Watch as President Mahama 'sprays' cash on sister during burial ceremony

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Gh Midea 1 month ago

Eiii @ghanaweb
    Spraying money paaa.yooo

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ../:; ...

• NzemaK 1 month ago

Amfa Ghanaweb, wei de3 amfa.
    I saw just two touches of the cash and he took his seat. It's a tradition all of us cannot avoid. Too much of the cash, yes can be bad but wei de3 abeg Ghanaweb 3mfa koraa

• AGBESI KWASI 1 month ago

This writer does know the word "spray" or is just being mischievous.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

I am not a specialist but I know that the usage of the word SPRAY as referring to the President is just a figurative expression and there is nothing wrong with that. Mahama is not that stupid to be throwing money away. As he ...

• Ogidigidi 1 month ago

So long as the notes are more than one it is spraying. He didnt give it to her but rather he sprayed them on her.

• Killer 1 month ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, if Brokemen, richmen, or what have you do it at different occasions, it behoves a President not follow blindly. He should be different and wiser than what he did. No show of opulence is wise.

He sp ...

• Akiti 1 month ago

I am so disappointed that I am highly inclined to think that the whole story is untrue.

As for me, whether the President "sprayed" once, twice or in one Cedi notes or fake currency, that very gesture of wantonly giving out ...

• The The 1 month ago

@Akiti, I agree with you 110%, I couldn’t have scripted it better . President Mahama should live about sensation. For this act, The President was not prudent.

• The The 1 month ago

I don’t believe someone like Okudzeto Ablakwa, if ever becomes The President will act as such. #Ablakwaforpresidnt.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

MONEY SWINE!!!! GHANA POLITICIANS ARE RICH!! OH! MY GOD!!!!!
    JUST LOOK AT WHAT THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 IS DOING. NOT LONG AGO IT WAS SAMMY GYAMFI THROWING DOLLARS AWAY LIKE CONFETTI ON AGRADAA FROM HIS MULTI DOLLAR RANGE R ...

• Difficult 1 month ago

Spraying is done by gangsters or people who don't respect the recipients. We all know Airbus and Johnny Ford. All he needs is to do an akumfem project to make the money back

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

I prayed today I won't end the year without growth matched with taking practical action. What about you? It's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of in ...

• Kosmos 1 month ago

FOOLS OF GHANAWEB AND NPP WILL SEE NOTHING GOOD...GIMI GIMI TRIBAL FOOLS.

• Ama kip kip 1 month ago

You are the biggest fool since you associate Ghanaweb with NPP.So you are definately attracted to anything to do with NPP

• No nails 1 month ago

He just gave what appears to be ¢50 cedis four times and you call it “spraying money”. In fact, your mother.

• Truth Table 1 month ago

1 Timothy 6:17
    Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoymen ...

• Pete 1 month ago

Oh, just GHS1000.00? The story writer can exaggerate oh.

• Kawaadwen 1 month ago

Ghana money paa nie.

• Adom 1 month ago

Huuuuuuuuu, konkonsa asefo. Even an akpeteshie drunkard like you @Kawaadwen can spray money

• Kawaadwen 1 month ago

Honam kankan baako nie

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This one is not a big deal at all.
    The president can shower cash on her sister.
    Observers who are obviously worried can go to court period.
    And is only 1000 gh.

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Total animal kingdom no accountability stealing in the name of the presidency

• Baba Siaka Stevens 1 month ago

Imagine Akuffo Addo doing this in his term, Sammy Gyamfi and his mafia gangs would be given Ghanaians sleepless day and night on social Lydia

• AA 1 month ago

Do you think Akufo-Addo will spread 5 notes of GHS 200 on his sister? He will secretly deposit all the money in a banks vault in her house. See how that greedy dog used his cousin Ken Ofori-Atta to loot this nation. That man ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

And where would Efo JULOR Jeremiah Rawlings and Boakye Djan and Asiedu would have dumped theirs? Anlo Ewe or Bono and Ahafo Regions? Don’t start because the day is still young.

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

A A, please where is the evidence that Ken Ofori Atta stole money?

• Agyeman 1 month ago

THIS IS NOT EXPECTED FROM A PRESIDENT. ITS NOT HIS FAULT THOUGH

• TrueTrue 1 month ago

GHANA NEEDS A MILITARY COUP:
    THE POLITICIANS HAVE PROVEN THAT THEY cannot STOP THE GALAMSEY !! FROM RAWLINGS, KUFFOUR, MILLS, AKUFFO-ADDO TO MAHAMA, THEY HAVE ALL FAILED! THEY HAVE ALL FAILED TO TAKE CONCRETE ACTION TO END T ...

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Some people and stupidity and loose talk will die in their foolishness. I counted 800 cedis and this certainly isn't a big deal but those bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots will make a news out of this kind gesture. ...

• OtiloTheBoss 1 month ago

You see, as much as some of us hate these dishonorable politicians, this is nothing for people to be howling about. Some of us do bigger things than this in our private lives. But the reality here is that, once you assume a p ...

• David 1 month ago

@OtiloThe Boss. Well said. I fully agree with you.

• OtiloTheBoss 1 month ago

Anyways, I scanned your comment only considering the part you insulted people for complaining and ignored the floating voter part because any sensible person will quickly notice the eyes behind the lens you're trying wear. he ...

• Kay 1 month ago

aaaaaah.....is that spraying of cash..... What at all is wrong is our half baked journalist in the ctry .... ooooo.....

• Cat 1 month ago

Do u understand the word spraying.. ....if this is the strategy and the lies u want to adopt to return npp to power it will not hold .

• Wise 1 month ago

Because he is a prasdent he should not spend money

• AGYEKUM 1 month ago

This is normal. We all go feel do some

• Papa pee 1 month ago

All animals run but when the cows runs.....The president has every right to do what ever he wants but per his position, not not. Mutilation of the currency is the problem. He can donate without Nigeria spraying of the money ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Instead of spraying money which is now a sensitive issue in Ghana why can't he just raise his hand over her to show appreciation for the dance. As President he should know how his acts will be interpreted by the general publi ...

• Sansambila 1 month ago

Your heading does not describe the video well. Have you been watching Nigeria movies where monies are sprayed on people, learn good English my brother

• Akua 1 month ago

THAT IS THE CULTURE UP NORTH . YOU CANNOT FAULT THIS . YOU THINK GHANA IS THE SOUTH ONLY . TRAVEL AND SEE REAL CULTURES AND CUSTOMS AND STOP COPYING NIGERIAN MARRIAGE CULTURE

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Mahama, spraying cash anywhere in public by you as president is unfortunate. It is rather a poor example to the nation. It's a poor choice by the president of a poor country.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

@Maame Abenah. I doubt if John Mahama has the qualities to reset the country and our ways of doing things. I have my doubts.

• Bozie.Com 1 month ago

Does is nothing wrong that

• Fifi Afriyie 1 month ago

Oh, President Mahama, if you have to give money to your sister, do you have to shower it in public? As the president, you are watched all over the world and this does not speak well of Ghana. Is it part of the sacks of money ...

• Nana K 1 month ago

He may be President, but that does not take away his right to association by way of culture and tradition of where he hails.

I counted four notes he put on his sister.

• Gh 1 month ago

Npp is just looking for one thing in ndc to go to town with it...hahahaha

• Gh 1 month ago

Npp is just looking for one thing in ndc to go to town with it...hahahaha

• Fred Oppong-ntow 1 month ago

That's the culture

• Gambo 1 month ago

Only 800 cedis, npp press conference loading

• Free Radicals 1 month ago

Go ahead and steal somebody only 800 cedis and allow them to catch you and see what they will do to you.Remember someone received and take home 300 cedis every month.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 1 month ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama.
    A whole president is debasing the presidency by flagrantly desregardinghis own code of conduct and s ...

• world 1 month ago

if this is true then ghanaians should, no civilized world on earth now a president can do that a big shame to ghana.

• kbkofei@yahoo.com 1 month ago

Throwing money on people is very horrible way to treat people.
    It shows you don't respect people. Let's face the real fact. I cried my eyes when I saw this video. I love Mr president but this behavior of throwing money in p ...

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

Throwing money on people is low class behaviour. I cannot imagine Kofi Anang throwing cash on anybody.

• Abusuapanin 1 month ago

Indiscipline. Lawlessness. Arrogance. It was started by that rat called Sammy Gyamfi who sprayed dollars on Agradaa. If Nana Addo had done this during his time..... But sadly illiterate and stupid NDC ANIMALS will support him ...

• ACE 1 month ago

The hatred cannot be controlled. NPP just give up and love Mahama. He is a Ghanaian period. What is wrong with you people?. This behaviour is going to kill you. The one who God has blessed is blessed forever. Don’t waste yo ...

• Kobby 1 month ago

So is dis spaying of cash ?

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Why must a sitting president do what he did, seriously it was a wrong decision he took by doing that himself, he could v ask one his security details to do it on his behalf, we must be serious as leaders n act responsible.

• Kora 1 month ago

The Caption is deceiving
    From the content

• Nii 1 month ago

Please don't do that,it's below your level leave it for the bush people Ghana need help but not this style distance your self from this behaviour

• John 1 month ago

Does this family have another sister who is single? Wish to marry from there

Folks our president John Dramani Mahama who was complaining he is poor and his wife is the only person in his life taking care of him and now using Ghana money meant to pay workers who have not received salaries for 10 months ...

• Papa Arko 1 month ago

President Mahama, your excellency, please with all due respect, this is not cool, you are the 1st gentleman of the land. This gesture is for village people like Abronye and his like. Anyone who sprays money on other people is ...

Papa Arko.Abronye is more civilized than president Mahama .Even Osuani who boastfully claimed he is proud of being illiterate will not do what Mahama did.Next time choose your words carefully.

• GHANAMAN1 1 month ago

AT LEAST HE IS SHEARING IN GHANA
    NOT HIDDEN IN SWIZ BANK UK OR COLOMBIA

• Enoch 1 month ago

The low of the lowest. How can a whole president spray money on someone in public. What example is he setting? Our notes must be respected and it should start with good example from the president. How on earth? Assuming Akuff ...

• EXAGGERATED REPORTING 1 month ago

A total of GHC800 or Ghc1,000 ? Is that what is eliciting the exaggerated reportage? "Sprays cash"? Aaah...Ghanafuo and yellow journalism.

• I know 1 month ago

Enough of cash spraying. Who is that lady. Yeah that is JDM's sister but who is the father. I know it is the occupant of the Golden Stool. Her other name is Lady Prempeh, married to a Prempeh all right. She & JDM are from the ...

• USUS 1 month ago

Was he drunk or what? very unprofessional!

• Bongo 1 month ago

President Mahama is my favourite. But for this, he must be arrested. He has lowered his integrity. In Nigeria, people are incarcerated for this. It's an offence.

• kk 1 month ago

Disgusting. Why should a president be engaging in such pedestrian habits. Is this what we want to encourage in our society? where did this idea of spraying money come from? What nonsense is this?

• Bango1 1 month ago

Pls. All citizens must take note that GhanaWeb belongs to NPP Dr. Ayew Afriyie

• It's Ghana's stolen money 1 month ago

To think that Ghanaians brought back this thiefman Mahama

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

NONSENSE

• Dealome 1 month ago

So this should also be in the news?

• Don Diego De Azambujah 1 month ago

Eii hmmnm, The reset cabal are in power. Let them enjoy the ghana cabodo whiles it last.