'Procured' Judges delay cases until their political sponsors return to power - Domelevo

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kwamina 1 month ago

Now that Parliament is in session we hope they will treat the issue of judicial reform with all urgency. Ghanaians are watching.

• Kusasi Langba 1 month ago

DR OPUNI’S CASE AND ITHER CASES TOOK 7 YEARS. WHERE WAS DOMELEVO? I NEVER HEARD HIM MAKE ANY NOISES NOR EVEN WHISPER. HMMM. AS FOR THIS COUNTRY ONE DAY GOD HIMSELF WILL DESCEND FROM THE SKIES AND OPENLY CHASTISE SOME HYPOCR ...

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 month ago

Say it again and for him to find his bloo.dy voice again. Only in Ghana there is space for Domlovu to speel garbage

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

@ Kusasi, tell Yao Domelevo that he should be the last person to talk about corrupt officials. He seems to be holier than everyone despite the fact that he has two different dates of birth with both Togo and Ghana as his pla ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Why are some of you so brain destitute, if you get what I mean by that?

What do you have for brain, water or sand? If you didn't understand the explanation given by Dormelevo on the facts you're alluding to, you must have ...

• ONLY GHANAIAN FOOLS WILL MOURN THE DEATH OF THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTED IN BANKRUPTING ALL OTHER HEAVILY INDEBTED GHANAIANS TO THE POINT OF A HEAD OF STATE BEGGING FOR CHINA'S US$30 MILLION LOAN, CALLED "GRANT" 1 month ago

ONLY GHANAIAN FOOLS WILL MOURN THE DEATH OF THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTED IN BANKRUPTING ALL OTHER HEAVILY INDEBTED GHANAIANS TO THE POINT OF A HEAD OF STATE BEGGING FOR CHINA'S US$30 MILLION LOAN, CALLED "GRANT"

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Who said Parliament is interested in judicial reform? They like it the way it is. Remember double salaries?
    Inspite of our short memories, we have not forgotten.
    Our political leaders are such a happy bunch.

• Francis 1 month ago

The judiciary should be disciplined. We can not afford a corrupt judicial system. Judges should be prosecuted and jailed if they are corrupt. We need a dynamic and strict Chief Justice to lead our legal system.

• 3suantifo y3 problem of Ghana 1 month ago

The AJ should just dismiss any judge who delays curruption related cases. Mr Domelovo, to some of us, you have proven beyond doubt that its Ghana you are for and not party, God bless you for being a true son of the land.NDC a ...

• Kingdav 1 month ago

The man who doesn’t know his date of birth n place of birth

• Lash 1 month ago

The most dishonest person in Ghana. Very bitter and envious

• SenoirO 1 month ago

The NDC Attorney General Ayine, on assumption of office this early year blantantly discontinued all corruption cases involving NDC heavy weights that are being judicially prosecuted within the last 8 years.
    Amounts involved ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

I perfectly agree with Yaw. The NDC has been given everything it takes to do this reforms and would not have any excuse for failure

• Charles 1 month ago

@Charles. I will not be surprised if they fail to deliver because the man leading the reset agenda is slow, weak, unenthusiastic, uncharismatic and very boring to listen to. It is almost 1 year and not a single person is faci ...

• PLO 1 month ago

That's your opinion. I don't see Mahama to be weak and unenthusiastic as you suggest. Ghana ia not under military regime where things can just be enforced or executed like that. As a country ruled by the constitutions, the pr ...

• Anane 1 month ago

Like the judge in the Opuni case?

• AK 1 month ago

Oh is that so? Did that happen in the nolle prosequi cases the AG recently declared? It is good to know

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

I agree with Mr Domelevo 100 percent.
    Members of the npp Nation wreckers organization are very powerful.
    Special Fast track Tribunal purposely for the Nation wreckers will be the best.

• Agyenco (UK) 1 month ago

@Kwamina don’t be naive. Domelevo is alluding to the cases that were intentionally delayed by the “procured” judges who delayed all the Ndc big shots like Opuni, Collins Dauda etc till the Ndc came to power and have now ...

• Agyenco (UK) 1 month ago

@ Achakanapaya don’t be naive. Domelevo is alluding to the cases that were intentionally delayed by the “procured” judges who delayed all the Ndc big shots like Opuni, Collins Dauda etc till the Ndc came to power and ha ...

• SenoirO 1 month ago

The NDC Attorney General Ayine, on assumption of office this early year blantantly discontinued all corruption cases involving NDC heavy weights that are being judicially prosecuted within the last 8 years.
    Amounts involved ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Loose talking corrupt bastard

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

I prayed today I won't end the year without growth matched with taking practical action. What about you? It's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of in ...

• Nana 1 month ago

WE THANK GOD FOR EVERYTHING. WHEN IT YOU IS IN THE HUMAN BEING BUT WHEN IT SOMEONE IS IN A TREE WE ARE ALL LIKE THAT. YOUR PEOPLE ARE PUT BEFORE COURT AND YOU SAY ALL THINGS AND NOW YOU FREE THEM AND LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE SAYI ...

• Democracy is not for Africans 1 month ago

You see why NPP members wants Torkornoo to be in office? You see why Akuffo Addo appointed all his friends to High and supreme court's? Yes those are the traps for NDC government.Ghana must go china way . The government must ...

• Araba 1 month ago

@Democracy is not for Africans. I really like your piece. Good submission. I can not agree with you more. We are many who are not happy with the slow pace at which issues are being handled by the Government. The NDC should wa ...

• Kwamina 1 month ago

I hope the NDC communication Minister reads the comments on Ghanaweb and inform his colleagues on what people are saying. There is a growing frustration at the Government for not speeding up the prosecution of people who have ...

• Bro kwesi 1 month ago

The NDC way.Sory they bought all the Judges.From Seidu Agogo,The Collapse Banks owners etc.They were all delayed.

• WE VOTE NDC BECAUSE OF ORAL 1 month ago

I wonder who's advising the president on how to fight corruption of ex appointees.The government can not rely on those political and criminal judges in our court today.They must be fast track tribunal Court for corruption cas ...

• Niiblue 1 month ago

NDC HAVE GOT THE POWER TO TRIGGER JUDITIAL REFORM AFTER A NEW CHIEF JUSTICE IS USHERED INN. LETS WAIT AND SEE

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

Mahama be BOLD!! Reset the judiciary. That alone can be a lasting legacy for you. If not we'll be going round in circles with our fight against corruption. Can you imagine Ghana without corruption. It would be like Utopia!!

• world 1 month ago

then tell yourself and your party ndc how to discontinue ato forson case and make him a finance minister.

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Domelovo himself has dubious credentials and lacks integrity. He should tell Ghanaians his true date of birth and where he was born. A pot calling the kettle black. What a pathetic hypocrite.

• Kofi 1 month ago

@Ozymandias. I don't know where you are writing from and how conversant you are with Ghanaian realities. Tell me how many Ghanaians know their exact date of birth?

• Dwen Ka Kra 1 month ago

@Ozymandias, I presume your non hypocritical name is what appears on your bonafide birth cert. The question any Ghanaian with a brain, excluding Ozymandias, of course, is this: Is Mr Domelovo right ? The answer is, emphatic ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

No comment on this, I’m only interested in John Mahama spraying money at his sister’s funeral and people clapping for him,you’re well done sir.

• Oooooooo 1 month ago

I didn't know my former cost accounting and business law tutor is a fool. But, Daniel Yaw Domelevo is a plain fool.

• Koti 1 month ago

Are you talking about both NPP and NDC politicians or you are only seeing it this time? Most Ghanaians always see one of the coin.

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

And this is what that Akyem host Atta Akyea is trying to do but he will definitely fail and be in the dock one day

• Kk 1 month ago

You rightly exposed the NDC judges who also delayed cases for the AG Ayinie to nolle prosecue them... thk Mr. Horrible head

• KWEEKU KWAADEDE 1 month ago

So Collins Dauda,Opuni,Seidu Agogo,Kwakye,Double Salaries MPS,etc have all ran away with their stolen funds.What a country.! What a people.!Hmmn

• Test2 1 month ago

BRIBE TAKERS
    YAM GOAT AKPETESHIE JUDGES
    DISHONEST JUDGES

• Ujah 1 month ago

One party system the way for Ghana's prosperity. Whe brained man Osagyefo visioned this idea people around him at the time were thinking like class one children. One party system n all this is taken care of.

• Mummies 1 month ago

So NDC procured judges will not follow law but their stomachs to be able to give your NDC justice as defined by them

• Lash 1 month ago

What a revelation from Domelevo!!!! Do his party people procured the judges under Nana Addo. They tgen dekayed the cases till NDC came to power and true to his words these cases have bedn dropped. The NDC abti-corruption ca ...

• Tt 1 month ago

Mumu man ,after saying ORAL was full of garbage, he wanted to say this to redeem himself but ɛmfa

• The Spear 1 month ago

You're a big fat fool! Was that exactly what he said?

• GHANAMAN1 1 month ago

THIS RUBISH BEAROCRACY MUST BE SCRAPPED OFF. EVEN THE US AND THE SO CALLED DEMOCRATIC WORLD LEADERS DONT GO THAT LONG ROUT TO JUDGE CASES.
    3 MONTHS SHOULD BE THE MAXIMUM TO JUDGE A CASE. SOMEBODY HAS STOLLEN MONEY AND WAS ...

• Kwei 1 month ago

Its only in Ghana that corruption cases in court are swept under the carpet by the AG after political power changes. In the us and Britain, germany , grance , Italy. Once they start prosecuting they go to the end . Ex presid ...

• Jack 1 month ago

Great submission. Opuni and others

• That's always the case, opuni case, double salary etc 1 month ago

The same thing is happening and npp will come then ndc, then npp... They wash each other's back

• KofSam 1 month ago

How can a case drag on in the courts for two years or over without any final judgement? Why ? The judiciary under the chief justice must set dead lines for the resolution of cases before our judges. There are some accused pe ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. waweqw ...

• Demetrius 1 month ago

Yesterday it was financial loss and today it is looting. Ei Ghana hmmmm

• Hypocrite Domlevo-you support NDC to dismiss court cases on its supporters. 1 month ago

Hypocrisy is one of the worst forms of sin. Multiple birthday Domlevo cannot pretend to be an angel while supporting the NDC which has dismissed court against its corrupt gurus. Is it now, Domlevo is discovering the delay tac ...

• KofSam 1 month ago

How can a case drag on in the courts for two years or over without any final judgement? Why ? The judiciary under the chief justice must set dead lines for the resolution of cases before our judges. There are some accused pe ...