Kofi Bentil clashes with Sammy Gyamfi over GoldBod's purchases

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Quaye 2 months ago

Cocoons

• Dogo 2 months ago

This Kofi Bentil guy is full of himself. He feels bigger than he actually is. What power does he have to order of demand the sacking of DCE’s and will the sacking of DCE’s solve the issue of galamsey? No! If he is serious ...

• Dangote 2 months ago

@Dogo; you’re very idiotic ok!!! A typical fool who dances to evil, corruption and greed. Until Godbod is disband ”galamsey” will never stop. Imagine a producer of certain products having no buyers or market to sell you ...

• Addo 2 months ago

You don't make sense. So when galamsey became worst the past 8 years it was because galamsayers didn't have an outlet for their gold? How does that make sense? Without Goldbod, gold will still be mined and sold.

• Jacob Amponsah 2 months ago

You people are very funny paaaaoooo.
    We are more enlightening now.
    You can do and say whatsoever you like because the power now in your hands.

• Addo 2 months ago

I have seen one trend about the NPP supporters. They use insults to respond to comments. They have the election defeats pains in their heart. My advice is that they should take it cool otherwise heart attack.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Ah Addo how can you write this when you said earlier "You don't make sense" to someone. That is an insult.

• Take your abuse on you 2 months ago

Haha. You rather don’t make sense. Come again

Pot calling kettle black. You are champion of idiots

• Prince 2 months ago

You are out of your mind,you think ghana belongs to drunkard,liar envy,womanizer john mahama and bloody ndc right.

• s))mli 2 months ago

Bless your heart! Looks like your elevator never left the basement.

You said all these nonsense and lies and he still won 2024 beating your useless party woto woto.

My friend, you think Ghanaian 's washed their face downwards !
    No we are more enlightening.
    Keep on supporting evil.Ii shall one day fall on us.

• Kj 2 months ago

Sammy, do you see why you are a small boy? You told the who nation that anyone who keeps his gold in their rooms will be arrested. My question is, who do the gala guys sell their gold to?.

• Samuel 2 months ago

Wow . What a question.
    It’s a question Mr. Sammy needs to answer because galamsey people sell the gold to those the government have given out license to then the license mining companies in turn sell the gold to the goldb ...

My question to you is Who do the licensed miners also sell to? Did you not also hear him saying he can’t guarantee leakage ans no system is perfect and they are developing a system to trace genuine sellers ? What that Bent ...

• Kwaku Duah 2 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi is a pathological liar and should be ignored for who he is. Who are the galamsey people selling to? How many licensed operators do they have and where are their concessions? In any case some body should tell that ...

My brother, please don't mind Sammy Gyamfi,he thinks he can deceiving Ghanaian 's all the time.
    Propaganda specialist Sammy Gyamfi.
    Today what is happening to Wontume shall fall on him one day.

• Afram 2 months ago

If Sammy Is, Clearly, You Are WORST...GET A LIFE...!!

• Charles 2 months ago

Hmmmm, if i may. What about if the small scale miners do not have enough and decides to buy from the galamsayers and sell to the goldbod? In any case is there a difference in outlook between " galamsay gold" and " legal small ...

I think you answered your own question. Also Gyamfi is a man not a boy. Hating him will not change anything in the ground- ok? He still helped to kick your stupid party out potooooor.

Bro. Say it and say it again, how can you detect galamsey gold and small/ medium scale gold?
    They are deceiving themselves.
    Now the whole world is in their hands.
    But power............

• Addo 2 months ago

So the gold should not be bought by Goldboard but by the Chinese and other foreigners so that Ghana will not benefit from it? What wisdom is this? The galamseyers already have the market for the gold and Ghana was losing beca ...

• Redman 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil have nothing to offer Ghana. As he ever said it himself, he only want DMB to become President, nothing else...

• Dangote 2 months ago

Why do people think anyone speaking against the government of the day belongs to opposition party????? Too many Ghanaians are pathologically ignorant.

For lack of knowledge my people are destroyed; this’s the saying of ...

Hypocrisy. So the Bentil guy who openly said he wants bawumia to win 2024 even when he mumu bawumiou being head of the so called economic management team oversaw a very bad governance-corruption , Gh bankruptcy, 700billion d ...

Please, this is not big news koraaaa because Franklin Kudjo is also an NDC supporter,so what is now hullabaloo about this.
    The issues at stake is the galamsey fight.

• T.T 2 months ago

You're talking about Kofi Bentil, what about your arrogant Sammy Gyamfi who thinks he knows everything?

• Kojois 2 months ago

Kofi you made my day. Ghanaians hate to say the truth. That is while the country is not developing.

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Kofi get check your head early see any topic that you make is stupid or you've drank from some of the polluted rivers? What you want the Government to do with illegal mining gold? You to buy? Truely your head posses heavy met ...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

The whole GoldBod is a calculated fraud being perpetrated on Ghanaians in broad daylight. It is disaster rolling. It will finally finish John Mahama and the NDC.The last time he presided over massive judgment debt fraud and g ...

• Uwusu 2 months ago

Have you heard what professor Kofi Aning said about the alleged international network of the organized crime group is laundering illegal acquired money through Ghana to buy Gold from illegal miners populally known as gallamse ...

I'm in bed with you bro.
    They think they in power because the whole world is in their hands.

• Jack Sparrow 2 months ago

K bentil shuoyaa nkoaa hypocrite where did NPP get their gold for oil nd did you see him comment against NPP? hypy

• Hannan 2 months ago

;) Earn money online without investments and costs -- Money24.fun

• Yaa 2 months ago

GHANAWEB, please be balanced. The claim that 85% of Ghana's small-scale gold mining comes from galamsey was actually not first made by Kofi Bentil. The person who raised this point on last week's Newsfile was Major Ebenezer K ...

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Sea crab Kofi Bentil types like Kwame Baffour Abronye nothing nothing in their head just making stupid useless noise claiming he also vice president of IMANI think tanks