Galamsey Fight: NAIMOS raids Aboso, arrests illegal miners at infamous 'Gangway' hideout

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 2 months ago

Ghanaians want to see the pictures of the Chinese, Indian, and Ghanaian kingpins, not the day laborers. The real culprits are the people behind galamsey, not the small flies.

• ABINA SETH 2 months ago

President Mahama: A Visionary Leader Resolving Ghana’s Long-Standing Challenges

Former President John Dramani Mahama continues to stand out as one of Ghana’s most dedicated and solution-oriented leaders. His tenure is ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 months ago

GO GRAB THE KINGPINS AND STOP THIS WINDOW DRESSING AND SHADOW BOXING

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 2 months ago

Gyemii stop fooling and go for ur money , must u post these useless writings everywhere Odwan ba so mahama does not learn ... eeeeiii..

• GHANA 2 months ago

Akufo-Addo’s Eight Years of Family and Friends Rule vs. Mahama’s Team of Thinkers

By GHANA YOUTH ASSOCIATION WITHOUT PARTY COLORS

For eight long years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has ruled Ghana — not w ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

WHERE IS DR MADAM BISSIW. SILENCED FOREVER. SHE HAS RUN AWAYBABD CANT BE FOUND

• Sebastian Deh 2 months ago

Good one.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Just give them a mixture of DDT and Water to drink and die. They don’t care about the lives of the citizens so they should not be thought of. A good mixture of DDT and some of the already polluted water that they can be for ...

• Osahene Asantie Yeboah 2 months ago

Good job folks! Little by little Ghana will work again. But you have to sustain the pressure as you are doing. If you relent, they will go back and cause the havoc again. Ghana loves you!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 2 months ago

Always arresting innocent people. These are pickaxe and shovel galamseyers. Free them .

• Boat 2 months ago

Who is performing the act of destruction? If they are not working, the so called kingpins won't also be working.

• 12345 2 months ago

good work!
    we have heard they are heavily armed, where are the weapons? we need to disarm these bandits posing as galamseyers... and quickly!

• WG 2 months ago

Do you have products you wish to sell online?? Get our E-commerce Package. We will setup your online store to sell your products online and receive payments plus Comprehensive Social Media Marketing Services to reach more cus ...

• Bentum 2 months ago

Arrest those polluting our water bodies and forest

• Allotey Jacobs 2 months ago

Mahama is working, good show, God bless you JM

• King 2 months ago

Look at them fools

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are persecuting people with wrong names.

Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his QNET govt should know that these persecutions are badge of honour, which these persecuted i ...

• Ebo Kobina 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS . PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN > MAY OUR DEAR NATION GHANA REMAIN IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

• Shamo 2 months ago

This inhuman treatment must stop ,they are still innocent untill court determine their fate . Treat them like human beings .This lazy approach must stop ,find them jobs to do .

• Hodasi 2 months ago

Monday was October 6th not 5th

• B. ANSAH 2 months ago

Good job!!.please sustain it

• Ghana Has Been Sold To IGBO King. 2 months ago

John Mahama And NDC Party People Are The Main Founders Of Galamsey In Ghana. The galamsey President Has Come, You See How The Colour Of Your River Look Like Now Compared It To Nana Addo's Regime. The Evil People And Their Par ...

• Kofi Banza 2 months ago

Shame on you for putting out this rubbish

• Yaw 2 months ago

@Shama… they even needed to be treated like animals as they’ve been warned and advised to stop killing the environment! Yes they deserve to be treated that way and like animals as they’ve also decided to kill us slowly ...

• KO 2 months ago

Thank you, but where are you going to take them to, prisons that are already overcrowded? You must have them repurposed , if possible to reclaim the land already destroyed.

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago

Write your comment ALL FAKE NEWS ,JUST PHOTO UP THEY ALREADY WENT BACK TO WORK.

• Mawuli 2 months ago

Is it not this same man from the poorest region in the umofia republic who promised to release this guy's when dey vote for him. Didn't he say he will free this hungry and jobless boys and arrest the oga at the top? Why is h ...

• Abigail 2 months ago

So when will Ken Ofori Atta the thief be healed from his Syphilis infection and come to court? No wonder the twerp is an NPP rogue

• FACT 2 months ago

During his campaign, Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
    President Mahama is the problem in the fight against galamsey.

• Tweaa 2 months ago

Are the changfans and the excavators imported through Togo ? ,Find the people who import them and send these boys into the bush , arresting these without the kingpins is like trimming the flower , it will still grow

• Kobina Ebo 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. MAY OUR DEAR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

• Yaw 2 months ago

@Shama… they even needed to be treated like animals as they’ve been warned and advised to stop killing the environment! Yes they deserve to be treated that way and like animals as they’ve also decided to kill us slowly ...