To those attacking Hudson Odoi, are they aware he's the son of Bismark Odoi an old player of Accra Hearts of Oak?Do they remember he was part of those 23 players sacked by Nyaho Tamakloe without any compensation?Naturally any person who has gone thru that pain would be hesitant pushing his son to come back to play for Ghana.We do not have to be too hard on Odoi and Nketia, they also have good reasons.Let us leave the selection to the BS to coach Otto Addo.
Ama 1 month ago
I think with Odoi he can be considered but Eddie Nketiah dze dabioooo we dont need him koraaaa in the team. who are they going to drop for him. asking for a friend
Nii Armah 1 month ago
Well, diverse opinions here I rather have Nketiah than Odoi because of the ff:
1. We sincerely need a center forward coz we seemingly have only Brandon Asante.
2. We have a lotta wingers who may even be better than Odoi
... read full comment
1. We sincerely need a center forward coz we seemingly have only Brandon Asante.
3. We tiya give Odoi, he came to chill and dribbled the ex President and lotta dignitaries yet never declare his intention.
Kofi Ga 1 month ago
I think we should all go back to check the genesis of Eddie Nketia's (No and Yes). .on records Ghana U17 team snob Eddie Nketia and his family when the family want him to represent Ghana at that age but because he wasn't a popular star by then Ghana said "NO" , fast forward 3 yrs after when Nketia has become a top star with his name all over sports news Ghana now came calling and Eddie and his family out of previous disappointment said "NO" to Ghana out of emotional pain,,...now on a second thought Eddie is saying i am ready for Ghana the storm is over ,,,,lets not forget that your home is your home no matter what he may wanted to wear the England shirt but i bet you there is no feelings like wearing the shirt of your origin the feelings it is never the same !!!!!.....
Fod 1 month ago
U guys should stop this lobby, it won't wash. The question is why now?
I thought they're men of principles? They should keep fighting, England ( their proud country) will one day call them.
Gh is not a spring board for thei ... read full comment
I thought they're men of principles? They should keep fighting, England ( their proud country) will one day call them.
Gh is not a spring board for their dwindling careers.
Who should risk his legs for them to come and enjoy?
What happens to those guys? Is that how we reward fairness and patriotism?
We don't care what happens at the mundial.
They should wait, their patriotism will be tested when we're back.
NO ROOM FOR OPPORTUNISTS!
Kiki 1 month ago
Thank you.
Thank you.
Pepe Suarez 1 month ago
And who are you? You can't do anything if the coach decides to invite him and we are behind Eddie. If Eddie's family is reading this they should ignore comments from people like you
Fod 1 month ago
A patriotic Ghanaian. Why? Did I do something evil or just asking legit questions?
The players who played the qualifiers who you want them removed for opportunists like Eddie and Odoi, don't they also have families?
A patriotic Ghanaian. Why? Did I do something evil or just asking legit questions?
The players who played the qualifiers who you want them removed for opportunists like Eddie and Odoi, don't they also have families?
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
MY HEAD SEF DEY BASH ME...OH MY HEAD
Nato 1 month ago
Hmmmm, so because he came from London he should be included in the under 17 without justifying his inclusion.
Dondon 1 month ago
Sometimes reason. Do you know that Mbape was also rejected by Cameroon at an early because he didn't pay? Which African country in his right will reject an Arsenal top youth striker? The reason is the family didn't pay. Let us stop and live it to the coach
Kwame King 1 month ago
Your name suggest u are only a paid Londoner to push for their inclusion as if we Ghanaians we need them. My brother let him score 100 goals this season, they will not be invited. U mean we have to call them replace who in the squad? Semonyo, Kudos, Jordan or who? I can't think far
ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago
MBAAPE, ANTHONY JOSHUA AND COUNTLESS OTHERS HAVE BEEN IGNORED BECAUSE THEY REFUSED TO PAY....IM SURE IF ODOI AND NKETIAH PAY THE RIGHT PEOPLE THEY WILL BE INCLUDED UNDER MYSTERIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES. IS THIS ETHICAL, NO
Dondon 1 month ago
Evil people. Nobody can stop Eddie from representing Ghana and he will if the coach desires. He is a Ghanaian and even do more charitable works in this country than the people opposing him
Kiki 1 month ago
No problem. Asking legitimate questions doesn't mean people are "evil." I think the question people are asking is why didn't he join 2 or 3 years ago to help Ghana when the Blackstars were struggling in games including AFCON?
Dondon 1 month ago
It was the FA that first rejected him because his family won't pay bribe. You would have done the same thing
Kiki 1 month ago
Ok, if your claim is true, then are you saying the family is now ready to pay "bribe" to the same FA that supposedly rejected him back then? It's the same FA. What changed?
Dondon 1 month ago
It is useless players that pays bribe and he won't pay a dime. And some of us Ghanaians wants his inclusion in the team and will be included if the coach wants and nobody can do foko. He said he is open to represent Ghana again and it is up to the coach, not you or anybody.
Nii Armah 1 month ago
Excellent come back, Kiki!!!! hahahahahaha what has changed then? I love intellectual banter. Brain Power is at work
Fod 1 month ago
True patriot and very objective mind. This is what we need for progress not emotions.
Thank you Kiki
True patriot and very objective mind. This is what we need for progress not emotions.
Thank you Kiki
Awotse 1 month ago
None of them are needed. Period. They should get my First copy book for kids and write "Good name is better than riches" or write "you can't force Mr. Fox to go to Force by Force" for 1 year and let us see if we may consider. Naaniama! Who for go hunt give you make you come chop?
The crooks at at GFA always demands money from the foreign players before calling them. 1 month ago
It's simple the young player's handlers were not willing to pay any bribe to the criminals at the GFA. All of you over there at the GFA and your Anas Aremeyaw Anas have destroyed Ghana's football. Can't you see that?
Kiki 1 month ago
I agree the Kurt Okraku and his gang are corrupt. So, are Nketiah's handlers ready to pay the "bribe" now and get in?
Dondon 1 month ago
Pay what bribe? At age 16, he told them he was ready and was rejected because he won't pay bribe and at age 26 he says he is ready again, it is the coach that will decide and not you. And it wasn't even Kurt who was at post at that time when he wanted to represent Ghana at youth level, search for info first before you debate okay
Kweku 1 month ago
@Kiki, your comments are silly, to say the least. Guys like you just accuse innocent people with evidence. If you have nothing better to write, stay silent
Kiki 1 month ago
@Kweku, it is rather the original poster who was claiming that the GFA was asking for bribe from Nketiah years ago. Why didn't you ask him to submit proof? I was only asking that if (and if) this was true, then is Nketiah willing to pay the same bribe to the same GFA? It is the same GFA. What has changed? Your comment is rather the one without merit and silly.
Kweku 1 month ago
So if there were better players than him at the U-17 level,weshould have dropped them for him?
@kweku 1 month ago
He was the top striker for the Arsenal youth team at the time and Arsenal is among the top football clubs in the world
Akwasi 1 month ago
Both Nketia and family are opportunists period, we don’t need them, he should play for England.
JK 1 month ago
Nobody should come and use Ghana to relaunch his career!!!
Fire for fire 1 month ago
Eddie Nketsiah!!Hudson Odoi!! Eddie Nketsiah!! Hudson Odoi!!
Blablabla blablablabla .All such idiotic distractions!! All of the sudden has surfaced quack advocates who have been bribed behind the scene and also under the table to, campaign for those Black English duo
It is as if their inclusion will guarantee the Blackstar lifting the world cup
No monkey de wok baboon dey chop oo, abi. Let us stop the nonsense. Ghana has a lot of local soccer talents who when harnessed well could yield good dividends instead of always having to rely on "imports"
Chapter 4 1 month ago
They should forget, we will welcome them after the world Cup
King Deed 1 month ago
If you decide you want to play for Ghana at national team level, Kindly bear in kind that it's a national team with 31m people to select from. It's not automatic selection but competitive one. It also depends on your style of play and how you would fit into the team!^
AK 1 month ago
Which is more honourable? Under 17 or the Black Stars? He just snobbed the country and nothing else. He's taken a decision and he should abide by it. If you declined yesterday because you were refused a call to under 17 why should you come again seeking a place when others have toiled to qualify
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
Dondon,do you have evidence for the request for bribery allegation you are making? I don't like the FA President and his exco members because they are player agents using the colour of their offices for transfers but this bribery matter is unfair.
To those attacking Hudson Odoi, are they aware he's the son of Bismark Odoi an old player of Accra Hearts of Oak?Do they remember he was part of those 23 players sacked by Nyaho Tamakloe without any compensation?Naturally any ...
I think we should all go back to check the genesis of Eddie Nketia's (No and Yes). .on records Ghana U17 team snob Eddie Nketia and his family when the family want him to represent Ghana at that age but because he wasn't a po ...
Gh is not a spring board for thei ...
Thank you.
Sometimes reason. Do you know that Mbape was also rejected by Cameroon at an early because he didn't pay? Which African country in his right will reject an Arsenal top youth striker? The reason is the family didn't pay. Let u ...
Your name suggest u are only a paid Londoner to push for their inclusion as if we Ghanaians we need them. My brother let him score 100 goals this season, they will not be invited. U mean we have to call them replace who in th ...
It is useless players that pays bribe and he won't pay a dime. And some of us Ghanaians wants his inclusion in the team and will be included if the coach wants and nobody can do foko. He said he is open to represent Ghana aga ...
Thank you Kiki
None of them are needed. Period. They should get my First copy book for kids and write "Good name is better than riches" or write "you can't force Mr. Fox to go to Force by Force" for 1 year and let us see if we may consid ...
Pay what bribe? At age 16, he told them he was ready and was rejected because he won't pay bribe and at age 26 he says he is ready again, it is the coach that will decide and not you. And it wasn't even Kurt who was at post a ...
@Kweku, it is rather the original poster who was claiming that the GFA was asking for bribe from Nketiah years ago. Why didn't you ask him to submit proof? I was only asking that if (and if) this was true, then is Nketiah wil ...
Blablabla blablablabla .All such idiotic distractions!! All of the sudden has surfaced quack advocates who have been bribed behind the scene and also under the t ...
If you decide you want to play for Ghana at national team level, Kindly bear in kind that it's a national team with 31m people to select from. It's not automatic selection but competitive one. It also depends on your style of ...
Which is more honourable? Under 17 or the Black Stars? He just snobbed the country and nothing else. He's taken a decision and he should abide by it. If you declined yesterday because you were refused a call to under 17 why s ...
Dondon,do you have evidence for the request for bribery allegation you are making? I don't like the FA President and his exco members because they are player agents using the colour of their offices for transfers but this bri ...