'Don't die or suffer alone, mention names' – Solomon Owusu tells Gifty Oware and Osei Assibey

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Naming and shaming will not add anything to Ghana's economy. Let the Law court retrieve all that she has stolen, some in properties and investments. At the end of it when there's is a Shortage, no one will force her to mentio ...

• Mental charter 1 month ago

Illiteracy is when we assume charges are guilty verdict... how far with adu boahen

• Akronfo Addoonothing-Bawuliar-Ofui Ataa Ayi 1 month ago

HOW FAR WITH ADU BOAHENE YOU SAID?
    HAS THE COURTS GIVEN JUDGEMENT YET?
    AN IDIOTIC GHANAIAN WILL CRY FOR THE CRIMINAL RATHER THAN THE VICTIM.

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

I don't see what is new. Woyome couldn't have enjoyed the gargantuan alone. It was even reported that loud mouth Kwesi Pratt also was a beneficiary. That's obviously the stock in trade of the politrickcians. Where do they get ...

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

The Woyome case and the NSA are widely different. In the Woyome case, the State did agree that Woyome supplied some services. However, the maintained that he did not have a contract/mandate to supply those services and, there ...

• Ghanaian. No Fears! 1 month ago

Gifty & Osei-Assibey, Plenty human anus/asses are rattling wlaya-wylaya. Let their names flow. Unless (you Osei,)your 2-Testicles are tinier in size and pressure- libido, than Ojam & them. Let the NAMES f~l~o~w.

• Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago

Gabby, how far~~~???

• Cooon 1 month ago

I watched a video of wild dogs eating Kasongo alive while Warthog was in pain the wild dogs didnt give a dem. It was crying for help and some of the internal organs were already in the digestive system of some of the dogs. Th ...

• ORTORFUOR 1 month ago

If unknown accomplices are not exposed by these thieves,how do the recovery of stolen money be recovered?For instance those people who are behind and not known by the authorities will be the ones to enjoy while those who ar ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ ORTOFOUR
    I thoughtfully used the word Shortages. Where there are gaps between what she's alleged to have stolen and what she owns, she will be forced to name those who also benefitted. I think that's how the state shd han ...

• XYZ 1 month ago

I agree with you, John Airbus Mahama is now walking a free man and the current president of Ghana, even though his name pop up in the Airbus saga in International court, yet the younger brother can not visit Ghana.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

In fact the useless old ugly hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo really turned Ghana into a complete crime scene. Just imagine a deputy chief executive stealing so much, then come to think of th ...

• Even the bauxite thief has been brought back 1 month ago

Several NDC thieves are walking free. Let's have our piece of mind

• Daniel 1 month ago

Jailing these criminals alone will not help the country. The stolen properties and monies must be recovered first and then the culprits jailed for not less than a hundred years since the death sentence had been abolished. In ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• FACT 1 month ago

ORAL IS NOISY PROPAGANDA TO COVER UP
    Unpaid salaries of nurses
    Unpaid salaries of teachers
    Inability to pay GHS6000 price to cocoa farmers

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

The issues at NSS is a systemic challenge. This is not the first nor it will be the last. The organisation has now become amorphous as the internal systems used for monitoring government organisations is not adequate for moni ...

• Forlifive 1 month ago

This past npp government was a criminal organisation period

• SAEED OSMAN 1 month ago

These are the persons involved, it is not only the NSA scandal, they have share in most big scandals under their watch. Can you believe these people sit at the Jubilee House and allocate galamsey concessions in the western re ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

Since when has naming and shaming stop corruption in Ghana?The society worships those Criminals. People like Tsatsu Tsikata, Dan Abodakpi, Victor Selormey,Ibrahim Mahama etc have committed crimes against the state b4 and some ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

All our Politicians in Ghana are all hardcore criminals. She needs to be made to do over Sixty Years in Prison with Hard Labor. Don’t give her any bail as she goes on trial. If granted bail, they will vanish into thin air l ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
    Do you remember that your friend Jato JJ Rawlings killed some Ghanaians for stealing the state? He did that to shame their families, but it was later on found out that Jato himself was a Big Crimin ...

As for Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, the least said about him and his cohorts, the better. He came to Power with the pretext that he would fight and end corruption. Prior to that, he was the Presidential Pilot with all the bene ...

• Fuck off 1 month ago

@karikari or kakadro UR MOTHER WAAA

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Master please stop that. The man said it was only two million dollars which he placed on a table and everybody was helping themselves to it till the bag was emptied. He is gone so let him rest in peace.
    Continue with your ...

• Mental charter 1 month ago

Illiteracy

• Obroniba 1 month ago

The mother serpent himself is deeply involved in all these corrupt practices. That dwarf is neck deep in corruption and must be probed. He is complicit of all the crimes committed under his watch. Highly correct to the core w ...

• Raymond 1 month ago

Thank you , Obriniba!

• they say they say 1 month ago

In fact this process of retrieving, prosecution, jailing is not going fast enough, based on the severity and enormity of these crimes. Something must be done Mr. Mahama. Court system is not equipped for the number of crimes t ...

• Demeterius 1 month ago

Is thievery born in our blood is the society is breeding it in us? I wonder

• Demeterius 1 month ago

Is thievery born in our blood or is the society that is breeding it in us? I wonder

• Kweku 1 month ago

See how people are defending thieves in Ghana. I believe those defending are the names to made public

• Mr. T 1 month ago

Ghana needs to bring back the death penalty to deter such a crime. Target a certain amount that warrants the death penalty and see if such corruption will ever happen again. China did it, and now corruption is almost gone. If ...

Not only China. North Korea Russia, even some States in the USA like Alabama, Texas among others still have the Death Penalty and use it when necessary. Some criminals and the type of crimes that they have committed should no ...

• Ruthan 1 month ago

@ Mr. T
    Russia richest billionaire Mikhail Khodorkivsky went to prison in 2005 and served 10yrs.Their Tax Authorities also fined him 10 Billion USA Dollars for evading tax and ceased some of his investments. He tried to us ...

• Justice 1 month ago

Party Peoples.

• Okwahu 1 month ago

Why are you saying that has she been find guilty.

• FTT 1 month ago

Stop this nonsense because they have not been found guilty yet

• Ghanaweb 1 month ago

Nonsense

• Uwusu 1 month ago

!! 3boboba !! Nana B, the youth chairman of the NPP

• Chief Koduah 1 month ago

Bawumia who is Ghana’s most corrupt president, akuffo addo who is Ghana’s most corrupt and incompetent president and Ofori atta must be involved in this scandal at all cost . These NSS guys couldn’t have acted and stole ...

• Akronfo Addoonothing-Bawuliar-Ofui Ataa Ayi 1 month ago

QUOTE:- I WILL PROTECT THE PUBLIC PURSE. WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS BY A VERY INCOMPETENT SO CALLED PRESIDENT THAT WAS.
    TODAY HIS FINANCE MINISTER IS WANTED FOR CORRUPTION AND AT LARGE (WHILE WE SAY WE HAVE A SO CALLED OSP).
    H ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• Tito 1 month ago

Democracy is for criminals indeed

• Watching 1 month ago

If this loudmouth Solomon Owusu hasn’t got anything to do he should shut his mouth and stop the rattling
    They sit on radio and tv stations always talking without any critical thoughts seeking fo juicy political appointment ...

• Augustus 1 month ago

NDC double salaries thieves are all walking free.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Well, it’s obvious these two characters couldn’t have committed these crimes without the help of others. It’s up to them to die or suffer alone. The important thing is them having a good or fair Trial in court and if f ...

• Naa Toshie is a thief 1 month ago

I think this is a joke compared to what Naa Toshie did at common fund.! Shes a criminal!

• Nuumo 1 month ago

These are the hardened criminals who are mostly given a special places to seat in churches.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Kwasiman they will mention Alan's name ofuibiba

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

While our attitude and mindset are focused on thievery, the system we have is compromise and why can't we upgrade it to stop the naked thievery? It seems we are doing the same thing and expecting different result which is way ...

• Queen 1 month ago

KWASEA FOOL. Why don't you add some names for them . Your name is always associated with STUPIDITY

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

NDC president Mahama are WEAK, for 10 Months, they're not able to jail even one of these NPP THIEFS., Apuuu NDC Ghanaians regret voting for you. Today arrest Tomorrow arrest and nothing as. NDC president Mahama Apuuu toor

• Nana 1 month ago

This case wouldn't go anywhere, just mark it somewhere, just the usual hullabaloo when there's a change of government, what happened to ORAL? All the noise up till now not a single prosecution and Ken Ofori Atta is still at l ...

• WHAT DIDN'T THEY SAY ABOUT ADU BOAHENE? 1 month ago

This is all noise and propaganda. Under NDC Ghana you are assumed guilty until proven innocent. Mboasem soong

• Yogaga 1 month ago

Are you that stupid?? Where is Adu Boahen now? Kwaseato, if you're not a criminal, will you be hailing a thief like Adu Boahen

• Baba Siaka Stevens 1 month ago

Wayomi was not jailed, if they are serious they should go for the files of Wayomi

• It is possible 1 month ago

He's going to mention Alan Cash name nonsense

• IQ 1 month ago

The amount involved, is very colossal, and would be very impossible for them to repay or refund to the state. So the attorney general and other relevant state authorities, must do the needful. .... "Confiscate" all their indi ...

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

Nation wreckers, these people do not deserve to live among humans.
    Why? What crime did we, as Ghanaians, commit to have given you the opportunity to serve?

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

Hmmm. Big men dey behind. Unless they have sworn an oath of secrecy.

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

Yes. It is true, Some Ghanaians have no sense of shame. But posterity will hunt them.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

I don't blame people who steal from the treasury rather, our inability to use technology to stop such stealing. We humans are like dogs and meat. You cannot put a meat in front of a dog and expect it to walk away from the mea ...

• Cat 1 month ago

Bro u are right. This is organise crime.she is not nyo this alone

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

Another foolish man kwaashiaa buulu buulu

• George 1 month ago

Mr president jail anyone who embezzled state funds, don’t let them go free like Woyomi and other corrupt politicians

• FACT 1 month ago

NOISY PROPAGANDA TO COVER UP
    Unpaid salaries of nurses
    Unpaid salaries of teachers
    Inability to pay GHS6000 price to cocoa farmers

• Free Radicals 1 month ago

It’s time Ghanaians should wake up from their foolishness and step into defending and solidarity.We know that all the criminals in NDC held major positions in Criminal Mahama government.Ghanaians should demonstrate for the ...

• Naa Adorkor 1 month ago

How did all this go undetected? If such a thing is going on now in another Gh agency are we able to detect it?

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

I don't know why these forest names like assibey, antwi, oware, osei etc are always associated with thievery. They will later come back and claim they got their wealth through their so-called wealthy grandparents' cocoa farms ...