A very stupid rule. Who introduced this shit at caf
KD 2 months ago
Someone who wanted to favour Nigeria and Cameroon!
Nana Kwaku 2 months ago
Go to CAF website and check. An official letter was sent out on this rule on 14th March 2025 to all the 54 countries who started the qualifiers. Eritrea pulled out of the qualifiers very early so that prompted this decision.
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
Guys, calm down, don't lose sleep - Nigeria is not going to qualify. The playoffs are a lot more difficult than qualifying from the group stages - whoever wins the playoff in Africa still have to play another playoff against other teams from the other continents
Ignoramus 2 months ago
Is it that bad?
Why would you want to lose sleep over Nigeria’s chances of qualifying for the World Cup.
Are you that much an enemy of progress?
Is it that bad?
Why would you want to lose sleep over Nigeria’s chances of qualifying for the World Cup.
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
Enemy of what progress, rather more like a lover of banter. In case you haven't seen it on tiktok, when Ghana had all but qualified and were about to play our last game against Comoros, Nigerians were still hoping Ghana would not qualify - go on social media and see how they were calculating and deducing how we could lose and not qualify.
Yaw 2 months ago
That is not banter that is bitterness. Even in the world cup Ghana will still end up frustrated and cry back home ..mind what you wish others.
P Djamgbe 2 months ago
@Yaw, those who went and came back empty-handed are still and always better than those who never went. And if you say my wish for them to not qualify is not banter but bitterness, well, the same can be said about them - it takes two to tango
Catfish 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…’ ... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…’. …
ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 2 months ago
Over reliance on one striker that's what had brought nigria here..so no other players can score goals aside from Victor osimhen on this team? Idiots!
Yaw 2 months ago
Because God come from your reckless village abuaaa
Newself 2 months ago
This rule doesn't make sense. This rule assumes that by withdrawing from the competition Eritrea is automatically a weak team and that Nigeria. CAF should have weighted results from each match and each group. Thus Group E, which is the group of concern should have had their points multiplied by 1.25 (i.e. 10÷8, to raise points obtained from 8 to equivalent for 10 games). Niger would have had 17.85 points, even more than that of Nigeria. Besides and simply, this would have been the only result needing adjustment. For me teams like Niger, Burkina Faso, which suffered to play games have been cheated using a strange rule that has unjustifiably benefitted Nigeria.
Newself 2 months ago
The CAF rule arrogantly assumes that by withdrawing from the competition, Eritrea is automatically the weakest team in the group. Very condescending to say the least. Doesn't CAF have good analysts?
Jonathan 2 months ago
At all, if Zimbabwe is regarded a weak team and Nigeria could not beat them, why not deduct the two points they earned from these matches? This is also a clear indication that the Nigerian team is weak that is why they could not beat Zimbabwe.
CAF has not been fair to Burkina Faso who played their hearts out.
Then let's apply this rule to the group leaders also in order to be fair to all.
Fortune 2 months ago
I don't know why there's so much bitterness in this thread. Your analogy doesn't hold water, one bit. The way CAF adjudicated this matter is the best course of action. Eritrea withdrew, how would they not have finished bottom of the group, when they get walked over for all of the games in their group. If we go by your other analogy of deducting points for everyone in the group, Nigeria would finish top of the group. CAF has a lot of issues but this they managed right, remember this rule was introduced in March 2025, so there's no way it was meant to favour one nation over the other.
Yaw 2 months ago
Is not Ghana government rule is Fifa rule so keep quiet
COD 2 months ago
@ Nice: Never knew there is such a serious mental sickness at CAF, but no one paid any close attention to challenge such a crazy and dumb rule inserted in African football.
Why allow teams to play for points and turn around ... read full comment
@ Nice: Never knew there is such a serious mental sickness at CAF, but no one paid any close attention to challenge such a crazy and dumb rule inserted in African football.
Why allow teams to play for points and turn around to throw some of the points earned away as thrash?
Are competitions not made up of strong and weak teams?
As, Africans, we often showcase our unique level of foolishness and stupidity to world too much.
Yaw 2 months ago
Your father did
Dealome 1 month ago
HOW? just one world cup, plenty stories
WATCHMAN 2 months ago
Every Group had weak teams. Chad and CAR were the two weak teams in Group I. So why use such a rule to favour Nigeria?
Nana Kwaku 2 months ago
There were 9 groups of 6 countries in each group. Eritrea pulled out in Morocco's group reducing the group to 5 countries. With 8 matches in that group how do you expect to do a fair & proper comparison?
Clavin Magnus 2 months ago
A fair way would have been to let the second placed team in the Morocco group play a one off game with the team with the lowest points (of the 4 teams which qualified for the payoffs), to determine the 4th team for the playoffs.
123 2 months ago
Your approach could lead to match fixing.
Paa Pee 2 months ago
Just award the points to the teams as the Eritea team did not play. But canceling a game that was played is a very stupid rule. Funny it did not even helped the second placed team in Morocco's group.
Richard 2 months ago
Do your checks well before posting any updates, right after the match you broke the news of Nigeria been crashed out of the qualifiers, now your are walking us through how they qualified for playoff. Ghanaweb, until when?
@Godisking 2 months ago
Shameful. Then deduct the points accumulated by all countries who played weaker teams. And if you presume some countries are weak, why include them in the draw?
THINK DEEP 2 months ago
You're ignorant and have a weak brain to understand the explanation. No country has been cheated with this ranking bcoz they all had a prior notice.
Kissangani 2 months ago
Besides the the rule talks about last placed teams. Last placed teams are not synonymous with weak teams. There was no way CAF can determine weak teams. Get it right and straight. No emotions bro.
Kofi Mensah 2 months ago
@Think Deep
Eritrea withdrew from the competition sometime in November 2023. CAF would wait until March of this year, 2025, when Nigeria was already drawing with the so-called "weak teams" like Zimbabwe, to come up with the ... read full comment
@Think Deep
Eritrea withdrew from the competition sometime in November 2023. CAF would wait until March of this year, 2025, when Nigeria was already drawing with the so-called "weak teams" like Zimbabwe, to come up with their ridiculous points deduction rules. Sounds right to you? Find out where a certain Samson Adamu of CAF hails from. Hint: Nigeria. Who signed the letters bearing the shameful points deduction rules sent to football federations across the continent, again in March this year? The very same Samson Adamu. Do the math...
Adebayor 2 months ago
Show us ur proof of what u are saying... haters
Ketteku 2 months ago
CAF is corrupt football Administration. If they consider a nation or team as weak then why did they put them into the groups draw in the the first place? There must be a law suit from the countries with most points ahead of Nigeria from this unfair practices
Ignoramus 2 months ago
Stop crying and cut short your celebration about Nigeria being eliminated from World Cup qualification. You can resume after November or March if Nigeria now fail to scale either hurdle.
So sad.. 2 months ago
Are you surprised???
These are people from very dark places..
Their mothers are witches.
Their fathers abandoned their witch mothers with them hence why they are children of abandoned witches.. they'll cry till thy kingd ... read full comment
Are you surprised???
Their fathers abandoned their witch mothers with them hence why they are children of abandoned witches.. they'll cry till thy kingdom come.
LEARN SENSE! 2 months ago
THE PLAYOFF IS NOT AN AUTOMATIC QUALIFICATION FOR THE WINNER, SINCE THEY WILL HAVE TO FACE OTHER PLAYOFF WINNERS FROM DIFFERENT ZONES TO SECURE COMPLETE QUALIFICATION TO THE WORLD CUP. IT'S STILL NOT OVER FOR ANY OF THEM.
Kelechi 2 months ago
Stupid fool even Benin played far better than Ghana in the Qualifiers...South Africa cheated by playing almost all their matches in South Africa...that includes matches between Lesotho and Zimbabwe
Why are you guys not compl ... read full comment
Stupid fool even Benin played far better than Ghana in the Qualifiers...South Africa cheated by playing almost all their matches in South Africa...that includes matches between Lesotho and Zimbabwe
Why are you guys not complaining about that cheat or are you obsessed with Nigeria...Victor Osihmen has put u fools to shame ...evil Ghanaians
Kantoose 2 months ago
If it favours you, you DONT want to understand. But if it was you in the other end, you will understand. WHY CANCEL POINTS FROM LEGITIMATE GAMES? Forget Ghana, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, just imagine yourself at the treatment end!
Roy 2 months ago
If they played better, why did u guys finish ahead of them? The fact u lot finished ahead of them showed their level.
Adebayor 2 months ago
Nothing sooths me than seeing my enemies fighting each other over my success in life. What God has done, no man can curse.... Lolzzzzzxxx
KD 2 months ago
Well, I guess you also know God is fair in His dealings, and that's why He won't be so unfair to Gabon.
I love Nija, but I hate backdoor business.
We don't want no backdoor qualifiers representing Africa at the WC!
Well, I guess you also know God is fair in His dealings, and that's why He won't be so unfair to Gabon.
Kojo K 2 months ago
And did Naija tell you that they are afraid to play Gabon?
Roy 2 months ago
If there is one thing l dont like about Nigerians, it is this. U lot were bantering and teasing us after our failure to qualify for the afcon. We didn't take that as hatred. You are struggling to qualify for the world cup and the same thing is being to you and you are calling us haters and enemies of progress. So did u lot hate us when u were teasing and bantering us for failing to qualify for afcon?
Some Naija Guy 2 months ago
And for some reason you think that the hatred being referred to here stems only from this world cup qualifiers? At the back of your mind you believe that nobody sees the amount of disparaging commentary and the level of vitriol spewed against Nigeria and Nigerians in general by some of your nitwit comrades on this platform.
If there is anything I also dislike about you lot, it's this level of sheer hypocrisy. Whatever dislike you have towards Nigerians is based purely on your envy and evil mindedness, so please just shut the fxxx up and let people enjoy their satisfaction in peace.
You. Are difficult to understand. An. English words 2 months ago
No Brainly person in caf.
Who even intruded such. Unfair rule.? Nonsense.
Adebayor 2 months ago
Some dullard are still finding it hard to understand simple arithmetic.. lolzzzzzzz
stevoo 2 months ago
nigeria are not going to qualify
stevoo 2 months ago
nigeria will crash out they think they will qualify
Kelechi 2 months ago
Why are you guys not complaining about that cheat or are you obsessed with Nigeria...Una go cry taya fools
FRANCIS 2 months ago
The best way to settle this weak-team issues is to first identify the weak teams; let them play in their own league; then promote them to the elite division for the composure of the final play-offs. The top teams all picked up points from the weak bottom teams, so why should only the second-best teams suffer this heart-breaking formular after putting a spirited performance.
Jonas 2 months ago
@Francis, you still don't understand it. CAF wouldn't have done this but because Eritrea withdrew that's why. I alll groups were 6 teams it would have been a straight forward highest points system without any deductions.
Tony Kweku 2 months ago
Because the top teams have automatic qualifications from their groups already, so whether you deduct points or not they will still top their group. It's a Fifa rule/guideline which CAF is only enforcing!
I wonder why some ... read full comment
Because the top teams have automatic qualifications from their groups already, so whether you deduct points or not they will still top their group. It's a Fifa rule/guideline which CAF is only enforcing!
I wonder why some Ghanaians are getting so worked up because Nigeria is going through an almost impossible route of playoffs to WC qualification! We have qualified already the simple way and the 4 teams in the playoffs may end up not going to North America in 2026 WC.
Rules are rules and must be abide by every national team.
wofa yaw 2 months ago
It is not about qualifying and Nigeria!!! It is about fairness FIFA or not. The reason we use pots & balloting is to remove biases and to make sure strong teams do not aggregate in a particular group.
They could have annulle ... read full comment
It is not about qualifying and Nigeria!!! It is about fairness FIFA or not. The reason we use pots & balloting is to remove biases and to make sure strong teams do not aggregate in a particular group.
They could have annulled the results of Eritrea and that would have been it. Why should affect other groups.
It does not make sense; Nigeria or another country will not matter.
Fastook 2 months ago
Very stupid logic. Rewarding losers is not the way to go . How can they qualify for playoffs when they were one of the worst teams
Adebayor 2 months ago
Its all bcoz u are a dullard that can never understand simple arithmetic
Kelechi 2 months ago
Why are you guys not complaining about that cheat or are you obsessed with Nigeria...hatred filled Ghanaians
Solo akonor 2 months ago
So does this make common sense? Is FiFa serious? All playing all forms of qualifications and this nonsense explanation to qualify some people?.so is it good for you to play well and win? Did FIFA tell the countries about this nonsense rule of qualifications? It doesn't make sense.
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 months ago
This does not make sense. Then also deduct the same points from the qualified groups which they got from playing the button teams .This is completely stupid formula from caf. Just pick the best four runners up period.
no name 2 months ago
robbery ..CAF is the most corrupted institution on the planet .. why in the first place they didnt made this rules known .. after Nigeria paid them they came up with this stupid and foolish analogy of qualification .. so now with this rules ..no big team will play seriously or play to win against any weak team .. WHAT A FRAUD BY CAF TO INCLUDE NIGERIA IN ...
Adebayor 2 months ago
Cry cry baby.. you will explain urself tire. Nobody is coming to save ur ass
Cooon 2 months ago
There is no logic in that rule at all. Teams should have qualified directly from the points earned from their groups. CAF is a mess
Jonas 2 months ago
Hmmm, if this were a comprehension test a lot of people will fail here. THE COUNTRY ERITREA WITHDREW!! OR SOME OF YOU HAVEN'T HEAD OF SUCH A COUNTRY BEFORE??? BECAUSE OF THAT THEIR GROUP WERE ONLY 5 TEAMS. SO THIS DEDUCTIONS WERE TO EVEN THINGS OUT!!!!
Kantoose 2 months ago
You can even things out within the group that has occurred. That is a bonafide property of that group, which was assembled by a lottery draw anyway. Where in the world do you notice 6 points dissapear from a legitimate game? Only when Naija is involved hahahaaa . Even common points dissapear.
no name 2 months ago
CAF AND NIGERIA ARE THE SAME THE BIGGEST AND MOST FRAUDULE ENTITY ON EARTH.. NO WONDER THEY WORK HAND IN HAND ... SO NOW THAT THEYVE INCLUDED NIGERIA IN THE PLAYOFFS ..THATS MEANS BIG NATIONS DONT HAVE TO WIN AGAINST THE SMALLER ONES OR THEY RISK QUALIFICATION .. WHAT AN UBSURD AND CRIMINAL RULES ... CAF SHOULD BE DISOLVED AND INVESTIGATED AND ALL THE BIG MEN/WOMEN IN CHARGE SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR TAKING BRIBES AND FOR CONIVING WITH NIGERIA FOR ALL WE KNOW THEY ARE THE MOST CORRUPTED AND DEVIOUS INSTITUTION OF ALL TIME ...
Nana Koffi 2 months ago
Remember Nigeria is called the GIANT of Africa for a reason. You gat to respect Nigeria. Stop insulting Naija.
Tony Kweku 2 months ago
When the same CAF made Ghana qualified in place of Nigeria, after an aggregate home and away 1-1 draw for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, on the basis of "away goals" rule, those of you crying unnecessarily now, nor Nigerians did not call CAF fraudulent then, even when UEFA and CONCAF and other Federations have voided "away goals" rule. So why the hue and cry now because some myopic and hate-filled Ghanaians feel Nigeria is benefiting from this "earned deductions" rule.
A rule/guideline is there for everybody to abide by. The rule was not made yesterday and we should leave those countries affected to do their own crying by themselves. We have nothing to benefit whether or not Nigeria goes to World cup!
BAG 2 months ago
Masa, an away goal rule has been there since Adam. CAF could have reorganise the entire qualification when Eritera withdrew. We could have played a league. First 9 teams qualify simple.
Stephen K Duah 2 months ago
CAF should go back and look at the rule because it's not fair.
Why didn't CAF apply the rule to include the group leaders as well
Nana Koffi 2 months ago
Nigeria is the Giant of Africa.
Mike 2 months ago
But Nigeria still has a worse goal difference than Burkina Faso. This makes 0 sense
kwaku 2 months ago
Because FIFA/CAF robbed other deserving countries
Kojo 2 months ago
Stupid rule. All they should have done was to give 3 points 3 goals to all Eritrea's opponents
Kissangani 2 months ago
Your heading is misleading. Nigeria has won a spot for the playoffs among 4 countries. They have not qualified.
Tomtom 2 months ago
Stupid rule…Burkina Faso needs to sue CAF/FIFA ass big time
Ketteku 2 months ago
They brought in such changes in the playoffs pattern knowing that, the so called big football nations in the likes of Cameroon , Nigeria etc. are struggling to top their assigned groups. European formats have many weakest nations some even lost games 9- 0 but EUFA has never brought such decisions of deductibles but what if for instance lowest teams beats the top rankings teams then it's ok to top their groups. Burkina Faso needs to file an injuction to freeze the playoffs very unfair decision made by CAF.
Nana Koffi 2 months ago
Please, do not disrespect the GIANT of Africa, Nigeria.
Kantoose 2 months ago
When Naija dey inside, points dissapear! Hahahaa
Nana Koffi 2 months ago
Do you realize what CAF and FIFA will be missing if Naija is not in the world cup? Nigerian jersey alone at the world cup is what some fans are eager to see.
Jonas 2 months ago
Most people who are a bit slow won't understand this technicality. CAF came up with this deductions because Eritrea withdrew from the qualifyers so they left their group short so only five countries were playing each other instead of six. So it won't be fair as all the other groups will get more points due to more matches they will play. CAF then deducted all second placed teams by the points they gained against the bottom placed countries to create fairness for those countries in the group that Eritrea withdrew from. I hope it's clear now for some here?? If not then you need to go back to school to learn a bit of mathematics!!!
Kantoose 2 months ago
Stop explaining stupidity. Ok?
The question is WHY CANCEL POINTS FROM LEGITIMATE GAMES? So CAF just wanted the money from those games? What was the value for the players who risked their legs and energies??? Does this sound like football to you?
jagadu 2 months ago
This is not fair. Nigeria is bribing their way to the world cup.
Kelechi 2 months ago
A fool has commented.....Stupid fool even Benin played far better than Ghana in the Qualifiers...South Africa cheated by playing almost all their matches in South Africa...that includes matches between Lesotho and Zimbabwe
W ... read full comment
A fool has commented.....Stupid fool even Benin played far better than Ghana in the Qualifiers...South Africa cheated by playing almost all their matches in South Africa...that includes matches between Lesotho and Zimbabwe
Why are you guys not complaining about that cheat or are you obsessed with Nigeria...hatred filled Ghanaians
You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 2 months ago
Alata Ni Aboa loser,,, Go home and leave we Ghanaians alone... what do you need from us??? Enough is enough,, Y'all go home
Adebayor 2 months ago
It is u Ghanaians that should leave us alone.. look at the way u are all commenting on our matters.. stupid banku haters
BAG 2 months ago
I must say this rule is so cruel. Next time, do not mix the big boys with the small ones. Looking at how Burkina Faso, Madagascar, Niger played some exciting football only to use this rule to brush them aside is so unacceptable. CAF can also write open letters to countries who would love to participate in the qualifiers. Imagine Madagascar beating Portugal or Spain or Argentina at the world cup finals.
Oklemekuku 2 months ago
Na back door be that
PITO 2 months ago
This is unfair. The bottom placed team in each group performed differently. So you cannot paint them all with one brush. That policy of point deduction is wrong. Burkina Faso should have qualified with their raw points. All counties should qualify with their raw points. It is not reasonable to deduct points for any reason in football other than the team losing or committing an offense (like in the case if South Africa fielding an ineligible player). If CAF wants us to believe that all the countries ended up in their respective groups by a LUCK of the draw. Then if a country ends up in a group where a team forfeits by their own decision, should that not be counted towards all the countries in that group as luck? The grounds for deducting fair points and calling it Fair Play is faulty. This has to be corrected.
Jay 2 months ago
Absolutely spot on. Teams played their asses off and were penalized for winning. In Nigeria's case, they couldn't even beat the worst team and were rewarded for a draw.
Discipline 2 months ago
But what is written is written
Chris 2 months ago
The only caf criticizing comment that made sense and also showing that the person is smart is the person that said the rules should have applied to every other teams in each group and if that the case too Nigeria would have topped the group and qualify
Maybe Ghana would have not qualify (I have not done math for Ghana group to say for sure)
For the write up they forgot to add that all the goals scored playing with the weak team was also deducted as well and that is Nigeria qualify with goal difference
X 2 months ago
Why will one country's withdraw affect another's performance. The rule is so stupid that it says not winning is a win
Domo 2 months ago
Oh Africa! Why couldn't CAF invite the runners-up in Eritrea's qualifying group to take up their place when they withdrew from the finals?
UEFA did something similar some years back when Denmark was called in replace Yugosla ... read full comment
Oh Africa! Why couldn't CAF invite the runners-up in Eritrea's qualifying group to take up their place when they withdrew from the finals?
UEFA did something similar some years back when Denmark was called in replace Yugoslavia in the Nations Cup. In fact the Danes went on to win the tournament.
Jay 2 months ago
They should have just awarded 6 points to each time that played Eritrea. They just forfeit each game and move on. Nigeria is so bad, they were unable to beat the last team in their group, and get rewarded for not winning. Had they beat them, they would not be going on to the playoffs.
The article states that they played tougher teams. No. They're going because they were unable to beat the worst team in their group.
Big papa 2 months ago
Such a bad rule
Yaw 2 months ago
I will always say it and say it loud we Ghanaians are fool we have no sense we talk as the lliterate we are at all level . Hope you understand now why Nigeria stand tall there in that play off group. Why we complain about Nigeria too much are they owing us ?
Sam osei 2 months ago
The worse rule in sports ever. Only in Africa
Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 2 months ago
That's a wrong analysis and decision by CAF. They should have used higher earned points teams to headoff against each. When was this decision taken?
If it was the rule planned at the scratch, fine.
That's a wrong analysis and decision by CAF. They should have used higher earned points teams to headoff against each. When was this decision taken?
BLACK MAN DOESN'T READ 2 months ago
If you want to hide something from the black man put it in a book
THE LAW IS THE LAW
The Law/Rule isn't necessarily Justice Indeed. 2 months ago
I have a few questions.
1. After these points deductions, are the goals scored by individual players in the specific games concerned be credited as official goals to their names?
2. What's the worth fans buying tickets ... read full comment
I have a few questions.
1. After these points deductions, are the goals scored by individual players in the specific games concerned be credited as official goals to their names?
2. What's the worth fans buying tickets and travelling to attend these games?
3. Were the risks in travels (flights, trains, roads) by players and technical teams, fans, journalists, etc not considered at all.
4. Were the anxiety, passion, fear, jubilation etc of fans watching from the stands or in their homes not even given the slightest of respect?
5. What about the efforts of players and tactics of managers in winning such games? Have they all become worthless?
Hmmmm. No Further Comments!!!
Nananom 2 months ago
CAF didn't reason well at all. Eritrea could have been replaced since they pulled out very early in the group and all these nonsense would have been solved. Empty heads at CAF.
Menssa 2 months ago
I think there is no reasonable person in that country called Ghana, is like you guys breath from your anus because of too much egg stupid and local people of egg Republic
Guys, calm down, don't lose sleep - Nigeria is not going to qualify. The playoffs are a lot more difficult than qualifying from the group stages - whoever wins the playoff in Africa still have to play another playoff against ...
Is it that bad?
Enemy of what progress, rather more like a lover of banter. In case you haven't seen it on tiktok, when Ghana had all but qualified and were about to play our last game against Comoros, Nigerians were still hoping Ghana would ...
@Yaw, those who went and came back empty-handed are still and always better than those who never went. And if you say my wish for them to not qualify is not banter but bitterness, well, the same can be said about them - it ta ...
…’ ...
This rule doesn't make sense. This rule assumes that by withdrawing from the competition Eritrea is automatically a weak team and that Nigeria. CAF should have weighted results from each match and each group. Thus Group E, wh ...
At all, if Zimbabwe is regarded a weak team and Nigeria could not beat them, why not deduct the two points they earned from these matches? This is also a clear indication that the Nigerian team is weak that is why they could ...
I don't know why there's so much bitterness in this thread. Your analogy doesn't hold water, one bit. The way CAF adjudicated this matter is the best course of action. Eritrea withdrew, how would they not have finished bottom ...
Why allow teams to play for points and turn around ...
Your father did
A fair way would have been to let the second placed team in the Morocco group play a one off game with the team with the lowest points (of the 4 teams which qualified for the payoffs), to determine the 4th team for the playof ...
@Think Deep
Eritrea withdrew from the competition sometime in November 2023. CAF would wait until March of this year, 2025, when Nigeria was already drawing with the so-called "weak teams" like Zimbabwe, to come up with the ...
CAF is corrupt football Administration. If they consider a nation or team as weak then why did they put them into the groups draw in the the first place? There must be a law suit from the countries with most points ahead of N ...
Are you surprised???
Their fathers abandoned their witch mothers with them hence why they are children of abandoned witches.. they'll cry till thy kingd ...
Why are you guys not compl ...
If it favours you, you DONT want to understand. But if it was you in the other end, you will understand. WHY CANCEL POINTS FROM LEGITIMATE GAMES? Forget Ghana, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, just imagine yourself at the treatment end ...
If there is one thing l dont like about Nigerians, it is this. U lot were bantering and teasing us after our failure to qualify for the afcon. We didn't take that as hatred. You are struggling to qualify for the world cup and ...
And for some reason you think that the hatred being referred to here stems only from this world cup qualifiers? At the back of your mind you believe that nobody sees the amount of disparaging commentary and the level of vitri ...
The best way to settle this weak-team issues is to first identify the weak teams; let them play in their own league; then promote them to the elite division for the composure of the final play-offs. The top teams all picked u ...
I wonder why some ...
They could have annulle ...
So does this make common sense? Is FiFa serious? All playing all forms of qualifications and this nonsense explanation to qualify some people?.so is it good for you to play well and win? Did FIFA tell the countries about this ...
robbery ..CAF is the most corrupted institution on the planet .. why in the first place they didnt made this rules known .. after Nigeria paid them they came up with this stupid and foolish analogy of qualification .. so now ...
Hmmm, if this were a comprehension test a lot of people will fail here. THE COUNTRY ERITREA WITHDREW!! OR SOME OF YOU HAVEN'T HEAD OF SUCH A COUNTRY BEFORE??? BECAUSE OF THAT THEIR GROUP WERE ONLY 5 TEAMS. SO THIS DEDUCTIONS ...
You can even things out within the group that has occurred. That is a bonafide property of that group, which was assembled by a lottery draw anyway. Where in the world do you notice 6 points dissapear from a legitimate game? ...
CAF AND NIGERIA ARE THE SAME THE BIGGEST AND MOST FRAUDULE ENTITY ON EARTH.. NO WONDER THEY WORK HAND IN HAND ... SO NOW THAT THEYVE INCLUDED NIGERIA IN THE PLAYOFFS ..THATS MEANS BIG NATIONS DONT HAVE TO WIN AGAINST THE SMA ...
When the same CAF made Ghana qualified in place of Nigeria, after an aggregate home and away 1-1 draw for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, on the basis of "away goals" rule, those of you crying unnecessarily now, nor Nigerians did n ...
They brought in such changes in the playoffs pattern knowing that, the so called big football nations in the likes of Cameroon , Nigeria etc. are struggling to top their assigned groups. European formats have many weakest nat ...
Most people who are a bit slow won't understand this technicality. CAF came up with this deductions because Eritrea withdrew from the qualifyers so they left their group short so only five countries were playing each other in ...
The question is WHY CANCEL POINTS FROM LEGITIMATE GAMES? So CAF just wanted the money from those games? What was the value for the players who risked their legs and energies??? Does this sou ...
W ...
I must say this rule is so cruel. Next time, do not mix the big boys with the small ones. Looking at how Burkina Faso, Madagascar, Niger played some exciting football only to use this rule to brush them aside is so unaccept ...
Na back door be that
This is unfair. The bottom placed team in each group performed differently. So you cannot paint them all with one brush. That policy of point deduction is wrong. Burkina Faso should have qualified with their raw points. All c ...
The only caf criticizing comment that made sense and also showing that the person is smart is the person that said the rules should have applied to every other teams in each group and if that the case too Nigeria would have t ...
UEFA did something similar some years back when Denmark was called in replace Yugosla ...
They should have just awarded 6 points to each time that played Eritrea. They just forfeit each game and move on. Nigeria is so bad, they were unable to beat the last team in their group, and get rewarded for not winning. Had ...
Such a bad rule
I will always say it and say it loud we Ghanaians are fool we have no sense we talk as the lliterate we are at all level . Hope you understand now why Nigeria stand tall there in that play off group. Why we complain about Nig ...
THE LAW IS THE LAW
I have a few questions.
2. What's the worth fans buying tickets ...
Accept Jesus today as your Lord and Savior