Alan Kyerematen’s New Party Redefines Ghana’s Political Landscape
In recent years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has drawn criticism from some members who claim the party has become centered around family connections, close associates, and loyalists.
Amid this internal discontent, former Trade and Industry Minister Alan Kyerematen has announced the formation of the United Party Plus (UPP). The new political organization aims to bring together members and supporters who feel sidelined within the NPP structure.
The move has effectively created two identifiable factions within Ghana’s center-right political space: one aligned with President Akufo-Addo and his supporters — informally referred to by some observers as the “Nana People’s Party” — and the other around Kyerematen’s emerging United Party Plus platform.
Political analysts say this development could reshape voter dynamics ahead of future elections, potentially dividing the traditional NPP base and introducing new competition within the broader liberal-conservative movement in Ghana.
While supporters of both sides emphasize unity and shared ideology, the evolving situation suggests a period of redefinition for the NPP and for Ghana’s political landscape as a whole.
IVY 2 months ago
KWASIA- SHUT UP THERE: YOU USED 8YEARS A EVEN WORSEN GALAMSEY : WHO GAVE THAT NERVES TO SAY SOMETHING ABOUT GALAMSEY: LOOSER HAVE NO SAY IN THINGS THAT THE LOST:
JEFREY 2 months ago
A LOOSER HAVE NO MOUTH IN THINGS THAT THE LOST: WOW GOOD ONE THERE:
SO ALL NPP MEMBERS FOR NOW HAVE NO SAY WHEN IT COMES TO HOW TO STOP GALAMSEY
POP 2 months ago
NANA PEOPLES PARTY MEMBERS SHOULD SHUT UP - WHEN WE ARE DISCUSSING ABOUT GALAMSEY- 8YEARS YOU COULD:NT EVEN REDUCE GALAMSEY AND NOW YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT GALAMSEY ? WHO BORN DOG??
TSITSURU 2 months ago
Gbeha Afenyo markings. You are an idiot to talk about galamsey. Go and pay your loan at MASLOC. Thief.
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Owuheh
ASHUA BODEY 2 months ago
LUNATIC HAHAHA !!
FACT 2 months ago
President Mahama who is leading the fight against galamsey made a promise during his campaign that he would set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
What effective new action must Ghanaians expect?
President Mahama who is leading the fight against galamsey made a promise during his campaign that he would set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
Hannan 2 months ago
!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on -- Sex24.fun
Kwasi Addai 2 months ago
Kwasea, for eight years, your party couldn't stop galamsey while you stupid people were all involved.
Kwasi 2 months ago
Irrelevant talk. What did you do for the past 8 years? We're you in comma?
Doe 2 months ago
It was your government that had mere talk of dealing with the serious. If your government were to deal with Galamsey seriously our waters would have been clear by now. Stop your hypocrisy.
Siren 2 months ago
Look at his stupid face. ANAMU
Kwame 2 months ago
Like a fermented aboodooo on sale at Winneba junction. Afenyo Kwasea Markin
Molla 2 months ago
I don't want Npp's greedy bustards talking about galamsay you were on power what npp done about it. You all of you are kingpins
Abraziaa 2 months ago
Useless human you and your foolish leadership akufo-addo bawumia npp government just live power what did you do idiot stop talking about galamsey
Wata boy 2 months ago
Onye gbemi waa, JM is doing better
K Sony 2 months ago
Why all these people never said anything when they were in power for 8 good years, was it because they were profiting from it or they were afraid of Akuffo Addo because Galamsey actually got worse under their watch. Afenyo Markins hasn't got any shame or he is just stupid to open his mouth for something his party actually contributed in worsening it.
In recent years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has drawn criticism from some members who claim t ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ow ...
LUNATIC HAHAHA !!
Why all these people never said anything when they were in power for 8 good years, was it because they were profiting from it or they were afraid of Akuffo Addo because Galamsey actually got worse under their watch. Afenyo Ma ...