Pure political witch hunt, all these would amount to nothing in the long run, Mahama just being vindictive against Akans particularly Ashantis. Eentually Ashantis will take back their country, just mark it on a good Wall !!
Sako 2 months ago
Go and bring the wall, i guess you work with Wontunmi tv or radio, where objectivity is thrown to the dogs and subjectivity rules supremely
Lithovit Liquid/Powder Fertilizer 2 months ago
Jail Wontumi 75 years. If the judge wants to be soft on this thief change that judge again and again until this illiterate galamsayer is jailed. He has caused kidney disease and death to many Ghanaians. Jail the thief
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you are not alone.
Rose 2 months ago
Your prostitute mother must have slept with a pig to give birth to a bastard like you whose brain is connected to his anus, cursed are you n your children
Catfish 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
….†... read full comment
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
….—/—
ZIONISM IS MURDER 2 months ago
STOP THE GAZA GENOCIDE NOW!!
Karikakchar 2 months ago
All of us know this will end just where it starts. Shameful generation that we are, greedily jeopardising the future of the next generation!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 months ago
@ THE IGP SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED!
RE: THE ROLE OF THE CURRENT IGP IN THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH PROBLEMS!
THE CURRENT IGP WILL DEFINITELY SPELL A DOOM FOR GHANA AND THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERIN ... read full comment
RE: THE ROLE OF THE CURRENT IGP IN THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH PROBLEMS!
THE CURRENT IGP WILL DEFINITELY SPELL A DOOM FOR GHANA AND THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERING HOW HE IS RUNNING THE POLICE ADMINISTRATION.
THIS IGP, FROM THE WAY I’M SEEING THINGS MAKES ME BELIEVE THAT HIS PRINCIPLES ARE BASED ON WHAT IS CALL “THE STRONGER CAN CONSUME THE WEAKER WITH IMPUNITY. AND OR YOU CAN TRAMPLE ON OTHER PEOPLES CIVIL RIGHTS BASED ON WHOM YOU KNOW IN THE SOCIETY. BUT THIS KIND OF MENTALITY DOESN’T BELONG IN A CIVIL SOCIETY SUCH AS OUR GHANAIAN. HE ALSO SEEMS TO HAVE THE PENCHANT TO DESTROY GROUPS, CHURCHES, PASTORS AND ETHNICITIES THAT ARE SEEN AS SYMPATHIZERS OF THE NPP OR OPPOSED TO HIS PERSONAL PAROCHIAL INTEREST.
“HEY MR. IGP”
HAVE YOU ALSO TAKEN GOLD BAR BRIBES FROM THAT YOUR GOLD MINING EXECUTIVE FRIEND IN THE CHURCH? THAT AGENT OF LUCIFER IN THE CHURCH WHO IS DOLLING OUT GOLD BARS LIKE NEW YORK TIME SQUARE NEW YEAR’S PARTY CONFETTI?
IF BY NEXT WEEK IF I DON’T SEE ANY CHANGE I WILL START MENTIONING NAMES OF POSSIBLE CULPRIT BEHIND THE RESURRECTION POWER’S DISTURBANCES!
WHY HAS THE IGP ALLOWED SOME PEOPLE WHO CALL THEMSELVES AGGRIEVED MEMBERS OF THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH TO CONTINUALLY DEMONSTRATE INSIDE THE CHURCH INSTEAD OF OUTSIDE THE CHURCH?
OF CAUSE PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED TO DEMONSTRATE, BUT DEMONSTRATIONS SHOULD BE HELD OUTSIDE CHURCHES AND NOT WITHIN THE TEMPLE, NO MATTER HOW PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATORS CONDUCT THEMSELVES, DEMONSTRATING INSIDE THE TEMPLE RUN THE RISK OF COURTING RESENTMENT FROM OTHER MEMBERS WHO ARE NOT AGGRIEVED.
SUCH ATTITUDE CAN SET THE TONE FOR VEBAL CONFRONTATIONS AND POTENTIALLY TURNING OPPOSING GROUPS AGAINST EACH OTHER — THEREBY DEVELOPING INTO VIOLENCE AND POSSIBLY INJURIES OR DEATHS.
THE QUESTION IS : WHY SHOULD THAT BE ALLOWED IN THE CHURCH OR PLACE OF WORSHIP WHERE PEOPLE ARE SUPPOSED SEEK SOLACE IN LIFE DIFFICULTIES OR MEET THEIR MAKER?
YES OF COURSE THE GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION GUARANTEE PEOPLE’S RIGHT TO DEMONSTRATE, BUT THERE ARE ALSO RULES THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO BE APPLICABLE IN RESPECT TO ORGANIZING OF DEMONSTRATIONS, AND ONE OF THE RULES PLACE THE ONUS ON THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE TO MAKE SURE DEMONSTRATIONS ARE PEACEFUL AND HELD WITHIN THE CONFINES OF THE LAWS.
THOSE RIGHTS ARE ALO GUARANTEED UNDER THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA AS WELL AS U.N. INTERNATIONAL LAWS ON HUMAN RIGHTS.
AS A CONCERNED MEMBER OF RPNGC I’M CALLING ON THE IGP AND POLICE ADMINISTRATION TO BE CIRCUMSPECT IN THE WAY THEY ARE ALLOWING SOME MEMBERS OF THE CHURCH WHO HAVE BEEN DISRUPTING THE CHURCH SERVICES FOR CONTINUOUS FIVE WEEKS, WITHOUT ANY POSSIBLE RECOURSE OF ABATING, THAT THEIR ACTIONS STANDS THE RISK OF REPRISAL ATTACKS FROM THE OTHER MEMBERS WHEN THEY BECOME FEDUP. AND SERIOUS CONSEQUENCES MAY BE THE END RESULTS. IF THAT HAPPENS THE IGP WILL NEVER BE ABSOLVED FROM POSSIBLE LIABLE LAWSUITS OF CRIMINAL PROSECUTIONS WHEN THE TIDE TURNS.
I SHALL RETURN!
Thomas Agyemang 2 months ago
Stupid man Donkor. Shut up and stay in New York if u are truly there. I doubt. U think like a a dog. Why blame and insult the IGP because people are demonstating in the church? Go to court and have injunction placed on the demonstators instead of blaming the IGP. Why didn't u ask Jesus why he whipped the gamblers in the church and did not ask them to meet him outside the church for their lashes? Please behave and reason like somebody staying in a civil society and leave our IGP alone
ANTWI 2 months ago
Aboa bi ba stop the nonsense, are you backing the road contractor? ABOA BA
Kwaku 2 months ago
Did you read the full article or chose to simply comment?
Just use your brains. Wontumi isn't coming to give you any of his ill gotten wealth.
Just a reminder, Ghana isn't for the Ashantes. You people and the Akyems destr ... read full comment
Just use your brains. Wontumi isn't coming to give you any of his ill gotten wealth.
Just a reminder, Ghana isn't for the Ashantes. You people and the Akyems destroyed Ghana. It will take time for us to heal.
Kwaku Tee 2 months ago
I don't support Wontumi bcoz he's not bigger than the state.But one would ask has President John Dramani Mahama gotten the moral right to punish him,considering the fact that he's freed other Criminals who have committed serious crimes against the state?Where are Ernest Thompson, & Dr Opunni? It was poor judgement on the part of the President for Cassiel Ato Forson & Jakpa Richard to be included in this govt even the governor of BoG.
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 2 months ago
ALL THIS BOGUS CHARGES , HOW DO ANY INTELLIGENT PERSON EXPECT ANYONE TO PLEAD GUILTY????. the Gentlemen were working with a valid licence . Until after this PROPAGANDA GOVERNMENT come to office and deliberately COUNCILED their operations licence then turn to accuses them of operations without a licence.
SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago
Your name is ASANTE APPIAH, obviously not Fanti, not Ga, not Ewe nor a Norther so not a surprise. It is this backwards mentality enabled unscrupulous Akuffo Addo to use and abuse our our Ashanti brothers for his own political gain. Now Kumasi was becoming the biggest village in Ghana under him because 90% of the inhabitants think and reason like ASANTE APPIAH. Only consideration OUR TRIBE.
Someone who was a cleaner on the street of London before 2016 all of a sudden becomes millionaire by destroying land and water bodies use by poor Ghanaians and half human half animal like ASANTE APPIAH sees nothing wrong with BECAUSE HE IS MY TRIBESMAN. Useless animal.
Bula Matari 2 months ago
Dont tribalise it, is not about good asantes, is about bad people from any tribe. The NDC under Mahama did more for asantes than asante-leaning government if there was any at all.
You can call JDM and the NDC names but they ... read full comment
Dont tribalise it, is not about good asantes, is about bad people from any tribe. The NDC under Mahama did more for asantes than asante-leaning government if there was any at all.
You can call JDM and the NDC names but they will march on and make a better place after the years of looting
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago
Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ... read full comment
Kwasia do Asantes have any country to take back? When Ghana was being liberated where was Asantes? Mmoaa
Joe 2 months ago
Until today I did not know that Ashanti's have a counry, I only know of Ashant kingdom. You cant even get a credible leader from Ashanti but begging people from other tribes to lead Ashantis.
K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago
IDIOT-Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sisters in Ghana are eating empty AIR-you thieves are stealing and bleeding Ghana dry of the borrowed money. You kept quiet when Akuffo Addo 52 family members were running the country borrowing and looting them ALL. Where were you when $98 million US dollars were spent by Akuffo Addo NPP on a HOLE-JUST A HOLE. I want to give you FIRING SQUAD. YOU MUST DIE-YOU THIEF, YOU IDIOT. Are you PATRIOTIC OR YOU HATE GHANA? GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST FIRST. STOP YOUR LOOTING NPP.======================---------------
The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through one party state shenanigans by Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS have manipulated the NPP Elders with bribes but the Ghana electorate are not fools. Bawumia was 100% part and parcel of the hated Akuffo Addo arrogant government. It is one party dictatorship by the TINY POPULATION Akyems.====---====== Bawumia is the CRIMINAL Akuffo Addo BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL VERSION 2.=-=-=-=-=====================----------------------------
The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through one party state shenanigans by Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS have manipulated the NPP Elders with bribes but the Ghana electorate are not fools. Bawumia was 100% part and parcel of the hated Akuffo Addo arrogant government. It is one party dictatorship by the TINY POPULATION Akyems.====---====== Bawumia is the CRIMINAL Akuffo Addo BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL VERSION 2.=-=-=-=----------------=====
Thomas Agyemang 2 months ago
Another senseless and stupid fool. The man has been charged for not given license to prospect, mine gold and build in the forest reserve and u are there spewing thrash. U say Mahama is being vindictive. How? Was it Mahama who levelled the charges against Wontumi & co or was Wontumi charged in Mahama's bedroom? Stop inviting Ashantis into your barbaric assertions. U say eventually Ashantis will take back their country. Like seriously? Ursurla said the same thing some years back (yÉ› ji ye man) and when the country was given to her and her likes, what did we witness? Excessive borrowing, hair cuts, Domestic debt exchange program, closing of banks, inflating prices of Covid 19 drugs, spending money on non existing sky train, paying staff of non existing Keta port, digging the most expensive hole in the world (the National Cathedral), Corrupt National Service scheme officials, corrupt National signal Bureau officials - Kwabyna Edu Bwahin, Inflating Ameri & Karr power contacts leading to the dropping of Agya ko, sharing of Covid monies to NPP party officials-Felicia Tettey, Serwaa Broni, chattering $15,000 per hour plane while our president's plane which Liberia President & other president came for to use, disrespect towards chiefs by ordering them to stand up, and greet, denying the people of Santrofi, Akpafu, Lolobi & Likpe (SALL) an MP being told our president is in someone's pocket - Kweysi nyanteychi, cash for seat before seeing our president, strategic mobilization deal- Khen etc
Kwesi Busumbru 2 months ago
Guilty as charged. There is overwhelming evidence of him with gold bars on TV and radio boasting how wealthy he is. Is enough evidence of incriminating himself. May the good Lord have mercy on his sorry soul. God bless our homeland Ghana.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Hmmmm. Wontumi be this? Who say Power no Dey? Now Wontumi l, the Brave and Fearless Dey shit in his PIETO. Politicians in Ghana need to know that Political Power be nothing. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings believed he was the fearless and most Powerful. Finally, what happened to him? Died a miserable death after an attack by the invisible Covid virus. Hahahaha. What about the most dangerous and worst of them all, Asiedu Nketsia? Who were his friends as he waited for Death to come out take him to ASAMANDO? Hahahahaha. Finally, he was very lonely and miserable at the latter part of his life. I wish the same for Konadu, the Tsikatas, and the rest of the Anlo Ewe vermins
I feel sad for Chairmen Wontumi but I don’t empathize or even sympathize with him. Let him show his bravery now. He has shut down his very loud mouth and struggling to find somewhere to hide. Let the laws deal with him and all the Anlo Ewe Political misfits who raped and Pilates Ghana since the time AFRC and Rawlings’ heinous regimes. May they all Rot in Hell.
Akonfem kebab 2 months ago
@ Frank Agyena Karikari. Please lecture us on the death and the one year kept corpse of Sir John the owner of Achimota Forest Forever. Was that gbeshi friend of Asiedu Nketia killed by malaria?Are you a bias referee? FIFA will ban you. Hooo partial referee
Kofi 2 months ago
This can’t be the resetting the government has been talking about. This is disgraceful and disgusting how the current government is behaving. The political prosecutions must stop. How can cancel ongoing cases of your party members and start behaving like this. We need peace in this country.
Atsu 2 months ago
NDC should remember they can’t be in government for ever. What goes around comes around. They will fall in their own trap the thieves Ibrahim Mahama, Sammy Gyamfi, Kwakye Ofosu, Abrakwa and likes should prepare
Bula Matari 2 months ago
Wontumi from grace to dry grass. A few weeks ago you held yourself line an untouchable with your brand of English. You have not seen it yet! You will be jailed with hard labour to plant trees and fill all the holes you dug. When you are thirsty you will drink water from the rivers you polluted
Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago
Is this t he reset agenda that the NDC promissed
Addo 2 months ago
Yes, it is part. Open your eyes to see the destruction of our forest reserves and the effects on the country.
Andropov 2 months ago
When will another re arrest happen on the cats he bought without paying duties
Koti 2 months ago
A Chinese friend who buys from my friend's shop told me Ghanaians are fools. He said most of these arrests are not because the victims were involved in galamsey. He said it is for political reasons. He said most of the damages to our environment are caused by them but because they don't involve themselves in politics, nobody touches them. He jokingly said after our gold is depleted and our lands no longer good for farming, he go back to China, used the wealth he got from Ghana to farm for Ghanaian traders to import them.
FTT 2 months ago
Political witch hunting under this government is getting worse
KGB 2 months ago
All these are charades, nothing will happen, before Ghanaians realize that these political parties are just playing with our mind four will be here and new government will dismiss the case. We are a currupt society and things will forever remain these way until we are able to elect a radical thinker who can enforce the laws in the country.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. tyhggdet
The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through one party state shenanigans by Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS have manipulated the NPP Elders with bribes but the Ghana electorate are not fools. Bawumia was 100% part and parcel of the hated Akuffo Addo arrogant government. It is one party dictatorship by the TINY POPULATION Akyems.====---====== Bawumia is the CRIMINAL Akuffo Addo BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL VERSION 2.=-=-=-=-=====-=-=
The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through one party state shenanigans by Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS have manipulated the NPP Elders with bribes but the Ghana electorate are not fools. Bawumia was 100% part and parcel of the hated Akuffo Addo arrogant government. It is one party dictatorship by the TINY POPULATION Akyems.====---====== Bawumia is the CRIMINAL Akuffo Addo BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL VERSION 2.=-=-=-=---------------------=
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you ...
….†...
THE CURRENT IGP WILL DEFINITELY SPELL A DOOM FOR GHANA AND THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CONSIDERIN ...
Stupid man Donkor. Shut up and stay in New York if u are truly there. I doubt. U think like a a dog. Why blame and insult the IGP because people are demonstating in the church? Go to court and have injunction placed on the de ...
Just a reminder, Ghana isn't for the Ashantes. You people and the Akyems destr ...
I don't support Wontumi bcoz he's not bigger than the state.But one would ask has President John Dramani Mahama gotten the moral right to punish him,considering the fact that he's freed other Criminals who have committed seri ...
ALL THIS BOGUS CHARGES , HOW DO ANY INTELLIGENT PERSON EXPECT ANYONE TO PLEAD GUILTY????. the Gentlemen were working with a valid licence . Until after this PROPAGANDA GOVERNMENT come to office and deliberately COUNCILED t ...
Your name is ASANTE APPIAH, obviously not Fanti, not Ga, not Ewe nor a Norther so not a surprise. It is this backwards mentality enabled unscrupulous Akuffo Addo to use and abuse our our Ashanti brothers for his own political ...
You can call JDM and the NDC names but they ...
Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ...
IDIOT-Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sist ...
The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...
Another senseless and stupid fool. The man has been charged for not given license to prospect, mine gold and build in the forest reserve and u are there spewing thrash. U say Mahama is being vindictive. How? Was it Mahama who ...
Guilty as charged. There is overwhelming evidence of him with gold bars on TV and radio boasting how wealthy he is. Is enough evidence of incriminating himself. May the good Lord have mercy on his sorry soul. God bless our ho ...
Hmmmm. Wontumi be this? Who say Power no Dey? Now Wontumi l, the Brave and Fearless Dey shit in his PIETO. Politicians in Ghana need to know that Political Power be nothing. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings believed he was the fear ...
@ Frank Agyena Karikari. Please lecture us on the death and the one year kept corpse of Sir John the owner of Achimota Forest Forever. Was that gbeshi friend of Asiedu Nketia killed by malaria?Are you a bias referee? FIFA w ...
This can’t be the resetting the government has been talking about. This is disgraceful and disgusting how the current government is behaving. The political prosecutions must stop. How can cancel ongoing cases of your party ...
Wontumi from grace to dry grass. A few weeks ago you held yourself line an untouchable with your brand of English. You have not seen it yet! You will be jailed with hard labour to plant trees and fill all the holes you dug. W ...
A Chinese friend who buys from my friend's shop told me Ghanaians are fools. He said most of these arrests are not because the victims were involved in galamsey. He said it is for political reasons. He said most of the damage ...
All these are charades, nothing will happen, before Ghanaians realize that these political parties are just playing with our mind four will be here and new government will dismiss the case. We are a currupt society and things ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...