President Mahama moves to curb misuse of public funds with special courts

Read Comments Comments (51)

• NzemaK 1 month ago

I never knew that Mahama and all his appointees are idiots.. with 2/3 majority in Parliament graciously given by the people of Ghana you cannot remove the OSP, close down the office give all his azaarh cases to the the office ...

• Adwoa Tsetseba 1 month ago

Why should Mahama sack the OSP? I disagree. They should rather sack and sack Gertrude Araba Torkonoo. She is a witch

• John,Tema 1 month ago

It's a good idea from the President but he shd have in mind that his govt is not a military regime, every case will go thru a properly arranged judicial system.It's even possible that Ibrahim Mahama could be invited for the 2 ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Is the judiciary independent? Obviously the weakest link in our democratic structure. Should the government tell the judiciary what to do?

• don`t care !!! 1 month ago

“Never underestimate the power of a small step in the right direction.” “Don’t rush greatness; even small steps lead there.” “Small progress is still progress, keep going.” “Tiny steps, when taken consistently ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

Please Mahama. Arrest the NPP thieves and jail them. They are rogues

• TSITSURU 1 month ago

Especially the ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo.
    Dzimakpla akuffo addo

• Ruthan 1 month ago

President John Dramani Mahama will collapse and die on the spot if he shd get closer to Nana Akuffo Addo with any corruption case against him.Nana had the opportunity to have imprisoned both John and Ibrahim Mahamas for their ...

• John Martin 1 month ago

Another dirty idiot Stupidity is more dangerous to society than evil,ofui

Another dirty idiot

Ur addiction to stupidity and fooliness has no cure.

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Silly people like to insult.

• AUDITORS WILL BE RICHER THAN THE GOVERNMENT! 1 month ago

Most of ghe infractions are covered up by corrupt external auditors. Internal auditors are rendered useless. Issues raised by internal auditors are not considered by the assemblies .....Because external auditors are always ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Who is telling you that internal auditors will be exonerated?Have you ever read a report from Auditor General office?They would definitely recommend that an existing internal audit dept shd be disbanded and a new one formed.

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

They are all the same. Dishonesty is a culture now. No clear and clean water in Ghana. All the water bodies are brown and polluted. Who will cure this galamsey menace?

• Mind your business 1 month ago

Onyae gbeemi

• Paapa 1 month ago

Give the osp a chance. We are watching him and soon he will fall into the trap

• GA BOY 1 month ago

Can you insult your father? How can you insult the president of your own country bcos you disagree with him. AM very disappointed in you

• kelewele 1 month ago

He should start with his brother Ibrahim Mahama first..

• John 1 month ago

You are a fool why NPP couldn’t do it?

• Asamoah Gyan 1 month ago

@ Kelewele. You are a mad man. Be serious with your medication. Idiot

• Ruthan 1 month ago

If Ibrahim Mahama plays the fool and continue Fooling, the next NPP govt will jail him. Stupid NDC followers shd know that criminal cases do not expire. BoG Act forbids issuing of dishonoured cheques. It's a criminal act.

• Steve Kaye London 1 month ago

@ Kelewele, Mahama should rather start with himself because he is the most corrupt president Ghana has ever had.

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

John Dramani Mahama's intention with this recommendation is to distract public attention from the Galamsey problems. The Auditor General's annual reports have been there since his 1st term.What did he do about it between 2012 ...

• Cool 1 month ago

@kwaku tee.. you have never made any sensible comment here before. The drugs is eating up all your brain. You should seek help from Propt. Roja

• Koo Nima 1 month ago

Can somebody please tell me a single institution in Ghana which is working effectively..All are almost redundant with rampant and institutionalized corruption.

• Erik 1 month ago

Mr president kindly do same for the galamsay menace.

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

Good move. The dissipation of public resources is just too much.

• Koti 1 month ago

The Airbus case will surely come up. He's just diverting attention from the real issues. Are we under military government?

• JDM 1 month ago

good call!!

• Omanba 1 month ago

The court should not be respecter of party members.This is the cause of lawlessness in Ghana, when party in power member commit an offence , the government in power tend to shield them or play down the offence. Which it doesn ...

• Rita 1 month ago

Are you also not doing the same thing? Mahama is a very big disappointment.you and the government are flying in and out of the country like no poverty in the country.

• Wilhemina Onyaakpoh 1 month ago

Kwasea Rita. Can you compare your drunkard father to Mahama?

• Kwesi Busumbru 1 month ago

Its long overdue. Lock them up and throw away the keys.

• Manso 1 month ago

Let's see what happens after the talk talk. We said a lot of things before the OSP was established but see where we are now. We keep on creating more institutions and because their heads are appointed by politicians, they get ...

• Agyeman 1 month ago

SO WHO'S CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK,. MAHAMA? SO THIS MAN DOESN'T HAVE SHAME FOR TAKING WHOLE WORLD KNOWN BRIBE.... I MEAN CHOBO AND HAS THE NERVE TO TALK ABOUT THESE SMALL SMALL MONIES? TO THE EXTENT THAT HE'S CALLING FOR COUR ...

• Paapa 1 month ago

We support you. Be strong the corruption is too much.

• Aman. 1 month ago

Fire people arrest people seizure of Akans property and persecute people that's all what you're doing. The same fate awaits you gonja sakawa mafia.

• Yaw 1 month ago

MASSA, FORGET, YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING TO YOUR OWN APPOINTEES. FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP THE NONSENSE. JUST TODAY GCB HAS ANNOUNCED THEY WILL BE INCREASING THEIR TARRIFS. ANOTHER HARDSHIP ON US.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

CECILIA DAPAAH SHOULD BE THE NUMBER ONE ON THE LIST

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

YAW COCAINE SNIFFING IDIOT, TELL US HOW A COUNTRY CAN BE FIXED?. KWASEAMPENI!

• PETER ASIEDU, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF NURTURE NATURE FOUNDATION 1 month ago

This is a brilliant decision by government to avoid the time delayed in court for prosecution.

• We are not in the military ers! 1 month ago

You think we are under a military govt where the judiciary is controlled by wee smoking PDCsin a Public Tribunal?

• MAHAMA THIS SHOWS HOW USELESS BOTH YOU AND THE AG ARE 1 month ago

What you are trying to set up is a lower Court whose decision will still be dubject to Appeal to a Higher Court ib the system you are trying to circumvent.

Who advises you. You need to sack the AG if he is part of those wh ...

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Mahama please curb the galamsey. Ghana has become a failed state.

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Good, this is what i want to hear, NPP THIEFS stolen and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies they were arrested and leaves them walking free, talking Rubbish, people who cost financial loss to the State, NDC president Mahama se ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

What about the traditional courts in Ghana? Only the poor will be arrested.

• Free Radicals 1 month ago

Does it include renting Amerigenerators to steal Ghana money?SADA And Asonbata?

• CRUSADER 1 month ago

GOD HELPS GH! YOU STARTED WITH WOMEN PAD STRAIGHT AWAY INTO OFFICE! HOW MUCH DID YOU BLOW? CANT IT HAS DTARTED SOMETHING ?HOW MUGH DID YOU BLOWTO PACIFY YOUR AWAM gods?AND HOW MANY HUMAN RITUALS PERFORMED?HE WATCHES US ALL FR ...

• Nana K 1 month ago

Too much talk.

Bring the TRIBUNALS on!

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ut ...