…:-/-:.
Kwadwo 1 month ago
Kofi, go and subscribe to the widely available Free Education program and polish up your English so that you can better communicate in a way and manner which we can all understand on a platform like ghanaweb. When people improve their skills in any language of their choice, they can communicate more logically and sensibly for the benefit of their audience.
Steve Kaye London 1 month ago
This old bag should be the last person to talk about corruption and impunity. He bled the Obuasi goldfields dry without doing anything for the Township. He should keep his mouth shut, firmly shut and enjoy his ill gotten wealth in his hideout in South Africa.
Obaa Sima 1 month ago
Thank you!
Thank you!
KA 1 month ago
Exactly
Exactly
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..kbf
Apraku 1 month ago
Sam Jona talking about foolishness? OMG l can't think far. With all due respect shut up!! You left Ghana and invested your money in Nigeria, so shut up and don't disturb our ears. He should be investigated by the ORAL to find out where he got all these wealth.
Kantinka 1 month ago
@Apraku nantwie muuuuu! You are some stupid forest animal. Which normal human being will invest in a country where their mutum banza Bawumia has allowed inflation to get to 54%. Are you mad ???? Or you didn't know that our business men were buying their dollars at almost Ghc18.00 ??
Obaa Sima 1 month ago
Who was in office when Sam Jonah was director at Obuasi? Who was in office when he retired and invested his funds elsewhere? Since 1981, how many years has the NDC been in office, and how many years has the NPP? If we were to genuinely blame any party for the mess we are in, should we blame only the NPP, the NDC, or both. If you’re smart, you will choose mother Ghana over party, and you will bow your head in shame!
Sethoo 1 month ago
An Adult don't talk by heart. NPP is likely to bring ORAL Part 2 when they come back. Sam Jonah will be invited to answer how he got his cash from AngloGold. Ibrahim Mahama who used to be his Guru Boy will also be invited.
Kantinka 1 month ago
Which NPP are you talking about? The one that is now in coma, or another one that will be formed in the future? Roaming bastard, why couldn't you invite Sam Jonah and Ibrahim Mahama when your bulubulu chimpanzee was in power for a whole eight years and more
Buluu 1 month ago
Tell Ken to come home first
Kwasi Addai 1 month ago
Stupid fool. Didn't you see or hear that Akufo Addo's government collapsed the businesses of Ghanaians but allowed Ofori Atta's bank to remain to be used to siphon money into foreign banks? Sam Jonah is very intelligent, he foresaw what Akufo Addo was going to do to Ghanaians. Stupid.
nana yaw 1 month ago
can SAM JONA tell us how many gold bars he stole From the then AGC?
HHMMMMMMMM
HHMMMMMMMM
SenoirO 1 month ago
Mr. Jonah, are you aware that in spite of the ORAL, NDC appointees of Mahama have been freed from criminal prosecution for their respective corruption acts that were active in the courts?
Amounts involved runs into Billions ... read full comment
Mr. Jonah, are you aware that in spite of the ORAL, NDC appointees of Mahama have been freed from criminal prosecution for their respective corruption acts that were active in the courts?
Amounts involved runs into Billions of Ghana Cedis.
It seems we Ghanaians are very cheap for politicians due to our OVERLY SYCOPHANCY
Kwadwo 1 month ago
If you mischievously slap people with false charges which you yourself know that you cannot prosecute yet you manipulate pliable judges to keep the cases running forever, wouldn't any reasonable court or ordinary person appreciate the decision to terminate those cases? It is only the mortally wounded subhuman creatures of the defunct NPP who would have the courage and the level of shameless Ness to continue with such sham political cases.
SenoirO 1 month ago
You can insult for all that you care, but go read what the ORAL member Domelovo wrote about criminal cases in court that are intentionally prolonged by corrupt public officers and MAHAMA APPOINTEES in anticipation that the VIOLENT & LAWLESS NDC (REVO minded) will come to power and get them freed from the active prosecutions. And this is exactly what has happened and Domelovo wants to distance himself from it.
You are NDC-infested chap so your response was normal. You cannot be different from your horde.
Jimbo 1 month ago
If what u are saying is the case, the AG would have sat back to observe the cases dying in court but not to apply nolle prosequi. You must be smart.
Tex 1 month ago
You forgotten the rot under your leadership at Obuase Gold Mines to talk about ORAL. Opportunist
Obentaa 1 month ago
Thank you! You spoke for 30 million Ghanaians.
Adu Gyamfi 1 month ago
Laughable
Laughable
Tosh 1 month ago
Well said Sir
LOTA 1 month ago
ORAL? Hmm, time wi tell! Some of us are losing faith in that JM promise fast!
Obentaa 1 month ago
They are backtracking already. BACKROOM deals. How could this Domelovo, a certified and accomplished Auditor-General claim he supervised the collection of allegations without evidence???
WHO IS TALKING THAT, YOU SAM JONAH? 1 month ago
GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT MIND THIS MAN OF HIS STATEMENT, BECAUSE HE HIMSELF AND HIS BROTHER DESTOOLED THE REGENT CHIEF PRA AGYENSAIM VI ARE THE EXPERTS IN THE CULTURE OF IMPUNITY. WHEN HE WAS AGA CEO, WHAT DID HE PRACTICE? HIS OWN SENIOR BROTHER I MENTIONED HAS COMMITTED CRIMINAL BREACH OF TRUST AND THE POLICE ARE REFUSING TO ARREST HIM. HE HAS COMMITTED CULTURE OF IMPUNITY TO SIPHONE STATE RESOURCES INTO HIS POCKET AND YET PAYS BRIBES NOT TO BE EXPOSED. YOU AND YOUR BROTHER SPEAKS AS IF YOU BITH ARE SAINT THAT YOU HAVE GOOD INTENTION FOR GHANA. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU BOTH AND THE DEVIL.
Jubilee House Rat. 1 month ago
See who’s yapping his dubious/criminal mouth. Asin-Fosu Sam Jone. Needs to be quiet. If you leave in a glasshouse, you quit throwing stones. Says the adage. Enough already!
Sam Jonah is Fante not Assin 1 month ago
They are fantis but not Assin because Assin people are Asantes. His real name is Samuel Esson Jonah. Vipers of the nations. They don't contribute nothing for youth development. Where was he when Papa J was alive? Evil criminal as Papa J used to call him
Jubilee House Rat. 1 month ago
Thank you. I stand to be corrected my apologies.
Agyeman 1 month ago
THIS JONAH MAN MUST BE CRAZY OR IS IT MADNESS, AFTER SCREWING GHANA HE HAS THE NERVE. HEH JONAH STOP BEING STUPID. YOU HAVE INVESTED YOUR LOOT IN ABUJA, OTHERS ARE INVESTING IN GHANA. STUPID ROGUE.... YOUR BOTOSS WILL BE OPENED SOON. JUST CONTINUE BRINGING YOURSELF. YOU ARE TALKING BECAUSE THE RAWLING COUPLE HAVE LEFT SO YOU THINK YOU'RE FREE. JUST WAIT
My point 1 month ago
Nana Addo should have kept his name as a lawyer.
The presidency did not help him.
KWASI SARPONG 1 month ago
During Rawlings regime, this useless man was very very corrupt.Nonsense
Kwame 1 month ago
May God bless Sir Sam Jonah. The impunity did not make sense.
Kofi BA 1 month ago
It's now confirmed that wealthy men aren't necessarily sensible. Can Sam Jonah tell Ghanaians the source of the wealth of president Mahama? Is he not the biggest beneficiary of proceeds of corruption? Who didn't know John Mahama as vice to the late President Mills? He became an instant wealthy man when he took over as president after the unfortunate passing of the late president. And Sam Jonah doesn't see that as impunity? In fact, in the world of karma, President Mahama should have been the last person to talk about corruption and looting of State resources
AKA 1 month ago
Well you can tell JDM is not very loud when it comes to anti-corruption though..
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fghdgszfgr
world 1 month ago
a senior nations thief now barking .
Kofi 1 month ago
The akyem mafia has actually disgraced himself
Sage 1 month ago
This old idiot was afraid of Jerry Rawlings.
dog meat 1 month ago
only a fool like Ashantihene will support a murderer and idiotic fool like sakawa Nana Addo. only that fool who talks like a woman in her period!
Opoku 1 month ago
Dog meat indeed.A scumbag ,shallow minded idiot with inferiority complex. Kwasia bi ba.
You're an animal unworthy to live amongst humans 1 month ago
Asantehene doesn't give a shit about you and your tribes miserable existence. Cockroach
Eab 1 month ago
This foolish idiot old man should be called fisrt to come and account for the money he stole from then AGC which let to the banter between him and Rawlings
Nana K 1 month ago
Sam Jonah is a courageous man. He called Akufo Addo's government out for their excess appetite for borrowing. Few mortal men dared then.
Yaw 1 month ago
Upon all that you have you still wants more. Sycophant!
How about Galamsey? 1 month ago
An expert in mining with a vast experience you should be able to say something about galamsey.
That is where the major problems of Ghana is today not all the other stuff .
What contribution have you got ?
An expert in mining with a vast experience you should be able to say something about galamsey.
Edward 1 month ago
If ORAL had started in late 1980s into early 1990s, would Sam Jonah be alive. But for Jerry Rawlings who handpicked you as Ashanti Goldfieds executive, who were you? And he introduced you to Tiny Rowland, the global gold magnate?? Hmmmm lest we forget
Kwaku 1 month ago
Where is the majority shares in Ashanti gold that was left to Ghana by Kutu Acheampong? What service did you render to the British for which you were Knighted?
More questions than answers.
Where is the majority shares in Ashanti gold that was left to Ghana by Kutu Acheampong? What service did you render to the British for which you were Knighted?
Jack 1 month ago
Why must it be limited to the era of NPP? It should cover all ......
Kweku Sarpong 1 month ago
3nkosi aga, nothing good will come out. Scratch my back I scratch your back. The value is the same
NDCman 1 month ago
Gyimiifo jonas
NDCman 1 month ago
Sam Jonas be wise and stop thinking negative
NDCman 1 month ago
Jones rather fool....
Citizen8 1 month ago
Sam Jonah talking about ORAL? Wonders shall never end.
Body Gay 1 month ago
This Sam Jona guy is the most corrupt person in Ghana's history. He thinks he is smart, but we the wise ones know who he is. He better shut up. He should be asked who collapsed Ashanti gold. This ugly face guy stole Ghana's money and dumped it in South Africa where he has established businesses to employ South Africans, depriving Ghanaians of employment in Ghana. Sam Jona just shut up with your hypocrisy and double standards.
Ghanaba 1 month ago
Good suggestion Uncle Sam Jonah, but ORAL should then track corruption from your days in AGC. NPP stupidly learnt such unhealthy practices from NDC.
However corruption must stop especially when we profess to be Christians.
Good suggestion Uncle Sam Jonah, but ORAL should then track corruption from your days in AGC. NPP stupidly learnt such unhealthy practices from NDC.
Joy 1 month ago
Mr jonah you are right. But the problem is mahama and the AG must work fast on any corrupt case to jail or confiscate all the assets from the thieves. Mahama is working slow on this to see it as a joke. We want to see those thieves back to zero in life than boasting of what they stole to tell honest hard working Ghanaians that they are rich because of their hard works. Thieves
Mahama himself must be Oralised 1 month ago
Mahama is too corrupt with numerous corrupt cases and going to be the 1st president to be tried and jailed for his crimes against Ghanaians
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
Sir Sam,is it you?Your man of integrity John Mahama presided over the most corrupt government in Ghana’s history during which over one billion US dollars were fraudulently paid as judgement debt to undeserving claimants,massive bank frauds ending in their collaps,Alhaji Collin alone squandered $200million,John Mahama and his government were going to use $1.2 million(GHC 4billion equivalent) to launch momo interoperability Nana government with Bawumia used GHC4million to launch it saving billions for Ghana,Sir Sam your man of integrity took €5.0 million bribe from AirbusSE,unprecedented and embarrassment to the whole black race. What foolishness are you talking about?It is Nana Addo’s fault for the unwise decision to appoint his uncle’s son as Finance Minister that has brought John Mahama to power and NDC and you mouth to talk,lest I forget there the very obvious criminal $600 million per year take or pay energy contract signed by your John Mahama,it should ne clear to you Sir Sam that all that money do not go to the Arabs alone,local collaborators are certain getting their share.The greatest irony is the inability of the Nana Addo government to hold the perpetrators to account,for you to believe the Oral $21.0 billion propaganda nonsense speaks volumes about your thinking.
Kwaku 1 month ago
I will protect the public purse, decleared one elected president. Some of us have become so used to those empty declarations of our elected and appointed leaders.
They mean nothing. Just a speech for the occasion that is ... read full comment
I will protect the public purse, decleared one elected president. Some of us have become so used to those empty declarations of our elected and appointed leaders.
They mean nothing. Just a speech for the occasion that is all.
Yusif 1 month ago
Oral is borla goods
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Sam Jonah, trust me, you will be called to account for your riches one fine day. You are applauding the foolishness of Jakpa entering people's home and destroying properties all in the name of this useless ORAL, really?
AK 1 month ago
The bias of Sam Jonah has long been exposed. It's no secret that Sam Jonah is NDC member. It's not surprising that he didn't see or hear of corruption scandal during the reign of Mahama. Let Sam Jonah know know that ORAL will go nowhere.
Sam George I never knew you be foolish man like that. 1 month ago
Corrupt NDC man claiming neutrality. You would also be investigated when power changes. Foolish man backing lawlessness and political prosecution.
Kofi 1 month ago
Mr Sam tell us where you got your money. Is only in Ghana people like you are walking freely in the streets,what is the reason why you broke up with Rawlings.some of us remember what you did in AGC.
UNIVERSAL JOE 1 month ago
Impunity is a form of ruffianism.
still 1 month ago
recently l have observed that we don't have men of conscience and dignity in Ghana any more.
Kojo 1 month ago
The former appointees were corrupt too much. The bos was stealing and the kids also fellow.
K1 1 month ago
This man tock but too much come and ses Obuasi now he's a failure
sam jonah 1 month ago
He outwitted chairman Rawlings over Ashanti Gold. We will never forget sam jonah.
What goes around comes around. 1 month ago
His party is in power!! somebody shout POWER !!
chief vandal 1 month ago
We all wish that Oral will bring a change however small, But I am Sir you will be disappointed. Zil will come out of this.Zil. Are the signs not clear to all.Mark my words.
Lopez 1 month ago
What give Sir Sam Jonah the moral right to question the source of other people's wealth in Ghana. Can he sincerely tell Ghanaians the source of his wealth? Yes he was once the CEO of Ashanti Goldfield but nobody knows his source of wealth if not stolen from reckless sale of the mine to Anglogold. Mahama can't justify ORAL when he ordered his AG to discontinue the prosecution of his former appointees. Double standards by Sam Jonah.
Observer 1 month ago
I am just surprised that the NPP will not sober down, admit their fault, return the loot when it is so obvious and advise their members to turn a new live.
K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago
Well Said-Sir Sam Jonah. There MUST be ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY- THE NPP CULTURE OF IMPUNITY MUST END-GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF US.
Look at something 1 month ago
Now that Oral should be extended to when you were the head of Ashanti Gold. Let Ghanaians know what you did there.
James 1 month ago
You are also a crimunal; that's why Rawlings chase you like a rat. You are also an opportunist,you want to fleece on Ibrahim Mahama and associate yourself with power.
Bill Amewode 1 month ago
This guy is the most corrupt and opportunist in the country.He betrayed us with Anglo gold.He even sold part of Gold House which belonged to Anglo Gold to himself.He had a beef with Ibrahim Mahama ,because Ibrahim married his ex girlfriend.Now he has aligned himself with Ibrahim .Through Ibrahim he is now near the seat of power.Taking kick backs from big mining companies,even the new lithium Mines,which is not yet operational.We know it all.Sold our golden share for a knighthood.Most Ghanaian workers bought shares in Anglo Gold.What happened to their shares?
Hanyevi 1 month ago
Any data collect in a raw state can be referred to as garbage because it is not yet processed to make a meaningful transaction and impact.
Jimbo 1 month ago
If indeed it is not out of hatred for the NPP, Sam Jonah would have equally spoken against the numerous nolle prosequi the AG applied to exonerate NDC appointees who were facing trial in court. We are not kids anymore Mr Sam Jonah.
Paul Amuna 1 month ago
How refreshing! Insightful, and humbling. This interview with Sam Jonah needs to be made available to all our secondary and tertiary students.
JK JOHNSON 1 month ago
Paul please do not fall for this rogue. You are an honourable person. This is the guy who championed, colluded with foreign investors and sold our precious gold mine Obuasi for next to nothing. Got his cut, got knighted and ended up investing his loot in countries other than Ghana - to our detriment. What moral authority does he have to be preaching these virtues.
.-...
Unless the Constitution is amended corruption and favoritism will never stop in any administration. For the constitution was written to protect Rawlings and his evil government. Kuffour should have seek the re-write the Const ...
…:- ...
Kofi, go and subscribe to the widely available Free Education program and polish up your English so that you can better communicate in a way and manner which we can all understand on a platform like ghanaweb. When people impr ...
This old bag should be the last person to talk about corruption and impunity. He bled the Obuasi goldfields dry without doing anything for the Township. He should keep his mouth shut, firmly shut and enjoy his ill gotten w ...
Thank you!
Exactly
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Sam Jona talking about foolishness? OMG l can't think far. With all due respect shut up!! You left Ghana and invested your money in Nigeria, so shut up and don't disturb our ears. He should be investigated by the ORAL to find ...
@Apraku nantwie muuuuu! You are some stupid forest animal. Which normal human being will invest in a country where their mutum banza Bawumia has allowed inflation to get to 54%. Are you mad ???? Or you didn't know that our bu ...
Who was in office when Sam Jonah was director at Obuasi? Who was in office when he retired and invested his funds elsewhere? Since 1981, how many years has the NDC been in office, and how many years has the NPP? If we were t ...
Which NPP are you talking about? The one that is now in coma, or another one that will be formed in the future? Roaming bastard, why couldn't you invite Sam Jonah and Ibrahim Mahama when your bulubulu chimpanzee was in power ...
Stupid fool. Didn't you see or hear that Akufo Addo's government collapsed the businesses of Ghanaians but allowed Ofori Atta's bank to remain to be used to siphon money into foreign banks? Sam Jonah is very intelligent, he f ...
HHMMMMMMMM
Amounts involved runs into Billions ...
If you mischievously slap people with false charges which you yourself know that you cannot prosecute yet you manipulate pliable judges to keep the cases running forever, wouldn't any reasonable court or ordinary person appre ...
You can insult for all that you care, but go read what the ORAL member Domelovo wrote about criminal cases in court that are intentionally prolonged by corrupt public officers and MAHAMA APPOINTEES in anticipation that the VI ...
Laughable
Well said Sir
GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT MIND THIS MAN OF HIS STATEMENT, BECAUSE HE HIMSELF AND HIS BROTHER DESTOOLED THE REGENT CHIEF PRA AGYENSAIM VI ARE THE EXPERTS IN THE CULTURE OF IMPUNITY. WHEN HE WAS AGA CEO, WHAT DID HE PRACTICE? HIS OW ...
They are fantis but not Assin because Assin people are Asantes. His real name is Samuel Esson Jonah. Vipers of the nations. They don't contribute nothing for youth development. Where was he when Papa J was alive? Evil crimina ...
THIS JONAH MAN MUST BE CRAZY OR IS IT MADNESS, AFTER SCREWING GHANA HE HAS THE NERVE. HEH JONAH STOP BEING STUPID. YOU HAVE INVESTED YOUR LOOT IN ABUJA, OTHERS ARE INVESTING IN GHANA. STUPID ROGUE.... YOUR BOTOSS WILL BE OPEN ...
It's now confirmed that wealthy men aren't necessarily sensible. Can Sam Jonah tell Ghanaians the source of the wealth of president Mahama? Is he not the biggest beneficiary of proceeds of corruption? Who didn't know John Mah ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fghdgs ...
If ORAL had started in late 1980s into early 1990s, would Sam Jonah be alive. But for Jerry Rawlings who handpicked you as Ashanti Goldfieds executive, who were you? And he introduced you to Tiny Rowland, the global gold magn ...
Gyimiifo jonas
Jones rather fool....
This Sam Jona guy is the most corrupt person in Ghana's history. He thinks he is smart, but we the wise ones know who he is. He better shut up. He should be asked who collapsed Ashanti gold. This ugly face guy stole Ghana's m ...
Mr jonah you are right. But the problem is mahama and the AG must work fast on any corrupt case to jail or confiscate all the assets from the thieves. Mahama is working slow on this to see it as a joke. We want to see thos ...
Sir Sam,is it you?Your man of integrity John Mahama presided over the most corrupt government in Ghana’s history during which over one billion US dollars were fraudulently paid as judgement debt to undeserving claimants,mas ...
They mean nothing. Just a speech for the occasion that is ...
Oral is borla goods
The bias of Sam Jonah has long been exposed. It's no secret that Sam Jonah is NDC member. It's not surprising that he didn't see or hear of corruption scandal during the reign of Mahama. Let Sam Jonah know know that ORAL will ...
What give Sir Sam Jonah the moral right to question the source of other people's wealth in Ghana. Can he sincerely tell Ghanaians the source of his wealth? Yes he was once the CEO of Ashanti Goldfield but nobody knows his sou ...
This guy is the most corrupt and opportunist in the country.He betrayed us with Anglo gold.He even sold part of Gold House which belonged to Anglo Gold to himself.He had a beef with Ibrahim Mahama ,because Ibrahim married his ...
If indeed it is not out of hatred for the NPP, Sam Jonah would have equally spoken against the numerous nolle prosequi the AG applied to exonerate NDC appointees who were facing trial in court. We are not kids anymore Mr Sam ...
Paul please do not fall for this rogue. You are an honourable person. This is the guy who championed, colluded with foreign investors and sold our precious gold mine Obuasi for next to nothing. Got his cut, got knighted and e ...