Kofi Adams speaks on Eddie Nketiah, Hudson-Odoi joining Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (108)

• CC2 1 month ago

Don't ever dare bring any of them on board..!!!!! In life, there are principles and consequences. We did all that was needed to get them, but they scorned us in a terrible way

• Peroxxis 1 month ago

Kofi Adams, stop the foolishness!! Don't set that bad precedent. Who should work for who to chop? Don't fool around koraaaa

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 1 month ago

Clueless he does not know anything he is not even privy to how geo politics and betting and sports business are all involved in team performance during major tournaments like the wcup. These 2 don't have any chemistry with th ...

• Simeon London 1 month ago

Nonsense!!!

Let's go ahead and change the coach too cos many other Ghanaians can coach better than him.

He's had this team before the last world cup in Qatar and stills lacks tactics.

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ..__~~ ...

• Stone 1 month ago

Nonsense, who cares about tactics; what is important is qualification. "ABUKARI, GO NA MA FIFE" LEAVE THE COACH ALONE. NEVER TRY TO CHANGE THE COACH OR ANY PLAYER, UNLESS SOMETHING SIGNIFICANT HAPPENS. THOSE TWO PLAYERS HA ...

• Afeto Kwasiq 1 month ago

Didn't Prince Boateng join the Black Stars after they qualified for South Africa World Cup in 2010? He helped the team to get to the quarter finals. Nketia and Hudson-Odoi are mature players now and can help the Stars immense ...

• Ato Kwamina 1 month ago

I agree with you. If we accepted Kelvin Boateng, and Tariq who all switched before the world cup why cant we do same for these two?

• Yaw 1 month ago

@Ato Kwamina & @Afeto Kwasiq, THAT'S NOT TRUE; KEVIN PRINCE BOATENG WAS VERY EAGER TO PLAY FOR OUR BLACK STARS LONG BEFORE OUR QUALIF. MATCHES TO THE 2010 AFCON IN ANGOLA, & LATER FIFA WC 2010 BUT HIS NATIONALITY SWITCH DELAY ...

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago

because you know something now than before thanks to reading my posts on ghweb.

• Mr Smith 1 month ago

Who on earth advised Mahama to appoint this incompetent fool? Totally clueless and a joker of a minister.

• DotCom 1 month ago

Baba Rahman is never coming back to the team. He has made his contributions to the country but it is now over for him. He is currently not good enough.

• Raymond 1 month ago

Eddie and Odoi are welcome to join the Black Stars, we need them.

• Nii 1 month ago

@ Raymond
    You're the same person who attacked me yesterday for suggesting that some local players shd be given opportunity in BS. Why shd Hopeson Odoi & Eddie Nketia be invited by the coach?They don't deserve any invitati ...

• Cake 1 month ago

I support this, we don't need them in the team
    Nobody would do the dirty work for them to go nd shine at the wc

• Grace 1 month ago

Well said. What will he do with those who proudly soldered on, criticised when things weren't going great with the Black Stars. All the insults, curses and attack on the families, they fought on, meanwhile they were busy deny ...

• Cake 1 month ago

I support you on this

• Sulemana Ibrahim. 1 month ago

My brother stop this greediness does Ghana belongs to you? i totally agree with the minister any player who is fit to play should be included in the team no matter they play the qualifications or not, we need a quality player ...

• Youth 1 month ago

I didn’t know Kofi Adams is this stupid! These idiots who willingly refused to play for Ghana because they wanted to play for England should not be entertained in the Black Stars. If they are not good enough to play for Eng ...

• Truth 1 month ago

One of the most stupid ministers in Ghana

• Johnny 1 month ago

Don't insult him he's a typical Ghanaian politician who cannot truthfully speak his mind. Odoi & Nketia have been visiting this country for the past 5yrs, why did they reject the invitations when they were contacted? Many Gha ...

they wanted to play for england. both had a chance to represent gh at the qatar wcup they still reneged. they all had opportunities to play for ghana. foolish guys let them eat english muffins. let them keep teir english hope ...

• Sulemana Ibrahim. 1 month ago

You are rather stupid and don't know your left and right not the minister

question: will england national team do this? clearly, not...so why should ghana do this? the answer is not. if these 2 wanted to truly represent gh they would have taken the opportunity when presented.

• Ib 1 month ago

U guys shd not try

• Fastook 1 month ago

Some tell this man to keep quiet on certain matters . It’s not your place to talk about players that join the team . Mahama need to fire this guy . He’s talking too much

• Fastook 1 month ago

This man is not very smart . How did Mahama overlook Nii Lante Vanderpure and gave this guy the position

• Kofi Boga - Odwan minister!! 1 month ago

Massa forget vandapouye, have you checked his recent utterances? He doesn't have anything to offer, except he will be better than this idiot in failure. These politicians are clueless and are only in power and their pockets. ...

*they're interested in power and their pockets

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Kofi Adams should be replaced but not by Nii Lante. He was disastrous during his tenure as Minister of Sports. He nearly destroyed the Black Stars with his interference in technical matters, just like Kofi Adams is doing. He ...

The moment this shallow brain incompetent idiot opens his stinking mouth to talk, all you can expect is stupidity and uselessness. How can a one eyed idiot see clearly to head a ministry?

• Mr. Minister 1 month ago

Honorable, please don't mind those attacking you, do what you think will make you deliver. The people attacking you and saying you shouldn't invite them are the same people who will call for your head tomorrow if the team fai ...

• Koo 1 month ago

Look at this miscreant. Hungry party fool. Kwaseato, ɛbɛ bɔ mo tiri ne mo apampa so. Very soon you will know who Ghana belongs to. Nantwie.

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

Sycophant, no! They are not needed. If the minister forces them on the technical team and the current squad chooses to boycott the tournament don't consider them to be unpatriotic. If they accept future invitations and work ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

Did Jordan Ayew boycott when his brother was axed from the team during the qualifies? Did Atizigi boycott when you people forced the coach to give his position to Asare? What is good for the goose is good for the ganders. Tho ...

• Luca Brasi 1 month ago

BABA RHAMAN PAA??

Then let's call Mohammed Polo, Papa Arkoh, Abdul Razak, Peter Lamptey (from the grave), Dogo Moro and Opoku Afriyie.

Hey Mr Adams, if you are really a man with King Kong balls, just try it!

Nkwasea ...

• Ako 1 month ago

The players who played the qualifies are being paid for qualifying us, they have done their job, now we are building a fresh team to compete at the world cup. We are going with our best arsenals and if Eddie and Odoi have the ...

• Kadiogo 1 month ago

Stupid talk! Do you mean we should select a team for every stage of activity? Are you serious??

• WG 1 month ago

"*I am an E-commerce Expert. I will help you setup your online store, integrate all the right payment systems, setup your social media platforms,design all your flyers,call cards and help you with the right online advertising ...

• Owens 1 month ago

What nonsense is this? Where were they when others were working hard to achieve the qualification to the World Cup?

• Dondon 1 month ago

Where was Benjamin Asare, Sibo, and co when Dede Ayew, Osman Bukari, Joseph Aidoo, JoJo Wallocot and the rest started the qualifies?

• Sp 1 month ago

Thank you…. People are being emotional about this for no reason……..

• Islam is Pagan, Muslims come to Jesus. 1 month ago

They all took part in the qualifiers, that's what they all have in common unlike those 2 boys who have had over 4 years to make a decision. They turned down the opportunity to go to WC22 with us and now we don't need them. We ...

• Kenneth County 1 month ago

Thiese 2 players must have upset many Ghanaians because of their links to their adopted country. But the reality is that at the moment Ghana needs all resources to supplement the current squad if we are to do well in N Americ ...

• Holy Sinner 1 month ago

MADNESS, absolutely a crazy decision. Monkey must work for Baboon to chop?.These are some of the basic factors that brings animosity into the team. Completely a stupid idea.Kofi Adams since giving this position has not been t ...

• Shithole 1 month ago

This has always be the failure of Ghana.. people Play their heart out receives all the insults and threats to qualify just for some scammers to come and pay their way through ..try it and Ghana will not group stages

• Dunny 1 month ago

Such utterances causes problems way in advance of the world cup....shut the up please!

• Dunny 1 month ago

Such utterances causes problems way in advance of the world cup....shut the up please!

• Chief Adubofour 1 month ago

Is this your responsibility or the coach and the technical team? Interventions are too much in the Ghana black stars. Kofi Adams please stay away from this. Nketia and Odoi said they were not ready to join, now they are ready ...

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

Nansis
    Who should monkey work for baboon to chop

• Dre 1 month ago

Why should monkey work for baboon to come and ‘chop’? Please give the current players more opportunities to play friendly matches to prepare well.

• Francis Antwi-Darkwah 1 month ago

We have started again. This is why we ultimately failed. They always bring in confusion and division at this stage. Please allow the players we used in the qualifying stage only to participate in the World Cup. They have e ...

• Adjei 1 month ago

And do you know the number of players we used during the qualifies? sometimes you people should reason. There is nothing wrong if they include these 2 players, after all those who are playing are not playing for free.

• Ambolley 1 month ago

Adjei kwaseato! Do you have brains or respect at all for yourself? Foolish boy! Are you saying you are not aware that those two "gambling boys" have already been given several invitations in the past ?? Life is like the lotte ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

Spare the team of curses, Mr. Minister. Remember the number of games the team played associated with risks to reach qualification only for others who played at their comfort zones to take their places. That must be unfair to ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

Why didn't you talk about curses when Dede Ayew, Osman Bukari, Nicholas Opoku, Kassim Adams Edmund Addo, JoJo Wallocot and the rest were all replaced by Benjamin Asare, Sibo, Razak Simpson, Yirenkyi, Bonsu Baah and co. What i ...

• God's property 1 month ago

Please tell them to join the team after the world cup

• Sooky Shai Men 1 month ago

NONSENSE pro max xxxx!

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Kofi, you're not the coach.

• Esa 1 month ago

To invite Baba Rahman? Then I am also interested in joining the Black Stars. I am a 55 year old.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 month ago

Cherry Pickers

• Addro-Ancestor 1 1 month ago

Kofi Adams you're not and never a coach,please don't involve yourself in this at allllllll. We dont want them they should stay in England and play.
    Would they have shown interest to play for Ghana if they had been given th ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

The decision to call up players for the National Teams should rest with the Technical Team as has rightly been said. It is not the 'business' of the Minister or any other politician in power. Such interferance has caused many ...

• Bazz 1 month ago

U see how they sow failure into the team who are already making progress, people work hard and suddenly u bring some pretenders from nowhere to come and destroy they whole show

• Adjei 1 month ago

When Afena Gyan an Akan was kicked out of the team to the world cup nobody complained because he was an Akan. When the same coach wants to replace someone in the team with an Akan Eddie Nketia, people are now complaining beca ...

• O’Neil 1 month ago

It’s only Ghana that will choose things like this as a minister , look at his mindset , extremely foolish

• Uwusu 1 month ago

Kofi, I do support you everyday. Keep it up bro

• TG 1 month ago

Eddie Nketiah & Hudson Odoi we can include you after the World Cup... AFCON 2027 Qualifiers if you wanna come then by all means but World Cup we don't need you!!!!

• Soweto London 1 month ago

Thanks Kofi but Ghana doesn't need them as they're not on form. Right now, Brandon Thomas Asante and the Asante Kotoko striker should rather go to the world cup as they're in hot form. Hodson Odoi and Nketia have no love for ...

• Daniel 1 month ago

Stupid minister who hasn't got any brains for football. There are equally better players in our local league than some of these foreign rejects. GFA and Kurt are part of this stupid idea of bringing in some of these foreign ...

• Auto insurance 1 month ago

Very sad people that have small brain but they don't want to listen to AVRAM BEN MOSH so that they can get big brain are insulting the minister not to bring anybody that's why our country is not going anywhere because of this ...

• Konfada 1 month ago

If this is how your grammar is, how can you understand anything that Avram Ben Moshe will say

• Reagan 1 month ago

Minister should stop the foolishness. Talk about new players after the World Cup. Are you a coach?

• Jack 1 month ago

Are you Sports Minister or Black Stars minister?? Always on black Stars story but never talk about the other parts of da sports ministry. poor leaders 24/7

• KASHSHAY 1 month ago

We Don't Need Them

• Neb 1 month ago

They didn't play qualifiers is not a genuine reason, because the players in the qualifiers have finished their work. The sentiment to not bring them is because it will be difficult to forgive someone who proudly refuses to as ...

• Croco 1 month ago

I think the playing body should stand against this foolishness. If these guys were still been invited by England National team, will they consider joining the Black Stars? They want to feel the teste of a World Cup abi? The A ...

• Thomas Seidu 1 month ago

Mr. Minister please we prefer the players who qualified us to the Mundial. Please don't dumpen the spirit of the players. Where were these 2 when Ghana was struggling and even booted out of the African championship? Massa let ...

• Weather 1 month ago

Masa why have you taken money from them. The time the were needed most the refuse to play for the nation, now that we have shown the world what we can do the want to represent at the world cup. This kind of attitude of monke ...

• Joel 1 month ago

The food is already cooked we don't need any added spices you should feel ashamed of yourself isn't this Odoi who was treated like VlP when he met Nana Addo at jubilee house and still snub black stars

• Tacoma 1 month ago

If Ghana dare invite those two guys to the national team during the start of the world i bet you curses will be on black star team

• fahmy 1 month ago

Please ,Kofi Adams for the sake of football dont bring this two guys to national team you will discourage some of the players who toil from the beginning of this tournament to be told to stay home because we need this two to ...

• Kyinkyinaatwan 1 month ago

Hands off the coach! No interference from any quarter. White coaches are given free hand to operate but when Ghanaian coach is in-charge, those in authority want to manipulate the decision of the coach. The coach knows all Gh ...

• Murtala 1 month ago

Very stupid idea, others have put in so many efforts to get the team to qualify, you want to invite rejected players to come and enjoy the glory.

Inaki Williams is still struggling to make any impact in the black stars.

• K Sii 1 month ago

You are the Sports Minister not the Minister for Black Stars. Pls stay out of this completely and allow the technical team to handle this. It is not for you to decide. Period.

• They are 8 files in all. 1 month ago

The minister is very smart!

• Fisco 1 month ago

Mr. Minister i swear like we go chase you out of office, wey kind monkey dey work make baboon come chop be that. Dare drop a single being from the squad for this idiots and see what will become of you. A word to the wise is e ...

• F.A 1 month ago

My problem has to do with the coach. No tactics atall. The sort of players we have doesn't match up the outcome of matches we play. All the players are regular in their clubs and playing very well too.

• Samuel 1 month ago

Who should play the qualifiers, I for seen division in the black stars once again, Senegal 92, and south Africa 96

• Ghana nii ba mapa 1 month ago

Adams Kofi should stop this power drunkenness and give fairness a chance. Kofi, you must learn from history with regards to Kevin Prince Boateng’s disrespectful behaviors towards the Black Stars and its officials in the pre ...

• We dont do god here 1 month ago

What a Fool

• Neb 1 month ago

If they are allowed to play now, they will fool and not respect fellow players. After 2026 wc qualification how can Nketiah, Odoi walk straight into the world tournament, replacing Paintsil, Fatawu, etc.? Where were they all ...

• Islam is Pagan, Muslims come to Jesus. 1 month ago

Massa let those 2 boys sit somewhere. We are not joking here.

• VINCENT 1 month ago

Those Brothers who are contemplating or are being lured,because of W.Cup,seek advice from K.P.BOATENG, Gerald Asamoah and Co.

• Isaac 1 month ago

With all due respect, I think that the Minister is not serious about that move, otherwise, he would be the biggest unpatriotic entity.

• Yelfare 1 month ago

That will be an expensive joke and insult to Ghanaian sentiments. This is not about NPP “failing to convince the lad” but NDC “brought him to join the Black Stars”.
    Let the boys who played the qualifying matches go t ...

• Fire for fire 1 month ago

.Hey Kofi Adams: Would you stop the nonsense. For the blue sky's sake please stop the idiotic campaign to bring those two black English boys into "OUR" National Team
    No "monkey de wok, baboon to chop business, abi. We want t ...

• 12345 1 month ago

We DON’T want THEM!!!!!

• Naa 1 month ago

Mr Minister please don't try anything funny. If you want to bring wait after world cup they can join. Who should suffer to qualify then when the table is set an outside comes to enjoy NO WAY THEIR NOT INVITED

• Obroniba 1 month ago

You guys are real good idiots with no manners and dignity. So they only join the stars when the time is rife for them, right? Who should work hard and suffer for these guys to come and enjoy. These are the things you do that ...

• Stone 1 month ago

Dear Hon. Minister for Sports and Recreation. To be blun: we don't want Eddie Nketia and Odoi in our team. We don't want any monkey dey work, baboon dey chop, period.
    You have the power to veto all opinions, but time will ...

• Toto 1 month ago

Eddie and Callum have been invited many times and have always rejected Ghana. We don't want them anymore. They can wait for their England to call them. Ghana sports officials, don't take money from them to feature them. Don' ...

• Bright Darko 1 month ago

Let's not be too rash here.The Minister has not said they are going to make the team to N/America, he says he'll assist to facilitate their movement if required.
    Have we considered that their presence will bring more compet ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

Players who were not called up for the world cup qualifiers could be considered for the world cup on merit. However, with those who have persistently turned their backs on the country in preference of other countries, or show ...

• Umar Mohammed 1 month ago

Honestly I agree with the minister, let's not let their talent go wasted, we need them to strengthen our team.

• Jen sane wa 1 month ago

I can play better than them but it seems no one is talking about me you can ask my wife

• Marquis 1 month ago

You dare not Kofi please

• Soffo Bissi 1 month ago

Kofi Adams Thanks for being a through Ghanaian and a BHOBU. Please, this is the only chance to build a solid team, better reserves and the best players for Ghana. imaging Ghana in final with all these talents coming together ...