I’ll make university education free for all Ghanaians - Dr Yaw Adutwum

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Free SHS 1 month ago

Very low bar. Kwasea biaaa p3 president adi

• Bk 1 month ago

Look at this foolish opportunist too. He has realized akufo adwee used free shs to fool Ghanaians so why not

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ~~~~# ...

• Carlino 1 month ago

Double Track system for universities?
    Where are the jobs after graduation?
    Where are the hostels to accommodate the students?

You will be better off to preach building hostels to provide free accommodation

• KOFI 1 month ago

This free, free, free thing will bankrupt the country.

• Maame 1 month ago

We are going to live freeeeeeeee! Government will give us everything for dash. Hei! Politicians will stoop at any level to harness votes from unwatchful people. Beware!

• Acc-Ksi Hwy Feasibilities Studies 1 month ago

@Bk: Is it not insulting for this NDC regime, with its leader, Pres JM, who majored in societal control, to hire, replete the government with a bunch of journos to stifle, actually suppress dissenting opinions, such as what i ...

• Raymond 1 month ago

Talk is cheap!

• EASY HOW ARE GOING TO PAY FOR IT? TALK IS CHEAP BRO 1 month ago

Under your watch, Ghanaians kids were fed one Cedi a day in the school feeding program. They were given foods, worms will reject. Even that, NPP faithfuls were stealing from that. Talk is cheap. Go into farming and that may h ...

• NONALIGNED 1 month ago

HE'S MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONES UNDER WHO'S WATCH, THERE WAS SHORTAGE OF SIMPLE CHALK FOR SCHOOLS, BUT MANAGED TO BECOME PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT!
    MEANING HE'S MORE QUALIFIED TO BE PRESIDENT THAN THOSE TWO OCCUPYING THE ...

• SD.com 1 month ago

Baboon talking

• NONALIGNED 1 month ago

ALL NDC FOOTSOLDIERS KNOW IS INSULTS AND NOTHING ELSE! EMPTY BARRELS THEY SAY MAKE THE MOST NOISE INDEED!!

• Jimmy 1 month ago

just become just because he president. Where is he going to get the money from. Even freeb SHS the govt is struggling and you’re talking about adding free university education. off, you’re losing my respect.!

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

This new week, Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what ...

• We are NPP 1 month ago

My NPP loyalists have started with FREE this FREE that again.
    These people dont respect the inteligence of Ghanaians

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 month ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• New Ghana 1 month ago

U can say that again

• Sycamore 1 month ago

Tomfoolery! Even the greatest economy on earth the US has not made university education free.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

You are very correct. In Uncle Sam’s country, nobody can even file for Bankruptcy on Student’s Loans. Before Obama became President of the USA, he had been a Senator and a Politician for many years but he was very much in ...

• @Godisking 1 month ago

You've spent considerable years in the USA and look at what you are promising. Unconscionable. Yes Ghanaians are cheap to be exploited with vain promises so there you are, free free free everything.

• Arko 1 month ago

Even America universities are way expensive for citizens. Delusional ideas.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Mr former minister come again this time you hit below belt. " free university education?"

• Kofi 1 month ago

There are so many countries in the world with free tertiary education

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Never in any true Democratic countries. It can only happen in Socialist and Communist countries where the Government decides on what must be taught and studied. In such countries too, the Government decides on who goes to the ...

• Truth 1 month ago

You are not serious! I thought you are a bit sensible but wei deaa...talk about creation of jobs and stop free shit

• Nanaba Amoako 1 month ago

Later free lunch and supper for Ghanians

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

The NPP hasn't learnt from certain mistakes they made. Having put so much finances into the free SHS, led to slowing down of other developments.

• A.B Asante 1 month ago

So where were these ideas when he was serving under NAADA? Wicked minister

• ??? 1 month ago

The only thing this man knows is education. Even that, he worked on only SHS and destroyed public basic schools. The presidency is now ??? Everyone thinks they can be. No wonder our Country is where it is now - Dirty, Disorga ...

• Edzrekese 1 month ago

Buluuuuu. Wo ye kwasea paaaa. Gyimigyimi . Who do you think you're deceiving?? Wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa!!! ANIMAL come again.

• Nanaba Amoako 1 month ago

Ghanians are tired of free things. Please why not free transport for the aged

• Free medical care - Omanba 1 month ago

Yes.free medical care for the poor,pensioners and the disabled.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

NKWASEASEM

• Pee 1 month ago

Who appointed you as Education Minister? No sense in what you are saying,

• Odjame 1 month ago

Dreamer we don't need this free free education any more , we need jobs . Expand the economy to creat jobs and people canoY their wards school fees . The nonsense from npp and NDC must stop now . Many graduates with no jobs ...

• Cool 1 month ago

Just look at how sensible NPP flagbearers are? Free university education for all.. Wow.. how do you intend to fund that? Where's the sense in these? These people are taking us for granted.

• Bawumia bulgatang 1 month ago

Kwasia ,another criminal

• K. Kusi 1 month ago

You mean traffic light university education like you did to secondary education? Spare us the nonsense.

• GPS 1 month ago

We Africans don't know our main problems. Why Africa is rich but can not develop like North America, Europe, and Asia? We must ask ourselves why? Corruption, mismanagements of our resources, science, and technologies industri ...

• Jimmy 1 month ago

What? Is he talking from his ANUS just become just because he president. Where is he going to get the money from. Even freeb SHS the govt is struggling and you’re talking about adding free university education. off, you ...

• Observer 1 month ago

They are bereft of ideas so they talk anyhow

• Osei 1 month ago

Nkwasea3m nkoaa, who told you they need free universities. We need jobs and industry not schools

• Dr. Alhaji Koblavi Osei Mensah Tetteh 1 month ago

I wonder what this guy is smoking. Banana leaves or Pawpaw leaves?

• Bk man 1 month ago

These people are under a serious curse
    That's what they are getting now.They still
    think Ghanaians are fools like them.Free
    University indeed.what was your free shs
    Idiots!

• Augustina Quayson 1 month ago

Please Dr Adu Twum, please where are you going to get the money to fund the free university education? Please under Dr Nkrumah, university education was free. We ate free food with dessert, we went to coffee room f ...

• Manuel, Gh 1 month ago

wow, there is actually grace in old age.. M”am you have written well. it appeals to conscience and thoughts. I will personally convey this message to Adu Twum. yh

• Jack 1 month ago

Masa, you haven't even won your primaries and you are making big promises. Enough of the free free. The free free compromises quality.

• @Godisking 1 month ago

Buffoon

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

Crap! Just stop the npp super corruption and we will be able to pay our own University fees. Always going for the easier things to do because yhey know they can Always borrow in our name to fool us. Ghana's pressng needs is ...

• , 1 month ago

WHERE US TEACHERS GALOP MONEY FOR THEIR WORKSHOPS, CRIMINAL, NPP NEVER AGAIN, DONT WASTE UR MONEY PLS. KWASIAFOUR U THINK WE ARE FOOOLS. ALL STEM EDUCATION IS IN UR REGION, STUPID OLD FOOL

• , 1 month ago

WHERE IS TEACHERS GALOP MONEY FOR THEIR WORKSHOPS, CRIMINAL, NPP NEVER AGAIN, DONT WASTE UR MONEY PLS. KWASIAFOUR U THINK WE ARE FOOOLS. ALL STEM EDUCATION IS IN UR REGION, STUPID OLD FOOL U LOOTED ALOT AS EDUCATION MINIS ...

• Salim 1 month ago

Free university for all with tracks system, another scammers

• SD.com 1 month ago

Aboa otrofo.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Look at you. Just look at your self. You think your free shs gimmick, we will fall for another free, free.

• OmarX 1 month ago

Have you seen the disaster the free things are causing to us in the country?? You this leaders herh, you just make promises without giving it a second thought then when you win power you rush to implement them without putting ...

• Joy 1 month ago

We the wise people knows that you can make it and you worth more than any of the candidates who are seeking flagship in npp. But trust me you will not win because npp delegates only sell their votes to the rich man in the con ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

Hmmm where are you going to get money from o do this? Politicians not be forcing things or policies which can not be sustainable.

• FREE VARSITY EDUCATION IN GHANA? - Omanba 1 month ago

Free university education in Ghana? Even in countries where Ghana goes to borrow money university education is not free. Cut your suit according to your cloth,please.

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

You are just talking from your anus

• BBB 1 month ago

Thiese politicians are just ready to collapse Ghana completely.

• Zamata 1 month ago

How free is free? What will be the quality of the said education? Currently our university graduates are all social media content creators and clerical staff, no knowledge of technology, science or anything. Worse, the best o ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 month ago

Use loans instead of free. A graduate must pay for his education after completion and started working..

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

Stop this nonsense! Where did you get GHC4.7 million to register as a presidential candidate? Corruption galore! None of you will win! You think Ghanaians are fools?

• Alufa 1 month ago

Look at this gyemiiii again. After destroying all secondary schools? Now is the universities? I think you will sell your mother's beads to raise that funds. Gyemiiii wei paaaaaa

• Tatabata 1 month ago

Useless character

• Arko 1 month ago

University is shit paper now. No jobs and useless certificates. Even when you go abroad most of them do not have graduate jobs.

Lawyers, engineers, health graduates working in supermarkets and others doing menial jobs with ...

• Fakei 1 month ago

Why do you want to destroy university education in Ghana Adutwum?

• Yes. 1 month ago

It will be weak education with poor intellectual capabilities of students, like the students you produce in your regime as a minister.

• Yes. 1 month ago

This man will completely destroy education and should not be given the little opportunity again.

• Baga 1 month ago

Please stop this free free and use the resources for the infrastructures which the country lacks.
    After that then you can talk about reducing the cost burden on certain things not free.
    You were in America is Universit ...

• Abrefa 1 month ago

Adutwum is still talking nonsense.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 month ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• Sojourner Truth 1 month ago

You'll make it free, with whose money?

• ARNOLD ARYEE 1 month ago

Hello :

You are lying. God Help you.

Nii Ayi.

• +JOJO 1 month ago

Why free university education when FSHS is yet to be well funded? How do we black people think? Can the State provide everything free?

• Louis 1 month ago

Once bitten, twice shy. Changing the economy from Guggisberg, 'one district, one factory', 'one district, one dam', 'one district, one million dollars', 'agenda 111', 'one man, one car', and more of these came as slogans neve ...

• New Ghana 1 month ago

Concert man. U think our tertiary students are like your nursery pupils u had in America? NPP never again.

• NANA 1 month ago

WHERE ON THIS PLANET IS UNIVERSITY/COLLEGE EDUCATION FREE? MAYBE THE MONEY THAT HE AND HIS CRONIES STOLE DURING THE NPP 8-EAR RULE WILL BE REINVESTED IN THE COLLEGE EDUCATION AND BRING DOWN COST OF COLLEGE EDUCATION TO ZERO.E ...

• Asem 1 month ago

Adutwum, is university education free in America ?
    Criminals want to rule Ghana.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

With which money?

• KWEKU NYANSAH OTUBLOHUM 1 month ago

DR, PLEASE FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO GIVE GHANIANS. WE ARE FED UP WITH THIS HACKNEYED PROMISES. STOP WASTING OUR EARS. WE ARE WISE NOW. USE YOUR MONEY TO FILL THE POTHOLESS IN YOUR VILLAGE. IT WILL BENEFIT A GREATER NUMBER OF ...

• Test2 1 month ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN
    EVEN RICH WESTERN COUNTRIES DO NOT HAVE FREE UNIVERSITY EDUCATION
    THIEF ADUTWUM WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO GET THE MONEY FROM OR FROM THE STATE MONIES YOU STOLE WHEN YOUR CORRUPT NPPIGS GOVT WAS IN POWER