Prepare to face us in Parliament - Minority to Chief Justice nominee Baffoe-Bonnie

Read Comments Comments (66)

• yaw 2 months ago

Mr Afenyo, this much i do about nothing. Your dislike of the man will not stop him from becoming the CJ.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 months ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• ZIGGY MARLON 2 months ago

Hahahaha..!!!! Woooww, how I wish this ROAMING EFFUTU RAT would be told that we have already knocked out his "Judicial Saviour" -- Gertrude Araba Kwasiabaa Torkonoo in cold blood. So what exactly does he think he can do now? ...

• Dungeon 2 months ago

I think the minority leader forgets that he is in the minorities. He's forgotten what "minority" means.

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 months ago

Just imagine the circus of a non-relevant leader of the micro minority trying to talk down on the nominated CJ. Somebody should tell that loudmouth that, with or without their involvement, the NDC with their mighty numbers SH ...

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Afenyo Markins is not a cleaver politician at all. He is creating dislike for himself and his Npp so far as Baffoe Bonnie is concern. Unless they deciding never to go to court this time around because the Osono Mame is gone f ...

• kulbogo 2 months ago

I would have been happy if this useless minority leader and his group who are threaten the in coming chief justice was gonna have any relevance questions to ask, trust me he and his group would nt be able to ask any usefu ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 months ago

Afenyo your Osono Maame is gone awwwww, who will you ran to for a 24-hour judgement in your favour against rhe Parliament again? You want to ask your useless irrelevant questions again? Nobody respects you and your useless ...

• M leader must ask basic questions ooo 2 months ago

I am only thinking aloud ke3ke3 ooo... cos I feel the minority leader may try to trick the acting CJ with thheir political gimmicks by wanting to undermine the acting CJs intelect by posing basic basic questions...... Like I ...

• Pee 2 months ago

And who are you? You don't respect. Is the CJ your co- equal? I know you guys are going walk out, no problem because you are hi interpretationghl insignificant

• Dan 2 months ago

Are such statements necessary? You do not have the numbers to prevent his approval both at the committee and on the floor of the house. With such a posturing how do you want this man to look at your cases when he eventually g ...

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Afenyo you can't do fool. Returning with his foolish antics again forgetting that the minority is nothing to write about. Winneba jackal your threats end in the dust bin of the sacked CJ. Gbemela kaabli

• K boat 2 months ago

Please scrutinize him about his age, indications are that he has understated his age. He's course mate with the former CJ Anin Yeboah at Legon and the School of Law. He's classmates with late Sir John at Sixth Form at Konongo ...

• Paul Afoko 2 months ago

So this stupid essay is your evidence. Kwasea. We have a 21 year old lawyer. You are just an archaic rat bleeding with pain. Your NPP are 85 in parliament. Ey3 wo ya kor we. Odwan. What can you idiots do? Foko

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 months ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 2 months ago

They will stage a walkout.

• Major 1 2 months ago

As if apart from ranting or Walking out with your tails in between your tight thighs, there's something you can do about it. Tweaaa

• Agondrie S 2 months ago

And empty threat from an empty barrel mind- set.

• Agondrie S 2 months ago

An empty threat from an empty barrel minded man.

• Obroniba 2 months ago

You present yourself as a powerful person but you are a mere molecules minority leader who is very corrupt with no manners and dignity. You are a reason Torkornoo was dismissed from office. You have still not realized your po ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Even if the Minority members of the Appointment Committee rejected him, the Majority would approve him at the plenary. All that is needed is the vetting. The rest of the process, Afenyo-Markin, you have no power, let alone au ...

• Mike O 2 months ago

Nonsense! What does an experienced jurist fear from flip-floppers? Afenyo and his gang are already running ahead of themselves. What a shame!

• world 2 months ago

very good.

• Ayaa 2 months ago

Afenyo gyimie Markin. Aboa bi ba. Your face like a Sierra Leone tipper truck

• Holy Sinner 2 months ago

This toothless Bulldog is always talking shit. Prepare to face the MICRO MINORITY?.Afuom man.

• Rudolph 2 months ago

An idiot who thinks he has become important. Always spewing trash. An Efutu moron

• Yes. 2 months ago

Nonsense! Afenyo deceived the former CJ, and she was not smart. All the problems started with him when he ran to the woman who spoke against the speaker.

• Yes. 2 months ago

Afenyo is killing the NPP more. Those who like his boasting are few. He always does these and will never ask any intelligent questions in the vetting.

• Erik 2 months ago

Afenyo you're nothing but an empty braggat.

• Opoku 2 months ago

U can't do anything to him .Just shut up minority leader

• WR yoKojo 2 months ago

How many are the NPP in parliament. He is already the CJ take it or leave it.

• Siren 2 months ago

Afenyo monkey is begging to have stroke. He should play the fool, aswear his fu.ckin secret society can't help him. He should dare and see. Foolish Villager. This monkey won't get away with anything should he try any nonse ...

• Kwaaku 2 months ago

Please help the court system put an end to the long case between the Odai Ntow family of Kwabenya and the other families. This is over 30 years even though the court ruled and drawings done to show all demarcations. The Odei ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Tweeeeeaaaaaaah!

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Hon.Alex tone down, you had the rogue Ablakwa by his balls with his backers shivering but let him off without a single question on why he was impeached by his peers as NUGS president,why his final results were withheld by UG ...

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Another gutter rat called Kwame Peter. Your gyimie gyimie Bawumia comedian will not come to power. Who will vote for such an idiot. Whose message is that he will bring Abrotsiri to Ghana. Hahahaha. Is this not a comedian? No ...

• FACT 2 months ago

Of course vetting is all about questions and answers.
    What are the insults about?
    Note this:
    Please don't insult anybody because anyone who habitually uses words of insults to express oneself readily becomes a sufferer of ...

• FACT 2 months ago

Summary:
    Your insults will kill you.

• Akweku 2 months ago

@ FACT. Your mouth is like a defecating antelope at Atiwa forest wati. Borla

• Yaa 2 months ago

This time around, the minority MPs made up of this idiot Afenyo Markin and his herd of sheep should be hooted at when walking out of Parliament. He is so stupid. Does he thinks he is God? Useless man

• Ankwanoma 2 months ago

I have so many questions about the MASLOC LOAN as well

• Buluu 2 months ago

Small boy Afenyo.
    When the Baffoe Bonnie was called to the Bar where you Afenyo????

• K.B 2 months ago

Empty threat from empty head

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Look at this braggart I thought he would come back repented

• Justice One 2 months ago

Ohhh Afenyo-Markin, this statement is not necessary. The worst you can do is to ask questions for two or three hours. You will get the responses. Woe betides you if you exceed your bounds. You will end up at the General Legal ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Don't approve him.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghghjg ...

• Zakarakis 2 months ago

Afenyo Markin a FAR FAR JUNIOR is threatening the Acting Chief Justice who probably taught him and marked his scripts. Just too POMPOUS for a leader.

• Tatabata 2 months ago

That's nonsense

• Patapizy 2 months ago

Gyemiiii wei paaaaaa. Kwasiaaaa sem

• Kweku 2 months ago

And what can a micro minority do? Nothing. You are just blowing hot air

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Why is this egbemela pretending to make the minority in parliament look relevant? He's fully aware that baffoe Bonnie will be approved even if the minority side boycotts the process, let alone they asking stupid questions.

• Rubtorgb 2 months ago

Afenyo are you going to be headed the Chief Justice. Please stop this your behavior as if you are the only lawyer and member of parliament in this Country. Are you not ashamed of yourself. Ghanians have far gone away with thi ...

• Rubtorgb 2 months ago

Perhaps he is being afraid of going to prison in respect of the ECG cases and the revelations coming out.

• Bk man 2 months ago

You banche of fools what do you know
    Can you stop him ! Idiots you people are useless you don't deserve to live

• Jay 2 months ago

With your 2 people in parliament you want to keep making noise for your old girlfriend? Ahba!

• You can’t do foko 2 months ago

There is nothing you can do other displaying your stupidity

• SON OF GOD 2 months ago

AT THE END OF THE VETTING,THE MINORITY NPP AND IT'S LEADERS WILL NOT VOTE OR WALKOUT AS A PROTEST NOTHING MORE.
    THE NEW CJ WILL BE PASSED BY THE MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT. AFENYO MARKINGS WILL ASK ONE MILLION IRRELEVANT QUESTI ...

• Doe 2 months ago

You have yourself to blame if you don't take care of your actions. Baffoe-Bonnie is not the one who sacked the CJ. One thing that you have to know is that you are part of the removal of the CJ. You pushed her to do wrong thin ...

• asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

i hope he`s not going to ask him to to play the drums and dance to his traditional music!! unserious miniscule minority leader!!

• SD.com 2 months ago

He will be approved, it doesn't matter what you do

• KK 2 months ago

E no be this dube say dem go buycott him vetting> Dem wan shift go poles?

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Afenyo is it a threat?

• Dickson 2 months ago

What can the minority do?

• Willie 2 months ago

Mr Afenyo Markin, what exactly can you do, nothing. You can't even block his appointment, you and your people. The only thing you and your people can do is to delay him, let him sit they for hours with that your unnecessary q ...

• Louis 2 months ago

GhanaWeb must tell us the individuals or group of people who were amazed by the speed at which His Lordship Baffour Bonny was nominated and perhaps referred to Parliament for vetting. Now, what is Afenyo-Markin saying here? I ...