2026 World Cup: NPP MP rejects calls for Eddie Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi's inclusion

Read Comments Comments (33)

• .... 1 month ago

First time I concur with this guy...those "store reject guys " should be called after the world cup..simple

• Kwame King 1 month ago

I am forming an advocacy right now to fight demonstrate against any attempt to bring in any player who has declined to play for Ghana before to considered in this team. To hell with such attempts. Who should cook for opportun ...

• Saul 1 month ago

I agree with the mp. Secondly Ghana and the coach cannot take out Inaki Williams who snubbed Spain to play for Ghana

• MATHIAS 1 month ago

FOR ONCE I VERY MUCH AGREE WITH YOU .EDDY NKETIA SHOULD STAY IN HIS CORNER . HE SHOULD NOT BE INVITED TO JOIN THE BLACKSTARS AT THIS STAGE FOR THE WORLD CUP.

• Kwame King 1 month ago

We gave sane opportunity Inaki Williams against Afina Gyan and what was the results? Nothing good to write home about. For the four years he has been playing for us he can only boast of 1 goal against Afena Gyan's 4 goals in ...

• Otto Fister 1 month ago

Assafuah is on point..

• PK 1 month ago

I fully support you. Respect for sacrifice is paramount. It takes passion and desire, not talent alone to achieve positive goals.

• @RealNapo 1 month ago

Nkwasisfoa do you remember 2010 when we were all jubilating with Kevin Prince Boateng? For Christ sake these boys are Ghanaians and let us take advantage. Doing well at the world stage increases our profile as a football nati ...

• Watching 1 month ago

Wat have they exhibited to show that they are Ghanaians
    They haven’t even done a nationality switch
    We are not small boys and idiots Nketia knows that if he doesn’t get into the World Cup he will be too old for the nex ...

• Popo 1 month ago

Anyone resisting the inclusion of quality to the team is not smart and not a proper football fan

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Stop your nonsense! Didn't Kwame Nkrumah toil for some of you to come and steal our hard earned resources. Concentrate on your plans as a Ghanaian politician to steal our monies and leave football matters to the true honest G ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

The final decision lies with the coach, leave him to do his job. Otto should forget all these people making noise and stick to his choices, the people saying don't call Eddie and Odoi are the same people if the boys they want ...

• Mantle 1 month ago

A word to the wise

• TG 1 month ago

Eddie Nketiah & Hudson Odoi we can include you after the World Cup... AFCON 2027 Qualifiers if you wanna come then by all means but World Cup we don't need you!!!!

• Youth 1 month ago

Nketia and Odoi rejected us whilst chasing the Three Lions for acceptance. Now that they are convinced the English don’t need them they want to join the Black Stars. We don’t need any store rejects so those who toiled for ...

• Benjilo: Ghana Needs Nketia 1 month ago

It is true that some players brought us this far, but we need improvements. Black Stars current need a clinical finisher like Eddie Nketia. Samenyo is good but has been a disappointment at the Black Stars. He cannot take us f ...

• COD 1 month ago

@Benjilo: Eddie Nketiah is no quality striker out there comparatively.
    Inviting Nketiah & Odoi will surely create deep misgivings in the Black Stars camp because the duo were invited but disrespectfully rejected us.
    Hudson ...

• Popo 1 month ago

Which black star striker at the moment is better than Eddie

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Those two players should not be allowed to join the black stars team to the world cup

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

We don't need them. Ghanaians will resit any attempt to invite these mercenay footballers. This is not the time for monkey de work baboon de chop. They should stay with their pay masters or join the Stars after the world cup

• Charles 1 month ago

A country is a poor country not only because they don't have money but because they also have poor thinkers,. Countries like UK even uses athletes born in America to represent them because they just need people to win medals, ...

• Kenneth County 1 month ago

"A COUNTRY IS A POOR COUNTRY; NOT BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT RIICH; BUT BECAUSE THEY HAVE POOR THINKERS..." I think there's is a huge element of truth in this your assertion. Such poor thinking can have detrimental effect on the ...

• Watching 1 month ago

Just seeing someone compete for another country doesn’t mean we should do same
    The catchword for any sportsman should be PATRIOTISM and COMMITMENT
    KP boateng was a disaster for blackstars compared with wat Jerome did for ...

• Raspopo 1 month ago

Who are u?? Massa stay away

• Good Citizen 1 month ago

I side with you Mr. MP this time around, but even here I know you are saying this because the suggestion is coming from an NDC minister. If Kofi Adams had suggested otherwise you would have opted for their inclusion, because ...

• Cake 1 month ago

First time you made sense, I agree with you

• Frank 1 month ago

Well said. When Hhana needed the two players they opted to play for England. It would be unfair to include them in the national team when local breed players are available.
    They rejected Ghana and now we dont need them in th ...

• Nana 1 month ago

This is not politics please, any available Ghanaian who performed well can be called for the world cup, it doesn't matter who played the qualifiers or not. Those who played the qualifiers have been paid and the qualifier is o ...

• Kymani Coleman 1 month ago

Mo gyimii nó..Are you the coach?If the coach invites them,who are you to go against it?They are Ghanaians too

• Kwaa Ananse 1 month ago

That's common sense. Thank you for educating the ndc minister that common sense is not common.

• Vigilante 1 month ago

New talents are welcome. But the old talents like Odoi and Nketia who took us as second option should also be taken as second options. It's simple!! After all, they would've been playing for England if they were that good.

• Victor Tieku 1 month ago

The same old Ghanaian/ African loyalty! A national team going to the World Cup should take the Martins best players who are fit and in form. When it’s time to choose that’s when considerations should be made. It shouldn†...

• Ade Ebimomi 1 month ago

I'm a Nigerian and I support what this MP says. Nobody who wasn't part of the Qualifiers struggle of sweat and blood should be considered to come abd replace who those who were. At best, new entrants should only come to compl ...