Alan Kyerematen’s New Party Redefines Ghana’s Political Landscape
In recent years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has drawn criticism from some members who claim the party has become centered around family connections, close associates, and loyalists.
Amid this internal discontent, former Trade and Industry Minister Alan Kyerematen has announced the formation of the United Party Plus (UPP). The new political organization aims to bring together members and supporters who feel sidelined within the NPP structure.
The move has effectively created two identifiable factions within Ghana’s center-right political space: one aligned with President Akufo-Addo and his supporters — informally referred to by some observers as the “Nana People’s Party” — and the other around Kyerematen’s emerging United Party Plus platform.
Political analysts say this development could reshape voter dynamics ahead of future elections, potentially dividing the traditional NPP base and introducing new competition within the broader liberal-conservative movement in Ghana.
While supporters of both sides emphasize unity and shared ideology, the ev
Farming 1 month ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.:;:: ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
.:;::.,;,.:
Ethical Dilemma 1 month ago
Repatriation of slavery money to Africa presidents?: this is the biggest and the most loudest nonsense I’ve ever heard all my life. The African-American must fly down the to Africa and start slapping some of these presidents whose great grandfathers were involved in capturing & selling slaves those days. What is the name of such wickedness?: collecting repatriated money for the slaves our great grandparents helped to sell.At best such money must go to the Africa-Americans - the great grandchildren of the African slaves.
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Louhsb
Barko osae twum 1 month ago
This story was never told during the heated search for the girls. Did this pastor or man give his story account to the CID in charge of the case at the time? Why keep such a story or testimony to yourself till apostles passing. You should have given this testimony to honour him whilst alive not when hes departed . Lets praise our best or very best whilst they alive. How come you never mentioned the good of apostle at the difficult time when the nation was united in shock and grief. Haba ghana fuo paa dei.
Hannan 1 month ago
~ Hot girls are waiting for you on -- Sex24.fun
Kobus 1 month ago
Your daughter lied to you. She was rather with the boyfriend and they succeeded in playing the tricks on you
In recent years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s leadership of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has drawn criticism from some members who claim t ...
.:;:: ...
Repatriation of slavery money to Africa presidents?: this is the biggest and the most loudest nonsense I’ve ever heard all my life. The African-American must fly down the to Africa and start slapping some of these president ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Lo ...
This story was never told during the heated search for the girls. Did this pastor or man give his story account to the CID in charge of the case at the time? Why keep such a story or testimony to yourself till apostles passin ...