Don't mind that Gomashe fool. He should tell us whether Bawumia was buying the Gold for Oil from his mother's anus
AGBESI KWASI 2 months ago
The question is simply, "does the GoldBod buy gold from illegal miners?" The answer is, "no". No one raised issues of novelty! Edem Gomashie should just shut up. What makes him a mining expert?
Nayo 2 months ago
You obviously had no home training.
Kay 2 months ago
Akpe na Mawuu Edem Gomashie. Mother Ghana needs ppl like you to build a modern country.
Nii 2 months ago
KOFI BENTIL MISQUOTE THE RESEARCHERS FOR HIS OWN POLITICAL INTEREST. THE RESEARCHERS WERE REFERRING TO GALAMSEYERS AS SMALL SCALE MINERS. DO MIND KOFI. HE IS AS DISCREDITED AS KWAKU BAAKO
ghana 2 months ago
who makes this baby a mining consultant ? his knowledge of the industry is so scanty hence his myopic views
Saul 2 months ago
So the government of John Mahama is the main buyer of galamser gold and selling it on the world market for a profit yet harassing , intimidating and arresting galamerers.
Nii 2 months ago
I thought he would give us some evidence, empty talk
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago
This is false narrative of reality. If you buy kenkey will be able to tell which farm the corn came from? He said the licensed buyers may be able to determine the source of the gold they purchased and efforts are being made to track source of gold they purchased from them. What is the denial about this.
Kojois 2 months ago
Only ghana can such lair and inexperienced will hold such high public office becos the ignorant and corrupt Mahama. He is not serious taken ghana as his family property.
Nana 2 months ago
Thank God that we've some intelligent Ayigbes like Mr Edem Gomashie , who can challenge the Foolish decisions of John Dramani Mahama and his NDC
Don 2 months ago
Hunger is not good at all
Joy 2 months ago
Sammy gyamfi must lean sense to listen. Now nana agradaa who disgraced him as a corrupt person is now in jail. We non shallow minded people has not forgotten you gyamfi as a corrupt guy .
nyansa ba 2 months ago
HOW I WISH A DAY WILL COME IN GHANA THAT OUR COWARD SODIERS WIL BE BRAVE AND STAND UP TO DEFFEND THIS NATION FROM THE STUPID EVIL SATAN EMILIA DEAD PIGLET ON A BOILER
THE POLITICIANS,SELF STYLE ONEMAN PASTORS AND CHIEFS WILL ... read full comment
HOW I WISH A DAY WILL COME IN GHANA THAT OUR COWARD SODIERS WIL BE BRAVE AND STAND UP TO DEFFEND THIS NATION FROM THE STUPID EVIL SATAN EMILIA DEAD PIGLET ON A BOILER
THE POLITICIANS,SELF STYLE ONEMAN PASTORS AND CHIEFS WILL SURLY FACE JUDGEMENT ONE DAY IF NOT BY THOSE BACKDOOR RECRUTED MONEY THIRSTY MILLITARY PERSONNELS OUR GOD ALMIGHTY WILL.
Kwame 2 months ago
Even if it's true that they're buying gold from illegal miners the money will be used to support the cedi and do developmental projects for the country. What did the npp do with all the gold and proceeds from illegal mining? Such nonsense.
Louis 2 months ago
Where are we going with all these argument, Gomashie? Sammy Gyamfi has clearly stated the sources where the gold is bought. Why don't you verify? Kofi Bentil said 85% of the purchases were from illegal mining and when challenged, he quoted a source dating 2020 or thereabout. I don't see you as nation wreckers, but irresponsible natives who tell lies and challenge the authorities without any bases. Has Gomashie or Ghana Web gained anything by their frosty banter or presentation? No. Let's stop this nonsense and encourage those in charge and performing to continue thus. Look, are these reckless individuals not happy about the stabilisation and appreciation of the cedi? Can't they see what the fight is about in the galamsey-prone areas? Are they blind to the progress under corruption, forcing the miserable minority in Parliament to run to the aid of their indicted colleagues? In the
health, education, agriculture sectors, to mention but a few, do they see, feel any progress. Enough of this nonsense. Tell me, what is the term of office of government and how long have they been in office?
Hannan 2 months ago
!!!!! Earn money online without investments and costs -- Money24.fun
MASSA SHOW US YOUR EVIDENCE AND STOP YOUR IDIOTIC CONJECTURE 2 months ago
Always trying to pull down what seems to be working for the nation, because it is not from NPP. Keep your lousy mouth shut and give us peace. Mahama is doing a wonderful job through his appointees. Sammy Gyamfi is one of the smartest people the nation has. Just encourage him to give his best, idiots and wizards. This is the best governance we ever had since the fourth republic. NPP under Chimpanzee Akuffo Addo was a mess and a colossal failure. Shut the up.
Kee 2 months ago
Mahama gave Ghanaians the correct answer to what happens to gold from galamseyers. So those footsoldiers insulting Edem must wise up.
Stone 2 months ago
You can't fight for some Ghanaians...you've been lied to for so long that you've been programmed to support illegalities and defend common thieves. Posterity will not be kind for these politicians who've destroyed our land and water bodies...unemployment and general hardship for a majority of the people. People don't understand that they deserve better and think hardship and the failure of governments is normal. How can a government in it's right mind dismiss all cases involving their own and claim to be serious about fighting corruption?. So the president has said government buys galamsey gold and it's better to have our people mine than have foreigners benefit...what else is there to spin?
Frank mawuko 2 months ago
Who was buying the gold from the illegal miners before the NDC government came to power
Nana 2 months ago
WHY ARE YOU WORRIED YOURSELF EVERYONE KNOWS HIM THIS YOUNG MAN IS A REAL LIAR AND VERY DISRESPECTFUL GUY BUT ONE THING HE IS FORGETTING IS ONE DAY HE IS GOING TO GET OLDER TOO. EVEN J J SAID BEFORE HE PASS AND WE ARE HERE MARK IT ON THE WALL. NOW HE THINKS HE HAS MONEY BUT THAT IS NOT EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN.
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Look at another ewe silly boy. Gbemela, movitor kabli.
IS ABRONYE PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S KEEPER? 2 months ago
Gold consultant ?I think he is gold smuggler , he smuggles to the Emirates with impunity this Gomeshie guy
EEEIIII AMA GHANA(SAMMY MUST SHUT UP) 2 months ago
MAHAMMA TOLD THE WHOLE WORLD THAT OUT OF THE $6BN OF GOLD REVENUE,$4BN COMES FROM GALAMSEY WHICH IS WHY HE IS SLOW AT STOPPING THEM.
SO WHAT IS SAMMY SAYING?
MAHAMMA TOLD THE WHOLE WORLD THAT OUT OF THE $6BN OF GOLD REVENUE,$4BN COMES FROM GALAMSEY WHICH IS WHY HE IS SLOW AT STOPPING THEM.
SO WHAT IS SAMMY SAYING?
Asakramitoga 2 months ago
Arrest this foolish so called expert. He is in link with galamsayers and buyers of the illicit gold
UK boy 2 months ago
Goldbod or galamseybod is fraudulent, scam, ndc is stealing our resources
Kwam 2 months ago
I don't get the reason why some people wants to paint the Goldbod black. In any case is the galamsey gold not from Ghana? So instead of smuggling it to what can't we benefit from it? After all the galamseyers are destroying our environment, Rivers, Forest, and polluting our food, waters . Definitely, some small gold from them will find it way into the legitimate gold market. Just the cocoa, when child labour was used to harvest it . Let stop this nonsense. The Russians or Americans will not be behaving like this.
Ben k 2 months ago
Gold board is already Black.
Nihoa 2 months ago
These consultants are the major problems Ghana is grappling with. All these were in Ghana when the past useless government was in power they never dare to make any noise, all of the sadden coming out with all manner of useless points or write up, shut up
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago
Did Sammy Gyamfi deny that? What do you understand by the operative word "vulnerabilities" that he used? Gbemela kple Movitor.
Joko 2 months ago
100 Gomeshies can not bring down smart Sammy Gymfi. Every thing Sammy is doing is right, we love it.
Mohammed Tolon. 2 months ago
What more, Mr. Gyamfi? We're for your response to this analysis if you have any.
Mohammed Tolon. 2 months ago
What more, Mr. Gyamfi? We're waiting for your response if you have any.
Gbetia 2 months ago
Ogre Wisdom Edem Gomashie disgrace to your parents so raffish is mining consultants? Unlike that madman Kofi Bentil fools whom do you think to be? Shut up!
Dey 2 months ago
I'm not surprised that Sammy Gyamfi keeps lying. That's his trademark, lies!
Francis Boateng 2 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi should be very careful with his Goldboard because i can envisage that that young man will one day end the prisons.I have said it before and i repeat it that the board is engaging in criminal activities by buying gold from illegal sources and all those involved should be treated as criminals if President Mahama truly has Ghana at heart he should abolish the Goldboard asap.He should rather negotiate with the big mining companies for percentage of their gold to support the economy and ban galamsey completely..Mr president you cannot allow 4 million galamseyers to kill all Ghanaians
Be bold. After all you have nothing to lose. HOWEVER if you fail the consequences will dire for the country.
Uwusu 2 months ago
Eii Ghana, so you can't trust no one. Sammy Gyanfi, another thief. Your heard what professor Kofi Aning said about the alleged international network of organized crime groupis laundering illegally acquired money through Ghana. The Italian syndycate. The Italian Mafias group. Please Mr. President be very careful with people around you because things is getting out of hands because we see you now as Mesia.
Massa produce evidence andd stop conjecture .
This is false narrative of reality. If you buy kenkey will be able to tell which farm the corn came from? He said the licensed buyers may be able to determine the source of the gold they purchased and efforts are being made t ...
THE POLITICIANS,SELF STYLE ONEMAN PASTORS AND CHIEFS WILL ...
Even if it's true that they're buying gold from illegal miners the money will be used to support the cedi and do developmental projects for the country. What did the npp do with all the gold and proceeds from illegal mining? ...
Where are we going with all these argument, Gomashie? Sammy Gyamfi has clearly stated the sources where the gold is bought. Why don't you verify? Kofi Bentil said 85% of the purchases were from illegal mining and when challen ...
Always trying to pull down what seems to be working for the nation, because it is not from NPP. Keep your lousy mouth shut and give us peace. Mahama is doing a wonderful job through his appointees. Sammy Gyamfi is one of the ...
You can't fight for some Ghanaians...you've been lied to for so long that you've been programmed to support illegalities and defend common thieves. Posterity will not be kind for these politicians who've destroyed our land an ...
WHY ARE YOU WORRIED YOURSELF EVERYONE KNOWS HIM THIS YOUNG MAN IS A REAL LIAR AND VERY DISRESPECTFUL GUY BUT ONE THING HE IS FORGETTING IS ONE DAY HE IS GOING TO GET OLDER TOO. EVEN J J SAID BEFORE HE PASS AND WE ARE HERE MAR ...
SO WHAT IS SAMMY SAYING?
I don't get the reason why some people wants to paint the Goldbod black. In any case is the galamsey gold not from Ghana? So instead of smuggling it to what can't we benefit from it? After all the galamseyers are destroying o ...
These consultants are the major problems Ghana is grappling with. All these were in Ghana when the past useless government was in power they never dare to make any noise, all of the sadden coming out with all manner of useles ...
Sammy Gyamfi should be very careful with his Goldboard because i can envisage that that young man will one day end the prisons.I have said it before and i repeat it that the board is engaging in criminal activities by buy ...
Eii Ghana, so you can't trust no one. Sammy Gyanfi, another thief. Your heard what professor Kofi Aning said about the alleged international network of organized crime groupis laundering illegally acquired money through Ghana ...