Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Blue Pen 2 months ago
This is very irresponsible statement from Ansa-Asare. How do you quantify the harm caused Ghanaians and to the environment by galamsey? The Wontumi galamsey issue became a serious concern even under Akufo Addo's era and CSOs against galamsey have petitioned the President over it. So, why does Ansa-Asare tag this case as political case? And think this is a very senior lawyer and former director of the Ghana law school, who such irresponsible statements is quite worrying. Do we really want the law to work in Ghana or do we want hamd politicians license to flout the law with impunity? Do we really want to fight against galamsey or we just want to do the usual NDC-NPP foolish business? Why can't people take off their partisan political spectacles for a moment?
Benji 2 months ago
Well said
Well said
YSL 2 months ago
It's a waste of time to even comment,his name says it all as usual.
The Motherland 2 months ago
The Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons
ASEMPA 2 months ago
Thanks, what a warp, daft and hypocritical statement from a so called learned lawyer. Looking at the devastation caused by Wontumi to our environment, if the Govt want to reclaim whatever has been destroyed to its normal life will the amount be able to fix it even if it has to be paid, Wontumi a law abiding citizen? Ansa Asare should say this to the dogs not Ghanaians. He's a potential flight risk period.
MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago
Mahama now controls the court which is very obvious
Kwaku Duah 1 month ago
You seems to have convinced yourself that you are writing sense but in effect you’re exposing your shortsightedness. Will the excessive bail conditions mitigate the environmental damage you are complaining about? The lawyer is arguing that once Wontumi is cooperating with law enforcement there is no need for the court to impose excessive bail conditions since that is not part of the law but an attempt by the judge to satisfy his political masters.Is this something you cannot understand? Stop spewing nonsense and wisen up.
MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago
MAHAMA COURTS HMMM!
Pelicles. 2 months ago
Ayine, the Attorney General has said that he cannot prosecute anyone based on the list the useless ORAL had sent to him and with that being a defeat to the government, they have to make life miserable for Wontumi as way to save their abysmal performance when it to the law.
NDC should understand that power is transient and one day, they will leave and stand behind the fence looking inside. They should remember that anything they are doing to those they hate for no reason because the shoe will be too tight on the other foot one day.
La Pleasure man 2 months ago
PeRicles, just go and sleep..
Thank you!
Thank you!
Pelicles. 2 months ago
Do you sleep, and why? Why is Cecilia Dapaah not in jail, any reason? Do you think emotions can win your case in court?
Where were you when Jakpa went to the former Governor of Bank of Ghana house and instantly asked him a ... read full comment
Do you sleep, and why? Why is Cecilia Dapaah not in jail, any reason? Do you think emotions can win your case in court?
Where were you when Jakpa went to the former Governor of Bank of Ghana house and instantly asked him about the "Vault" in his house, and a Ghanaian like you believe that. Did Japka find the "Vault" in Addision's house and what came out from that vault?
When Kufuor was president, NDC made Ghanaians understand that Kufuor's bathtub was made of "Gold". That foolish narrative sank deep into the minds of Ghanaians till Kufuor invited the press to his house and what came out of that? Did the press show you photos of the gold bathtub in Kufuor's house?
Ghana is for all, and we should thread cautiously.
Nananom 2 months ago
Did you also remember the lies npp peddled about JMs Dubai hotels ?
What about Ato Forson prosecution and that of Jakpa, Quaison etc ? Fool will continue to speak for fools. Your dwarf criminals are now sleeping and you are defending them. Foolish fool.
Pelicles. 2 months ago
Where are the ambulances Ato Forson ordered? Are those ambulances working in Ghana and serving what constituencies? I am not an emotionally freak like you, okay? NPP and NDC exist in Ghana and not Ghana existing in those two political parties.
YSL 2 months ago
This guy too is still making illogical and dumb noise on Ghana web? Mentioning Jakpa and Ato's name, shows how shameless and confused u are.Maybe u can go and round dem up,send dem to Dame's bedroom to show u where the ambulance is, unintelligent propagandist.Commenting on the issue is a waste of tym, Ansa Asare is an npp person just like the party cow who commented above.
Kwaku Duah 1 month ago
Do you also remember the fake bank accounts Fiifi Kwetey manufactured for Kufuor and his appointees? How about the lie that Kufuor emptied the vault of Bank of Ghana? Stupid fools like you still believe in this nonsense?
Advicer 2 months ago
You not being factual, take time and read more
Mawrehene 2 months ago
Why is Mr. Ansa-Asare crying more than the bereaved?
Wontumi himself said he was the richest person in Ghana, albeit, through galamsey, so what is gh15m to such a rich man?
He is even likely to get someone to bail him at t ... read full comment
Wontumi himself said he was the richest person in Ghana, albeit, through galamsey, so what is gh15m to such a rich man?
He is even likely to get someone to bail him at the said amount, escape from the jurisdiction, and just pay the person back; after all, he is a rich man, according to his own words.
His baip should have even be more than that.
Shamo 2 months ago
That's why they sack the chief justice,as for that useless attorney general the lest you talk about him the better but mind him your brother is also doing mining . When he issued fake checks and took loans and collapsed merchant bank and later was sold.
Seedorf 2 months ago
Let Mahama and his useless government appointees fool themselves. They are forgetting the people of Ghana gave them such power and they can take it back next election. The table will turn later and we shall see what will happening....
Coup 2 months ago
@ Seedorf. You are not among the Ghanaians who gave NDC the power. You this NPP goat
Now Now 2 months ago
When is the next demonstration?
Sit down or marching demonstration?
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Old Man shut up and go sleep.
The Law is still the Law and the Law period. Is this old fool a judge???
Akue 1 month ago
Don’t complain when the tables turn and your people are paid back
FTT 2 months ago
The constitution of Ghana has been turned upside down
Lithovit Liquid/ Powder Fertilizer. Wo maame twe wai 2 months ago
@ FTT. Go to court. Kwasea. The table has turned. Hahahahaha. Go to court you fool
TRUST IN THE LORD 2 months ago
Can the bail sum restore human lives lost as a result of galamsay activities or deformities suffered by several persons? If he is found guilty after trial he ought to pay for his crimes
Billy Bones 2 months ago
I think his beef with Ibrahim Mahama some time ago and that of Kofi Boajkye has been,has been the problem of Wontumi today but I will encourage the guy to be bold and courageous,cos it will surely come to past...God bless Wontumi
Kk 2 months ago
Mahama,s agenda is have the courts doing the NDC,s agenda and suppress Ghanaians... When power changes, Ghanaians will chase his people
Kwame panin 2 months ago
This Galamsey government is nervously doing nonsense again.
Kwam 2 months ago
Hmm, when hear people like who trained lawyers in Ghana, l wonder what kind of syllabus or curriculum you taught them. Remember garbage in , garbage out. So the type of legal brains we have now is a reflection of what they learned from the law school.
Seriously our problem we have in the country Ghana, is the double standards of Ghanian lawyers who occupy high positions in public service.
Six tea 6 2 months ago
Look at his stupid face. Idiot!
Ay 2 months ago
Sometimes our elders talk loosely. When Wontumi was destroying our forest reserves, did you say it was politically motivated. Hmmmmm Ghana has elders oooooo
Tamale North Boy 2 months ago
Loose Camon
Loose Camon
FACT 2 months ago
What is the law doing to President Mahama who, during his campaign, promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned?
● The promise of Mahama encouraged the galamseyers to vote massively for ... read full comment
What is the law doing to President Mahama who, during his campaign, promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned?
● The promise of Mahama encouraged the galamseyers to vote massively for him to become the president.
● Now galamsey activities are out of control.
● President Mahama is the big problem in the fight against galamsey.
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 2 months ago
It seems to me that you are not discerning enough to foresee the consequences of your actions. You supported the government to remove the Chief Justice, thus handing over the power of the judiciary to the government.
So why ... read full comment
It seems to me that you are not discerning enough to foresee the consequences of your actions. You supported the government to remove the Chief Justice, thus handing over the power of the judiciary to the government.
So why are you now complaining?
Nsia 2 months ago
@ SAS, the ugly cunt! Gertrude Torkornoo was as bent as a corkscrew. And, Samuel Adjei,Sarfo,is even worse than that. We do not need your opinion on anything.
Kwame Nkrumah, is back on as the "Sole Founder Of Ghana" S ... read full comment
@ SAS, the ugly cunt! Gertrude Torkornoo was as bent as a corkscrew. And, Samuel Adjei,Sarfo,is even worse than that. We do not need your opinion on anything.
Kwame Nkrumah, is back on as the "Sole Founder Of Ghana" Simon Boliva, is recognised as the" Sole Founder " of Peru, Panama, Bolivia, Venezuela Ecuador and Colombiia. You can stick that on your protruding teeth! Your thesis to erase his name from our history got you nowhere. Adjei Sarfo, wo ye akyene boa bi ba , wae! Wotumi, should be hang, drawn and quartered. And, if that riles you, go and fetch a gallon of water from any of the rivers that he polluted and drink to cheer yourself up just like uour utterly hopeless sidekick called Kwame Kwaseato Ahoofe. Mmoa!
Stone 2 months ago
This government should focus on governance...creating jobs and prosperity for the people...4 years will take them by surprise...no 24hr economy yet...not sure if this is even possible because if you can't afford to pay salaries for 1 shift...how you going to pay for 3...work on your promises...if you feel Wontumi has committed crimes follow due process and don't forget everyone else doing galamsey because he's is custody but people are mining.
Tony 2 months ago
Ansah Asare should stop this sarcasm and be real. Has he considered the cost of destruction caused by Benard Antwi Bosiako? He should give us a break.
They can never change. 2 months ago
We know them .this are like parasite in our society and know matter how their levels of education or age.Ansa Asare is a tribal bigot and foolish old man.He see nothing good about this good government because of his primitive background. He's paid to talk nonsense to poison his primitive tribe.
Forlifive 2 months ago
Yes Mr ansa asare is right but looking at how the npp has shown too much wickedness towards the ndc for that long time , I agree for the ndc should also pound whoever npp flout the law. Look at how during kufour's time the npp treated ndc to the extent of people were falsely accused and even died in prison like victor solomey. Rawlings suffered under kufour. Nana Ado's time , worst off.
Agyeman 2 months ago
WHATEVER GOES ROUND COMES BACK TO HAUNT AND I SWEAR BY THE ALMIGHTY THAT MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES FOR THE CHANGE THAT IS COMING. PIOTO SEF WILL BE LUXURY. TIME WILL TELL BECAUSE THERE WILL NO MERCY. ITS ALL ENVY. I WONDER WHY THESE NDC CHAPS DON'T WORK HARD YET SORELY DETEST HARDWORKING AKANS? TIME WILL SOON TELL. BEGGERS WILL NEVER RIDE BECAUSE WONTUMI WILL BE IMMEDIATELY RELEASED AS SOON AS THERE IS CHANGE. AYINE AND CO WILL PROVIDE JESUS AS BAIL BOND CONDITION. TIME IS COMING SOON
Cuntiki 2 months ago
Shut a out there!
Do you know who’s wuntumi at all?
Let him face the full rigors of the law.
Shut a out there!
FunnyGhana 2 months ago
This guy should be quiet. The harm that Wontumi has done is in billions. In any other country there would be class action law suit against him for injuring the health of people with polluted waters containing heavy metals
Jk 2 months ago
The same steep bail conditions will used against them in future
Saforo k 2 months ago
In here I think one ceases to be a citizen when his or her political party is not in power.You become not a human when it happens like that(when your party is in opposition)
Arrow 2 months ago
Demented clown. Look at his poor stupid face! Lol !
Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago
I don't understand some comments made by people of ansah-asare stature. As rich as wontumi himself had claimed he is, do you expect him be given a bail as an ordinary person? An amount that he can easily pay without even going to the bank? Apart from that look at the seriousness of the crimes he's been accused. Ansah-asare and people like him should use their platform in an impartial way and also to educate the people.
Francis Boateng 2 months ago
Is Mr Ansah Asare now realizing the harm President Mahama is doing to the Judiciary? Now all judges in Ghana are on the side of the government. Their independence is over because they are all afraid after the Chief Justice was removed by the President. Unfortunately Mr Ansah Asare did not see anything wrong with the way the CJ was treated.It is a shame.
This is very irresponsible statement from Ansa-Asare. How do you quantify the harm caused Ghanaians and to the environment by galamsey? The Wontumi galamsey issue became a serious concern even under Akufo Addo's era and CSOs ...
Well said
Thanks, what a warp, daft and hypocritical statement from a so called learned lawyer. Looking at the devastation caused by Wontumi to our environment, if the Govt want to reclaim whatever has been destroyed to its normal life ...
You seems to have convinced yourself that you are writing sense but in effect you’re exposing your shortsightedness. Will the excessive bail conditions mitigate the environmental damage you are complaining about? The lawyer ...
MAHAMA COURTS HMMM!
Ayine, the Attorney General has said that he cannot prosecute anyone based on the list the useless ORAL had sent to him and with that being a defeat to the government, they have to make life miserable for Wontumi as way to sa ...
Thank you!
Where were you when Jakpa went to the former Governor of Bank of Ghana house and instantly asked him a ...
What about Ato Forson prosecution and that of Jakpa, Quaison etc ? Fool will continue to speak for fools. Your dwarf criminals are now sleeping and you are ...
Where are the ambulances Ato Forson ordered? Are those ambulances working in Ghana and serving what constituencies? I am not an emotionally freak like you, okay? NPP and NDC exist in Ghana and not Ghana existing in those two ...
This guy too is still making illogical and dumb noise on Ghana web? Mentioning Jakpa and Ato's name, shows how shameless and confused u are.Maybe u can go and round dem up,send dem to Dame's bedroom to show u where the ambula ...
He is even likely to get someone to bail him at t ...
That's why they sack the chief justice,as for that useless attorney general the lest you talk about him the better but mind him your brother is also doing mining . When he issued fake checks and took loans and collapsed merch ...
Let Mahama and his useless government appointees fool themselves. They are forgetting the people of Ghana gave them such power and they can take it back next election. The table will turn later and we shall see what will happ ...
I think his beef with Ibrahim Mahama some time ago and that of Kofi Boajkye has been,has been the problem of Wontumi today but I will encourage the guy to be bold and courageous,cos it will surely come to past...God bless Won ...
Hmm, when hear people like who trained lawyers in Ghana, l wonder what kind of syllabus or curriculum you taught them. Remember garbage in , garbage out. So the type of legal brains we have now is a reflection of what they le ...
Loose Camon
● The promise of Mahama encouraged the galamseyers to vote massively for ...
So why ...
Kwame Nkrumah, is back on as the "Sole Founder Of Ghana" S ...
This government should focus on governance...creating jobs and prosperity for the people...4 years will take them by surprise...no 24hr economy yet...not sure if this is even possible because if you can't afford to pay salari ...
We know them .this are like parasite in our society and know matter how their levels of education or age.Ansa Asare is a tribal bigot and foolish old man.He see nothing good about this good government because of his primitive ...
Yes Mr ansa asare is right but looking at how the npp has shown too much wickedness towards the ndc for that long time , I agree for the ndc should also pound whoever npp flout the law. Look at how during kufour's time the n ...
WHATEVER GOES ROUND COMES BACK TO HAUNT AND I SWEAR BY THE ALMIGHTY THAT MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES FOR THE CHANGE THAT IS COMING. PIOTO SEF WILL BE LUXURY. TIME WILL TELL BECAUSE THERE WILL NO MERCY. I ...
Shut a out there!
I don't understand some comments made by people of ansah-asare stature. As rich as wontumi himself had claimed he is, do you expect him be given a bail as an ordinary person? An amount that he can easily pay without even goin ...
Is Mr Ansah Asare now realizing the harm President Mahama is doing to the Judiciary? Now all judges in Ghana are on the side of the government. Their independence is over because they are all afraid after the Chief Justic ...