Jail bird in the making.One question,why plenty people dey thief when you dey president.Can i get answer
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe................you are not alone.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
../:- ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
../:-/-:;((;
Benji 1 month ago
Ghanaweb has decided to annoy people today. It hasn't even been a year since this agove was massively rejected by Ghanaians.
Nepotistic Pantang Party-NPP 1 month ago
Does akuffo-addo have conscience? To sense the awareness? That he is most useless President ever, in the history of Ghana?
Jacob Amponsah 1 month ago
You just hate the former president.
You are also doing tribalism on the issues raise by the Ghana website.
Today there's a lot of insincerity among Ghanaian 's everywhere.People are dying like flies eg . Bawku.Bole area, just to mention a few.
Today some Ghanaian 's are refugee 's in our neighboring country.
Fugitive Ken 1 month ago
This one too, where did he appear from? MORON.
HELL WILL BE SMILING AT ALL THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTED IN PILLAGING BANKRUPTED HIGHLY TAXED GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS! I WILL NEVER WISH SUCH CRIMINALS RIP! 1 month ago
AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APPOINTEES, INCLUDING THE OCQUAYES, WERE NOT IN GHANA POLITICS TO BUILD UP GHANA FOR THE COMMON GOOD. THEY WERE IN GHANA POLITICS TO PLUNDER THE STATE AND ANY OTHER THING THAT CROSSED THEIR PATHS. EVEN STATE LOANS WERE NOT SPARED FROM THEIR CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PILLAGING OF BANKRUPTED GHANA.
THEY THEN DUMPED THE LOANS REPAYMENTS ON ORDINARY BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS TO STRUGGLE WITH IN KILLER TAXES AND WHAT HAVE YOU. THAT'S WHY ONE LITRE OF FUEL AMONG OTHER DAILY CONSUMER PRODUCTS IN BANKRUPTED GHANA COSTS A FORTUNE.
KARMA AWAITS ALL OF THESE CRIMINALS FOR SURE. THEY WILL NEVER DIE LIKE NORMAL HUMANS DO.
MEANWHILE, MAHAMA HAS ALSO COME UP WITH AZAA ORAL, AG, OSP, ETC, ALL CHOPPING BANKRUPTED GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS' MONEY. AGAIN, KARMA AWAITS ALL OF THESE CRIMINALS FOR SURE. THEY WILL NEVER DIE LIKE NORMAL HUMANS DO.
Richie 1 month ago
Akuffo Addo is the most solid president since independence.
He is obor fa dadie fa, whichever way you turn him, still hard
Badazz 1 month ago
Your mother and father anus, Kwasia ba show your face and you will be dead in 1 seconds. Challenge me and how me yr dirty face and I will look for you and kill you..
King 1 month ago
If you kill him you only add to the negative perception. Forgiveness is divine,
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago
Bedazz, you're mental case. Nobody has time for you.
Verona 1 month ago
Hehehehe... Mr Mother Serpent. Please, where is your cousin Mr White-White? Please we need all our monies he has sent outside the country
Difficult 1 month ago
Last time I heard white.white was seen with some white woman in white man's country. But him black so much people no sure whether it was just the white woman's shadow
TSITSURU 1 month ago
Akuffo adui monkey addo is the most useless of all presidents that ever occupied the Flagstaff house. The useless old ofui perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo is a very stupid man. Descendant of traitors and bandits and criminals and thieves. A family of monkeys and baboons and apes. Gbemelawo.
Kwasi 1 month ago
GOD FORGIVE YOU
Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago
God even hate your stupid Akuffo addo for scamming Him
. You forgot the cathedral promise? Gbeha
Please the web is talking about good thing 's and factual data about Ghana.
Sumaila 1 month ago
Addo Dee we miss you papa!!!
Oprege 1 month ago
Mahama is Trump of Ghana ! Almost every gyimii action taken by the current American regime is copied by this NDC administration—the pitoo and dog meat is too much
Sly 1 month ago
Worst President Ghana has ever had. He took Ghana back for many years
Richie 1 month ago
Ok, he used the Bawku conflict for campaign and said anytime NDC comes to power the killings stop but many people have died this year than ever.
He watched sheepishly as armed conflict consumed Bole sending them as refugees ... read full comment
Ok, he used the Bawku conflict for campaign and said anytime NDC comes to power the killings stop but many people have died this year than ever.
He watched sheepishly as armed conflict consumed Bole sending them as refugees.
Still watching sheepishly as Nigerians have turned Ghana into kidnapping and murder hub of West Africa
Still watching doggishly as Nigerians ashawo and Yahoo Yahoo takes over Ghana
Still watching sheepishly as the LGBTQ bill awaits signature.
Still watching catishly as bribery takes over the schools placement.
His dead goat syndrome is still active so teachers and nurses recruits still crying for pay.
If this is your cherished president then you're a little fool.
Saul 1 month ago
Ndc is struggling to rule the nation, the education minister is also failing woefully yet they will not think of how to make a turn around but instead thinking of Akuffo Addo? Good luck. The last thing haruna iddrisu should be think about is changing names. He should think about the collapsing Free Shs
KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago
Me samane Akufo Ado ma Kevin Taylor
No wonder you people are glorified Kevin Taylor.
But arresting innocent Ghanaian 's for talking about the President.
Mother Ghana Hmmmmmm.
Time will tell.
Mother Ghana Hmmmmmm.
Time will tell.
SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago
The only thing significant he was naming our institutions to satisfy his big ego now they are going back to their original names and rightly so. Instead of making life easy for the people he went for the easiest way of being relevant as if that will put forward on the table gor Ghanaians who endured 8yrs of pain, humiliation and distress under his misrule. Disgrace.
So it's sad to honor our leaders?
Big NO,if they are serious about the changes of the Institution 's ,then they should add KNUST to the list.
Also Kofi Annan Peace Keeping center to the list.
You just hate the former presi ... read full comment
Big NO,if they are serious about the changes of the Institution 's ,then they should add KNUST to the list.
You people were fighting against Free SHS ,no wonder you are messing up the the whole process.
Osei 1 month ago
Who cares, just another useless black man who once had power
Yes. 1 month ago
The Dwarf's politically motivated naming of Universities to NPP past big wings must be reversed. Ghana is for all not only NPP heroes.
Bawumia 1 month ago
Ungrateful, arrogant criminal minded ever led Ghana.
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 month ago
So one we will tell our children that an ugly ape once ruled this nation and everything was in turmoil.
Paa Kwesi in The Bronx 1 month ago
He is trending because he lost his partner
SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago
His partner in--'xxx
Gbetia 1 month ago
Ghanaweb again with irresponsible irrelevant arthcle! Mother serpent of corruption Nation wrecker the most corrupt raffish harden criminal Ghana ever had as President do what?
SOON CHINESE WILL TAKE OVER GHANA 1 month ago
Don’t blame Nana Addo he is not in power anymore
Kojois 1 month ago
Only illiterate is still talking about Akuffo Addo. He is gone the rest is history. Ghanaians should hold the current govt accountable and stop wasting their time on the past. Forward ever backward never.
Abyssinnia 1 month ago
Huraaayyyyy...!!!! Today, original @Kojois has got ONE sentence correct ooo! Praise the Lord .........
Oman ba pa (kumasi BREMANG) 1 month ago
I am agree with your wise words and intelligence. The insulting does not develop the country Ghana. Forward ever backwards never. MAY GOD OR ALLAH BE WITH US ALL.
Joe 1 month ago
Please most of these universities are autonomous now so how do you name them as campuses of other universities
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
That wicked old man
The evil that me do lives after them
That wicked old man
Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago
Even Fisherman Wofa Samuel Armsh, alias Kofi Nyan, who defiled a 13 year old girl to Restructure her Debt owed him, is trending. So what is newsworthy about this trending? On this beastly Mother-Serpent Nebuchadnezzer? Nonsense
NANA WE ARE SORRY 1 month ago
Akufo Addo is not corrupt like opana Mahama who has given our gold to his brother.
Kwabena Gyamfi 1 month ago
KNUST must also revert to UST!
Re: 1 month ago
Kwame Nkrumah built KNUST from scratch. If you do not thow, know it now. Why Christen a baby you did not born? Like that your so called president did? Ignoramus!
OGyam 1 month ago
@Kwabena.,It was KNUST before the useless coup idiots changed it to UST. . Go to their library and look for old books. You will see KNUST stamp in all of them. So, it will be KNUST forever
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. jjkjkk
Aba Sam 1 month ago
As for UMaT, it is still UMaT. Tarkwaians didn't agree to the change of name to George Paa Grant UMaT.
Yabi Yabi 1 month ago
In my humble opinion there are 2 pieces of information worthy of lengthy write-ups across editorial pages of all of Ghana's media pages; all others are but background noise and must be treated as such.
The death of Mrs. Ra ... read full comment
In my humble opinion there are 2 pieces of information worthy of lengthy write-ups across editorial pages of all of Ghana's media pages; all others are but background noise and must be treated as such.
The death of Mrs. Rawlings which has received some level of publication but not with the historical importance it deserves.
The 2nd most important news item is the speech by Education Minister Hon Haruna Idrissu on the subject of budgets expenditures and the role of parliament. Ghana's parliament, historically, has been a failure. Each year, since the 2nd republic where we have had budget deficits, it has been so because of uncontrolled budget spending. Their failures as MP's should have been grounds for voters to remove from office each member of Ghana's MP's during the next parliamentary elections for causing financial harm to the country. There are 2 important duties that must be performed by MP's to earn not only their salaries and perks but the exemptions from every criminal laws they may violate as they go about their duties; write and pass our laws and more importantly guard Ghana's money and safeguard its use or misuse by presidents.
The suffering of Ghanaians rests squarely with MP's and their collective failure as gatekeepers of our revenues; they did shirk their responsibilities thereby enabling the 8-year Akufo-Addo/ Dr. Bawumia administration to plunge Ghana into a true criminal enterprise where the majority NPP members of parliament became cheerleaders for a few to not only hollow out the national purse but for an even smaller number of cronnies to destroy our flora and faunna.
Yes Hon. Haruna Idrusi has laid out the opportunity for MP's to get back to being the gatekeepers for presidential budget expenditures and wanton abuse and misuse of funds. It is the best warning an MP has offerred the nation in a longtime.
Abiola 1 month ago
Such a looong name - Appiah Amenka U........ . Such nonsense. We are just so stupid.
Kindly change Jubille House too.
We are used to Flag Staff House
Such a looong name - Appiah Amenka U........ . Such nonsense. We are just so stupid.
Yaa 1 month ago
Which century are YOU living in?
Karikakchar 1 month ago
Obviously there are certain things that should not be left in the hands of politrickcians. This should include naming state assets
ada 1 month ago
WHERE IS THE FAMOUS SAM GEORGE? HE SHOULD BOW HIS HEAD IN SHAME.
Ahweyie 1 month ago
You are sick
La Pleasure man 1 month ago
I thought he was trending because of his extremely ugly face.. In fact, looking at him can cause severe cancer of the eyes..
The only thing more ugly than his face is his character and behaviour..
I thought he was trending because of his extremely ugly face.. In fact, looking at him can cause severe cancer of the eyes..
Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago
Ha, ha, ha.
Petfect comment, for "Comment of the the Year" Award
Ha, ha, ha.
Sycamore 1 month ago
Akufu-Addo is always trending for the bad reasons
CONCERN CITIZEN 1 month ago
It’s absolutely nonsensical to rename a university you never built. Why would any president even consider renaming existing universities? If you want institutions to bear your chosen names, then build new ones and name them yourself. The minister’s decision to restore the universities to their original names is a step in the right direction.
THIS IS POLITICAL PROPAGANDA 1 month ago
If you can’t carry your load don’t blame someone.
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
Akuffo Addo is the worse thing that has ever happened to Ghana.
He named Universities that he never built.
What an opportunistic idiot.
SAMUEL 1 month ago
Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Jebuni tunno 1 month ago
Nana Addo will be remembered as an Incompetent, lazy, and corrupt endemic president ever seen in the world.
Voice of Ghana 1 month ago
This sycophantic and lazy approach populace kind of government will derail our economy. This is not politics, and don't be a blind defender of bad policies. We must fight for a stable and true reflect of the currency than this money pumping, massaging and cheap praise from the unlearned lifestyle. Who are we deceiving as a nation. Wait let me explain to you, the mediocre thinks a low dollar rate means the government is doing well but that's not true but rather an available and stable dollar rate. Example commodity A: called cement is 120.00 cedis which is equal to 12.00$ in a scenario where suddenly the commodity remains at still 120.00 cedis but the dollar dips to 10.00$.
1. It slows foreign remittances.... Which is detrimental
2. Market unpredictability slows economic growth because many save their money for better prices which won't happen.
3. Foreign based employment and employers suffer since prices are unchanged and the exchange rate does not reflect in the market.
4. More dollars are needed to pay for goods
5. It makes the traders more rich and consumers bear the cost of fluctuating currency
6. The rich become richer and the poor poorer.
7. Will lack long term financial planning and project projections.
Let's save Ghana let's build our country than please the few cos this is all we have
Tom Boy Jones 1 month ago
Poor NDC struggling with ideas and policies
XYZ 1 month ago
We heard lots of such insults on President Kuffour, now John Airbus Mahama the thief would not even get his shoes to polish.
Bee 1 month ago
Ghanaweb please
Joy 1 month ago
Thief nana addo
Kwasi 1 month ago
Maama and NDC must spend time and energy to deal with galamsey activities and job creation. What are the benefits for renaming universities?
Pelicles. 1 month ago
That is what NDC is good at. Look at the chaos going on in the school placement, was it like that under NPP. That alone tells you who and what NDC is made because anything they touch gets destroyed. NDC has what we called "STICKY FINGERS", and I hope you understand its meaning
Newself 1 month ago
I thought he was trending because of the many shameful scandals and thievery being exposed, which happened during his ignominious presidency.
Goddilocks 1 month ago
This useless NDC government is too petty
Redman 1 month ago
Useless and uneducative stuffs you guys like publishing. Regretted for reading. I think gradually I will switch to a different news portal...
Kay 1 month ago
Ghana is a joke country paaaoooo
Akajatayogogo 1 month ago
All those Schools names must be rename back to their normal names. I have not seen a useless man like Akufo Addo before. What a FOOL.
Yaa 1 month ago
HOW exactly does Ghana benefit from changing names of universities back to something nobody can remember?
Adu-Gyamfi 1 month ago
Government reverting these names is costly and wasteful. These changes in their printable items in the institutions concern are wasteful of tax payers money. Government, should invest these money in these changes in the infrastructures of these institutions concerned.
OLYMPIO 1 month ago
The woes of this country started after the overthrow of Ɔsagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Kotoka was part of those who did the damage, so why name our airport after one who staged a coup in Ghana. The name of our airport should be changed
Obroniba 1 month ago
This stray dwarf really looks ugly. No wonder he's a thief man with no manners and dignity. Highly corrupt to the core. The real mother serpent of corruption. his face like chimpanzee
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago
Please Ghana is mourning we don't need this man for now, he must take his problem away
Truth 1 month ago
That was all he knew! Just waste of time.
Spiro 1 month ago
Nana Addo was supposed be well educated. How could he sit down and allow illiterates like Wontumi to openly destroy Ghana’s environment ???
Very widespread deforestation and poisoning of our cherished rivers and water b ... read full comment
Nana Addo was supposed be well educated. How could he sit down and allow illiterates like Wontumi to openly destroy Ghana’s environment ???
Very widespread deforestation and poisoning of our cherished rivers and water bodies. Now, we may have to IMPORT water ???? Corruption and stealing on an industrial scale by family, friends and party members. This man took Ghana backwards and should hang his head in shame.
What a disastrous Presidency. Ghanaians should never ever forget what this man did to our dear country.
Nepotistic Pantang Party 1 month ago
Ghanaweb, please clear this face off our screens.
Od 1 month ago
You're lying biggots Ghanaweb agenda tweaa
Fugitive Ken 1 month ago
Akufo Addo should be perpetually ashamed of himself for the mess that he and his appointees have plunged this country into. He should by now be hiding out of public view. SHAME ON AKUFO ADDO!
Your's, is Sooner than Later. 1 month ago
Continue trending till doomsday. For the wrong reasons. A demonic animalistic ambivalent killer of a man. Showing off in a file-past. At Jerry Rawlings' Wife's demise. Your doomsday is tomorrow. Rather than tomorrow-next
Torkor Atorlia! 1 month ago
Ignore him ! He is joking !! In the Physical !!!
Tomorrow, Shall 4Ever Reman 2Morrow! 1 month ago
Your dirge is never beyond 2morrow. We will watch. How "solemn yarkohr" greetings, shall perambulate past "my beautiful Rebecca". What a saddist akyepanzee human? Which, once upon a time, by default, was president?
Stepp Mackko 1 month ago
How can ghana enact such a law in the name of sovereignty and at the same time keep encouraging people in the diaspora to return to the homeland? There are so many pros and cons to the proposed law we are now seeking presidential assent to.
In case our law makers no longer believe in freedom of rights and association, then they can go ahead and outlaw a section of the ghanaian populace.
Whether one likes it or not, the influence of western culture on African tradition and its cultural practices have become so conspicuous that it can not be overlooked in today's world.
I do understand the saying ''when in Rome, you do as the Romans do," but in a free world, where individual freedom and choice have free expression, it will be very difficult if not impossible to bring everyone under the same umbrella, and l know our legislators do understand this too well.
What should we do then? There is a way that seems right on unto a man ....... so the choice still remains with the individual, and that he or she will account for in the future. There can be no middle ground, one will have to either choose the narrow or the Broadway live with or face the consequences later on.
Let the people therefore decide even as they are guided by their morals, or by the law of nature. He that has ears let him hear what has been said and remains to be said.
Breda 1 month ago
Nana addo such greedy dinosaurs what do he want again kronfou
CURTICE RICARDO 1 month ago
That is very necessary
Frank 1 month ago
It petty on the part of the minister to consider revertting the names of the institutions. NDC did it to Jubilee house. Why? There is no wisdom in reverting the names after a legitimate government has name an institution after patriots then you change the name because you government is in power.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...
../:- ...
Today there's a lot of insincerity among Ghanaian 's everywhere.People are dying like flies eg . Bawku.Bole area, ju ...
AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APPOINTEES, INCLUDING THE OCQUAYES, WERE NOT IN GHANA POLITICS TO BUILD UP GHANA FOR THE COMMON GOOD. THEY WERE IN GHANA POLITICS TO PLUNDER THE STATE AND ANY OTHER THING THAT CROSSED THEIR PA ...
Akuffo adui monkey addo is the most useless of all presidents that ever occupied the Flagstaff house. The useless old ofui perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo is a very stupi ...
GOD FORGIVE YOU
He watched sheepishly as armed conflict consumed Bole sending them as refugees ...
Ndc is struggling to rule the nation, the education minister is also failing woefully yet they will not think of how to make a turn around but instead thinking of Akuffo Addo? Good luck. The last thing haruna iddrisu should b ...
Mother Ghana Hmmmmmm.
Time will tell.
The only thing significant he was naming our institutions to satisfy his big ego now they are going back to their original names and rightly so. Instead of making life easy for the people he went for the easiest way of being ...
You just hate the former presi ...
His partner in--'xxx
That wicked old man
Even Fisherman Wofa Samuel Armsh, alias Kofi Nyan, who defiled a 13 year old girl to Restructure her Debt owed him, is trending. So what is newsworthy about this trending? On this beastly Mother-Serpent Nebuchadnezzer? Nonsen ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
The death of Mrs. Ra ...
You are sick
Ha, ha, ha.
It’s absolutely nonsensical to rename a university you never built. Why would any president even consider renaming existing universities? If you want institutions to bear your chosen names, then build new ones and name them ...
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
This sycophantic and lazy approach populace kind of government will derail our economy. This is not politics, and don't be a blind defender of bad policies. We must fight for a stable and true reflect of the currency than thi ...
Ghanaweb please
Thief nana addo
That is what NDC is good at. Look at the chaos going on in the school placement, was it like that under NPP. That alone tells you who and what NDC is made because anything they touch gets destroyed. NDC has what we called "ST ...
Government reverting these names is costly and wasteful. These changes in their printable items in the institutions concern are wasteful of tax payers money. Government, should invest these money in these changes in the inf ...
The woes of this country started after the overthrow of Ɔsagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Kotoka was part of those who did the damage, so why name our airport after one who staged a coup in Ghana. The name of our airport should be ...
Very widespread deforestation and poisoning of our cherished rivers and water b ...
How can ghana enact such a law in the name of sovereignty and at the same time keep encouraging people in the diaspora to return to the homeland? There are so many pros and cons to the proposed law we are now seeking presiden ...
That is very necessary
It petty on the part of the minister to consider revertting the names of the institutions. NDC did it to Jubilee house. Why? There is no wisdom in reverting the names after a legitimate government has name an institution afte ...