Torkornoo files application seeking to stop appointment of Baffoe-Bonnie as CJ

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Danube 1 month ago

This girl's shamelessness and wo nti gyae will over her one day!

• Dictionary 1 month ago

Shamelessness is the lack of shame, especially regarding actions or behaviors that are generally considered wrong, improper, or unacceptable. It can be characterized by a bold defiance of proprieties, a lack of guilt or remor ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Obviously the law is about nothing. Just survival of the fittest!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 month ago

OSONO MAAME,, THIS ONE DIEERR,, IT HAS REACHED WITCHCRAFT LEVEL OO,, EIII OSONO MAAME STUBBORN ACADEMY VICE PRESIDENT.... OSONO MAAME SAYS SHE WONT GO LA!!!! EEEIIIIIIIII!!!!!

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Ah this Get-rude b!tch kwraa why?

• KOFI 1 month ago

This woman is being advised by bad political forces. Mr Torkenoo get some balls.

• Rex 1 month ago

Maame wei pre koraa dodo,much Ado about nothing.

• AUSTRALIA JOBS 1 month ago

AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY

Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.

All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

See these brainless robots, Onyame betua mo ka

• Kwame 1 month ago

Hmmmmm! Something must have been wrong somewhere ooo! It think you should the medical experts and psychologists mus begin to really finds out how she has come so far oo! Is public office possession or paternal inheritance at ...

• Fromtomfrom 1 month ago

The loss of power and privilege is driving her insane. She must be getting bad advice also from the controlling husband on whose behalf she committed acts of corruption, illegality and financial loss to the state.

• Emma 1 month ago

This woman is getting very bad advice from somewhere. She should stop disgracing herself.

• Jk 1 month ago

Surely something is happening but that something is Mahama who wants to use politics wrongly. If Mahama didn't advice himself very very very well he will create problems in future

• Gbeho Agbo 1 month ago

You must be crazy and an npp idiot. She bastardised the supreme court and must be jailed for it. This woman is evil

• BITTER TRUTH 1 month ago

She's a witch.

• KONTSEKE 1 month ago

BITTER TRUTH….don't blaspheme! Witches don’t know her, PLEASE!

• Owuo Mpo Suro 1 month ago

Ao, Ewurade! Now I know for sure that this kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo has gone totally mad........

• Sixxo 1 month ago

Please, don't give this crazy woman even one cedi from her entitlement. She's a damn witch!

• Atwima 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is even laughing at her

• Sam 1 month ago

No matter how many noise are made...............

• Arkhosua 1 month ago

....in the end, "THE LAW IS THE LAW"

• We are NPP 1 month ago

Getrude Torkornu should get it right and straight forward that the good people of Ghana have moved on without her. She should get it right and learn to move on with her life

• Welcome home. 1 month ago

Both Ankaful and Pantang Psychiatric Hospitals are ready to receive former Chief Justice Gertrude Araba Esaaba Sackey Torkornoo.

The shock of her dismissal and menopause is having a negative impact on her mental well-being ...

• Mr Bob 1 month ago

This madam needs to check her mental health before is too late.

• JJ staff Kukuwa 1 month ago

It’s good, let’s see those in High Court supporting her nonsense. There are some high court NPP judges who support her. Let see them.

• TT 1 month ago

Madam please

• NzemaK 1 month ago

It's like kojo saying that I acted silly at school and deserved 2 cane whips. But Kwame also acted a little silly and deserve one cane whip. Ok so cane me but don't spare Kwame..hahahahahaha

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Madam Torkornu will never leave President John Mahama's big balls. She will continue to squeeze it till he collapses. I feel sad for Lordina, her husband is losing his breathe .

• Atwima 1 month ago

Ah, bodamfuor ba @Kwaku Tee! W'abodam ankasa...!!!! Can't you see how Mahama is squeezing her clitoris to the nonsense degree..???? Now, Araba Torkonoo cannot even cry. Aa-booo-waaa...!!!!!

• Esi 1 month ago

Torkornoo is just being simpa payin because she's from winneba. She just can't accept that her post is gone for good. I rather feel sorry for her husband. Such a litigant, knowing you can't win by the constitution. Proper imm ...

• Goodman 1 month ago

THIS WOMAN IS VERY STUPID, WHO DOES SHE THINK SHE AND HER CRIMINAL FAMILY ARE? NKWAASIAFUO

• Q 1 month ago

Than your mother?

• New order 1 month ago

One day someone will shoot her greedy face . She have been paid to delay judgments so ofori atta can't be arrested.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

OFUTUNI BAA KWASEA. YOU THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THE AKYEM THIEVES WHO APPOINTED YOU . FOOLISH WOMAN!

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

ITS LIKE A DREAM. SHE WAS TOLD NPP WILL NEVER LEAVE POWER. USELESS WOMAN!

• Pee 1 month ago

Madam you ha to be honest been sacked period, there's no way you will come back again as CJ. Find something profitable to do with your life. In the first place you were not the one to occupy the CJ position

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

Does this Torkornoo have a husband at all? Or is her husband also as stupid as Mrs Torkornoo? Does she have children? And what are the children saying when their mother is fooling about? A formal educated person allowing hers ...

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 1 month ago

Madam, fight for your right.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Who at all are her advisers???.
    Ghanians will start shooting at her in public soon. Evil woman like that. She thinks Npp will never leave power huh?
    Naniama like that. She should be sacked from the Government bangalow and a ...

• Sheikh 1 month ago

Don't look too far for her advisers. Just above your post, Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ is one of her advisers.

• Pee 1 month ago

Madam it will not work

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Guys who are the advises of this former chief justice, why is she wasting her time, oh for the period that she was the CJ she has nt had what ever she wanted to acquire in life, at least she must be grateful that she once occ ...

• Sheikh 1 month ago

Please, Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ, above is one of her advisers. Talk to Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ.

• Complete BS ** 1 month ago

Madam please get lost already wai . Y3 abr3 w) too much .

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

Araba Torkonoo is just fighting a loosing battle all the time why

• FACT 1 month ago

WHAT DID THE NDC ATTORNEY GENERAL DO TO DOMELEVO?
    DOMELEVO a former Auditor General, who had 2 dates of birth, was a member of the Committee which recommended the removal of the Chief Justice Torkornoo from office.

Obvio ...

• Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 1 month ago

AAAABA MADAM ARABA!
    You’re no more CJ!
    The law is the law!
    Karma has done its work!

• Charles 1 month ago

Someone ( husband or children) should advice madam to let go and move on. There is the saying that "it is not every thing that is right to do that is wise to do". This is where wisdom comes to play. Fact is that" a cockroach ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

She has no point at all! Has she not paid unlawful per diem to her family which essentially amounts to “stealing” from the public purse?

It’s ridiculous how a judge can jail the ordinary man for stealing cassava and ...

• Rita 1 month ago

So , exactly what is this woman's problem?

• Ama 1 month ago

@ Rita Get Out there you're not a female

• Francis Mccarthy 1 month ago

YOU ARE “ HISTORY MADAM “

• AAG 1 month ago

JESUS SAVES

• DOOBIA 1 month ago

This woman thinks she's smart. He did on your instructions. The government used you to do those dirty things against the NDC

• Cici 1 month ago

This woman is not normal, she should be charged for fraud. Paying your daughter and husband perdiems which is illegal is a custodial prison offence.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Over there in Ghana when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad.

• NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 1 month ago

Eeeshiii...hmmm this osono maame

• DDT 1 month ago

This Npp women organizer (Torkornoo) thinks Ghana belongs to her family. She wants to remain relevant but she is a history now. Our children will come and learn how not to be a chief justice and how not to govern a country ( ...

• Tosh 1 month ago

She is at liberty now to go on holidays with all her family, driver, security guard, cook, gardener. Just that this time, it would be with her own money.

• First Offer 1 month ago

Her attempt that one of those applications will land into the hands of a pro npp judge so she gets a fucking ruling will not work. Other than that this is simply madness and this woman may need psychiatric assistance

• Uwusu 1 month ago

This woman is sick. I think she has mental problem. The CJ Torkormoo. What actually did she want.This is showing the true color of her.Ghanaians don't need you as a CJ anymore so you better stop all what is going on.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

This shows how competent Torkornoo is. Just look at how the woman is using the law. It means she is a legal luminary true and true.

• Cat 1 month ago

Who is this woman advisor.....asemoooooo.

• Sheikh 1 month ago

Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ above is one of her advisors ooo

• Lance 1 month ago

This application wouldn't have had any chance in court if she was in charge. She's just lucky that these crop of judiciary are not as corrupt as she and the npp.

• SHAMELESS ARABA SACKEY TOKORNU 1 month ago

Madam you are sacked for being a CRIMINAL SO PLEASE STOP WASTING OUR TIME AND LITTLE RESOURCE LEFT FOR US BY YOUR RETARDED EMPLOYER AKUFFO ADDO. GHANA IS ENROUTE RESETTING OK ?????????.

• Alban Bagbin 1 month ago

Madam Adu Lodge rat. Araba Torkornoo prostitute. Sawasawa sawale ashhh. Your toTo stinks like Aboabo gutter. Aboa bi ba. Select the panel. Go and shout objection overruled at Thadeus Sorry and Tsatsu Tsikata in court again. ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Hahahaha. NPP babies with chisel teeth

• Kojois 1 month ago

Will stupid Mahama listern. People like this are president what do you expect. History and communication president. How can a transfer and condition of service removed a substantive chief justice. Does this constitute miscond ...

• Unanimous FC 1 month ago

Time will not tell anything. You are a fool. Shut your smelly mouth. Stupid fool

• Abu 1 month ago

Kojois, you are a stupid person and an idiot. Go to Nsawam Maximum Security prisons and see those who stole cassava and plantain jailed for stealing. Now, Justice Torkornoo stole Ghana’s money to pay per diem to her immedia ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

@Kojois, time will not say a word.The former CJ allowed her political biases to influence her work and she is now paying for it. Simple

• Menp3 meho as3m 1 month ago

Skin pain go kill madam. The Law is the Law

• Nana 1 month ago

Give us a break this lady

• Kay 1 month ago

This woman, is she not tired......what at all does she want..... aaaaaah....

• She is only establishing flaws in the for prosperity sake 1 month ago

She is using these cases to document the atrocities of the Mahama administration. It is not good for Mahama. Future law students will study these cases and will have no regard for him

• Saigon 1 month ago

No problem. All we want is for this bias Gertrude Araba Torkornoo to be sacked. Thank you Mahama. God bless you Mahama. I made my mind not to vote for you again if you don't sack this dog. But now I and my family will vote ma ...

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Bonnie JSC is the one to nominate judges to sit on this judicial review.

This case is dead on arrival.

The president cannot be prevented from performing his legimate constitutional duty.

• Agnes 1 month ago

What does former CJ want. It is finished.

• Ghana 1 month ago

This Torkonoo pest needs to be fumigated

• Louis 1 month ago

This woman has become a laughing stock. She now seeks to challenge the authority of the President. Is she saying she is above the law? And that she remains indispensable? Hack! Get us a psychiatrist to attest what we hear is ...

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

I think the NPP government wanted to remove her but I don't know what happened. Madam I think you should resign unless you are buying time for your retirement. Thank you.

• Arkhosua 1 month ago

You simply transfer your staff for serious criminal activity and jail common kenkey thieves??? This woman should be tried as in court. By the way, who will preside over your application? The same colleagues you bullied and di ...

• Kofi Akakpo 1 month ago

IS THIS WOMAN NORMAL NO I DON'T THINK SHE IS THE CJ POSITION HER BONAFIDE PROPERTY SHE NEEDS A PSYCHIATRIC CHECK UP. USELESS IDIOT TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE

• kk 1 month ago

This is exactly the reason why I believe the decision to sack this woman is apt. She lacks character, a virtue I believe is required for a person to hold that high office of a CJ. Honestly she doesn't deserve any sympathy at ...

• Truth 1 month ago

…..but at the end of it all - the law is the law.
    Does the law become good for one and not good for the other? In all fairness it should affect all and sundry.
    Madam give up and move on. The CJ’s seat is not a personal ...

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

Jail this Winneba witch. Period

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

You guys are very funny. Someone from ex-president Akufo-Addo and ex-VP Dr. Bawumia and the NPP majority era wants to use and talk about forensic evidence.

Which system in Ghana provided the forensic evidence anyway?. We' ...

• Don G 1 month ago

Where is Afenyo Markin,Akufo Addo & Chairman Wontumi ?
    You guys used her & now look at how she keeps embarrassing herself.
    Madam you were rushed to the superior court & top it up with CJ position so you thought you had cont ...

• Lucky 1 month ago

Jezebel, we are tired of you. Whatever your cronies tell you to file won’t work. See how partisan politics has messed you up. We’ve had enough of you. Go away!

• Araba 1 month ago

This woman has the Same birthday and name with me I have been praying for her to accept everything and open a law chamber and use her connection to get cases so that she can move on but it seems my prayers hasn’t been answe ...

• Serwaa 1 month ago

Uhmm this woman. No wonder she was appointed by akkufo addo

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

This woman is something else, apart from behaving childishly.

• G 1 month ago

Can we allow a woman to lead this country & the answer is No no no.
    America is not making that mistake so won't allow that.
    We accept the Men are real gangster thieves all politicians but the women can sell this country.

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 month ago

Ma'am, you served your masters well and you've been booted out. Please,exit with dignity and stop wasting the time of everyone.

• Musa 1 month ago

Eiii so this foolish woman thinks the cjhood is her birthright errr??? So stupid and helplessly unthinkable.
    She needs counseling bcos the up there is disoriented

• Paapa 1 month ago

Thank God that you are not in jail. You continue fooling around. You have displayed a lot of incompetence within this short period. Such cannot qualify you for the cj position. Please stay away

• Jeffie 1 month ago

I think Torkoono is ill being advised by her friend Afenyo Markins the law talkertive who thinks he knows everything in the law .This Torkoonor must find a seat to rest her soul and beating in the bush. How much she wealth a ...

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

crooks ruling Ghana.

• Ampem 1 month ago

And why are you still here, ofui ba kwasia-kwasia

• Gakpo Vodu 1 month ago

Gyimigyimi witch. Very very very FOOLISH witch. Arse hole witch. Her way forward will be too long. All these nyangas with her foul smelly clit. Spits

• SURVIVAL. 1 month ago

What a stupid woman?It's now showing clearly that this woman is a devilish witch.Nobody must sympathise with her anymore.An idiot of a witch.It's 100% good that you've been sacked.

• SURVIVAL. 1 month ago

What a stupid woman?It's now showing clearly that this woman is a devilish witch.Nobody must sympathise with her anymore.An idiot of a witch.It's 100% good that you've been sacked.

• Agyeman 1 month ago

SO WHAT IF MY WISH OF HAVING BONNIE'S DEMISE BEFORE TO STOP ALL THESE INSULTS ON THIS POOR WOMAN WHO VISIBLY HAS BEEN CHEATED BY MAHAMA JUST TO OFFER THIS WEAK APPOINTMENT TO A PERSON RETIRING IN DECEMBER 2025 JUST BECAUSE HI ...

• Rocky USA 1 month ago

This woman so called torkonoo is just joker in Ghanaians society and disgrace in her family. Ugly people do ugly things. U are really a disgrace to all Ga people
    U are already removed. Instead of to beg for your entitlement ...

• Non aligned observer 1 month ago

E check like the thing pain the woman paaaa

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Unbelieveable! She's now suffering from mental deranged see through pound of flesh she get the job and here her end Confess to your husband you cheat on him by MR SHE and repent in ashes wearing sackcloth with fasting and fer ...

• Nice one madam Torkornoo 1 month ago

Nice one madam Torkornoo!

• C kikongah 1 month ago

It’s a clear and classic questionable attitude of former CJ ! Whose interest is to remain in power by hook or foul means. It’s a shame and madam you are not the only one who knows the law . Look in the mirror and remember ...

• Gh 1 month ago

The npp lawyers just want to chop her small stolen savings..she is a pain in d asss

• Gh 1 month ago

Charlotte Osei went home silently..why can't this biitch do same

• Wow 1 month ago

I guess there is something that Torkorno has missed in that office she ones held.

• Citizen 1 month ago

My dear lady should be making a case for her retirement(removal ) benefits, which deserve some consideration. If the ECOWAS court, the UK bar association and GH one could not save her, one wonders what a high court could do. ...

• Nana 1 month ago

I think Ghana is not taking mental health seriously. This trial is having a serious tole on her. It keeps running in her head to take some action and I think it's not funny anymore. It happened to Amidu and he has survived wi ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Very well said. In Ghana it's only the poor and needy who are supposed to be mad. The rich are never seen/known/supposed to have mental health issues.

• Nana K 1 month ago

This is witchcraft

• ABREWA 1 month ago

Well done Gettie. Show them paa. Put pepper in their eyes.
    Don’t let Mahama and his demons have any peace.
    They will live to see their stupidity.

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

She has money and time to waste. She also has fools who are caught up in their myopic world. Ghana is rising and there no stopping us.

• PETER ASIEDU, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF NURTURE NATURE FOUNDATION 1 month ago

Is it the first time Judges are transferred in the Judicial service

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

Justice Torkornu was tried at Adu Lodge on the Osu Castle driveway.That is where Kojo Tsikata plotted the murder of the three judges and a retired military officer.The Pwamang man called a justice was elected to do the hatche ...

• Ben 1 month ago

This attitude is now an if-am-invited- then-i will spoil the soup mentality. That is selfish to put the whole country on hold.

Doesn't this woman know that life is generally not fair: was she the most brilliant student i ...

• Alufa 1 month ago

Very stupid

• Raspopo 1 month ago

What is her problem kraaaaaa

• JOHN K(Torkornoo is mentally sick. She needs urgent help) 1 month ago

The formal CJ is not mentally sound. She is behaving out of the box. Her friends and some key stake holders should sit her down and talk sense into her brain. She is becoming lawless. How can you stop the president from funct ...

• Kafui 1 month ago

She is never serious and continued to disgrace herself....

• Isaac 1 month ago

those of you saying the woman isnt giving up, she's doing it on purpose. if her government does same, ghanaians shdnt complain

• Asiibase 1 month ago

we need to be concerned for the former Chief justice. With her experience in the justice system, she should have known that no amount of court filings will change the action taken by the president.

• Bk man 1 month ago

This tells you that this woman was doing a lot of dubious things when she was the chief justice
    And a lot of things will come up.Charllote osei was
    sacked by akuffo addo and no body heard anything
    from her.This woman ...

• Concerned Christian 1 month ago

Please, stop insulting Auntie Araba Esaaba from Winneba in Central Region. We must be honest and fear God, period. I believe if the Auntie Araba Esaaba is form some Regions in Ghana, she will get some politicians and other i ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

She is an idiot. Witch. More than stupid

• Esi 1 month ago

Aaaaaah. Annoying like a mosquito.

• Peter 1 month ago

Her case will delay like the E Levy case at the Supreme Court

• OB 1 month ago

Observers are always worried. She has been there before and knows the ins and out of what goes on there so everyone should leave her in peace to fight her fight

• Gbeho Agbo 1 month ago

What a useless witch, she can't take it, she must be jailed for her to understand that she was partisan and therefore corrupt. She really belongs in nsawam jail. She will understand that Ghanaians don't want her because she i ...

• Quophi 1 month ago

These are the men of straw who ganged up against a woman. When power changes he will be impeached

• Fuck you Q-Net 1 month ago

This woman is clearly greedy and a witch! Aaaaahba!