Daddy Lumba's lawyers challenge Akosua Serwaa's claim over marriage

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Truth Table 1 month ago

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;......
    John 11:25

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

SLAV£RY OF MEN BY WOMEN*
    Every Man irrespective of who they are must read the book by a German writer Esther Villar In her book "The Manipulated Man"
    This book has caused outrage and *hostile criticism* from women, it exp ...

• MM 1 month ago

You react to this book you have read as if men do not do any harm or cheating against their wives.

• Concerned citizen 1 month ago

@MM
    Frakie's lengthy comment has nothing to do with your reply (only if you really read it).
    I'm sure you're one of the 'gender equality feminist' and if so, you will never like any of those books mentioned in Frakie's com ...

• Concerned citizen 1 month ago

@Frankie,
    I must look for these books to read.
    The feminists will call this misogynism, yet it is a sublime write up. Kudos Frankie.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

So what happened to those who died before supposedly died on the cross for the sins mankind? Biblical teachings claim that the purpose of man and woman is to procreate, but then adds that Adam and Eve committed an 'original s ...

"So what happened to those who died before Jesus supposedly died on the cross for the sins mankind?"

• Ofa Atta ( Convert) 1 month ago

Baba Jamal, fear Allah and the day you will be lowered into your grave. Akosua Serwaa was legally married to DL, she was the one sending him his medication from Germany. They both agreed that he returns to Ghana whiles she s ...

• Shehu Yaa Adua 1 month ago

Why Baba Jamal? They want to drag NDC into the matter . Please Asiedu Nketia don't allow that. They should go and hire Enoch Afoakwa, that idiot NPP lawyer with his mouth like a Niger woman's toto under Circle Bridge

• ANA 1 month ago

@ Shehu Yea Adu, Why Niger woman? Why? Are-they not created by the same God who created Ghanaian women or any other women? Respect yourself ok?

• NAA 1 month ago

Nigerians used to ask Ghanaian ladies in Nigeria, 'Omo Ghana how now'
    And Ghanaian women at the brothels in Lagos would answer, 'Just N2 for .'

• Ato 1 month ago

Are you talking facts you know or hear say ?

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

What does she want? Take a bet on yourself this weekend and invest into your future...no more idling by.Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how wil ...

• Myra 1 month ago

Wouldn't you let this man rest in peace.

• Yellow man 1 month ago

You Abandoned your husband and when he died you surface to claim property. My cousin is in the morgue he will be buried in December, the wife sent the customary drinks to the family some twenty years ago,now that he is dead s ...

• Kwame UK 1 month ago

Yellow man
    You really made my day hahaha

• Simeon London 1 month ago

Nonsense. A sick man indeed!!!
    A sick man who had the energy to father 6 kids with a side chic. DL should be blamed for all this happening. One child was pardonable but to go ahead and had 5 or more kids with another woman ...

• Lucky 1 month ago

absolutely bro.

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Wise tell dem

• this one be village Londoner.. 1 month ago

he fathering 6 children with her means she wasn't a side chic, but a LEGITIMATE wife... that's how DL saw and appreciated Odo Broni.

if you were Odo Broni's brother, would you support the idea of throwing off Odo Broni as ...

• Simeon London 1 month ago

You sounded unintelligent. You cannot marry legally in 2024 in Germany and marry a second wife in Ghana. You're such an idiot. Having 6 kids with someone doesn't automatically translate to marriage. Ofui!

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Did they divorce in court? Sending back drinks, even if true, does not mean anything in law. If Lumba didn't divorce her, I'm you have a battle on your hands

• NATIVE MARRIAGES SUPREME-GHANANI 1 month ago

Absolute rubbish!! Which one is more recognised - our native marriage or a court marriage ?.Our native marriage takes priority over all other forms of marriage. Your church and court marriages are rubbish.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Please, I regret to inform you that not the case. We have 3 types of marriages in Ghana: ordinary, customary and the Mohammedan/ Islamic. Of these 3, customary and Islamic allow the man (sadly) to marry more than one woman. T ...

• Nye bro 1 month ago

If so, why then did Lumba go ahead to register their marriage in court? Who forced him?

• Opoku 1 month ago

Who gave you the idea the customary marriages is more recognised than ordinance marriage.Let the court decide.

• A.M. 1 month ago

Some of you responding to what is happening don't really understand what is at stake. If you marry a woman in court and divorce the person, in most places, you have to share the wealth equally with the person. If Lumber knew ...

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

How was that an abandonment? I as it not daddy Lumba who abandoned his family to cheat with another woman, if not women, and settled down with the greediest of them all? And people should stop talking about his spine treatme ...

• Lucky 1 month ago

Massa, stop exhibiting your stupidity here. Was it not this same family head who told us they don't recognize Odo Broni as daddy Lumba’s legal wife because he was not introduced to them? He was the same family head who said ...

• Prof 1 month ago

They should come to court and talk that rubbish there

• Sagacious shaggy 1 month ago

Foolish family head fire burn them all

• Kwaku 1 month ago

A very unwise family head. His stupidity is of legendary status

• Kwaku 1 month ago

What's all this? Very embarrassing

• Shades 1 month ago

All this over someone who is died?..That’s why some people organise their own funerals before they die.

• Ab 1 month ago

Did Lumba make a will or he did not?

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

Looks like he didn’t; and that even if he had one, the layers in connivance with Odo Broni and the family will trash that.

• Victor Brenya 1 month ago

How can a lawyer speak like this. Are you talking about marriage under the ordinance or customary law. The late Daddy Lumba knew customary marriage but opted for civil marriage. The family is disgracing the dead. Daddy Lumba ...

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

Well, from what I am o serving, they might have been compromised by the family and Odo Broni. It is determined already that Akosua Serwah will not be included in anything. Before the sbusua Panyin was compromised, he public ...

• Bazz 1 month ago

Foolishness at it peak, why will u abandon yr husband and when he is dead, u come and talk trash,

• Me 1 month ago

It Lumba that abondoned his family to sleep around with other women.

• Lucky 1 month ago

Who told you she abandoned him? Wise up.

• Takyi 1 month ago

If anything at all, it was Lumba who abandoned his family in Germany to stay in Ghana. But that's not the case, Lumba and the wife agreed that he will move to Ghana whiles she stayed in Germany for the children's education. ...

• otumfuo 1 month ago

you are very stupid. is it not Lumba who abadonmed his family in germany and relocated to ghana to cheat? fool

• Fito 1 month ago

Why can't people stop this Daddy Lumba's nonsense and talk about how, together, we can move the Country forward. He is a LEGEND, YES, but he has been irresponsible, reckless and careless in his love life. He himself said in ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

I am very disappointed in Akosua Serwaa,
    Akosua Serwaa kno's in her heart that she is no more a wife to Charles Kwadwo Fosu ,
    even the marriage certificate she is rely on , she knows it cannot hold, because deserting your ...

• Me 1 month ago

But Lumba himself said 6 months ago that “ Me yere Akosua Serwaa aaa Ma ti sika ware nu”…You didn’t know their situation.

it was an allegations and character assassination to destroy Akosua Serwaas name and image, so Lumba has to come out and set the records straight in clearly her name that she Akosua Serwa did not do that, that cannot be ...

• Who abandoned who? 1 month ago

In marriage, whoever moves out of the matrimonial home is the one who has abandoned the other. If that person fails to follow up with divorce, he/she is still married but in state of having abandoned his/her family. In DL's c ...

I strongly disagree with your view on abandonment of marriage. In many instances in Ghana involving customary, Christian and Islamic marriages, the husband usually the one who asks the wife to leave the marital residence. Jus ...

• You're a fool 1 month ago

He didn't divorce akosua... Broni is a mistress or side chick.... U are not the one to tell lumba who is the wife... She is the wife

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

Technically, daddy Lumba is the one who abandoned his family in Germany. What was his reason for leaving his matrimonial home to live in Ghana? Why did the Aisha payin initially claim he had no knowledge of the second woman ...

you sound very ignorant, take your time and analyse all the interviews that has gone on,
    Lumba did not abandon his family here in Germany - it was Akosua Serwaa who sent Lumba back to lumbar sister Faustina to take care of ...

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

Hmmmm. Glad you confirm you spent a lot of time listening to interviews. When all is said and done, how much are you getting paid? That’s their business; let us mind ours. I intend to do just that; can you?

• 3tw3 ba 1 month ago

Obama Sima I really like how you schooled that fool. Odwan

• Who abandoned who? 1 month ago

Nope! Lumba didn't 'trust' his white doctors and decided to come back home... account by his closest friend. DL told Akosua Serwaah to stay back and take care of the kids, whiles sending him medications when need arose. Did y ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Who told you this? Or you heard it on social media???

• The healer sees more, dark moon 1 month ago

If she sent the drinks back to the family, why is she now requesting to be part of the funeral arrangements? For a good 15 years, she has not been involved in the man’s life—how does she expect to be recognized as his wif ...

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

Most women will request for a divorce whenever they realise you're making another family with 2nd woman .So Akosua Serwaa's action wasn't strange. Odo Broni also took advantage of the situation and had 6 kids with DL, thinkin ...

• Great amass 1 month ago

What I mean is very simple, do they have the annulment certificate fm Germany to prove that Akosua Serwaa is not the legal wife? The law is not common sense, not about tradition and culture but rules which one ascribe to and ...

go and ask A,kosua Serwaa, that when they both were marrying what passport they were holding.
    masa
    you need to also learn about dual citizenship very well before you subscribe to it.
    Lumba dies as a Ghanaian, he married ...

• You're a fool 1 month ago

Go and interpret your mothers marriage certificate that it doesn't mean anything...

If lumba wanted to divorce his wife he will do it.. He wanted broni as a mistress and Akosua as the wife.. No one can suggest anything at ...

• Liar.. Marrige is not nationality 1 month ago

It doesnt matter the nationality any holds.. Whether change or not.. Thier marrige is forever unless they divorce. Stop suggesting untruths.. We are dual citizens and this is a lie

The nationality of a person play a critical role when it comes to the definition of a marriage-
    a German national customs and culture may be different from a Ghanaian national.
    the reason is
    if you are a northerner your ...

• Apostle of hit n run 1 month ago

Marriage is foolishness. Marriage is stupidity.

• TT 1 month ago

I tell you

• Nash 1 month ago

They appealed to Akosuah Serwaa Fosuh. Well noted. Once she is still Akosuah Serwah Fosuh, no problem. Interesting days ahead. Nonsense

• AB 1 month ago

It's very sad that all these disputes are happening after Lumba's death.
    If Lumba's lawyer says that Lumba gave instructions to how his properties should be shared, it shouldn't be verbally, it must be a written document or ...

• VK 1 month ago

Wives,family, lawyers and pocket lawyers on social media can you guys allow so the man is buried peacefully enough of all these mumu stuff

• Opoku 1 month ago

After Marriage of Ordinance all other marriages are not legally recognised. Anyway let the courts decide.

• Kay 1 month ago

So now a whole law firm, made up of so called seasoned lawyers believe that an ordinance marriage can be resolved if a spouse presents drinks to the Abusuapanyin? What an irony.
    Even if they were legally separated, that doe ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is the reason men must take good care of themselves. We men spend all our time working to build nd develop others and die in the process just for someone to show up and lay claim on our properties. Men must enjoy their l ...

• Sagacious shaggy 1 month ago

Stupidity show us the annul divorce letter and not process of separation you are clueless lumba infidelity has to put to blame.

• Akutus 1 month ago

These lawyers were called to a chop bar, anka how? What kind of argument is this? It doesn't matter if she was there or not, the law is the law. He should have divorced in court if he wanted to. He left it hanging to protect ...

• Naka 1 month ago

This letter is a disgrace to the legal profession — poorly written, unstructured, and utterly lacking legal depth. It reads like gossip, not law. No serious lawyer should attach their name to such an amateur document.

• 3y3 wahwah mpo 1 month ago

Baba Jamal authorized such a letter? Anyone intending to go to their chambers should be careful

• DADDY LUMBA MADE A WILL 1 month ago

The women of today are very greedy and selfish like Madam Akosua Serwaa. Allow Madam Priscilla OFORI to inherit part of Daddy Lumba estate you say No . WHY ? So ODO Bronii should go empty handed for all these years she was ...

• Eno 1 month ago

Which credible client would engage the services of Baba Jamal. I consider DL as god but I’m surprised he indulged a character like Baba Jamal as his lawyer. By the way, there’s nothing like Fosuh Royal Family let our Akan ...

• Gloria 1 month ago

Hahahahhahahahahha This family is funny. Do you think you can take Emotions to court instead of evidence?? Why are they talking about customs when Akosua and Lumba married civilly?
    Civil law trumps Customary law. And the fa ...

These lawyers fail to understand that Lumba's marriage to Serwaa in Germany was a civil marriage and not a customary marriage. The only way a civil marriage can end between a married couple therefore is by obtaining a dissolu ...

• godfather 1 month ago

We came with nothing and we shall go with nothing. what else does man need

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

It took Baba Jamal so many years to pass his professional Law exams, when twenty year olds pass them one touch. It shows how “ good “ Baba Jamal is in legal matters. Why would anyone choose this dunce as a retainer for an ...

• Owusu Yeboah 1 month ago

Yes I agree with the lawyers of the Late Daddy Lumber.
    In marriage is for better for worse.
    You can't divorce someone for years over a decade and turns around to become his widow after his death simply because you were fir ...

You're assuming that Serwaa and Lumba were divorced, but all information available so far indicates that they never had a divorce granted by any court. For that reason, Serwaa remained the lawful wife of Lumba at the time of ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

This is a battle between married women and side chick's. All married should rally behind the legally married woman of Daddy Lumber. Can a side chicken later claim the inheritance of President Mahama, nullifying all the sacrif ...

• red cock 1 month ago

What kind if instruction and what is the date? was it filed at a court registry?.Akosua Serwah lives and works in Germany, she met Daddy Lumba in Germany,infact she brought him over so if she lived and worked there even befor ...

• Ujah 1 month ago

Wah, money money, see a divorce woman struggling to remarry a dead body of her divorce husband.