Piaww observers are worried. If you can't beat us, join us.
THE PATRIOTS 1 month ago
I don't recall seeing some people at the inauguration of any of our presidents or other national events.
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
The people of Seychelles need to know that this man called Asantehene is a fraudster who has been banned from Canada. Besides that, he is actively engaged in galamsey.
If they knew better, they would rescind the invitation ... read full comment
The people of Seychelles need to know that this man called Asantehene is a fraudster who has been banned from Canada. Besides that, he is actively engaged in galamsey.
If they knew better, they would rescind the invitation. He is evil beyond words.
Dacosta 1 month ago
So they should have invited wo papa anaaaa
DON 1 month ago
Kwasia like that. U are a big fool.
Dungeon Master 1 month ago
@ Dacosta and Don,
I'm not wishing for them to invite my father or "kwasia." I want them to invite somebody who isn't a fraudster and/or into galamsey.
@ Dacosta and Don,
I'm not wishing for them to invite my father or "kwasia." I want them to invite somebody who isn't a fraudster and/or into galamsey.
DON 1 month ago
People like your father wouldn't get any invitation from Kasoa sub chiefs. Ofui
Ernestine Sackey 1 month ago
Stupid Dungeon Fool, I am not an Ashanti, nut what you posted is not just stupid but shows that you are an envious fool. Is your stupid chief of your useless village missing and thus was not invited?
Erasmus Kwabla Kekeli 1 month ago
Dungeon fool, can you provide evidence if summoned to court? Such unbridled envy is why your family is still poor.
Prime 1 month ago
Are the lands he owns belong to your Dad? When they were busy fighting for our lands and resources, your fathers were busy helping the white man to loot us and deprive us of our resources. Today you are talking about galamsey. Go and do proper mining in your village we will come and buy. By the way we love a fraudster who can help us with his influence not a so called village righteous man who can not even afford bread in his righteousness
SOME CLOWN DRESSED IN A JUGDE ROBE WILL BOOM 1 month ago
I SOME CLOWN WHO IS DRESSED IN APPEAL COURT JUDGE ROBE WILL BOOM AND BARK LIKE A MAD DOG, BECAUSE OF JEALOUSY AND HATRED.
SOME CLOWN DRESSED IN A JUGDE ROBE WILL BOOM 1 month ago
I KNOW SOME CLOWN WHO IS DRESSED IN APPEAL COURT JUDGE ROBE WILL BOOM AND BARK LIKE A MAD DOG, BECAUSE OF JEALOUSY AND HATRED.
AKA 1 month ago
our jounalists are so ignorant; the Asantehene has relatives in the Seychelles, because Yaa Asantewa & King Opoku Ware were exiled to the Seychelles by the British late 19th century; that is the significance of the invite..
Pelicles. 1 month ago
My friend, try to post the right information because a lot of people are aware of what you are talking about. It was Nana Agyemang Prempeh 1 who was exiled to that Island and not Opoku Ware.
hmm 1 month ago
a few moments later Dormaahene on social media ranting
hmm 1 month ago
kk 1 month ago
Go back to your History books, Opoku Ware was not the King who was exiled. That is the reason we all have to be humble on platformns like this. No point ridiculing journalists.
My goodness 1 month ago
Some of you people are so stupid and ignorant it's not funny. Ignorance in full display
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
It's not only because of the significance of the exile of Prempeh I to the Seychelles, but also there have since that time been many descendants of those who accompanied Prempeh. The Seychelles thus boast a significant number of indigenes from the Ashanti Region who have been there since the the time of Prempeh I to the present. It's therefore appropriate to invite Otumfuo to grace the inauguration. Ghana will do well to maintain good ties with the Seychelles.
KH 1 month ago
All the countries that invited Asantehene are not any serious and recognized countries.
Nkonim 1 month ago
I agree with you totallty. Those countries are not as powerful as Sumahene and Dormaa Odikro
Nkonim you have.made me laugh 1 month ago
You made me laugh my ass off!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago
Are you people very sure that those countries that invited the Asantehene are not that recognized and significant? Could it be that your father, yourself, and anybody from your family has been recognized to such a function that you are growing crazy?. Nobody from my family and myself has been recognized to any such function but that should not make me feel embittered because nobody from my family is as recognized in Ghana and internationally as the Asantehene. I oftentimes disagree with the Asantehene because of his youthful exuberant lifestyle in Canada where he is wanted to start a Prison life, and Europe. If you are a Ghanaian, try to appreciate that the Asantehene and his entourage have been invited to such a function. Were any of you and your family members invited or written to, to be informed of such a function? Just be proud of being a Ghanaian.
I am taking this opportunity to inform the Asantehene that at his age, he should live a life of dignity and distinction for people to honor and respect him. I lived in Asanteman during my formative years and I admire the unquestionable and unquenchable attitude of the Asante people to hardworking and dedication to their group. The Asante people seldom fight against each other’s town and kill and destroy the property of each other as the Bawku people have been doing before many of us were born. Thanks to the Asantehene the Dagomba people are not fighting each other.. Yes, let us become civilized, care for each other and MAKE THE WHOLE OF GHANA VERY GREAT. Let us eschew negative tendencies like Tribalism and general hatred for people who are not from our ethnic group.
Alidu 1 month ago
When will you stop your Ashantis hatred and be blessed. Ashantis are like Israelis. Whenever curses Israel will be cursed and whenever blesses Israel will be blessed also. Simple words of advice for your blessings
Jhonny 1 month ago
Most of us in Ghana here are not even aware of a town or village called Sumaa or Dormaa
Hospital Blanket 1 month ago
Odwan, what about UK? Why are you craving to go there? Kwasiampanii.
Prime 1 month ago
What about London. Mention where you come from so that we know you
Kofi Jesus 1 month ago
Jealously and envienes is the biggest disease in Ghana many Ghanaians don't read, Seychelles passport is one of the powerful passport in Africa. only Seychelles passport and Morocco passport can enter Canada without visa in Africa.
Wiamoase. Great you have informed the Asante, Akyem, the Kwahu, and Bono Ahafo people. We are going to troop to Canada in our numbers and enjoy their Welfare State conditions and are not coming back to OGYAKUROM Ghana. Hmmm. The Cybersecurity Nigerians are also coming in their large numbers. I pity the Canadians because the Criminal Nigerians are even able to outsmart Uncle Sam. The only people that the Zoogerians have not been able to outsmart are the Jews who are damn smart, the North Koreans and the Chinese because those countries will not allow Zoogerians into their country. They are not Democratic and Human Rights and Justice are not in their vocabularies books.
Poku 1 1 month ago
Nana Piaoooooow
Peace 1 month ago
Piawww Opemsou wo nkwa so
Nsoh 1 month ago
It’s good for him and grandchildren to meet
Aduana ba 1 month ago
Cheap ashanti popularity
Kaz 1 month ago
Thats your problem.We love it.Go and drown in a pit latrine
Hospital Blanket 1 month ago
But it sells well.
Ransom 1 month ago
Nkyene nkamfo ne ho
Spare us the noise
Nkyene nkamfo ne ho
Spare us the noise
Efo Kofi 1 month ago
Pls tag domahene to see the difference he should stop the nonsense he is no near ashantihene the difference is clear Mahama should know that nonsense
Asante Kingdom 1 month ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
God is King 1 month ago
God richly bless you for the education. This is my first time hearing this and has triggered me to inquire further, of which it’s true. In fact they’ve named two warships to honor Ashantis. I’m proud to be an Ashanti. Kum apem aa, ….
Alidu 1 month ago
Also, 60% of Jamaicans are the decedent of Ashantis. May God of Abraham bless and protect the great Israel, America and Ashanteman
Kaz 1 month ago
This is inaccurate.There are some Jamaicans with Ashanti blood but not 60%.Fanti,other akan and Igbo ancestry is also present
Not 80% but they are quite many and some of them live like the Asante people and eat Asante food. They can be pompous and arrogant. Yes, the British were afraid of them during the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade so they took many of their Asante Slaves that they bought from the Dankyira and the Akwamu to Jamaica. One of their Asante Warriors was a lady called Nina. She led a rebellion against the British Occupation Forces in Jamaica and fled to the Forest Mountains from where they occasionally attacked the British. It is very sad, bad, and unfortunate that Jamaica has now become a Criminal Den and are not easily allowed into the USA and Canada. I have stopped going there because it is not safe at all. There are various Gangs who attack each other even during Broad Daylight, and the Police cannot do anything because they are themselves scared and afraid.
They eat all Ghanaian food, drink APIO, eat BANKU and FUFU. Their FUFU Is made from a kind of Green Bananas that the Guans of Ghana make theirs from. They are proud to trace their ancestry to the Asante people of Ghana. Weed smoking is their favorite.
Ghanaba KK 1 month ago
This means that the Ashantis were so weak to be sent as slaves or our chiefs were so greedy and insensitive to sell our ancestors of as slaves.
This is very sad and disappointing.
This means that the Ashantis were so weak to be sent as slaves or our chiefs were so greedy and insensitive to sell our ancestors of as slaves.
Omanbapa 1 month ago
Asantehene should give one of the invites to dormaahene so that he will be happy and stop the unnecessary noise
Nii Lamptey 1 month ago
Oh why Dormaahene was not invited. Hehehe..Hehe he... irrelevant chief!
COD 1 month ago
Haters of Asanteman and Yaanom are unsettled and bleeding profusely in their private corridors and palaces !
Ashley6 1 month ago
Is Nana Dormaahene getting any invites too??? Just asking!!!
Dacosta 1 month ago
Nkwaseafuo y3ka s3 Asante y3 )man aaa monntease3, Those saying Otumfuo is a paramount chief fo) no where are you
DON 1 month ago
What's up, Dormaahene? Asantehene invited ooo. What about u?
Gbetia 1 month ago
Home sweet home no wonder Welcome home
Kubi 1 month ago
Global powers are not different from cannivors or predators.
They have one thing in common. Thus looking for an easy prey.
Otumfour is known to be the easiest prey with authority in Ghana, a weak minded leader who has no idea how this dangerous global politics are played.
Every global power is using Otumfour as a launching pad to attack Ghana and Africa at large.
History is repeating itself, when powerful Kings were used as conduit to carry all the henous crimes against Africans by the west ( white people)
Otumfour is a complete western asset again Ghana and Africa.
Kobina Ebo 1 month ago
GOD BLESS.
GOD BLESS.
William HK Sorkpor -- Boston USA 1 month ago
IS IT A STATE VISIT OR A PERSONAL VISIT? AT ANY RATE, GHANA IS A FREE COUNTRY: HE IS FREE TO INVITE ANYONE UNDERNEATH THE PRESIDENT -- NOT DESIGNATED BY THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO PROTECT AND BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
WG 1 month ago
Need An online store to market and sell your products?? I'm A certified E commerce Developer...I will help you setup your online store with all the latest tools and features,list all your products, set up all your social media platforms, design all your flyers and business cards and offer you the best advertising solutions all as one Package. Visit my website, click on Whatsapp to connect: www.webgateconsult.com
Nii Odoi 1 month ago
Asantehene must not accept invitation to a political event. Not this Seychelles Invitation.
Invitation to a national event like the independence of a new nation, like Suriname is more appropriate and acceptable.
Summary:
G ... read full comment
Asantehene must not accept invitation to a political event. Not this Seychelles Invitation.
Invitation to a national event like the independence of a new nation, like Suriname is more appropriate and acceptable.
Summary:
Go to Suriname.
Do not go to Seychelles(or only send a representative)
Alhassan Mohammed (Tolon) 1 month ago
Asanteman, a great and proud KINGDOM to be proud of and be part. How I wish Dagbong takes a cue from this than worshipping politicians of all kinds . MAY ALLAH TAKE YOU TO AND BACK SAFELY.
Firing Squad 1 month ago
There you go, sei Kutuu sei Bam, gradually Asante Independence is coming like Kakai. Y3de3 na y33tie.
Ghanaba KK 1 month ago
Hmmmmmmm is this something to ponder or celebrate?
Honestly our dear Asantehene did not attend the inauguration of our own national government. What does it say about us as a people? Disappointing.
Ghanaba KK 1 month ago
He never showed up in his own country's inauguration. Nana Asantehene please what does it speak of us ?
Olu 1 month ago
Asantehene didn't refuse any invitations from either NDC or NPP for their inauguration and he can only come when they invite him, few years ago Asantehene coming to Accra was a problem the current Ga king deserved praises he has managed to defused that tension between Ga and Ashantis.
If they knew better, they would rescind the invitation ...
@ Dacosta and Don,
Are the lands he owns belong to your Dad? When they were busy fighting for our lands and resources, your fathers were busy helping the white man to loot us and deprive us of our resources. Today you are talking about galamsey ...
It's not only because of the significance of the exile of Prempeh I to the Seychelles, but also there have since that time been many descendants of those who accompanied Prempeh. The Seychelles thus boast a significant number ...
Are you people very sure that those countries that invited the Asantehene are not that recognized and significant? Could it be that your father, yourself, and anybody from your family has been recognized to such a function th ...
Jealously and envienes is the biggest disease in Ghana many Ghanaians don't read, Seychelles passport is one of the powerful passport in Africa. only Seychelles passport and Morocco passport can enter Canada without visa i ...
Wiamoase. Great you have informed the Asante, Akyem, the Kwahu, and Bono Ahafo people. We are going to troop to Canada in our numbers and enjoy their Welfare State conditions and are not coming back to OGYAKUROM Ghana. Hmmm. ...
Nana Piaoooooow
Cheap ashanti popularity
But it sells well.
Nkyene nkamfo ne ho
Spare us the noise
God richly bless you for the education. This is my first time hearing this and has triggered me to inquire further, of which it’s true. In fact they’ve named two warships to honor Ashantis. I’m proud to be an Ashanti. K ...
Not 80% but they are quite many and some of them live like the Asante people and eat Asante food. They can be pompous and arrogant. Yes, the British were afraid of them during the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade so they took many ...
Otumfour is known to be the easiest prey with authority in Ghana, a weak minded leader who has no id ...
GOD BLESS.
IS IT A STATE VISIT OR A PERSONAL VISIT? AT ANY RATE, GHANA IS A FREE COUNTRY: HE IS FREE TO INVITE ANYONE UNDERNEATH THE PRESIDENT -- NOT DESIGNATED BY THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTIN ...
Need An online store to market and sell your products?? I'm A certified E commerce Developer...I will help you setup your online store with all the latest tools and features,list all your products, set up all your social medi ...
Summary:
G ...
Asantehene didn't refuse any invitations from either NDC or NPP for their inauguration and he can only come when they invite him, few years ago Asantehene coming to Accra was a problem the current Ga king deserved praises he ...
What about Ataasa Dormaahene?