If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
Romans 10:9..
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
GHANA 2 months ago
BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey
Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’s continued inability to end illegal small-scale mining, popularly known as GALAMSEY.
In a statement released this week, the group criticized both the previous New Patriotic Party (NPP) administration and the current National Democratic Congress (NDC) government for failing to deliver on promises to eliminate the practice, which continues to cause severe environmental degradation across the country.
The association recalled that former President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo once vowed to end galamsey even if it meant putting his presidency on the line. However, according to the group, the situation worsened under his leadership, a factor they believe contributed to the NPP’s electoral defeat 2024.
Turning to the current NDC administration, the youth pointed out that President John Dramani Mahama also pledged to address illegal mining with the same determination that ended the dumsor energy crisis in 2015. Yet, after nearly nine months in office, the group says illegal mining remains at its peak.
> “If President Mahama fails to resolve the galamsey menace as he did with dumsor, the youth of Ghana will be deeply disappointed in both the NPP and the NDC,” the statement read. “At that point, young people will be compelled to look for an alternative political force that genuinely prioritizes environmental protection and the future of our nation.”
Environmental experts have consistently warned about the long-term effects of galamsey, including pollution of major rivers, destruction of arable lands, and loss of biodiversity. Despite numerous anti-galamsey task forces and policy interventions over the years, the practice remains widespread.
The Youth Association’s statement adds to the growing public pressure on the Mahama administration to take decisive and transparent action against illegal mining operators, regardless of their political affiliations
Benji 2 months ago
Even if that was the case are so called NDC foot soldiers not Ghanaian?
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones J,i9
ghana 2 months ago
because of this stupid fool call Ntim and his think alike l have stoped going to church
Mawuli 2 months ago
U can even pocket Satan. Nobody cares about ur useless life. Kwasia kasa, haha u can use ur mother to prepare light soup for the devil. No one cares about any idiot like u. Without u life goes on. So just kill ye saf .
WG 2 months ago
*Do you need any of the following: Website Redesign, Website Traffic, Website Ranking on top on Google search engine, Google business Account, Company business email accounts etc...Then contact us.www.webgateconsult.com or 0244289681
Kojois 2 months ago
Fools turn all the state institutions into political you will get a result tomorrow
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wttrwff
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. vbnbhgfhg
Sister Soulja 2 months ago
Ntim Fodjour is a MORON
John 2 months ago
If they do is right but if you do is bad that is NPP for you.
Kwame panin 2 months ago
Dafeamakpor is a crook.
WG 2 months ago
*With our New E commerce Package...You can now Have your own online store to sell your products online, receive orders, payments and more..It also comes with social media advertising services...just Whatsapp us now...0244289681. You can also visit our Website: www.Webgateconsult.com
Marcus Adepaye 2 months ago
Dafeamekpor you are a disgrace to being an MP. How can you enlist people over 30yrs into the military and expect them to easily undergo the rigorous training expected of them with ease. It is sensible to extend the age of retirement to 60yrs than recruiting those over 30yrs who will have difficulty going through the tough training. Wise up NDC people. You want to recruit them and use them to harass Ghanaians after you lose the 2028 election. Idiots........
Manuel, Gh 2 months ago
Ah Marcus, wo ab)n do do.. oww so you can read but cannot make reasonable meanjng . oh come on!!
Manuel, Gh 2 months ago
Marcus is a low brain, tweaaa. Bema pa now
Brain Brown 2 months ago
Do u kno how we were happy when government at that time increase it from 25 to 30yrs like myself I will go home 49yrs
TSITSURU 2 months ago
I tell you that NPP is a party full of idiots such as this osofo moko. Gbemelawo.
Storm 2 months ago
It is now clear that dafeamapor is a stupid -fool with no brain in his head.He talk and behave like a toddler.This foolish man call himself an MP
Fuck off 2 months ago
UR MOTHER
UR MOTHER
Yabi Yabi 2 months ago
With all due respect, anyone in Ghana - any Ghanaian- who attempts to reason with MP Ntim Furdjour will have himself/ herself to blame for wasting time with the possibility to bring their own societal standing down a notch.
... read full comment
With all due respect, anyone in Ghana - any Ghanaian- who attempts to reason with MP Ntim Furdjour will have himself/ herself to blame for wasting time with the possibility to bring their own societal standing down a notch.
Rev Ntim Fordjour, MP, is a representative like Kyei Mensah Bonsu. who knows how to collect paychecks but nothing of value to offer society. He chose a job in the church where he does not have to pay taxes or answer to anyone the same way he collects MP salary without accountability to the people he represents half of whom cannot distinguish between truths and fiction.
AA 2 months ago
These people will destroy every institution in the country. Now the judiciary is gone. It's tje turn of the military.
Kwame 2 months ago
The policy is 30 yrs service or 50 yrs of age then you go home whichever comes first.
Kwam 2 months ago
As for this osofu moko! I really don't get him!! How does he stands on the pulpet after telling all these nonsense, that an air ambulance came to load cocaine, provide information to assist investigation that one became wahalla? And a whole lot of baseless allegations without any evidence
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’ ...
Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve pr ...
*Do you need any of the following: Website Redesign, Website Traffic, Website Ranking on top on Google search engine, Google business Account, Company business email accounts etc...Then contact us.www.webgateconsult.com or 02 ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. vbnbhg ...
Ntim Fodjour is a MORON
Dafeamakpor is a crook.
*With our New E commerce Package...You can now Have your own online store to sell your products online, receive orders, payments and more..It also comes with social media advertising services...just Whatsapp us now...02442896 ...
Dafeamekpor you are a disgrace to being an MP. How can you enlist people over 30yrs into the military and expect them to easily undergo the rigorous training expected of them with ease. It is sensible to extend the age of ret ...
UR MOTHER
As for this osofu moko! I really don't get him!! How does he stands on the pulpet after telling all these nonsense, that an air ambulance came to load cocaine, provide information to assist investigation that one became wahal ...