Kpong–Tema Highway: Fatal crash claims six lives, including three students

Read Comments Comments (24)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...

• Bribe Police 1 month ago

Over speeding among vehicles on the highway. How can you follow three other vehicles all doing overtaking . You will be left in a trap

• Nana 1 month ago

We shd not be concerned with only the construction of new roads. Public transport system shd be a major concern. We urgently need a modern mass public transport to all the regional capitals. Sprinter, Toyota Hiace & VW buses ...

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 1 month ago

Ghanaians died....... who cares? ... good riddance

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

A native of a country called ZOO. You live in a country called ZOO where kidnapping, prostitution, illicit drugs peddlings are normal. A country with citizens who are a prime suspects to any crime committed within their commu ...

• BKK 1 month ago

For someone who has lost a member of his family and 4 more in critical condition including with broken bones through this very accident, i wish you're never touched by a tragedy like this. Human life may be of no value in you ...

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

Exactly this is what I want to post but stupid Ghanaweb has blocked my posts,why Ghana web?very silly

• Chris 1 month ago

Unfortunate. Careless driving.

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Trotro transport system shd be banned. From Friday to Monday , there were major accidents involving Trotro buses (Vans converted commercial buses). Nana Konadu death shd not take our minds off. Unacceptable to have major acc ...

• Markito 1 month ago

@Kwaku Tee, you didn't read the story. The trotro is innocent here. A private car overtaking lost its tire and run into the trotro. Very sad. Can be any of us

• Johnny 1 month ago

Just far too many accidents this weekend up to Monday., yet no message from the Transport Ministry to console victims and calm nerves. Public transport system needs to be modernised, the roads are not the only problem. All th ...

• Ashaiman 1 month ago

Okada is the best. Now that aeroplane, helicopter, VIP bus, Metro Mass, Sprinter, Tipper, Car, Canoe, Ship and Train have all got accident.

• Truth Table 1 month ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:9

• Whiteman 1 month ago

In Ghana our systems are weak. Someone carelessness had caused the lives of innocent people. But that bus that did the overtaking will be charged with 1200 and that's all.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 month ago

ATTENTION THE MIMISTER OF EDUCATION
    The school heads are demanding unnecessary items that has burdened parents. Assuming the first year students ate 1,000. The schools demand each child to bring,
    1. Cutlass/hole
    2. Scrub ...

• Marker 1 month ago

That portion of the Akosombo road, I mean the Akuse junction part has a lot of ramble strips, stretching to about 200 meters and any reckless overtaking can burst weak tires.

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

If the cause of the accident was not known, what then was the purpose of the last paragraph in the report?

• Yaw 1 month ago

IT'S BECOMING TOO MUCH, GOD HAVE MERCY ON US.

• ACE 1 month ago

So called drivers drive like wild goats climbing trees. The roads may not be good, but careful driving protects the driver and the passengers. Driving in Ghana is terrible, and something serious should be done about it. Also ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghfghg ...

• Truth 1 month ago

Asem o...so what's govt doing about these plenty accidents on our roads? Business as usual?...hmm

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Does the writer know what a highway is?

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Does the writer know what a highway is?
    Don't describe Ghana roads as highway.
    We don't have one.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Klaase Klose,elections are serious life changing affair but unfortunately some Ghanaians have their votes on auto-pilot and vote as if hypnotized or bewitched,a sixty years old will tell you he has been born into a party that ...