Bryan acheampong is right. I think he was referring to exchange rates quoted by forex beaurus which many people patronize. Go to online currency exchange platform and look at the historical rates. At some point it was almost 18 cedis. The Bank of Ghana tried to manipulate the system but it didn't work.
Johnny 1 month ago
Why would a candidate for a flagbearership position rely on NDC propaganda story in an internal contest,it raises serious questions about his commitment. Forex bureau were even quoting GH15.25 to a Dollar.
Game Changer +447935009178 1 month ago
17 cedis exchange rate was the Forex Bureau rate. Dog bite dog, who cares!
Nii 1 month ago
NDC Propagandist
Timbuktu 1 month ago
@Nii ... ony3 aye gbemi onu! Which Ghanaian living in Ghana last December doesn't know that the US Dollar was almost Ghc 18.00 ?? Criminals without any sense of remorse and apology. You'd think that the way they were massacred with anger, they would be learning how to speak the truth by now!
And you Ghanaweb, are you so stupid to be projecting this fallacy ??? Or you idiots think we don't have the brains to recall what we went through. Senseless fools... if you are in doubt, go and ask Bawumia himself for the data. Nkwasiasem-aaa-kwa-kwa...!!!!!!
J0eY l0nDon 1 month ago
Ghanaweb does not do any meaningful research, they just flow with nokofio journalism. Liars and thieves.
Truth 1 month ago
Quietly go to the business section of Ghanaweb and search for currency news for 31st October 2024 and there it is.
Ghanaweb themselves reported the cedis selling at 17 G from businesses.
Quietly go to the business section of Ghanaweb and search for currency news for 31st October 2024 and there it is.
Catfish 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
./;; ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
./;;—::.:/
FRANKIE 1 month ago
Bryan Acheampong is right. He arrived at a reasonable approximation of the truth which is that at one point the exchange rate was around ¢18 to $1. And that was under the solid economic management team chairmanship of Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia.
Snyder 1 month ago
Any idiot can disregard the bank of Ghana rate and quote his or her own rate
P Djamgbe 1 month ago
This NPP idiot at Ghanaweb thinks everybody has short memory like their party footsoldiers? At no point did the dollar ever reach 17 ghcedis? Really? Only your illiterate footsoldiers will believe these lies!
Onassis 1 month ago
Aboa kromfuor @Snyder! Since when did the Bank of Ghana rates become the measuring standard for our exchange rates. Stupid fool, who do you think you're deceiving
Kay De 1 month ago
Here comes the unrepentant dzimakple fool. So can we say the dollar now is 15 cedis according to abokyi? Always fooling with his inferiority complex and nkwaseasem
Anane 1 month ago
It's not true. The interbank rate was even lower than 14 at the time. Propaganda party sia!
Oviedo 1 month ago
@Anane gyimifuor kromfuor ba! You can tickle your anus with a feather and laugh wae! Over 30 million Ghanaians know the truth, so you can stay in your 40-year opposition exile and continue your life of deception over there. ,You people should not change. We all know where the exchange rate got to, before we Ghanaians massively rose up and massacred you idiots at the polls. All thanks and praises to God for the arrival of John Mahama. Today, our cedi is below Ghc11.00 .
GH8 1 month ago
Oviedo gyimeefoo which 30 million people are you talking about? Officially dollar to the cedis never crossed 17cedis. Take it or leave it. The highest dollar to cedi exchange rate occurred on 8th November, 2024(1=16.676). Yes the black market rate certainly reached 17 cedis but is that what is use for official govt business? Currently the rate is about 10cedis to a dollar but do you think when you go to the foreaux bureau you would get it for 10 cedis?
If so then I bought dollars at ghc 14.00 yesterday 1 month ago
So which is the official dollar rate now? BOG, Forex Bureau or Abokyi. Let's be honest consistently
Opoku Mensah 1 month ago
Johnny kwasia, so because of your useless NPP he should lie to Ghanaians? So your useless NPPig and Ghana which comes first? Kwasia!
Jayhovah 1 month ago
So what this imbecile is saying is that hus administration mishandled the economy and made this worse for the ppl of GH. So basically Ghanaians will be fools if they vote for them again. That's what I make outta his statement
Sumaila Asibi 1 month ago
SELFISH DECEITFUL IDIOT
THE SELFISHNESS, GREED, SHORT-SIGHTEDNESS AND TOTAL STUPIDITY THAT IS BRYAN ACHEAMPONG’S REAL BEHAVIOUR IS NOW BECOMING CLEARER. WE HAVE ALWAYS AND CONTINUALLY TOLD ALL OF YOU THAT BUSHBOY BRYAN I ... read full comment
SELFISH DECEITFUL IDIOT
THE SELFISHNESS, GREED, SHORT-SIGHTEDNESS AND TOTAL STUPIDITY THAT IS BRYAN ACHEAMPONG’S REAL BEHAVIOUR IS NOW BECOMING CLEARER. WE HAVE ALWAYS AND CONTINUALLY TOLD ALL OF YOU THAT BUSHBOY BRYAN IS WICKED. NOW YOU LOT KNOW FROM HIS OWN WORDS AND WHATEVER HE DOES THAT HE IS NOT A TEAM PLAYER. I AM BEGINNING TO FEEL THAT HE HAS BEEN PAID TO SPOIL THE NPP, JUST LIME KEN KURASENI AGYAPONG. THESE BOYS HAVE NO COMMON SENSE NOR GENUINE LOVE FOR THE PARTY. NOT AT ALL. HOW CAN AN ADULT MAN WITH A PROPER FUNCTIONING BRAIN LIE, KNOWING THAT THERE ARE RECORDS TO CONTRADICT AND EXPOSE HIM. ABODAM.
BRYAN NE KEN DE3 GYIMIE, ABODAM NE NKWASEASEM NKOAAAAAAAA. MOANIM AGUASE. Y3B3 KYERE MO NYANSA PAAAAA. NKWASEAFUO MIENU.
Thomas 1 month ago
You lack credibility just like those candidates throwing shades at each other.
ray 1 month ago
Ndc propaganda? The real rate was 17 on the street . The banks did not have dollar to sell at 15 to u, Nana n his goons had dollar in polytanks and dungeons in their houses. Remember Ceczlia Dapaah?
Kee 1 month ago
Does the government use your forex to transact business? Tweaaaa.
James 1 month ago
Why worry yourself about these imbecile people from imbecile family. Then they should quote ABOKYI RATE. EGYIMIFO
ghana 1 month ago
ghanaweb is the most stupid, useless and purposeless media platform packed with npp sycophants. no wonder they block the posts of people they perceive as anti-npp and each time they post they get a message that “ you cannot post because you are a new user” . l am afraid this post may be censored and may not go through, if it does strangely, they may block my subsequent posts. the fdollar was galloping to almost 19 cedis to the dollar. this hypocrisy has brought thieves to ever rule ghana. An american army cook also want to be president because the evil dwarf has made presidency so cheap.
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...
Duayaw 1 month ago
I don't understand why such empty and arrogant bloke also wants to lead the party as it's flagbearer. He's hasn't learned anything from the end of arrogant folks in times past.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Importation of food was part of the reason why the Cedi was depreciating against the Dollar.As a Minister of Agric, what did Bryan Acheampong do to boost food production locally ? He's exposing himself to ridicule.
This Bryant guy is just STUPID! 1 month ago
Some of these aspirants are just stupid and evil. They simply lack common sense and decency.
Andropov 1 month ago
Watin dey concern we. Dog bite dog? No blood
kkt 1 month ago
Bryan quoted forex bureau rate and not interbank rates which only banks use
kkt 1 month ago
ok so it was actually 15.8 but close....www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/business/Cedi-sells-at-GH-15-80-to-1-dollar-at-forex-bureaus-1966417#:~:text=Checks%20by%20GhanaWeb%20Business%20on,16.60%20on%20the%20retail%20market.
world 1 month ago
shame to you THIS want to be a president.
Now Now 1 month ago
Abotsi rates
Don 1 month ago
Were you in power 8th January 2025?
Jay in London 1 month ago
PERHAPS Acheampong meant FOREX BUREAU or BLACK MARKET RATE. THE SAME RATE THE NPP KEEP FIXING THE CURRENT RATE.
DO A FACT CHECK AND TELL US WHAT THE RATE WAS AT THE BUREAU AND THE BLACK MARKET.
PERHAPS Acheampong meant FOREX BUREAU or BLACK MARKET RATE. THE SAME RATE THE NPP KEEP FIXING THE CURRENT RATE.
DO A FACT CHECK AND TELL US WHAT THE RATE WAS AT THE BUREAU AND THE BLACK MARKET.
AI 1 month ago
THE TRUE RATE WAS GHS17.3/US$1 ON 07/01/2025
I exchanged money at the KIA junction bus stop from the Alhajis and the rate was exactly as Bryan has stated. Don’t believe the concocted rates from the NPP operatives from the BoG whose duty before leaving office that day was to manipulate the exchange rates to make NPP look less bad. The true rate is from Alhajis, not the banks.
John 1 month ago
Ayew Afriyies Ghana web
XYZ 1 month ago
A fool is always a fool no matter the advised you gave him. I'm sorry to say that, but such a person wants to lead NPP then my party has no future. He thinks by saying what he said is only against Dr. Bawumia. He did not even know that is against the whole party including him, again too he lied.
Queen 1 month ago
XYZ, most of the time you never know how STUPID, SICK one is until they open their mouth like this FUC.. .. , IDIOTIC IDIOT Bryan Acheampong
Jr 1 month ago
This fact check is wrong. Dollar hit 17 cedis at a time last year. We were all in this country so no room to whit wash.
God is taking a NAP-OH 1 month ago
Are you serious Mr editor, pardon my french
Aaaaah,it was even more than the seventeen cedis that Mr. Acheampong is quoting.
Inanycase who goes to the bank of Ghana to change currency smh
Aaaaah,it was even more than the seventeen cedis that Mr. Acheampong is quoting.
Star from the North 1 month ago
He’s right because the dollar clocked 17 to the cedi in November 2024 before the BOG made an attempt to stabilize the currency in December for election purposes.
ray 1 month ago
Exactly. Useless n con artist Bawumia. Poor banker now millionaire in Ghana due to politics n stealing public funds.
Boris Bukari 1 month ago
For the desperation of power see who wants to become a president and how such a person can brazenly lie by saying things out of his mouth which are not in his heart. Same.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 month ago
The cedi hit 17.75 during Akuffo Addo/Bawumiah administration. Acheampong is not lying. He spoke the truth. We want those who speak the truth to lead npp. Acheampong all the way. Change is coming
Truth Seeker 1 month ago
The dollar strengthened between November and the time the NPP handed power. Bryan Acheampong is deliberately telling lies for his personal gain. Such dishonesty should not be tolerated.
THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 month ago
What Ghanaweb is talking about we are all in Ghana before Npp left power and dollar exchange rate was at 17 to one US dollar. Why this npp newspaper trying always defending Akufo Addo and Bawumiah.
Haooo 1 month ago
Rubbish ghanaweb. Who fact checks u? Your analysis in this write up is totally wrong. Anyways, who cares?
Killer 1 month ago
Foolish boy
Foolish boy
James 1 month ago
It's a pity that a former cabinet minister would open his mouth wide and lie to Ghanaians just because he is contesting Bawumia? And Bryan Acheampong has a PhD? He's not fit to be the president of Ghana. Bryan Acheampong and Kennedy Agyapong are not presidential materials.
Kwame 1 month ago
When will Bawumia build the Toilet at Agbogbloshie? Now the fool says he will bring abrotsiri to Ghana. Moron. He must be maaaad
Timbuktu 1 month ago
James the foolish fool. What was the exchange rate in December 2024. Just answer this and go away. Senseless idiots like you have made lying look like a virtue. Satanic rascals, are you denying that the dollar rate was almost Ghc18.00 when your wicked government left power
Nana 1 month ago
This guy is just in the race writing the script for NDC campaign against NPP in 2028. He is doing this hoping Bawumia who will win the primary loses in the presidential elections in 2028 so that he (Bryan) runs again in 2032. Now, it seems, any fool with money can aspire to be president in NPP. Can these loud mouth candidates emulate Kwabena Agyepong on the campaign trail?
The BLOOD OF JESUS ! 1 month ago
15.34GhS for 1USD is the record I have for January 2025 when I transferred money from the US to my mom in Ghana via Worldremit. I hope this helps to glean estimate knowledge of the subject matter in lieu of the timeline.
Boat 1 month ago
SOMETIMES, Ghanaweb reporters behave like they never went to school. The wave of economic recovery and good hope for Ghana started as soon as the NPP lost the election so there is truth in what he is saying BUT it bites him more because he was part of the administration.
Bryan 1 month ago
I never said Bawumia left it at 17. That was the highest he took it to.
Tweaa 1 month ago
Tearing down your own party like this ? It will definitely come back to hurt the flag bearer, not necessarily you
Truth Seeker 1 month ago
This shows how selfish some of the guys who want to lead the pary are. It is either them or no one from the party.
Adepa 1 month ago
Why NDC only claiming credit for dollar rate , but rather not thinking about the unemployment rate of the youth? Where do we see the improvements of the mother Ghana economy. The government has to be serious.
Jodi FORSON 1 month ago
The so-called fact checkers themselves are telling lies to please someone.
It was 17.
It was 17.
Amar Okai Amarteifio 1 month ago
What is the point? Byran Acheampong we were all aware of the nose-dive the CEDI took----we need no ghost to tell us that ---It went as high as 16 GHS to 1 US $----BUT there was an improvement--rate was hovering around 13.5 at the time of change of government. Anyway, anyhow every-one would have wished for a strong Cedi standing---but for the 'PHD'--[pull him down] --nature characteristic of the NDC opposition Party nothing better could be achieved--[was achieved]. Why the notion? Simple fact -remember the strong propaganda advanced by the NDC----bastardized the E-LEVY proposal which would have improved the government Revenue situation----instead of the E-LEVY being popularized the NDC did so well to reduce its intended value of raising Local Revenue-----a success of the E-LEVY would have prevented GHANA going to the IMF
It is very hypocritical and disingenuous on Byran 's part to have shelved the failure of the ECONOMY entirely upon the President and his Vice-----as if he Byran was not part of the government.---Knowing very well that --he Bryan ,the Finance Minister , other Ministers and even Chairperson of Boards has more authority [power] than the VP.--In all honesty the VP position is advisory ---what he says may be taken or rejected. It is only -in the absence of the President that what a VP says caries any weight .-Byrant knows that but because of cheap POLITICS---no scruples--BAWUMIA stands to be blamed for the SINS of the NPP.NANA Akuffo Addo will order Byran to perform a duty and he must obey--that is a directive --BAWUMIA has no authority to order Byran to do something---he may choose to disobey ---Byran as a minister knows he has more power than the VP when it comes to giving directives.
GHANAIANS --LET US WAKE UP --to all these unscrupulous tactics being used to make BAWUMIA the cause of the poor showing at the last [2024] ELECTION. Among all the aspirants for the NPP FLAGBEARER [PRESIDENTIAL] RACE--only Kwabena Adjei Agyapong may have cause to fault BAWUMIA FOR THE NPP DETEAT and cos he is well principled --that is not his style.
Kwabena will never stoop so low to do such a thing----GOD WILLING if Kwabena does not win the FLAGBEARERSHIP race and if BAWUMIA is successful ----KWABENA ADJEI AGYAPONG must be given the CHEIF of STAFF POSITION--he will serve GHANA WELL---He will bring discipline in/to our CULTURE ---CIVIC RESPONSIBILTY shall be well entrenched.
BYRAN AKYEAMPONG SHAME ON YOU.
RDF 1 month ago
Bo, @Okai Amarteifio julor bi. You see how criminal and satanic you are with the truth?? You know very well in your fvcking brain that the cedi went well above Ghc17.00, but you are here this morning, forcefully trying to lie through your smelly teeth that it came down to Ghc13.00. Ony3 aye gbemi onu lo..???? What enjoyment at all do you NPP people get when you are peddling those open lies? Anyway, we have now taken our country back. You can stay out there and even preach that you brought the dollar down to Ghc10.00, nobody cares. Ganyobi buulu kwashia, who even knows you within that evil party. Kwashia bi.
Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago
If you were a businessman who needed dollar for your business you'll know where he's coming from!!
Truth 1 month ago
The owner of Ghana web now is Bawumia so what do you expect.?
Buglisongo 1 month ago
And yet this ghanaweb always hires ndc lawyers to defend dem in court
James 1 month ago
Why all these nonsense
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
It has always been two parallel rates from then till now,BOG/ government propagandists rates vrs Tudu rates where businessmen like Bryan go,reason why prices of goods and services are still high even though inflation is said to be low,so now I don't where I live.
Jnr JJ 1 month ago
He was talking about the peak of election year not 8th January
If Ghanaweb stops the politicking jux to favor Bawumia it ll help or soon no1 ll come here for authentic news
Kay 1 month ago
Handling power to NDC “Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! “ he was saying this before the election while he knows the dollar was at 17 cedis they think Ghanaian are fools
The problem with this NPP is that the ... read full comment
Handling power to NDC “Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! Ensi da! “ he was saying this before the election while he knows the dollar was at 17 cedis they think Ghanaian are fools
The problem with this NPP is that they always think about their party n not Ghana.Paying 46 billion each as filling fees automatically sparks corruption perception over the 5 candidates. Game over
Spio 1 month ago
He's a traitor
Odiyifo 1 month ago
How many people buy forex at bank rates? Why didn't you check the forex bureau rate as well? A useless fact check.
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
Ghanaweb editors are stomach journalist.
They are part of the Thieves and lair's brigade.
Queen 1 month ago
You never know how STUPID, FOOLISH, UNKNOWLEGEABLE people are till they open their mouth foul smelling mouths like this Bryan Acheampong
Chief 1 month ago
Why is Ghanaweb lying or defending Dr Bawumia?
This is shameful.
JB 1 month ago
This reporter is naive and uninformed. Bright Acheampong is simply telling us that the official figure given at the time by Bank of Ghana was a lie, misleading and a hoax. He is now telling us the true exchange rate at the time.
Opoku Mensah 1 month ago
Dollar was even trading ¢19 to $1.
Nobody knows better than what we Ghanaians saw and felt.
Yes. 1 month ago
He speaks like no one was in Ghana and wants to be a leader. This already tells what he is capable of doing.
Johnson 1 month ago
It was 17 cedis to a dollar. Anytime Bawumia is a saying the NDC left the cedi at 4 to the dollar he was quoting forex not inter bank rate. So we understand forex so Bryan is very right.
Wahab 1 month ago
The dollar got to 17 at a point Ghanaweb don’t do no stupid fact check . From that 17 it came down before the handed over so Bryan may be referring to when it when to 17 .
Who in this country that was following economic a ... read full comment
The dollar got to 17 at a point Ghanaweb don’t do no stupid fact check . From that 17 it came down before the handed over so Bryan may be referring to when it when to 17 .
Who in this country that was following economic affairs never knew that the Cedi once hit that rate ??!
Bryan Acheampong himself irrespective of the fact that he deserves no chance to lead this country for wanting to buy state properties that he was supposed to make better , he didn’t lie with this statement .
Gh 1 month ago
Shameless lots . After taking the cedi from 3.9 only to send it to 17 and you’re here trying to reduce for whatever reason I don’t know . If you’re really thinking of coming back to power, kindly hold and pray you be given chance in 2032 or 2036 because nothing will give npp the mandate come 2028
.. 1 month ago
AT MAMOBI & SOME PLACES IN NIMA BACK THEN IT WENT AS HIGH AS GH17,700.
Obroniba 1 month ago
Were you in Afghanistan or you were living in paradise? You bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots are just immune to the truth. Is always difficult for you guys to admit the truth. So where was the dollar before you thieves were booted out? Thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Never again shall we allow you thieves get closer to power. Nonsense
Samuel 1 month ago
Were the traders getting it at the banks or they were buying it 17 at Abokye
Citizen8 1 month ago
This shameless liar and traitor wants to be President of Ghana.
RDF 1 month ago
Foolish boy! You are rather the shameless vagabond, kromfuor ba @Citizen8. Until the day you idiots learn how to speak the truth, you will roam in opposition saaaa till frustration will kill you out from this world. Are you saying you didn't know the cedi against the dollar got to almost Ghc18.00 ?? You can even go and tell your ashawo mother that Bawumia brought the dollar down to Ghc10.00 before we brutalized you out of power. It's your own cup of tea!
Lopez 1 month ago
When you have no message on economic issues to tell the delegates then this is how low you can stoop. How can a former cabinet minister stoop so low just to make himself look good. Bryan Acheampong has nothing to offer Npp delegates let alone Ghanaians
Queen 1 month ago
Lopez, I never knew this Bryan Acheampong was so STUPID
Cat 1 month ago
It was the forex rate ......GhanaWeb stop the campaign for Bawumia.
Bobo 1 month ago
This should disqualify him, period.
Osei 1 month ago
17 or 14 to a dollar, your government failed to address people's concern. You are all useless and greedy.
Such a misinformed fact-check 1 month ago
This is BS. The exchange rate was GHS 17. GhanaWeb is gradually becoming a misinformation platform.
Morefire 1 month ago
This guy is the most political dishonest person in the history of Ghana. Such claims to discredit Dr Bawumia and his own party government is wickedness. Imagine such person to present economic figures at World economy forum.
SAMUEL 1 month ago
I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Heygwgvv
gh.citizen 1 month ago
DOG BITE DOG, MAN NODEY VEX. HAHHAHHAHHHAAAAA
JK 1 month ago
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT !!
GREAT OPPORTUNITY / APEX AG LTD/ ORION CONSULT
AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
TEACH IN CANADA
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE
Offi ... read full comment
AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
TEACH IN CANADA
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
WORK IN EUROPE
This is shocking that Ghanaweb published an article on 31st October 2024 that dollar to a cedi was 17 cedis. What is this angle that Ghanaweb wants to take? Very false and misleading media house. You are not fit to be a news organization in Ghana. Thank God people can read and research for themselves. Utterly disgusting!! Maybe they will delete that publication to further make their false case.
EAT 1 month ago
yes Bryan is right, he quoted 4gh to dollar and 17gh to dollar which was been used by forex
EAT 1 month ago
yes Bryan is right, he quoted 4gh to dollar and 17gh to dollar which was been used by forex bureau
MATHIAS 1 month ago
NOW ITS BANK OF GHANA RECORDS . N.P.P NEVER REFERS TO BANK OF GHANAN RECORDS WHEN EXCHANGE RATES ARE CONCETRNED THEY ALWAYS USE BLACK MARKET RATES OTHERWISE THE RATES USED BY THEM IN REFERENCE TO WHEN N.D.C WAS LEAVING POWER IN 2017, THEY WOULD NOT BE QOUTING GHC 4.0. BANK OF GHANA .RATE IN JAN 2017 WAS GHC3.30. GO AND FACT CHECK THAT ONE TOO AND LETS BE TRUTHFULL IN THIS COUNTRY THE POLITICS IS JUST TOO MUCH.
Yaa 1 month ago
Campaign against your own party because you are hungry for power........and this is what you get.
DADA KOJO 1 month ago
When is about NPP then you are quick to fact checked.
Did you fact checked the flying guinea fowls in 2015.
hypocrisy is what is killing Ghana
Major 1 1 month ago
YOU GO EXPLAIN TAYA
Batuta 1 month ago
As Minister of Agriculture, Brian Acheampong contributed nothing to the growth of the sector but he now blaming Dr Bawumia. Money that was given by the World Bank to support drought stricken communities in the Northern sector never reached the beneficiaries. Farmers cried for fertilizer without success. He is now transporting gullible delegates daily to his Rock City to brainwash and buy their votes.
It was even 18 cedis at a point 1 month ago
It was even 18 cedis at a point
Kwasi Asembi 1 month ago
Bryan Acheampong thinks that he is undermining his neighbour for political gains. He is rather exposing himself and untruth.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago
We ar
Bank flashing stays in the acc ... read full comment
We ar
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
King 1 month ago
Brainless Acheampong had never been my fun when it comes to politics.His time has passed. He should rest . The train has already left.
Bryan acheampong is right. I think he was referring to exchange rates quoted by forex beaurus which many people patronize. Go to online currency exchange platform and look at the historical rates. At some point it was almost ...
NDC Propagandist
@Nii ... ony3 aye gbemi onu! Which Ghanaian living in Ghana last December doesn't know that the US Dollar was almost Ghc 18.00 ?? Criminals without any sense of remorse and apology. You'd think that the way they were massacre ...
./;; ...
Bryan Acheampong is right. He arrived at a reasonable approximation of the truth which is that at one point the exchange rate was around ¢18 to $1. And that was under the solid economic management team chairmanship of Dr. Ma ...
@Anane gyimifuor kromfuor ba! You can tickle your anus with a feather and laugh wae! Over 30 million Ghanaians know the truth, so you can stay in your 40-year opposition exile and continue your life of deception over there. , ...
Oviedo gyimeefoo which 30 million people are you talking about? Officially dollar to the cedis never crossed 17cedis. Take it or leave it. The highest dollar to cedi exchange rate occurred on 8th November, 2024(1=16.676). Yes ...
SELFISH DECEITFUL IDIOT
THE SELFISHNESS, GREED, SHORT-SIGHTEDNESS AND TOTAL STUPIDITY THAT IS BRYAN ACHEAMPONG’S REAL BEHAVIOUR IS NOW BECOMING CLEARER. WE HAVE ALWAYS AND CONTINUALLY TOLD ALL OF YOU THAT BUSHBOY BRYAN I ...
ghanaweb is the most stupid, useless and purposeless media platform packed with npp sycophants. no wonder they block the posts of people they perceive as anti-npp and each time they post they get a message that “ you cannot ...
It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply ...
Abotsi rates
I exchanged money at the KIA junction bus stop from the Alhajis and the rate was exactly as Bryan has stated. Don’t believe the concocted rates from the NPP operatives from the ...
Ayew Afriyies Ghana web
A fool is always a fool no matter the advised you gave him. I'm sorry to say that, but such a person wants to lead NPP then my party has no future. He thinks by saying what he said is only against Dr. Bawumia. He did not eve ...
Foolish boy
It's a pity that a former cabinet minister would open his mouth wide and lie to Ghanaians just because he is contesting Bawumia? And Bryan Acheampong has a PhD? He's not fit to be the president of Ghana. Bryan Acheampong and ...
James the foolish fool. What was the exchange rate in December 2024. Just answer this and go away. Senseless idiots like you have made lying look like a virtue. Satanic rascals, are you denying that the dollar rate was almost ...
This guy is just in the race writing the script for NDC campaign against NPP in 2028. He is doing this hoping Bawumia who will win the primary loses in the presidential elections in 2028 so that he (Bryan) runs again in 2032. ...
SOMETIMES, Ghanaweb reporters behave like they never went to school. The wave of economic recovery and good hope for Ghana started as soon as the NPP lost the election so there is truth in what he is saying BUT it bites him m ...
It was 17.
What is the point? Byran Acheampong we were all aware of the nose-dive the CEDI took----we need no ghost to tell us that ---It went as high as 16 GHS to 1 US $----BUT there was an improvement--rate was hovering around 13.5 a ...
Bo, @Okai Amarteifio julor bi. You see how criminal and satanic you are with the truth?? You know very well in your fvcking brain that the cedi went well above Ghc17.00, but you are here this morning, forcefully trying to lie ...
Why all these nonsense
It has always been two parallel rates from then till now,BOG/ government propagandists rates vrs Tudu rates where businessmen like Bryan go,reason why prices of goods and services are still high even though inflation is said ...
The problem with this NPP is that the ...
He's a traitor
This is shameful.
This reporter is naive and uninformed. Bright Acheampong is simply telling us that the official figure given at the time by Bank of Ghana was a lie, misleading and a hoax. He is now telling us the true exchange rate at the ti ...
Who in this country that was following economic a ...
Shameless lots . After taking the cedi from 3.9 only to send it to 17 and you’re here trying to reduce for whatever reason I don’t know . If you’re really thinking of coming back to power, kindly hold and pray you be gi ...
Were you in Afghanistan or you were living in paradise? You bunch of highly incompetent blockhead idiots are just immune to the truth. Is always difficult for you guys to admit the truth. So where was the dollar before you th ...
Foolish boy! You are rather the shameless vagabond, kromfuor ba @Citizen8. Until the day you idiots learn how to speak the truth, you will roam in opposition saaaa till frustration will kill you out from this world. Are you s ...
When you have no message on economic issues to tell the delegates then this is how low you can stoop. How can a former cabinet minister stoop so low just to make himself look good. Bryan Acheampong has nothing to offer Npp de ...
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT 0503256521
AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
TEACH IN CANADA
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
WORK IN EUROPE
Offi ...
This is shocking that Ghanaweb published an article on 31st October 2024 that dollar to a cedi was 17 cedis. What is this angle that Ghanaweb wants to take? Very false and misleading media house. You are not fit to be a news ...
NOW ITS BANK OF GHANA RECORDS . N.P.P NEVER REFERS TO BANK OF GHANAN RECORDS WHEN EXCHANGE RATES ARE CONCETRNED THEY ALWAYS USE BLACK MARKET RATES OTHERWISE THE RATES USED BY THEM IN REFERENCE TO WHEN N.D.C WAS LEAVING POWER ...
YOU GO EXPLAIN TAYA
As Minister of Agriculture, Brian Acheampong contributed nothing to the growth of the sector but he now blaming Dr Bawumia. Money that was given by the World Bank to support drought stricken communities in the Northern sector ...
We ar
Bank flashing stays in the acc ...