for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”
Romans 10:13 .. .. .
Nii 2 months ago
We shd thank Fmr President John Kufour for that. What if he had not put up that Jubilee House? Where would John Mahama get that serenity to have that chat with his guest?NDC fight to get a vision.
Kojo Kankam 2 months ago
For lack of knowledge
The Jubilee House was a donation from INDIA 2 months ago
@ Nii. It was built by India for Ghana. Do a FACT CHECK. Watch the building design well from the front street. It is Indian architecture. Stop telling lies
Benji 2 months ago
Akuffo Addo was having conversations with Meek Mill( in T-shirt and shorts and sneekers), courtesy of Gyankroma. lol. NPP paa.
Samus 2 months ago
If it was a donation from India, then why did the ndc criticize it. The ndc is a party of fools.
Snyder 2 months ago
Kwaseato, was it not mahama and his Ndc acid mouth communicators was said they will use the Jubilee house for chicken farm?
Confuxius 2 months ago
Kwashia bi @Nii.... Ony3 aye gbemi onu! Before Kuffuor came, we had our historic and culturally-indispensable edifice called "The Flagstaff House". It is a sad thing to recall how you NPP demonic vagabonds have desecrated that place with your wide scale corruption. May God keep you criminals out of political power for a very long time
Pelicles. 2 months ago
The Flagstaff House was a colonial military building so, stop labeling it as "Our historic and culturally indispensable edifice". Tell Mahama to go and use the Castle because he insulted Kufuor for putting up the Jubilee House.
It was donated to Ghana by the Indian government
Obentaa 2 months ago
Thank you! K4 was notorious for his beggie-beggie, after his chop & quench thievery of the national treasury. The building was donated by India, as you correctly stated. K4’s achievements which he shamelessly boasted about was begging foreign NGOs to come to Ghana to build public toilets.
Martin 2 months ago
The building is an exact replica of a temple in India. Even if the building is a gift from India, which I doubt it, there's nothing Ghanaian or African about the building.
Pelicles. 2 months ago
When the Indians "Donated" the building to Ghana, your father was the president in Ghana, right?
ame 2 months ago
the flagstaff house was a military building is a false statement please check your history if you did not learn about something don't lie to people flagstaff house was built by NKRUMAH.
Pelicles. 2 months ago
So, if Nkrumah built the flagstaff house, why did he name it "Flagstaff House"?
Kwajo 2 months ago
Actually that place was althea seat of government during the reign of our first president, the founder of Ghana, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and the UP now NPP miscreants did the 1966 coup to destroy the place So Kufour came to repair what his party founders destroyed. So Nii or whatever get your facts right!
MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago
THE NDC VOWED NEVER TO USE THAT EDIFICE BECAUSE IT WAS BUILT BY KUFFOUR. THEY EVEN CALLED IT 'NKOKOBOUR'
Snyder 2 months ago
You idiot still thinks that Ghana should maintain that colonial flagstaff house name by the British?
Kessie K. 2 months ago
This is stupidity of the highest order, incompetence in managing Ghanaians. Divided and selective governance. NDC judges and lawyers, it's funny. Intellectual dishonesty and you say what? slavery and what reparations. Stupidity.
Snyder 2 months ago
Well spoken Nii
Barko osae twum 2 months ago
Nii,did you think kuffuor done our country any good? Yes it was kuffuor who negotiated for the building of the new flag staff house currently jubilee house. If we talking about the presidential villa next to jubillee housethan l can say without fear the president kufuors house on the aburi mountain next to peduase lodge built by tax payers money is twice the size of what kuffuor accepted for the indian company to build as residence for our president at jubilee house. So thank him for what. Every president who has left office in this 4th republic should be fully vetted and its got to be fast tracked like a court Marshall. No waste of time and zero protection from prosecution. We are ghanaians need clarification. Those who sent family, househelp to slave for them and their kids should declare how many of those sent have returned. They are all illegally in uk . Properties bought in childrens names and inlaws names. We have a long to go until everycrook is investigated. Ɓ
Paapa 2 months ago
Keep your mouth shut!!! Do you know the castle the former sit of government? Or the state house? Don't display your lack of knowledge on the public platform
Pie Trumpet Pet 2 months ago
Just asking?: who started ‘Jubilee house’ as presidential abode? I’ve lost count after several years of JJ using Osu castle as his presidential residence.
NAA 2 months ago
KUFFOUR BUILT AND THE SAME MAHAMA WAS AGAINST IT
Ama 2 months ago
I suspect the Grenadian President is a Fowl, bcoz NDC promised to use that place for Poultry Farming.As for some of us we know John Mahama and his entire staff over there are Fowls that is why they can't perform.
Well done Jean Mensah 2 months ago
Fowls ruling you with your 81 seats in parliament. Idiot. Hahahahaha
Pelicles. 2 months ago
Kufuor who built the Jubilee House did not use it rather, John Mahama. You see when we insult NDC members as "Do nothings", there are people who do not understand that.
Who did not hear Mahama using unprintable words again ... read full comment
Kufuor who built the Jubilee House did not use it rather, John Mahama. You see when we insult NDC members as "Do nothings", there are people who do not understand that.
Who did not hear Mahama using unprintable words against Kufuor for putting up the Jubilee House with some stupid excuse that Ghanaians are hungry and the best Kufuor can do is to build a presidential palace.
It was built by the Indian government and donated to Ghana. It was not Kuffour himself who built it. Do a FACT CHECK you fools
Pelicles. 2 months ago
When the Indians donated the building as up it, your father was the president in Ghana then, right?
ame 2 months ago
the name JUBILEE HOUSE sounds like gaming shop where people play chacha i think you play chacha a lot so i call you gameboy ofui
Eddy the King 2 months ago
Reparation is not going to help the ordinary Ghanaian, because you lot will share the money and no ordinary Ghanaian can even smell it, what we need is to stop the loot western countries are looting in Africa how can Ghana be paid 10% of our oil money, thats a big crime thats where the future of Africa is and not Reparation
Samo4 2 months ago
D
D
GOLDEN 2 months ago
THE STIFF-NECKED PEOPLE,BLACKS,GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY OUR CREATOR,ITS ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,BUT MANY IGNORE THE FACTS WITH COVER-UPS ETC!!!!!!!!!!
FORG ... read full comment
THE STIFF-NECKED PEOPLE,BLACKS,GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY OUR CREATOR,ITS ALL WRITTEN IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,BUT MANY IGNORE THE FACTS WITH COVER-UPS ETC!!!!!!!!!!
FORGET ABOUT REPARATIONS,WHICH WILL ONLY END UP IN THE POCKETS OF GREEDY POLITICIANS,STOP INTERNAL CORRUPTION AND PUT AN END TO DECADES OF FOREIGN EXPLOITATION IN DIFFERENT FORMS,AS NOTHING COMES FOR FREE!!!!!!!!
FunnyGhana 2 months ago
Beautiful photo and setting. The whole city should look like this and not the horrible dumpsite it looks everywhere you turn with no law and order. Containers, fitters, kiosks, illegal shacks, car dealers just spring up anywhere on the roadside and pretend the place belongs to them and turn the place into a mess.
Sondonti 2 months ago
Mahama the Airbus thief was giving the Grenadian PM tips on how to steal an Airbus.
Breaking the Breaking the 8 2 months ago
We will not vote for your kwasea Bawumia. Go and commit suicide
Prudhomme - President Maham needs to be groomed 2 months ago
Sticking hands in your pockets while talking to someone is a sign of low confidence or none in oneself. The handlers of the president must teach him the proper posture!
Ambrose 2 months ago
Your Akufo Monkey Addo was tying a white cloth on his wrist like a former Bkack Stars player wearing the number 7 jersey. Kwerhh
Confuxius 2 months ago
At least, he's not ordering the Grenadian Prime Minister to stand up and worship him! You can see the friendly conversation that is going on there. For a fact, we like Mahama one million times than your dreadful Akyem mampam
Pelicles. 2 months ago
Satan has admirers, and why do you think children do follow a madman?
Prudhomme - You are very ignorant 2 months ago
I am not one of those NPP/NDC bullshit people that Ghana has overly grown. Go an research yourself about that posture.
Why should everything be seen in the lenses of NPP/NDC in Ghana?
Your are very ignorant. Go to any ... read full comment
I am not one of those NPP/NDC bullshit people that Ghana has overly grown. Go an research yourself about that posture.
Your are very ignorant. Go to any interview in the civilized world and stick your hands into your pocket and see if you will get the job.
FACT 2 months ago
The money should be given to the blood relatives who endured the pains and sufferings for the loss of their enslaved family members.
African leaders have no right to demand and keep the reparations.
The money should be given to the blood relatives who endured the pains and sufferings for the loss of their enslaved family members.
NONALIGNED 2 months ago
NOW THE PRESIDENT FEELS GOOD RECEIVING OTHER PRESIDENTS AND WALKING THEM THROUGH THE JUBILEE HOUSE GARDENS, RIGHT?
FIRST THE CONDERMNED THE CONSTRUCTION, THEN THEY SAID THEY WILL USE IT FOR A POULTRY FARM, THEN WHEN THE TIME ... read full comment
NOW THE PRESIDENT FEELS GOOD RECEIVING OTHER PRESIDENTS AND WALKING THEM THROUGH THE JUBILEE HOUSE GARDENS, RIGHT?
FIRST THE CONDERMNED THE CONSTRUCTION, THEN THEY SAID THEY WILL USE IT FOR A POULTRY FARM, THEN WHEN THE TIME CAME, ITS IMPORTANCE DONNED ON THEM AND THEY STARTED USING IT, BUT BECAUSE THERE WAS NO VISION TOWARDS THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THE BUILDING, THEY HAD NO IDEA HOW TO USE AND MAINTAIN IT, SO BY THE TIME NDC LEFT OFFICE, THE JUBILEE HOUSE GARDEN WAS SO UNKEPT IT LOOKED LIKE A WILD JUNGLE! NO MOWING, NO CLEANING, NO TRIMMING NOR PRUNING OF THE FLOWERS AS COULD BECLEARLY SEEN FROM THE FRONTAL OF THE JUBILEE HOUSE BY THE ROADSIDE!!
IT TOOK NPP UNDER AKUFFO ADDO TO COME AND TIDY UP THE JUBILEE HOUSE AND BRING THE GARDEN BACK TO LIFE, AND TODAY SOMEBODY IS PROUD PUTTING HIS HANDS IN HIS POCKET RECEIVING OTHER VISITING PRESIDENTS!!!
FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE AND VISION, MY PEOPLE PERISH!
Sense 2 months ago
Thanks to Kwame Nkrumah
BIG EYE IS WATCHING YOU. 2 months ago
WHO ARE THE HYPOCRITES NDC OR NPP?
Rpk 2 months ago
Ei ndc they forgetting omane Boamah and others so soon.
Samus 2 months ago
Rak , didn't you see Asiedu Nketia vowing to sacrifice human lives during the campaign? Asiedu Nketia even visited the family of Dr. Sarpong to thank them.
Agyeman 2 months ago
NYE DIE EHIANI. DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY ON GALAMSEY OR YOU'RE ALMOST IMMEDIATELY GONE. JUST DON'T THINK NOTHING IS SIMMERING. YOO.
Charles oppong 2 months ago
I get so much anger when our present day leaders blame the western world for slavery 300yrs ago bcos our ansestor then play part at that time.even now our present day leaders are still selln us to western world in a different way/form
Gordon 2 months ago
Mr president why is your hands in your pocket it is very rude to do that
Amoasi 2 months ago
Shut up there! Do you see him angrily asking the man to kneel down before him? Ditty hypocrites.....
GH 2 months ago
Courtesy ought to have advised Mahama for his body language. A visited Prime Minister automatically is his peer. Keeping hands in pocket to address a most senior man from a far away country where His country people would be watching is never speaking well for well matured and educated people of Ghana. Arrogance in the country is now displayed outside. After all what is Ghana, a poorly managed country. I feel sad for thé visited PM. Looking down upon him as the sign spoke. How many times had Mahama addressed a family member in that way. How much more a visiting PM. Is that the way he speak to Ghanaian MPs? Arrogance, a betrayal of ones own dignity. SAD.
Okukuseku 2 months ago
Shameless Pharisee! You NPP idiots are far more dangerous than the hypocritical Pharisses of Jesus' time. Foolish boy vagabond... we didn't see you writing your long and nonsensical thesis when your stupid chimpanzee was ordering our noble Chiefs and Queens to stand up before greeting him. Today, you are here, stupidly lecturing us about body language. May the smelly odour from your mother's armpit kill you early.
Snyder 2 months ago
Only ewes on this platform are insulting Nana Addo and president Kuffour. No doubt ewes in this country are the most backward citizens who have fled their own region and scattered around every tiny corner in the country. Almost half of the entire voltarians in the country are sheltering in the Ashanti Region and yet they always insult the Ashantis. Sooner or later the entire voltarians in the Ashanti Region will be annihilated.
Akplenyo Markin 2 months ago
You are just mad. Lunatic
Nimmosia 2 months ago
Hahahaha.... such a pitiable Ewe-phobia lunatic..!!! How long will you morons go about crying under the reign of the mighty Ewes? You are always the ones on Ghanaweb who will be crying "Ewe-Ewe-Ewe!!" , but the people don't even have the time at all for you idiots. So who is the winner??
Joe 2 months ago
it is so sad that 3 heads of state are chatting, the content of their discussion dies not matter. The Osu Castle had a beautiful rose garden.
Kwaku A. Danso, PhD 2 months ago
I can only see 1 photo - but does the beauty of the Presidential mansion not trigger a little possibility in the Presidents mind that Ghana can demand us to change our culture and set aside in every major town or city to develop PUBLIC PARKS so the children behind will also learn to appreciate nature and beauty!
That is what Leadership does!
Thank you Mr. President!
Free Radicals 2 months ago
Ghanaians let’s pray for Grenadine PM so our liar incompetent president John Dramani Mahama should not infect him with this lying syndrome and incompetence.
Koppong 2 months ago
Talking about slavery and reparations and you are sending nurses to another country
Sick mahama
Talking about slavery and reparations and you are sending nurses to another country
Sick mahama
Nyameba 2 months ago
No any leader in Ghana have stolen from the country more than JJ Rawlings and his National Demons Congress so you people should stop calling J A Kuffours name. After all what have National Demonic Congress did or can do for the country other than stealing money.Now John Mahama have given his brother Ibrahim Mahama a gold concession worth more than 7 billion American dollars but that’s okay with silly idiots fools and stupid N D C followers.Where are the so called stupid journalists,pastors,Duncan Mills and the so called men of God.He said he will come like a thief so we all are watching his arrival
George 2 months ago
Interesting. I didn't know there is a garden at the Flagstaff House. All we see is the concrete in front of the building where ceremonies are held.
For lack of knowledge
Kwashia bi @Nii.... Ony3 aye gbemi onu! Before Kuffuor came, we had our historic and culturally-indispensable edifice called "The Flagstaff House". It is a sad thing to recall how you NPP demonic vagabonds have desecrated tha ...
The Flagstaff House was a colonial military building so, stop labeling it as "Our historic and culturally indispensable edifice". Tell Mahama to go and use the Castle because he insulted Kufuor for putting up the Jubilee Hou ...
Thank you! K4 was notorious for his beggie-beggie, after his chop & quench thievery of the national treasury. The building was donated by India, as you correctly stated. K4’s achievements which he shamelessly boasted about ...
Actually that place was althea seat of government during the reign of our first president, the founder of Ghana, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and the UP now NPP miscreants did the 1966 coup to destroy the place So Kufour came ...
This is stupidity of the highest order, incompetence in managing Ghanaians. Divided and selective governance. NDC judges and lawyers, it's funny. Intellectual dishonesty and you say what? slavery and what reparations. Stupidi ...
Well spoken Nii
Nii,did you think kuffuor done our country any good? Yes it was kuffuor who negotiated for the building of the new flag staff house currently jubilee house. If we talking about the presidential villa next to jubillee houseth ...
Who did not hear Mahama using unprintable words again ...
Reparation is not going to help the ordinary Ghanaian, because you lot will share the money and no ordinary Ghanaian can even smell it, what we need is to stop the loot western countries are looting in Africa how can Ghana be ...
D
FORG ...
Beautiful photo and setting. The whole city should look like this and not the horrible dumpsite it looks everywhere you turn with no law and order. Containers, fitters, kiosks, illegal shacks, car dealers just spring up anywh ...
Your are very ignorant. Go to any ...
FIRST THE CONDERMNED THE CONSTRUCTION, THEN THEY SAID THEY WILL USE IT FOR A POULTRY FARM, THEN WHEN THE TIME ...
Thanks to Kwame Nkrumah
I get so much anger when our present day leaders blame the western world for slavery 300yrs ago bcos our ansestor then play part at that time.even now our present day leaders are still selln us to western world in a different ...
Courtesy ought to have advised Mahama for his body language. A visited Prime Minister automatically is his peer. Keeping hands in pocket to address a most senior man from a far away country where His country people would be w ...
Shameless Pharisee! You NPP idiots are far more dangerous than the hypocritical Pharisses of Jesus' time. Foolish boy vagabond... we didn't see you writing your long and nonsensical thesis when your stupid chimpanzee was orde ...
Only ewes on this platform are insulting Nana Addo and president Kuffour. No doubt ewes in this country are the most backward citizens who have fled their own region and scattered around every tiny corner in the country. Almo ...
Hahahaha.... such a pitiable Ewe-phobia lunatic..!!! How long will you morons go about crying under the reign of the mighty Ewes? You are always the ones on Ghanaweb who will be crying "Ewe-Ewe-Ewe!!" , but the people don't e ...
I can only see 1 photo - but does the beauty of the Presidential mansion not trigger a little possibility in the Presidents mind that Ghana can demand us to change our culture and set aside in every major town or city to deve ...
Sick mahama
No any leader in Ghana have stolen from the country more than JJ Rawlings and his National Demons Congress so you people should stop calling J A Kuffours name. After all what have National Demonic Congress did or can do for t ...