Health minister requests amnesty for nurse queried by GHS over protest rant

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Onipa 2 months ago

Yes that's good.To err is human and to for give is divine.thank u

• Jerusalem 2 months ago

Kotokoli Bawumia is now finished. We will vote massively against that fool. Terrorist

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...

• DotCom 2 months ago

These public insults of officials must stop. It is very primitive and shameful. It shouldn’t be allowed to continue. In many ways, it reflects the breakdown of respect for each other and the rule of law. There shouldn’t b ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 2 months ago

DotCom,Let's stop the hypocrisy.I have listened to the nurse and nowhere did she insult any official.We must stop worshipping our leaders like demi gods because we elected them to serve us and not the other way round.It is ab ...

Jerusalem, nkwasia keka nkoaa Bawumia is a fool like your useless father.Scumbag.

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

There's nothing there to forgive. The nurse didn't err in sharing her frustrations. If the system worked as should, all of these could have been avoided.

• World Bank 2 months ago

@ Nii Bi. When will you grow up? You are too foolish

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

You didn't say anything sensible except to insult, who is behaving like a child here? Your useless loser father's wretched life is reflecting in your sense of reasoning. You need a free bed in ankaful where you can spend the ...

WorldBank,you are rather the fool ,not Nii Bi.

• kofi 2 months ago

At least, this Government is showing some maturity. Had it be Nana Addo Government, this nurse would either loose her job or being in jail. Nana Addo Government hated being criticized. This nurse is just lucky.

• Observer 2 months ago

Did you come by that conclusion after you have completed comparing her conduct with the code of conduct of her institution, Or just for commenting sake?

• Baba Siaka Stevens 2 months ago

Nocesense but your government pay thousand of dollars to that Kitchen blogger Kevin Tailor to insult your opponents and whole tribe and their King, are you better than them? Idiots in power

• ghana 2 months ago

Hon Minister please stay out of this. Her conduct was reprehensible .

Ghana,stop your nonsense. What at all was reprehensible about what the nurse did.Why have we Ghanaians stooped so low that we can't even express our minds to people we have elected to serve us.Go ahead and kiss their asses bu ...

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Express your mind but not insults. That is the difference stick to the point.

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

No one cares what he requests. They should stop their nonsense and pay the poor lads. Useless politicians.

• Yaw 2 months ago

What about we the NABCO youth? Please talk for us too. Bias hypocrites

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

Chairman, what is wrong with you? Who should talk for you? Those nurses stood up for themselves and demonstrated to express their grievances, what prevents you from exercising your right, Yaw? There's no hypocrisy here please ...

• Yeho 2 months ago

Nii blame the Akufo Addo Bawumia administration for that. If they come to power the only work with old fools instead of looking for and appointing young guys to give them fresh ideas on board, Osarfo Marfo , Mike Oquaye look ...

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

Akando and the government are wrong in not paying the nurses.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Your stupid NPP did not post them from 2020 until 2024 when they saw that elections were approaching

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

Just when I thought I was replying to a sincere human earlier, it's the same buffoon acachapapaya clone. Party dog barking everywhere for dry bones.

• You go explain taya 2 months ago

Nii Bi is getting mad ooo. Do coup. Ma te me ho bastard

• Jack 2 months ago

So which is which?

• Nene Bi 2 months ago

SETTINHS NKOA!!!

• Nene Bi 2 months ago

SETTINGS NKOA!!!

• FACT 2 months ago

SHAME UNTO THE EXECUTIVE OFFICERS OF THE GHANA HEALTH SERVICE

OBVIOUSLY THE OFFICERS DID WHAT THEY DID TO CRAVE POLITICAL INDULGENCES

The nurses must vote out the Executive Officers of their association. Traitors. Betr ...

• Addo 2 months ago

Do you also eat normally like all? Kaiiii, what a damaged brain

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 months ago

The lady is telling the truth . Why does the Ghana health service fear a common minister rather than applaud the nurse. If the minister is not paid for only 3 or 4 months would he like it. These injustices can bring curses on ...

• SACK HER IMMEDIATELY 'GHANANI 2 months ago

Health Minister do not get involved. She has breached the civil service code of behaviour and must be dealt with accordingly. I will not be surprised if the nurse is arrogant and disrespectful towards patients. She should b ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 months ago

WHEN DID THE MINISTRY LEARN TO PENALIZE NURSES WHO PROTEST AGAINST UNPAID SALARIES? SHAME ON YOU. HYPOCRITE WILL KILL YOU ALL. THE GOVERNMENT CAN'T SILENT NOBODY.

• Mummies 2 months ago

Hypocrite!!!

• First Offer 2 months ago

I just don’t know what to say about this?

• Mawuli 2 months ago

This is jux nonsense. He force them to ask the girl to apologize and later sent that letter to so that ppl will see him as saint. Dining hall prefect and nsemhun.

Kwasia Med sup. Aboa. If abi the the nurse,I will not re ...

• Sputnik Vaccines for Covid 19 2 months ago

Her anus is hot papa. Go and see how she is breathing like a kpanla fish on.land. Apprentice nurse. Don't sack her. Send her to NyankpaDuruwanka CHIPS compound so that she goes to court to be posted back to the University o ...

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Sika ye mogya. Pay the nurse

• Dunny 2 months ago

Unnecessary

• DDT 2 months ago

No wonder ORAL is failing. Is it the kind of"Reset " you guys promised Ghanaians? Why do you guys always interfere with institutions doing their work? The young girl feels she is right that is why she refused to apologise aft ...

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

I'm indifferent in this case even though I see that young nurse's behavior as utterly disrespectful. But, I can't blame her because Prez John Mahama as the opposition leader prior to the 2020 & 2024 general elections introdu ...

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Stop this nonsense and allow the institution to work.

• Odewale 2 months ago

The person who issued the query letter should be dismissed, that person thinks we're in the animal kingdom where the strongest survive no we are in a country rule by laws

• Esa 2 months ago

Which party started the insults? Is it not John Mahama and his hoodlums? All the hate speech and insults was started by the NDC. So why are they now afraid to be paid back...your own medicine will be push down your throat. N ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Before people are employed they need financial clearance. Yhe predicament if these nurses is because that was not done.

• Lance 2 months ago

An npp minister would never have given her amnesty because npp persons are very wicked. They would have gotten support from the nurses association to punish the lady. They are never like the NDC.

• What? 2 months ago

You are indeed a good man. You are the right man for the job, because of your good heart the Lord will make you succeed.

• Naasei Omaha Nebraska USA 2 months ago

The same minister might be behind the query but turns around to plead amnesty.

• Kotokoli Bawumia 2 months ago

You and I were not there. Don't imagine like Samira the prostitute

• Nana 2 months ago

" CODE OF CONDUCT " ......What are you talking about? Is it in the code of conduct that a worker will work for 10 months without pay? Those talking nonsense, put yourself in their shoes. If the Minister has not been paid fo ...

• Ed 2 months ago

Exactly so!! I support the nurses. You can't deny them their basic rights and talk of Code of Ethics!! The minister, GHS and the President should apologize to the nurses for the negligence and inhuman treatment.

• Body Gay 2 months ago

This NDC fools has started using this communist inferior tactics to intimidate people who expresses their views. Ghanaians shouldn't give up. They should hold these criminals to account. Who the is Kwamina Minta Akando? Thi ...

• First Offer 2 months ago

Even if you’re paid for this, don’t go overboard like this bro. Sometimes I wonder the motivation some of you have that make you do this , hatred or what?

• nyansa ba 2 months ago

ONLY THE STUPID FOOLS ARE AGAINST THE NURSE LADY,GHANA THE FOOLS AND THE EVILS ARE TOO MANY THAN THE SENCIBLE THE ONLY SOLUTION FOR ALL THESE STUPIDNESS CAN BE BRUSHED OUT BY OUR LAZY COWARD BACK DOOR MILLITARY.

• Cuntiki 2 months ago

Did she complain to them before they left power?
    Her face alone shows that she's a die hard npp.
    Stupid bitch.

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

Are you speaking to issues or speaking politics?
    Let's not do politics here she has worked and not yet paid for more than a year
    What do you expect from a Hungary person?

• Kakra 2 months ago

Instead of the GHS standing up for its staff, it is trying to get political favors. Why are the nurses working without pay? That's the problem, not nurses fighting for themselves.

• Pay them 2 months ago

Settings nkoaa. Just pay them and stop the foolishness. What did the girl do wrong

• Dr Iddi Issah 2 months ago

You owe a poor young lady after she has worked for 1 year and you still shamelessly have the will power to ask for amnesty for her. Which one of you truly deserves amnesty?

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

So will this nurse behave in this manner if her concerns were addressed before she demonstrates?
    Let's be frank with our selves first, what about the government behaviour towards nurses and health workers?
    I think the Gove ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Propaganda when did this started, setting. NDC and settings

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Personally I don't know what the nurse said about the minister or ministry of health.
    But she said something to avoid personal implosion. Wait a minute. Which sane government will deny their employees their wages or salarie ...

• Shamo 2 months ago

That useless minister shall rather apologize for the nurse ,

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

No. She should be reprimanded even sack to serve as deterent to others

• Ursula Bridge is falling down 2 months ago

Transfer her to go and squat on an Atakpami Improved Ventilated Pit in a remote village to be shitting indomie excreta into it. Kwasea. See her ugly face like an Owl wearing spectacles

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Nisa 2 months ago

Foolish folks in government
    NDC ne Gyimii. You are the short memory folks.
    Any NDC voter can’t reason
    We insult Donald Trump and who the heck is this trokosi guys