106 Years or 25 Years: The maximum jail term Wontumi could get if he is found guilty

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Truth Table 2 months ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
    Romans 10:9.....

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago

Just call life sentence...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U ...

• YSL 2 months ago

Chairman 1, chairman chairman.

• Farming 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ..~.~

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Once NPP come into power, he will be pardoned.

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

What about the pollution of the water bodies from the irresponsible mining act. What about producing his environmental management plan for all the mining he's done so far. I'm sure the law is twisted to protect the cronies of ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

We all know he will never be jailed....because it would just start a tit for tat political war in the days and years to come. Its all just a bluff.

• Nurse 2 months ago

He has given thousands of Ghanaians kidney disease and deformed birth. He deserves the death sentence

• Babbs 2 months ago

He will be jailed mark it

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

If he is found guilty, it would be nice he spends a reasonably good time with Hard Labor in Prison. Wontumi should have known that No Position is Permanent. Even where one thinks it is, Death will terminate it.
    Chairman Wont ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 months ago

Even Tsatsu Tsikata was falsely, and politically jailed by by your useless NPP, out of hatred, how much more this mass murderer who has caused water pollutions and killed many people through his illegal business?

• THERE ARE OVER 1000 GALAMSEY KINGPINS 2 months ago

So why is only Wontumi on show? The whole thing is politically motivated. Ibrahim Mahama who changed the face of illegal mining is walking free. Wontumi doesn’t own the mines in Central, Western, Eastern and Bono Regions.

• the Villager 2 months ago

Just like how we all thought he would NEVER be arrested.

• Kay 2 months ago

Azaaaa Mahama and his propaganda team are doing this so that finally when they free him,they will come back to tell us they were lenient .When NPP comes to power and they start punishing NDC investors they will use that excus ...

• Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 2 months ago

Asantefuor akronfuor!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

So this should immediately turn into a tribal issue? Now, go and measure your level of intelligence and the depth of your foolishness, idiocy, and stupidity.

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey

Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025

The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’ ...

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• FACT 2 months ago

MAHAMA IS THE GALAMSEY PRESIDENT
    During his campaign Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
    His promise encouraged the galamseyers to vote massively for Mahama to become the ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

@ FACT

You are a liar. you are spreading misinformation. Galamsey started in 2016-It is the NPP in power. for 8 years-Akuffo Addo NPP did nothing about the galamsey-how can you accuse the 8 months old Mahama government-You ...

• Joe 2 months ago

Are you not fed up with his useless narrative

• Joe 2 months ago

Galamsey has been around for ages, it was in the recent past that they started mining in the rivers.

• Yaw Saf 2 months ago

Google Atta Mills statement on galamsey,so you will know when it started ,even that , because it was not popular in Rawlings and Kuffours time. Learn small

• Kwame 2 months ago

You should be ashamed of your self or ignoramus to think that Galamsey started in 2016..

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Trust me, I feel sorry for you. Mills government took a $3billion loan from China in which the Chinese government included a clause that will make their citizens come to Ghana and go into galamsey. Under Mills government, 50, ...

• Thomas Aboagye 2 months ago

Lies, Lies, that's all you these half literate npp goons know. From which publication did you get it or we should goose it ?

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey

Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025

The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’ ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

Give the Illiterate Wontumi A FIRING SQUAD. Wontumi is a TRAITOR. Wontumi betrayed us Ashantis by taking bribes from Akyem Abuakwa Tiny population of Eastern Region of Ghana-made up of Krobos, Akuapims- who all vote for the N ...

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

Are you sure you are a Ghanaian and Asante?The way you are speaking is very dangerous. Don't speak evil against your neighbor with false evidence. Please

• Nana 2 months ago

That will be a good idea to kill Bernard Antwi Boasiako alias Wontumi. It will then serve as a precedence to also kill the Mahamas and other NDC Criminals when NPP comes to power.

• Ama 2 months ago

No genuine Akwapim man/woman will support NDC. Do you know that Dictator and wicked JJ Rawlings murdered Nana Osae Ntifo ,Chief of Aburi Akwapim and threw his body into the sea?NDC is not needed in Akwapim.

• Francis Phillips 2 months ago

I'm a fully blooded Akwapim from Apiredi but I will chose death over npp. You said Rawlings did what were you there when that happened or you are just saying things that you have heard? In any case where is Rawlings today or ...

• KWASI SARPONG 2 months ago

USELESS GOVERNMENT. SO MANY PEOPLE ARE DOING ILLEGAL MINING.

• So we should all do some? 2 months ago

Idiot... Is that the solution to our problem

• WG 2 months ago

Do you want us to redesign your old website...do u want your website to be on top on Google...Do u need more traffic to your site etc...then contact us
    0244289681...or visit us : www.webgateconsult.com

• Hapalala, 2 months ago

The devil has to be destroyed as well. The person who destroyed the forest and killed people indirectly by galamsey has to be destroyed as well.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

They claim they are New patriotic party but they are the most unpatriotic citizens of Ghana. They can't see the national interest they are always consumed in their arrogant and selfishness

• Demetrius 2 months ago

The kingpins are now shaking. Asɛm aba....

• Steve Kaye London 2 months ago

Even the master criminal himself John Odwanfunu Mahama is not in jail. He is fortunate that President Atta Mills died otherwise the committee that was formed to investigate him would have recommended for a long jail term for ...

• Dwen ka kra 2 months ago

@ Steve, another illegal immigrant in England spewing mmoasem on a daily basis. So, Wontumi should be allowed to destroy our rivers a forests that took millions of years to form so that he can buy himself fancy cars.frankly, ...

• La Pleasure man 2 months ago

25 years will do Wontumi some good..
    Sleep well Apeman Wontumi, and take good care of your leg wai!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Bank ...

• Yaw Wontumi 2 months ago

He should serve the maximum sentence if found guilty. Who born dog. Gbemelawo.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eutfwgggf

• Abena 2 months ago

Do what ever you what mahama
    Galamsey is going on in your home town

• Kobina Ebo 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS..PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. MAY OUR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

• Yaw Saf 2 months ago

Will he be the first or will he be that last , will there be a change of government in the future,or will NDC stay in power for life? Stop disturbing our ears .

• John 2 months ago

When will Abanga and Joseph Yamin come to court for their crimes

• AK 2 months ago

Selective persecution. Just go ahead and jail him. Time will tell.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Capital
    Bank flashing to al ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

What about Opuni?

• Akonta worker 2 months ago

Chairman Wontumi, woooobuuaaaaaaa! wobuuaahhhhhh. The law is the law. At least some sanity can be instilled into the system to wipe of these criminals and dubious national wreckers.

• Frank Talk 2 months ago

Wontumi will not spend one day in jail, the political will is equal to ZERO. "Scratch my back I scratch your back" politicians. Nine months not a single person has seen the inside of a police station, you are talking about j ...

• Six tea 6 2 months ago

Now he born dog. Pride comes before fall. Ghanaians are joyful for the fall of water bodies destroyer and a criminal.

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

this government is really useless.

• Akwasi 2 months ago

Is not true that, all sentencing runs concurrently, the judge can choose for the sentence to run consecutively. The law is in the blossom of the judge.
    Your life depends on the judge after conviction.

• WG 2 months ago

With our New E commerce Package...You can now Have your own online store to sell your products online, receive orders, payments and more..It also comes with social media advertising services...just Whatsapp us now...024428968 ...

• Babbs 2 months ago

Asɛm mmpɛ nyimpa na nyimpa na ɔpɛ no ho asɛm

• Kk 2 months ago

If you like jail him for 200 years power will change hands one day.

• Wontumi 2 months ago

Witch hunting nkoaaa. You guys your time go catch and the first person to go will the AJ.

• Paa Rasta 2 months ago

WONTUMI AND ABRONYE ARE TWO IDIOTS. THEY REFUSE TO SHUT UP. THEY SHOULD LEARN FROM OKATAKYIE AFRIFA. THEY HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT THEIR PARTY IS NO LONGER IN POWER . EVEN JESUS CHRIST,S PARENTS SNEAKED HIM TO EGYPT WHEN T ...

• Father Inusah 2 months ago

The tiger has become adog

• King 2 months ago

Witch hunt .It won´t reach anywhere.

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

John Mahama, you can kill Wontumi but that will not erase how pathetic and useless you are. Mahama, you are nothing but a useless fool. It is only in Ghana that you can be president because most Ghanaians are backward thinkin ...

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Whether Wontumi is jailed 1000 years or not, Dominic Ayine will be jailed for freeing criminals like Opuni, Collins Dauda, Ernest Thompson, Ato Forson, Jakpa, Asiama, Duffuor, etc. Ayine will carry that cross.

• Abu 2 months ago

No one is above the law.It should be scapegoat for everyone.

• POLITICAL PERSECUTION 2 months ago

WHAT A POLITICAL PERSECUTION.....NDC REMEMBER POWER IS NOT FOREVER!!

• Be wise 2 months ago

kangaro system of justice. Arrest Ibrahim Mahama for writing bounce checks to the Ghana Port authority. And arrest John Mahama for importing galamsey into the country.

• Uncle Ekow 2 months ago

And also make him cover the holes and restore the water

• Paa Pee 2 months ago

Is he the company? The company at fault and not him.

• Koti 2 months ago

Why not kill him instead? Is he the only person involved in galamsey in Ghana? What about the Chinese nationals roaming around our villages? This is purely political witch-hunting. Nothing is permanent in this world.

• Yeho 2 months ago

Next time don't be in your kingdom in Kumasi and tickle yourself that you can change the position of a presidential ballot because you are powerful

• Kj 2 months ago

Same will happen to Yamin

• FTT 2 months ago

Stop this unnecessary social media prosecution of Wontumi

• Kwami - US 2 months ago

It baffles me how people can enter forest reserves owned by the government and start exploring and exploiting minerals, trees and wildlife as If those resources are their bonafide properties.These activities have been going o ...

• KGB 2 months ago

Is rather unfortunate that our judicial system is not advanced in handling such high profile cases. The system can only handle goat, plantain and cassava thieves, don't be surprised if he walks away a free man to continue wit ...

• Onua 2 months ago

do not worry another well known person from the opposite sides own will sure come one day. mark it on the wall because karma they say is real

• Masa,,masa, masa 2 months ago

These are all political gimmics! Wuntumi will not even spend a day in prison ! All his lawyers will come to his adi and stretch this case until NPP returns to power just like the Opuni case !

• Ivory Mensah 2 months ago

Wontumi deserves life imprisonment. A real nuisance to gh. He's the cause of kidney...lung...heart....liver....diseases and deformed births in Ghana. He's a wizard and deserves firing squad or life imprisonment.

• SUCCESS KEY 2 months ago

HMMMM!!!

• Kaakeiku 2 months ago

So JDM and the NDC knew all these laws and yer promised to release all jailed illegal galamseyers when they come to power??? Asem beba dabi

• Agyeman 2 months ago

YOU SEE THE NDC IS FULL OF NON STARTERS INCLUDING THEIR MAHAMA. 2o29 GOING WILL BE INTERESTING. BEFORE THE NDC GOONS WILL BE DEMICING THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF EDIDIJA. WONDERFUL. A LOT OF THEM SEE THEIR EXTREMELY WEAK LEADER DEF ...

• Fake 2 months ago

Fastest kraaaa...sia man

• Ken U.S. 2 months ago

Just seize all his assets and sell them and slapped minimum sentence of 25years on him period.

• Tea bread 2 months ago

Kill him

• Wait till next election 2 months ago

If it is that easy, the former cocoabod ceo would have been languishing in jail.
    And in anycase, if wontumi is convicted, Bawumia will pardon him on 7th January 2029.

• Hanyevi 2 months ago

Why?

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Wontumi should be shit dead if found guilty. His crime is worse than those kevelley against Jesus hence should not be jailed but face a firinhy squard

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Bring it on Mandela went to prison for 27 years so it's nothing new ndc is digging their own grave time will tell

• Pouv: For or Against 2 months ago

Persecuting this man has Malicious Persecution written and branded over it.
    Why not come up with that nolle prosequi get out of jail card extended to Duffour and his goons?