The Quran teaches that responding to abuse with more abuse is unproductive. Instead, one should control their anger and avoid engaging in fruitless arguments.
Practice graceful withdrawal:
... read full comment
Restrain from retaliation:
The Quran teaches that responding to abuse with more abuse is unproductive. Instead, one should control their anger and avoid engaging in fruitless arguments.
A "beautiful manner" of withdrawal means to separate oneself from those who provoke in a dignified and non-aggressive way.
Seek help through prayer:
The Quran advises seeking help through patience and prayer (2:45), emphasizing that true patience requires relying on God's strength.
Persevere with wisdom:
Patience is not about giving up but is an active process of perseverance. It allows one to use their intellect and emotions to find a result-oriented course of action rather than being overwhelmed by emotions.
Recognize the bigger picture:
The Quran suggests that a righteous person remains silent not out of fear, but because they trust in God's ultimate justice
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jdjd
The Motherland 1 month ago
Wallahi Tallahi!! That Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI has had a relapse. All join again in the prayers for this demented soul from hell!!
Farming 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
___~~ ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
___~~~#*•*•
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
2025 is ending in almost 60 days, and it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...2,0p
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
could this have been prevented. yes. we have clean cut men n women on this country but no sense to solve the nations problems that idiot haruna iddrisu who cant grow head on his head. are there any cameras at the toll booth, no. are there any speed limit signs on these roads? no. why are you speeding towards a tollbooth? why havent these clean cut leaders put speed bumps 300 meters close to these toll booth to prevent drivers from speeding as the approach the booth? you are worried about hair styles in high school n primary. foolish leaders. people are dying like pigs because we have foolish leadership in this country
Gasco 1 month ago
Why should a drive reverse on a highway? We don't follow rules, everyone does what they want.
Data 1 month ago
Reversing probably without hazard lights
AB 1 month ago
Reversing on a such a highway is strictly prohibited period!!!!!!!!!
Folk 1 month ago
The reporting is poor. The report should have indicated that the driver of the reversing jeep that had suffered the brake failure had lost control of his vehicle.
King 1 month ago
Hmmmmm what is life at all
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 97689789
Truth alone 1 month ago
Hmmmmm
Hmmmmm
Gbagbladza 1 month ago
Stupid head line by borla web
JB Goode 1 month ago
GRADE F JOURNALISM
What a bunch of garbage!!!!!! Who ever provided this report need to go back to school and study proper journalism
GRADE F JOURNALISM
What a bunch of garbage!!!!!! Who ever provided this report need to go back to school and study proper journalism
Adjoa. 1 month ago
Is this your first time being on Ghana Web?
Richie 1 month ago
Reversing on a high way was wrong in all respects on the high way code .But over speeding by the sprinter driver may have caused a lot of injuries and deaths. How can a vehicles fly in the air on collision in a build up area. The maximum speed on that area is 50km so how did he fly in the air if he was not overspending?
Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago
I have said time and time that majority of Ghanaian drivers are immature and stupid who doesn't deserve to be drivers at all ib the country,all what they understand about driving is speeding thinking that if you speed you are a good driver!
AB 1 month ago
That is why most of Ghanaians who call themselves experience drivers need to go to driving school before they are allowed to drive in most countries abroad.
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
its the same everywhere. people are immature and stupid like children but when you have leadership that is also immature, irresponsible and lazy you get what you see in ghana. we have irresponsible, immature people in the west like canada, america, britain but the difference between those nations and ghana is leadership. so you telling me nne of these leaders have driven close to a toolbooth in a foreign nation before? these roads in gh have no speed limit signs. the toolbooth has no cameras, no police. there must be speed bumps at least 300 meters before you approach any tolbooth.
Jack 1 month ago
Our response to emergency situation is very poor....
Oobake 1 month ago
What a mess ! Failed country.
Oobake 1 month ago
All these Akans want to be president to filed their pockets.
They talk sweet, and their tribals just follow them blindly, and vote for them because they're Akans, it's all about tribalism in Ghana.
Check yourself if this ... read full comment
They talk sweet, and their tribals just follow them blindly, and vote for them because they're Akans, it's all about tribalism in Ghana.
Check yourself if this massage is getting you angry. You probably are part of problem why we are in the damster. Nothing is getting better with our standard of living.
To wait 30mins for Ambulance for such a tragedy is unacceptable.
What a disgrace all around !
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Ghana, nkwasesem nkoaa 1 month ago
Reversing on the highway. The Other on a tol speed.
There is no Police in Ghana. We have a Problem.
Ohene 1 month ago
It seems some drivers are mad or they a wizards. The driver of the jeep must be jailed. Were there no signs that they were nearing an abandoned tool booth? Why do some drivers over speed when they don't know what's ahead of them? Killing innocent people for nothing
Faze 1 month ago
Met this accident yesterday and it was a barbaric scene
Kwam 1 month ago
So ghanaweb don't be a jack of all trades. How on Earth can an accident involving a vehicle reserving on the highway against on coming traffic be attributed to break failure? The reversing vehicle driver was negligent, he or she did not take other road users into consideration before his reckless and inconsiderate driving. The police investigators must not try to do any shoody work. Since the blood of all dead victims will be on their head.
Ujah 1 month ago
Hearing this make me wonder when some stupid officials squander monies that could have been used to do things that can safe people's lives, such criminals have some nothing telling us their rights.
Ghana is just a little b ... read full comment
Hearing this make me wonder when some stupid officials squander monies that could have been used to do things that can safe people's lives, such criminals have some nothing telling us their rights.
Ghana is just a little bit above a gentle. People don't just look like human being is like animals treated like dus bags.
Hmm 1 month ago
I used that road to work in Accra every day for over ten years and I can say that over 80 percent of the drivers during the period were just plain stupid. You don't even understand where they are speeding to. Especially, on that stretch between GBC and toll booth.
I pointed out to one driver that he was doing over 80km per hour in a 50km per hour zone and he told me he doesn't go by the speed limit signs along roads because they were mistakenly left there by road contractors during construction of the roads when drivers needed to drive within safe limits because of on going construction works. I couldn't believe my ears.
Ghanaman 1 month ago
Our vehicles are not in good condition
Our roads are not in great condition
Our drivers are poorly trained
At night, most of our roads have poor lighting
Taking all these conditions into account, ALL DRIVERS SHOULD SERIOUSLY CUT DOWN THEIR SPEED.
Then, there will be TIME to slow down or take emergency action.
SPEED IS THE KILLER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Trotro drivers drive without brains 1 month ago
The trotro drivers on that route, Kasoa to Madina, drive as if they have no brains in their head
Mensahoo988 1 month ago
Most of our transport drivers are illiterate and lack good knowledge of driving rules. Also lots of them have poor vision. Have you seen any of them wearing glasses? Most are also intoxicated with different substances while working. Mix that with overspending and you have a recipe for accidents. Indiscipline is the root cause of Ghana's problems.
Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago
Where in the US can you find a destroyed car or lorry packed anywhere. The government should find towing cars and pay them because the rate at which destroyed cars are killing most travelers is very alarming
Yakubu 1 month ago
Why did we lose 8 people in this accident at that place? Yes, the jeep caused it but,why do we have to lose soo much lives. In Ghana, it's haram for a passenger to tell a driver to reduce his speed. The driver gets mad hearing that statement and they will continue to kill us until something is done about this. Surprisingly gprtu hasn't seen anything wrong with their members killing people and dying in accidents in high numbers and so the government should come in here. Also splinter drivers are bad drivers and should be stopped from going long distance
Willie 1 month ago
But there's a police post on that stretch just after the tollbooth. So why should they take 30mins to get there. Now b'cos of the driver's flowed thinking of reversing on the highway. That driver could've seek for help by asking someone to flag incoming vehicles to slow down. Anyway, it has happened and it's rather sad for people to loose their lives in such a manner. The authorities should draw lessons from this by constructing an emergency health post on that highway and even all highways in the country. B'cos thinking of sending casualties to Winneba hospital, just look at the distance, or Police hospital and Ridge hospital. Even the traffic situation is another matter.
Restrain from retaliation:
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
___~~ ...
2025 is ending in almost 60 days, and it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your ...
could this have been prevented. yes. we have clean cut men n women on this country but no sense to solve the nations problems that idiot haruna iddrisu who cant grow head on his head. are there any cameras at the toll booth, ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Hmmmmm
GRADE F JOURNALISM
Reversing on a high way was wrong in all respects on the high way code .But over speeding by the sprinter driver may have caused a lot of injuries and deaths. How can a vehicles fly in the air on collision in a build up area. ...
I have said time and time that majority of Ghanaian drivers are immature and stupid who doesn't deserve to be drivers at all ib the country,all what they understand about driving is speeding thinking that if you speed you ar ...
its the same everywhere. people are immature and stupid like children but when you have leadership that is also immature, irresponsible and lazy you get what you see in ghana. we have irresponsible, immature people in the wes ...
Check yourself if this ...
Bank ...
It seems some drivers are mad or they a wizards. The driver of the jeep must be jailed. Were there no signs that they were nearing an abandoned tool booth? Why do some drivers over speed when they don't know what's ahead of t ...
So ghanaweb don't be a jack of all trades. How on Earth can an accident involving a vehicle reserving on the highway against on coming traffic be attributed to break failure? The reversing vehicle driver was negligent, he or ...
Ghana is just a little b ...
I used that road to work in Accra every day for over ten years and I can say that over 80 percent of the drivers during the period were just plain stupid. You don't even understand where they are speeding to. Especially, on t ...
Taking all these conditions into account, ALL DRIVERS SHOULD ...
Most of our transport drivers are illiterate and lack good knowledge of driving rules. Also lots of them have poor vision. Have you seen any of them wearing glasses? Most are also intoxicated with different substances while w ...
Why did we lose 8 people in this accident at that place? Yes, the jeep caused it but,why do we have to lose soo much lives. In Ghana, it's haram for a passenger to tell a driver to reduce his speed. The driver gets mad hea ...
But there's a police post on that stretch just after the tollbooth. So why should they take 30mins to get there. Now b'cos of the driver's flowed thinking of reversing on the highway. That driver could've seek for help by ask ...