She does not respect ,thinking she knows everything in this world. I also feel very sad for her husband. She and Afua Schwarz are of the SAME CHARACTER.
AGBESI KWASI 1 month ago
Some of these MPs think they can be rude to anyone by virtue of their parliamentary privileges. What did she hope to achieve with all the animation?
FRANKIE 1 month ago
Abena's ego was badly bruised with Logass's response of "We don't put names on number plates". That's all. One needs to be very emotionally intelligent and balanced to be part of such a committee.
AUSTRALIA JOBS 1 month ago
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.
All expenses including Plane .tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducte ... read full comment
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.
All expenses including Plane .tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted from salary monthly up to 12months. No Deposit.
OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY ON SCHOLARSHIP PART TIME
Kwadwo 1 month ago
Oh my God! So we now have a female version of "you know who" in parliament. Crass, arrogant, uncultured, insensitive, rude, abusive of basic parliamentary ethics, crude and simply disrespectful. What kind of woman is this? Does she have a family? Does she have children who may have the misfortune of watching their mother misconduct herself like this in full view of the world?
What I cannot understand about what goes on in that parliament is that, why do some of them think that belittling, insulting, bullying others and behaving violently is the proper way to get things done? Perhaps some of them are still not aware that we have long passed the rustic and vulgar period of the stone age. Knowing that through the media, they are visible to the rest of the country - and indeed the world at large, they should show better behaviour and stop disgracing the whole country and for that matter Africans, to the rest of the world. That woman conducted herself in a manner which gives racist white people, reason to look down on us as being uncivilized. Is this kind of shameful behaviour part of democracy? I was so incensed at the behaviour of that woman that I wondered what kind of family she comes from. What schools she attended and what her educational background is? I even wondered why Prof. Mills brother who was sitting beside her as co-chair of that committee, did not, as a more elderly and mature person, prompt her to calm down and behave herself?
After this kind of unacceptable behaviour, they then turn around and expect us to refer to them with the title of "Honorable" and to treat them with deference. Some months ago whilst parliament was in session, Zanetor Rawlings, got up to make a statement but was loudly and abusively shouted down by another MP who yelled, "sit down you daughter of a murderer". This personal insult was distinctly heard on radio and TV by all interested Ghanaians and the rest of the world for that matter. Yet, when the Speaker demanded to know who it was who had interjected the proceedings with this shameful statement, nobody in the 276 member parliament owned up or even offered to disclose who the culprit was. Even after giving a grace period of two weeks for the culprit to come and quietly confess to him behind closed doors, nothing has happened.
Having let off some steam, I must also confess that I have noted on TV that there is another female MP - this time a thorough lady, who also chairs that committee sometimes. She gets the job done with a sweet, charming and alluring demeanor which admittedly, is difficult to resist. She is the kind of politician or MP that most Ghanaians would wish for. I have therefore decided that, devoid of Party considerations, I will look for her details and the constituency she represents and willingly support her campaign in 2028. It's all that I can do to help parliament become a place of respectable members.
Karikakchar 1 month ago
How do you judge the situation
The sad thing is that the the DVLA bus called for her reaction. Does the DVLA boss expect to control the meeting by determining the questions the committee can put to him? He discharged himself rather very poorly
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
She may be loudmouthed and all but her question was sourced from the DVLA boss's own words. There are bigger issues we are grappling with as a nation, which should rightfully draw our ire, not this one.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
///// ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
//////
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Simple question and you're beating about the bush.Those chips embedded in the number plates have codes linked to the surnames of owners of vehicles stored in a data with DVLA. Number plates cannot have surnames of each owner bcoz of lack of space. Secondly Ghanaians have common surnames and it will never serve any purpose to have them on number plates.This is the answer the woman is expecting from the DVLA CEO. Why beat about the bush?
Antwi 1 month ago
NDC members always support their members even if they are wrong
Sardine 1 month ago
Do you honestly think, this woman will be a good wife for you. Yes or No .
Cantonment 1 month ago
Very useless and arrogant woman
Oppong Nkrumah's Head 1 month ago
Capital NO NO NOOOO
KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago
Very bossy wife
Abinziki 1 month ago
Is she advertising for a husband?
Kwmae Burnes 1 month ago
Do we put names on number plate? why do you people behave like that?
Koo Fori 1 month ago
That's exactly the CEO told that stupid lady but she realized that she asked a stupid question. That's all. Even a little boy knows we don't write surnames on license plates. She's very ignorant, arrogant, rude and a bully lady. I feel bad for her husband if she has one. She's a disgrace to the womanhood
Citizens 1 month ago
No one puts surnames or full names on number plates. The information is coded and kept at another level which is traceable by the security if need be.
ALAAFIN OF OYO 1 month ago
I am saying that, the raw pain and bitterness from their last election massacre has turned every single NPP person into A WAILING DOG. They are now so angry & bitter that, any least interaction with them will easily bring out the pain and madness resting deep down in their hearts. But I always ask them if they can stay this way for the next 40 years. NPP bulubulu animals, you will rot in opposition.
Kofi 1 month ago
That is how she behaves on the committee. Very arrogant. Who is she? Shouting on people. How I wished that man should have spoken harshly back to her. What can she do? Does that their stupid minority leader Afenyo Markin not speak harshly to even the Speaker of parliament? Next time she shouts on you insult her. Show gross disrespect to her she can't do foko. Who is she? Nonsense
Addo 1 month ago
Abena Asare was the same person defending the GRA former General Comminissioner, Rev. AmmiShaddai Owusu Amoah when Hon. Sam George asked of his age.
Today she is pretending to be a saint. She must learn to be humble.
Abena Asare was the same person defending the GRA former General Comminissioner, Rev. AmmiShaddai Owusu Amoah when Hon. Sam George asked of his age.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
A Minister in the current regime could not define Coding when he was asked during vetting.Are you saying for someone who completed university 25yrs ago, don't know anything about Coding?The environment and tension in that premises can take your mind off what they are asking.As a public servant you need to be calm when you meet them.It is a tactics adopted by most MPs to make you unpopular and I expect Mr Kotey to understand Madam Abena. Thank he realised it and apologised.
ALAAFIN OF OYO 1 month ago
The raw pain and bitterness from their last election massacre has turned every single NPP person into A WAILING DOG. They are now so angry & bitter that, any least interaction with them will easily bring out the pain and madness resting deep down in their hearts. But I always ask them if they can stay this way for the next 40 years. NPP bulubulu animals, you will rot in opposition.
Antwi 1 month ago
Because you people support NDC, any foolish response from a member, you support. The answer he gave doesn't show respect rather.
Hmm
Because you people support NDC, any foolish response from a member, you support. The answer he gave doesn't show respect rather.
Hmm
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...2,06
Kofi 1 month ago
Abena was full of drama. She presented herself being bigger that DVLA boss. She raised her voice few times at the guy and presented herself as superior. There is another similar hearing that are being conducted by a committee for MDC accountability and the lady in charge is so rude. I don't know if these women want to appear tough and ended being rude. A hearing is a fact check and should be civil.
Kwame Blanco 1 month ago
Right. You'd have to go back to your village or to the 1900s if you want women with their hands behind them saying mewura mewura. Clown.
Nana 1 month ago
That Kotey guy has no work experience and you see it from his utterances. I have listened to him on several radio stations b4 and he sounds like he's picked a quarrel with his listeners.Leadership is not about bullying.
Yaa 1 month ago
@ Nana. You are an idiot. Can your useless father do the work he is doing? Stupid fool
Nana 1 month ago
@ Yaa
My father completed UG b4 late Prof Mills went there.That means he occupied a bigger post b4 he died.The DVLA CEO is not up to the task. Some of you have been hired by NDC HQ to insult readers on Ghanaweb.
@ Yaa
My father completed UG b4 late Prof Mills went there.That means he occupied a bigger post b4 he died.The DVLA CEO is not up to the task. Some of you have been hired by NDC HQ to insult readers on Ghanaweb.
Solo 1 month ago
@ Nana. Massa your father is a foolish moron. A dirty fool and a drunkard. Stop telling lies. You are very stupid rat. Animal
Kwaku 1 month ago
How many of the political appointees of your corrupt and vindictive Akufo-Addo had work experience? Just accept that Aben Osei Asare was very disrespectful. She pretend to know it all ; in her attempt to embarass the man she rather got embarrassed. Shameless fool.
Useless girl abena 1 month ago
Nana, that is not the subject matter. Please, that disrespectful girl abena matter we re debating.
Mr Ibu 1 month ago
There's that anger still persisting after the historic defeat. Her stone face tells it all. You helped Ken Ofori Atta to destroy the economy and now you want to pass your anger against everybody. Kwasiiato
Kwmae Burnes 1 month ago
Honestly that is what i thought, very arrogants knows nothing,
hmm 1 month ago
this dvla boss is corrupt he wants to sack all private embossement companies and go behind another private person to do the embossement are we not all Ghana ians. Saying them what do u want them to do what should they do with their machines u want to work whiles your brothers don't work is it fair. There are alot of flaws in the new number plate he wants to introduce creating an avenue to enrich himself now u want all the old cars to come for a new plate when u buy a car the plates belongs to the individual and when u sell the car the new owner has to get a new plate. We shouldnt copy blindly Ghana is not America or Nigeria is not that big we are all part of the government.
hmm 1 month ago
this dvla boss is corrupt he wants to sack all private embossement companies and go behind another private person to do the embossement are we not all Ghana ians. Saying them what do u want them to do what should they do with their machines u want to work whiles your brothers don't work is it fair. There are alot of flaws in the new number plate he wants to introduce creating an avenue to enrich himself now u want all the old cars to come for a new plate when u buy a car the plates belongs to the individual and when u sell the car the new owner has to get a new plate. We shouldnt copy blindly Ghana is not America or Nigeria is not that big we are all part of the government.
Abena, do you have a husband ? If yes. I pity your husband 1 month ago
Abena is not mature and she should immediately withdrawn from the committee.
Maybe she has her personal issues with Mr Kotei.
The way she was addressing the man is unacceptable.
It's unfortunate !
Johnny 1 month ago
Anytime you face a Committee or panel for an interview, pay attention to the questions that would be asked. Don't go there with your already prepared answers.The question Abena asked was basic,Kotey could have easily answered it if he had patiently listened to her.
Kojo K 1 month ago
No, Johnny, the question wasn't basic. If it were basic, then the answer the gentlemen gave was perfect. Why wouldn't a member of parliament know that we don't put names on number plates? The names are on the official records but not on the number plates per se, so whatever new security features are introduced would still take care of the issue. The thing is the lady just wanted to show off, but the question was dumb. All NPP parliamentarians are so confused and frustrated by the loss they suffered in the election that they carry their frustration everywhere the go.
Kwaku 1 month ago
100%
Exactly my thought.
100%
Exactly my thought.
Johnny 1 month ago
I have been watching Parliamentary vetting/questions since it inception Some of these old MPs ask questions as if they are naive and ignorant from both sides.It is intentional to disarm the interviewee.The CEO shd have taken his time to answer those basic questions. I say this bcoz of my background in accounting & software writing. Surnames cannot be put on number plates, but can be embedded in the chip on the plate. That chip has codes that can link you to the data base of all details of the owners of every vehicle.
Ghanaba 1 month ago
The same lady who is now a co chair was asked a simple question when she appeared before the committee to answer questions on the former GRA boss. Her response was virtually the same, “I don’t expect you to ask me this question”
Sophisticated Ignorance at its best 1 month ago
Abena, someone was schooling you that you don't put names on number plates and you rather are displaying to stupid ignorance. Its a registration plate and we have 2 types a number plate and a special plate. number plates is the standard ones , special plates are the ones you have have names on and even that have a designated number plate. Because you call all tooth paste pepsodent, doesn't make all toothpaste pepsodent. See her and her sophisticated ignorance trying to disgrace a technical person who was schooling her. I blame Kotey for sitting there like mumu not able to defend himself too.
Dan Yaro 1 month ago
Kotey should have told her that those names were inscribed on the number plate during the Nkwaseafour People's Party regime and that they are now making efforts to stop it. Ashawo. Kwaseabaaa
Why such a person in PAC ? She is deranged and shld be sacked 1 month ago
Ohooo! Where from this arrogant Abena girl ?
Chairman, sack her now. She is a waste of public funds.
What Authority do you have ? Who there you ? Can you stand with Mr Kotei ? Abena, you re disgrace to yourself.
Mj 1 month ago
U no see u no hear too hahaha
ChooBoi 1 month ago
Abena Osei, you can be very assertive in your line of questioning but you must show courtesy to individuals who appear before the Committee. Why do you have to shout! Absolutely needless. It is very appalling to see you shouting at people before the Committee. Will you shout at your husband in that manner, even you small child. Please stop it. We don't want to be watching shouting on our screens.
Fredopapa 1 month ago
U this comment association, dont jxt pick ur phone and comment jxt like dat ,u guys always mixed this two together confident and arrogant .
Araba Torkonoo 1 month ago
Don't you think her behavior is Adu Lodge induced? Kwaseabaaa. Ashawo harlot. If you are peeved by Adu Lodge and so what? Your mother wai. Go and do coup if you don't agree with Adu Lodge. Obaaa preko. Wo maame twe
Ato Kwamina 1 month ago
Very arrogant. The quetion that i always ask is, Do we elect leaders to lord over us ?
I wonder whether the title honorable that we attach to their names.
This Abena Osei Asare has become sooooo arrogant as if the whole wo ... read full comment
Very arrogant. The quetion that i always ask is, Do we elect leaders to lord over us ?
This Abena Osei Asare has become sooooo arrogant as if the whole world belongs to her.
She did'nt know what the DVLA was talking about yet she was'nt prepared to humble herself to be schooled.
Madam, get closer to God. Humble yourself because on the judgment day there wont be anybody like "Honorable Abena Osei Asare"
I suggest you apologize to the gentleman and Ghanaians for your rude and uncooth behavior on television.
I pray that your husband and children did'nt watch how embarassing you were on television.
Demetrius 1 month ago
A simple question and look at all of us here sprouting nonsense. Probably we need a dose of Paracetamol to calm issues here. Hahaha
Addo 1 month ago
This MP Abena Asare was the same person defending the GRA former General Comminissioner, Rev. AmmiShaddai Owusu Amoah when Hon. Sam George asked of his age.
Today she is pretending to be a saint.
This MP Abena Asare was the same person defending the GRA former General Comminissioner, Rev. AmmiShaddai Owusu Amoah when Hon. Sam George asked of his age.
Yes. 1 month ago
This DVLA boss is too ambitious and can make NDC unpopular if he is not careful with this policy. Stolen Lamborghinis are found in the cities. A poor man in his village with an old car can face challenges because registration issues, opening chances for extortion or cannot use the car at all.
Kk 1 month ago
This shouldn't be the attitude well mannered chairperson. The arrogant bitch was trying to show off. She's an absolute disgrace.
KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago
Abenaa Osei-Asare is too known making empty noise everywhere she goes, she is big for nothing and too bossy
Rhyzopus 1 month ago
She's simply a bitch.
Mr. T 1 month ago
She should have given him the chance to explain. Giving out license plate with names are given to special people and those that can afford to pay the premium. She made herself look gullible by the way she spoke. In any case she should have listen first instead of throwing a tantrum. Her questions and pronunciations on this particular matters made her look very unprofessional
Kofi 1 month ago
This woman thinks because she's on a committee everyone who appears before them is below her. Very arrogant, uncouth, ill-mannered, not brought up well and above all ......with a stinking mouth. I pray for her husband if only she has one.
Yes. 1 month ago
Mahama must be careful with these guys. Some of these stringent policies affected him in his first term as president. Think of VRA and domsor. Some of these issues were planned to frustrate him. In the beginning, it looks nice, but the consequences will be great.
Edward 1 month ago
You ask such a stupid question and you are exposed and you try to defend your stupidity with specialized number plates. Regular number plates are completely different from specialized plates. What percentage of cars registered use specialized number plates? Lack of knowledge and arrogance
Yes. 1 month ago
The woman's behaviour is one thing, and the DVLA boss's overambition is another. The policy is complex and will affect poor people's use of old cars for their livelihoods. Stolen cars are often found in the cities, and he must deal with that.
Nii Amu KG 1 month ago
This was Abena Osei Asare defending the then GRA Director general who has passed his retirement age some years back
Today she’s in opposition so she’s using the PAC to settle personal scores Nsem ha paaa .
This was Abena Osei Asare defending the then GRA Director general who has passed his retirement age some years back
Today she’s in opposition so she’s using the PAC to settle personal scores Nsem ha paaa .
Kofi 1 month ago
This lady should rather be advised to be civil in her approach to things. She shouldn't think that she knowledgeable than individuals who came before her. She is always confrontational. She is very uncivilised.
Nj 1 month ago
Is a total disrespect from the DVLA boss to the chairperson on the panel.
We don’t need people to disrespect when we go to their office. DVLA boss is a shameful to be answer such a simple question. Is a fact we have people’s names on number plates here in Ghana. Shameful DVLA Boss
Newself 1 month ago
Kotey should have answeree a simple question simply. For personalised number plates you could have a name, an alias etc on the plate. Abena Osei shouldn't have flipped but should have teased the correct answer out of Kotey. That would have made her look very good indeed.
Abroampa 1 month ago
How can such an arrogant bitch chair a parlamentary commiteeShe must be wthdrawned immediately
Chairman wontimi 1 month ago
This witch, l pity for her husband. That DVLA guy is a dreaded Vandal at those days oo. Dare him not else you see his true colors
Abinziki 1 month ago
Simple question and you are talking about true colours. What will be the content of those colours
May 1 month ago
She’s rushing
Azaa 1 month ago
When will these acts of vicious insults stop. It somewhat worked before the election but please focus and deliver to the betterment the nation. Stop the needless insults before it's too late. Wherever anyone share their opinion, the vampires attack with unsavory remarks. Get the job done for that is why you have been chosen.
Justice One 1 month ago
I saw the exchange on TV. My opinion is, the Chairperson and DVLA boss were talking of two different issues. DVLA boss was right in saying names are not put on number plates. Chairperson was also right in saying there are names on number plates. But the latter are customised numbers with the owners having their names of choice on the number plates. If she had taken her time and not exploded quickly with anger, she would have understood the difference. Yes, we need someone like her to chair the PAC but taking it too personal and being hard on NDC appointees is not the solution of the issues that arise. Afterall, this 2025 PAC sitting is on the rot of 2024 audit on expenditure by NPP appointees. Why not haul those ex-appointees to rather answer the queries?
SUNYANI NI. 1 month ago
This is a stupid question, we don't only SURNAMES on special plates, you could put any name u want. It shdnt be ONLY surname. Ask sensible questions madam.
Don 1 month ago
She doesn't respect...
Gbagbladza 1 month ago
These are the types of women who sends their husbands to bring them koraba to urinate in the night
Very stupid woman. I think she was in her period then
These are the types of women who sends their husbands to bring them koraba to urinate in the night
Donatus 1 month ago
"Is it going to have user's surname on the number plate?" Simple answer: Yes or No. After saying they don't put names on the number plates, why proceed to say you are wondering why that question? Do you choose the questions to be asked?
Noledge is power ! 1 month ago
She's very ugly like vulture with that her mouth looking like toilet seat. Spits!! Tweaaaaa She's a pack of bones and very very ugly and foolish !!!! Mtcheew
Buglisongo 1 month ago
This woman paa,u just left power n u are here behaving like a saint. De ceo shdn't ve withdrawn de comment n we see what she will do.
FOYOOSIS 1 month ago
The DVLA boss' response to the Minister's question was fair; we don't put names on number plates. When it comes to names (customized) on number plates, it takes a whole different process and that's what the minister should know by categorizing her question and quest to know how customized number plates would be processed besides normal ones.
How many people go to DVLA for a customized number plate? That alone should tell the minister that there's need to categorize her question because it's 2 different issues. As a matter of fact, what the minister did was just an act of putting the DVLA boss in a state of confusion only to make it look as if he doesn't know people go for customized number plates.
It takes a super smart person to answer the minister's question to shun her arrogance followed by rudeness but since the DVLA boss didn't eschew signs of rudeness and arrogance, the minister seems to have got away with her manipulated question.
Kweku 1 month ago
The woman started the disrespect: She said "YOU DON'T TELL ME THAT" which if you watch the man's face it got to him that is why He also didn't bother to me careful in his language. SIMPLE.
Dont disrespect/abuse someone bec ... read full comment
The woman started the disrespect: She said "YOU DON'T TELL ME THAT" which if you watch the man's face it got to him that is why He also didn't bother to me careful in his language. SIMPLE.
Dont disrespect/abuse someone because they are in your Office.
Arrogance is beginning because they are getting satisfied.
See me 1 month ago
Very rude and arrogant foolish women. Is that the way you talk to your husband? Fool
Know your boundaries 1 month ago
Go and chase Ken Ofori Atta were you not his deputy
Hypocrites now she knows accountability and want someone to submit the monies they have chopped nu
Slope 1 month ago
Her etwe kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan!
Jkm 1 month ago
The question was a Silly one, we all know how dvla no plates looks like
SD.com 1 month ago
Arrogant and imperious woman
Naa 1 month ago
Abena is so full of herself and thought she's doing great. She's just disgusting and disgracing herself big time. She talks as if she knows all but I think she's so empty by the questions she asks. No man will tolerate such disrespect. She must come down and humble herself whenever she sits on that chair. We have seen alot of men on that chair and no one behaved so arrogant like she's doing. Come down arena. Shameless woman !
WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 1 month ago
THIS IS NDC CEO, VERY ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL. AND DOES NOT KNOW HIS WORK ETHICS. THIS PUTING A PEGGS IN A ROUND HOLE. HE DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE CEO OF DVLA AT ALL. AND HIS MINISTER TOO TRYING TO LIED AGAIN ON ANSWERING THE QUESTION ON HIS BEHALF. EVEN IN AMERICA, THEY DO HAVE PERSONALIZED NUMBER PLATE. THIS IS A SYSTEM NDC Government want to use to steal money from people.
Asemoooooo 1 month ago
This bullying ---the DVLA had not thought of the question iwith good intentions --i think the use of the English Lang brought out his limit in the Lang
Natural Mystique 1 month ago
Abena Osei Asare's behavior is just meant to mask her IGNORANCE. It didn't work because she exposed her ignorance and stupidity for all to see. Oh! Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana!!
Kwaku 1 month ago
To me she's only pretending in her actions so that no one will suspect any foul play.
Nana Amoah 1 month ago
She is so disrespectful. Talking to people any how every time. She's so proud. How come everyone has the same testimony about her. She's so proud.
King Anwar Sadat 1 month ago
Check the two faces and their moody body languages and judge who's arrogant and disrespectful
Newsreel 1 month ago
Tuesday, October 27?? GhanaWeb must get serious!
Joe wasa 1 month ago
Eve's descendants when they weild a little power that's where their dirty pride resurrection
Sam 1 month ago
Why was she opening her eyes so wide like she wanted to beat him and swallow him, such an arrogant woman, I pity her husband
Gyimie nkoaa 1 month ago
Who cares?
Who cares?
Dr Nana Peprah (Ohio) 1 month ago
What is the real essence of changing the number plates if not for create loot & share?
Alhaji Watara (NDC Techiman Taco) 1 month ago
This DVLA guys are jail bound
Observer 1 month ago
Very appalling. It is deliberation. You are not fighting your rival or cross examining a witness. You are seeking information from a technocrat. You are seeking explanation to a new policy. You must humble yourself and be taught, honorable Madam.
Myra 1 month ago
Is this the same Abena Osei Asare who aided Ofori Atta to destroy our economy. I have watched her at the PAC and I am wandering if she is the one.
Rhyzopus 1 month ago
Useless woman
nana 1 month ago
am soo disaponted wih suth a useles woman ,, the last time i saw her she stop someone from saying his year suth a useles woman face like mumu adoooowaaaaaa
ACE 1 month ago
This woman has an attitude. She is not qualified to hold any position. Very rude.
Maguy 1 month ago
Confused and shallow mind woman. She thinks by shouting makes her look professional rather she appears to be incompetent and always asking silly questions. Dummkopf!!!
BNI 1 month ago
All those of you saying the woman doesn't respect, burry your head in shame. The country is seriously sick with impunity everywhere and we are praying for sanity and see what some of you, your evil and negative mindset has blindfolded you. There is dirty corruption at the dvla with goro boys making it even worse. If we are to get about 50 people both men and women acting like the way this woman is acting, the healing of the nation's corruption will start vanishing. Please READ, LEARN, WATCH, OBSERVE and UNDERSTAND to broaden your horizon than to come and speak with myopic thoughts here. I come in PEACE
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghdfghht
Alobye 1 month ago
That fool, who does she is ?? Skinny, like dompe, Akyem looters, Beast !!!
Alobye 1 month ago
That fool, who does she think she is ?? Skinny, like dompe, Akyem looters, Beast !!!
Atsu 1 month ago
The Hon Abena Osei s conduct was poor and reflects how many Africans poorly govern their establishments and personalize issues
There was no need to berate the CEO the way she did
If I were her, i would apologize to him
The Hon Abena Osei s conduct was poor and reflects how many Africans poorly govern their establishments and personalize issues
Black Santa 1 month ago
You ask a stupid question as a chair of a committee you will get a stupid answer. Chair persons should never use their role to bully.
THIS IS TYPICAL ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT BY DVLA BOSS. 1 month ago
This was a typical ARROGANT and DISRESPECTFUL behaviour and actions by the DVLA BOSS towards the PAC Chair because he thinks that he was appointed by the president and his party is in power now. These are some of the bad attitudes of some of the government appointees of late notably Sam George, Greater Accra Regional Minster and others that will send NDC government to opposition soon. These appointees have forgotten so soon that they were in opposition less than a year ago and they themselves spoke against such arrogant behaviour. The DVLA BOSS must now down his head in shame for exhibiting such bad behaviour in public. He didn't seem to know much about the work DVLA since he fumbled about the PAC Chair question. How can such a person be a DVLA BOSS nationwide.
Grandmaster. 1 month ago
The MP was too intimidating and contaminated the ambience for an interactive encounter
Hmmm!!! 1 month ago
FALLACY of MISPLACED AGGRESSION!!! She needs FREE Education on COMMUNICATION SKILLS and PUBLIC REPRESENTATIVE COMPOSURE. see how people dey insult your husband.
Edzrekese 1 month ago
Look at her long mouth like over grown dick ! Bitter bitch .
Emely 1 month ago
It is called paiin
Joy 1 month ago
Digitalizing Ghana number plate is of no sense. It's just a plan to steal Ghana.
Abinziki 1 month ago
Hahahaaaa..... Abuuzike
Kwame Blanco 1 month ago
Ghanaians men are indeed feminine and weak and cannot stand a strong assertive woman. Living in thr mewura ages. Get over yourselves, no woman is cowering before you just because youre male.
The dvla guy contradicted himse ... read full comment
Ghanaians men are indeed feminine and weak and cannot stand a strong assertive woman. Living in thr mewura ages. Get over yourselves, no woman is cowering before you just because youre male.
The dvla guy contradicted himself and she rightfully called him out.
XR 1 month ago
Arrogant woman. So full of herself
The Patriots 1 month ago
Is this exercise really necessary and who would bear the cost? There are more pressing issues than car license plate. Another burden on the Ghanaian Tax payer. Hum
Kosi 1 month ago
What kind of stupid question is that one
Akora 1 month ago
She's screaming like a vuvuzela for nothing
Why does NDC appointees look so ugly 1 month ago
... and to think that they are always insulting others...
bisa 1 month ago
THE QUESTION IS NOT ABOUT SECURITY OR ANYTHING ELSE?THIS MAN JUST WANT TAKE MONEY FROM THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS IN THE NAME OF POLITICS.HE EVEN DOESNT KNOW HIS JOB
AB 1 month ago
The reaction of the PAC Chair was out of proportion. She actually disrespected the Minister as well.
CEO, well done for keeping your cool and displaying emotional maturity.
The reaction of the PAC Chair was out of proportion. She actually disrespected the Minister as well.
gh 1 month ago
This lady has just exbited how she speaks with her husband at home, she is very disrespectful. Yawa girl
Very ARROGANT.
I FEEL SORRY FOR HER HUSBAND
AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY
All expenses including Plane .tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducte ...
Oh my God! So we now have a female version of "you know who" in parliament. Crass, arrogant, uncultured, insensitive, rude, abusive of basic parliamentary ethics, crude and simply disrespectful. What kind of woman is this? Do ...
The sad thing is that the the DVLA bus called for her reaction. Does the DVLA boss expect to control the meeting by determining the questions the committee can put to him? He discharged himsel ...
///// ...
Simple question and you're beating about the bush.Those chips embedded in the number plates have codes linked to the surnames of owners of vehicles stored in a data with DVLA. Number plates cannot have surnames of each owner ...
Capital NO NO NOOOO
Very bossy wife
That's exactly the CEO told that stupid lady but she realized that she asked a stupid question. That's all. Even a little boy knows we don't write surnames on license plates. She's very ignorant, arrogant, rude and a bully la ...
I am saying that, the raw pain and bitterness from their last election massacre has turned every single NPP person into A WAILING DOG. They are now so angry & bitter that, any least interaction with them will easily bring out ...
That is how she behaves on the committee. Very arrogant. Who is she? Shouting on people. How I wished that man should have spoken harshly back to her. What can she do? Does that their stupid minority leader Afenyo Markin n ...
A Minister in the current regime could not define Coding when he was asked during vetting.Are you saying for someone who completed university 25yrs ago, don't know anything about Coding?The environment and tension in that pr ...
The raw pain and bitterness from their last election massacre has turned every single NPP person into A WAILING DOG. They are now so angry & bitter that, any least interaction with them will easily bring out the pain and madn ...
Hmm
2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into yo ...
Abena was full of drama. She presented herself being bigger that DVLA boss. She raised her voice few times at the guy and presented herself as superior. There is another similar hearing that are being conducted by a committee ...
@ Yaa
How many of the political appointees of your corrupt and vindictive Akufo-Addo had work experience? Just accept that Aben Osei Asare was very disrespectful. She pretend to know it all ; in her attempt to embarass the man she ...
this dvla boss is corrupt he wants to sack all private embossement companies and go behind another private person to do the embossement are we not all Ghana ians. Saying them what do u want them to do what should they do wit ...
It's unfortunate !
Anytime you face a Committee or panel for an interview, pay attention to the questions that would be asked. Don't go there with your already prepared answers.The question Abena asked was basic,Kotey could have easily answere ...
No, Johnny, the question wasn't basic. If it were basic, then the answer the gentlemen gave was perfect. Why wouldn't a member of parliament know that we don't put names on number plates? The names are on the official records ...
100%
Exactly my thought.
I have been watching Parliamentary vetting/questions since it inception Some of these old MPs ask questions as if they are naive and ignorant from both sides.It is intentional to disarm the interviewee.The CEO shd have taken ...
The same lady who is now a co chair was asked a simple question when she appeared before the committee to answer questions on the former GRA boss. Her response was virtually the same, “I don’t expect you to ask me this qu ...
Abena, someone was schooling you that you don't put names on number plates and you rather are displaying to stupid ignorance. Its a registration plate and we have 2 types a number plate and a special plate. number plates is t ...
Abena Osei, you can be very assertive in your line of questioning but you must show courtesy to individuals who appear before the Committee. Why do you have to shout! Absolutely needless. It is very appalling to see you shout ...
This Abena Osei Asare has become sooooo arrogant as if the whole wo ...
This DVLA boss is too ambitious and can make NDC unpopular if he is not careful with this policy. Stolen Lamborghinis are found in the cities. A poor man in his village with an old car can face challenges because registration ...
She's simply a bitch.
She should have given him the chance to explain. Giving out license plate with names are given to special people and those that can afford to pay the premium. She made herself look gullible by the way she spoke. In any case s ...
This woman thinks because she's on a committee everyone who appears before them is below her. Very arrogant, uncouth, ill-mannered, not brought up well and above all ......with a stinking mouth. I pray for her husband if onl ...
Mahama must be careful with these guys. Some of these stringent policies affected him in his first term as president. Think of VRA and domsor. Some of these issues were planned to frustrate him. In the beginning, it looks nic ...
You ask such a stupid question and you are exposed and you try to defend your stupidity with specialized number plates. Regular number plates are completely different from specialized plates. What percentage of cars registere ...
The woman's behaviour is one thing, and the DVLA boss's overambition is another. The policy is complex and will affect poor people's use of old cars for their livelihoods. Stolen cars are often found in the cities, and he mus ...
We don’t need people to disrespect when we go to their office. DVLA boss is a shameful to be answer such a simple question. Is a fact we have people ...
Kotey should have answeree a simple question simply. For personalised number plates you could have a name, an alias etc on the plate. Abena Osei shouldn't have flipped but should have teased the correct answer out of Kotey. T ...
She’s rushing
When will these acts of vicious insults stop. It somewhat worked before the election but please focus and deliver to the betterment the nation. Stop the needless insults before it's too late. Wherever anyone share their opini ...
I saw the exchange on TV. My opinion is, the Chairperson and DVLA boss were talking of two different issues. DVLA boss was right in saying names are not put on number plates. Chairperson was also right in saying there are nam ...
She doesn't respect...
"Is it going to have user's surname on the number plate?" Simple answer: Yes or No. After saying they don't put names on the number plates, why proceed to say you are wondering why that question? Do you choose the questions t ...
The DVLA boss' response to the Minister's question was fair; we don't put names on number plates. When it comes to names (customized) on number plates, it takes a whole different process and that's what the minister should kn ...
Dont disrespect/abuse someone bec ...
Abena is so full of herself and thought she's doing great. She's just disgusting and disgracing herself big time. She talks as if she knows all but I think she's so empty by the questions she asks. No man will tolerate such d ...
THIS IS NDC CEO, VERY ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL. AND DOES NOT KNOW HIS WORK ETHICS. THIS PUTING A PEGGS IN A ROUND HOLE. HE DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE CEO OF DVLA AT ALL. AND HIS MINISTER TOO TRYING TO LIED AGAIN ON ANSWERING THE ...
Who cares?
Very appalling. It is deliberation. You are not fighting your rival or cross examining a witness. You are seeking information from a technocrat. You are seeking explanation to a new policy. You must humble yourself and be tau ...
Useless woman
All those of you saying the woman doesn't respect, burry your head in shame. The country is seriously sick with impunity everywhere and we are praying for sanity and see what some of you, your evil and negative mindset has bl ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghdfgh ...
This was a typical ARROGANT and DISRESPECTFUL behaviour and actions by the DVLA BOSS towards the PAC Chair because he thinks that he was appointed by the president and his party is in power now. These are some of the bad at ...
It is called paiin
Hahahaaaa..... Abuuzike
The dvla guy contradicted himse ...