MALI ALSO NEED A WIN TO QUALIFY FOR 9TH SLOT OF THE WORLD CUP. THE 9TH SLOT IS RESERVED FOR THE BEST PERFORMING RUNNER UP IN A GROUP. SO I DONT THINK MALI WILL PLAY CARELESS FOR MADAGASCAR TO BEAT THEM.
GHANA SHOULD REVENGE COMOROS WITH 5 GOALS 2 months ago
The Blackstars should also teach comoros a bitter soccer lesson by beating them not less than 3 goals to revenge what they did to Ghana in their home.
Farming 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…~~#
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…~~#
FRANKIE 2 months ago
Must FIFA tell us this? Don't we know simple arithmetic? Aba!
Mike 2 months ago
Even if Madagascar win against Mali and we loose to Comoros, the goal tariff is in our favor therefore Madagascar has to score more than 7 goals to overtake us in case we loose to Comoros
TG 2 months ago
We need to beat Comoros because they have had our number recently and we need to teach them a lesson
Kojo 2 months ago
Let me spread this rumor - this upcoming World Cup, Ghana will go very very far if they only wear the yellow jersey to play all the games, they will surprise everyone. There is power in the “Yellow Jersey”
WG 2 months ago
**With our New E commerce Package...You can now Have your own online store to sell your products online, receive orders, payments and more..It also comes with social media advertising services...just Whatsapp us now...0244289681. You can also visit our Website: www.Webgateconsult.com
Wofa 2 months ago
One of the few good articles on Ghanaweb these days. Good job.
jk 2 months ago
You are eight bro, ive taken notice of how this person writes so well
you can feel the reading
and it shows in a particular trend of sports stories
whoever he is is quite good
you can feel the reading
Boagyaa Appiah- Kubi 2 months ago
They looked stupid when they played Tchad otherwise these bullshit calculations will not be put out there
Derek 2 months ago
But Djibouti has really shocked me for not qualifying.A country that has been to the world cup on 5 occasions, 1966,1974,78,86 and 90 and failing now,it's a huge set back.African soccer has really improved.
Boagyaa Appiah- Kubi 2 months ago
Are you on drugs? . OR ARE YOU ON A DIFFERENT PLANET?
GHANA 2 months ago
BREAKING NEWS!!!
Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey
Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’s continu ... read full comment
BREAKING NEWS!!!
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’s continued inability to end illegal small-scale mining, popularly known as GALAMSEY.
In a statement released this week, the group criticized both the previous New Patriotic Party (NPP) administration and the current National Democratic Congress (NDC) government for failing to deliver on promises to eliminate the practice, which continues to cause severe environmental degradation across the country.
The association recalled that former President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo once vowed to end galamsey even if it meant putting his presidency on the line. However, according to the group, the situation worsened under his leadership, a factor they believe contributed to the NPP’s electoral defeat 2024.
Turning to the current NDC administration, the youth pointed out that President John Dramani Mahama also pledged to address illegal mining with the same determination that ended the dumsor energy crisis in 2015. Yet, after nearly nine months in office, the group says illegal mining remains at its peak.
> “If President Mahama fails to resolve the galamsey menace as he did with dumsor, the youth of Ghana will be deeply disappointed in both the NPP and the NDC,” the statement read. “At that point, young people will be compelled to look for an alternative political force that genuinely prioritizes environmental protection and the future of our nation.”
Environmental experts have consistently warned about the long-term effects of galamsey, including pollution of major rivers, destruction of arable lands, and loss of biodiversity. Despite numerous anti-galamsey task forces and policy interventions over the years, the practice remains widespread.
The Youth Association’s statement adds to the growing public pressure on the Mahama administration to take decisive and transparent action against illegal mining operators, regardless of their political affiliations
KooManu 2 months ago
The article is wrong in that either Ghana or Madagascar could qualify on goal difference and this assumes that Ghana will not win on Sunday. While it is mathematically possible for Madagascar to quality on goals scored it is a very tall and herculean task for them to score six unanswered goals away to Mali while Ghana doesn't score at home to Comoros. They have not won by a four goal margin to the teams at the bottom so I don't expect them to do that to Mali- a team they are yet to beat.
The article is wrong again in that Ghana will qualify if Ghana loses by a three goal margin then at the same time Madagascar wins in Mali by a five goal margin. This is so because the third tie breaker would be used if the preceding is true becos the goal difference would be tied as well. Ghana will qualify based on the third tie breaker which is goals scored that is 22 for Ghana and 21 for Madagascar if the above scores become factual.
The only way for Madagascar to qualify over Ghana is via Tie breaker number two which is the goal difference. If it goes to tie breakers three through eight then Ghana has the advantage.
As bad as this team is I doubt that they would settle for anything less than a draw to Comoros. Comoros has been eliminated and it's coming in with two straight losses i.e. back to back losses.
Tie breaker number 1 total points obtained (22pts a piece)
Tie breaker number 2 Goal diff within the group
Tie breaker number 3 total goals scored in the group
Tie breaker number 4 Greatest number of points obtained in all matches amongst the concerned teams
Tie breaker number 5 Greatest goal differential in all matches amongst the concerned teams
Tie breaker number 6 Most goals scored in all matches amongst the concerned teams
Tie breaker number 7 Most goals scored away from home in all matches amongst the concerned teams.
etc, etc etc.
God and money 2 months ago
Even if Madagascar score 10 , Ghana will still qualified head to head we beat them home and away
KooManu 2 months ago
Madagascar will qualify ahead of Ghana if they (Madagascar) beat Mali by a ten goal margin and Ghana loses (any loss).
Pal 2 months ago
Hello Pal!
You could have done more to engage your readers.
After all these explicit and intrinsic analysis, your left you lthe reader lost. Where is the Standings Table to back up your analysis?? Next time go the extra mil ... read full comment
Hello Pal!
After all these explicit and intrinsic analysis, your left you lthe reader lost. Where is the Standings Table to back up your analysis?? Next time go the extra miles, details are the gems in reporting.
So long!!!
Kenneth County 2 months ago
I think you are saying something sensible yet, buddy. This is a strange article. How and why do you expect FIFA to confirm Ghana's qualification when there's still a match to play. Then you must as well ask FIFA to declare the match with Comoros as null and void and cancel it. Strange articles happen to appear on Ghanaweb. It looks like anybody can write and present what they like without proper journalistic consideration.
Good 2 months ago
The article has the standings, it’s focusing on the two teams who can qualify and there’s no need to talk about the others whose results won’t have anything on the standings
SAKU 2 months ago
And administratively points deductions is also hiding behind somewhere which the opposing team can pull the trigger. So the GFA and the Black Stars management team should be very wary about this. We are still praying for the boys.
BOY KOFI 2 months ago
How many teams have been confirmed by FIFA to play the 2026 World Cup?
Don’t waste your time on useless speculations. Tnx.
…~~#
**With our New E commerce Package...You can now Have your own online store to sell your products online, receive orders, payments and more..It also comes with social media advertising services...just Whatsapp us now...0244289 ...
you can feel the reading
BREAKING NEWS!!!
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’s continu ...
The article is wrong in that either Ghana or Madagascar could qualify on goal difference and this assumes that Ghana will not win on Sunday. While it is mathematically possible for Madagascar to quality on goals scored it is ...
Hello Pal!
After all these explicit and intrinsic analysis, your left you lthe reader lost. Where is the Standings Table to back up your analysis?? Next time go the extra mil ...
I think you are saying something sensible yet, buddy. This is a strange article. How and why do you expect FIFA to confirm Ghana's qualification when there's still a match to play. Then you must as well ask FIFA to declare ...
And administratively points deductions is also hiding behind somewhere which the opposing team can pull the trigger. So the GFA and the Black Stars management team should be very wary about this. We are still praying for the ...
InshAllah Ghana will qualify