Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 2 months ago
This man paa. Your university? You build university before?
Mr Smith 2 months ago
The person you claim hated Ashantis was the one who built that "your" university no be so?
WHEN DID THIS MAN CONSTRUCT A UNIVERSITY IN GHANA WITH "MY UNIVERSIY" NONSENSE!? POOR HOSPITAL PATIENTS IN GHANA PAY FOR CT AND MRI SCANS AND PETROL FOR AMBULANCE TRANSPORT (IF ANY) FOR TREATMENT, DESPITE THE BOGUS NHIS 2 months ago
WHEN DID THIS MAN CONSTRUCT A UNIVERSITY IN GHANA WITH "MY UNIVERSIY" NONSENSE!
WHERE WAS THIS PRIMITIVE AKAN WHALE BONSU GUY WHEN AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS NPP WERE LOOTING AND RAPING GHANA'S ARSE AS IF THERE WAS NO TOMORROW?
... read full comment
WHERE WAS THIS PRIMITIVE AKAN WHALE BONSU GUY WHEN AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS NPP WERE LOOTING AND RAPING GHANA'S ARSE AS IF THERE WAS NO TOMORROW?
ONLY A FOOL WILL WASTE HIS TIME AND HEALTH TO PLAY FOR THE GHANA BLACK STARS TEAM.
POOR HOSPITAL PATIENTIN GHANA PAY FOR CT AND MRI SCANS AND PETROL FOR AMBULANCE TRANSPORT (IF ANY) FOR TREATMENT, DESPITE THE EXISTENCE OF A DYSFUNCTIONAL BOGUS NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE SCHEME IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPTED GHANA WITH THIEVING LEADERS.
THAT HOSPITAL PROBABLY WANT TO USE THE POOR BOY'S BODY FOR "SIKA DRO", AND I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF AKAN PRIMATES MADE THAT DECISION TO KEEP THE BODY UNTIL HOSPITAL BILLS WERE PAID, DESPITE THE EXISTENCE OF A DYSFUNCTIONAL BOGUS NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE SCHEME IN HOPELESSLY BANKRUPTED GHANA WITH THIEVING LEADERS.
SUCH NONSENSE WOULD NEVER HAPPEN IN ANY CIVILIZED NATION. NO WONDER GOOD PROFESSIONALS AND BUSINESS TRAILBLAZERS SWITCH NATIONALITY TO CIVILIZED WESTERN NATIONS.
MARCEL DESAILLY (GHANA), ELON MUSK (SOUTH AFRICA), ZINEDINE ZIDANE (ALGERIA) AND MILLIONS OF OTHERS ARE BUT A FEW OF SUCH TRAILBLAZERS.
GHANAIANS AND THEIR THIEVING LEADERS WILL NEVER LEARN FROM SUCH LESSONS.
GHANAIAN LEADERS COPY THE WEST LIKE BRAINLESS FOOLS, YET NOTHING IS IMPROVED IN HOPELESS GHANA.
CASE CLOSE 2 months ago
OBIRI DANSO should have been the Vice to Mahama not Jane. Obiri Danso is smart and could have led the NDC perfectly after Mahama.
KO 2 months ago
Fix it, if is broken. Enough of the excuses.
Joachim Amanor 2 months ago
Guys leave the gentleman alone, all his works is for the benefit of our country.I believe he is a patron of the university and so I see no evil in saying what he said. Show him some love!!
KO 2 months ago
Not true, if you care to know.
Yoo 2 months ago
Mr Smith, Nantwie, KNUST was not built by Dr Nkrumah. Ofui, learn your history well, and speak as a mentally sound person. Your hatred for the internationally acclaimed and respected King, will not harm him one bit. Odwan
Okpo 2 months ago
Ask again . Kwame Nkrumah University or your University? Have you thought of even building modern SHS? You sent all your money to the UK and built mansions in the white man country. You are now begging him to bring resources from India. Indians are not fools
Nkonim 2 months ago
Idiots come on this portal and spew garbage because of the hatred they have for Asantes. The university is named after Kwame Nkrumah because of his immense contrbution to the development of Ghana. Let me set the record straight today. KNUST was founded in 1951 long before Ghana's independence. Kwame Nkrumah did not found the university period!!!!!!!
Mr Smith 2 months ago
AI Overview
Who is the Idiot? Point of correction: The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) was established by the British colonial government in 1951 as the Kumasi College of Technology. It was t ... read full comment
AI Overview
Who is the Idiot? Point of correction: The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) was established by the British colonial government in 1951 as the Kumasi College of Technology. It was transformed into a full university and renamed the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology in 1961. So in 1951 it had not attained university status.
Dwen Ka Kra 2 months ago
@And, who was the Leader Of Government Business or the Prime Minister in Gold the Coast/Ghana in 1951! when the college was opened ? Asantehene, I guess. What a load of bollocks from money launderer Kwaku Dua.
Dallas 2 months ago
Gyimii, truth has evaded you.
KO 2 months ago
It was never built by Kwame Nkrumah, stop the lies. The then Asantehene, gave free land. That was 1951.
Dwen Ka Kra 2 months ago
@KO, and the Asantehene was the Leader of Govt Business in Ghana in 1951. Dwen, ka kra, wae!
JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago
That university was built by Shatta Bandle and Shatta Wale, and that's a fact.
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago
Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste another 31days? You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones. J,,.
Ohenehay 2 months ago
Has it occurred to you that, he's the Chancellor of the University? Let's learn oo and stop the hatred bcos the truth wil set you free
JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..jddj
Newself 2 months ago
Under several circumstances, it's perfectly alright for the Ashanti King, His Royal Majesty Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, to refer to KNUST as his University. Key among them is the fact that he is the Chancellor of KNUST.
Mamadou 2 months ago
He should take it to his grave when he dies. Nonsense. Hatred for which people. Your Kumasi and Ashanti region cannot attract any tourists apart from Chinese who are destroying your region and you day hatred for Ashantis. Apuuu!!
KO 2 months ago
It is far, far better from where you come from. And will continue to grow forever and forever. Your hate can stop it. You will surely die with your hate who cares.
Nanaba1 2 months ago
Fool learn! Don't you know that he is the chancellor of KNUST and he is also building university in the land of Bono.
NANA YAW SAAHENE 2 months ago
If you think it's OK to insult his Majesty das fine we Asantes have got thick skin to deal with you all sub human beings.When your tribesmen left your leprosy and poverty ridden regions to KNUST and destroyed de campus it was this same man that you are insulting footed for de bills,5millon cedis not even your useless government paid a pesewa .All those useless tribe who takes pride in insulting Otumfuo we just laugh it off.EWE,GA,DORMAA, Next to animals.
iNFO 2 months ago
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the job recruitment agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Yaw 2 months ago
Chancellor of a university can refer to the university as my university just like the vice chancellor if truly you've attended university before I don't think you would show your envy here also. Otumfour is the chancellor of KNUST if you don't know. Sir Sam Jona refers to UCC as his university because he is the chancellor.
Prempeh I initiated the establishment of the University in Kumasi but wasn't successful because of British wars, however his younger brother Prempeh II succeeded him in 1935, followed his snr. brother's vision and was successful through the establishment of Kumasi college of Technology with the help of Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah, so if he even refers to it as his university he is not wrong his Uncles are part of the founders. Get your facts right and stop the envy, if you don't know Otumfour is currently building a university in Bono Region.
Yoo 2 months ago
Yes, KNUST, is for Otumfour because he is the Chancellor. What, therefore, were you expecting him to say it? Aboabiba, you are pained for not being born an Ashanti. Who cares? You can go and dive into the ocean and die. What the internationally claimed and revered King, Otumfour said, was perfectly right. Ofwan beekeeper. Your hatred for the King is killing you softy and slowly.
DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 2 months ago
OFF TROKOSI DOG
Ewvevi 2 months ago
O Lord, if not for the useless leaders we have in this country, why would a Ghanaian of class, worth his/her salt, look up to India for advancement? Any one who doubts me should simply study Indians carefully and you'd realize how backward they are. This is not personal, just facts. It's sad that our current leaders will now look up to Indians. Indians? Really? Oh Lord have mercy upon Ghana.
SHAOLIN 2 months ago
Keep quiet you knew nothing about Indian. Are you aware Indian is one of the engineering giants in the world?
Ghanaman 2 months ago
My brother, a country that has built 7 nuclear power stations all by their own indigenous design and construction, cannot be taken for granted. They don't bring foreigners to build things for them. They built their nuclear weapons by themselves. They started building their own locomotives from the 1800s. Don't joke with them. Humble yourself and learn from them.
Ghanaman 2 months ago
Where are the leaders who will help our graduates and technical people to translate their theoretical knowledge into physical products? When you go to India and Pakistan, you see hard looking people, wearing Afro Moses sandals, building transformers and engines etc, that we import and use in our power grid and diesel engines we grind corn with etc here. When will we also make our equipment here? This was the vision Nkrumah had. We still haven't been able to move on from white collar work here.
Hmm 2 months ago
Knowledge is free now. Just google it. India’s railways were built by the British before Indian independence in 1947. Foreign companies help India. Most of the tech companies are foreign owned. And Indians migrate to the west in droves to work. Don’t be deceived. I know them very very well.
Kojo K 2 months ago
For your information, many of the high tech companies in the US are led by Indians. Plus, India has nuclear weapons. Can we even build a car in Ghana?
Hmm 2 months ago
Read my comments. India has substandard things and are very corrupt. That’s why China always defeats them. They are very poor per capita. Because you guys have been watching those their movies, you’ve been brainwashed to think that India is better than Ghana. Indians hang in their trains like flies. Just Google it.They don’t even bath. I spent years in school with them so I know them very very well. Tweaa.
Hmm 2 months ago
Shaolin and kojo K, India is really backward. Most of you haven’t been to India or know Indians so you’re hoodwinked by Kukumkun biagya or whatever and think India is developed. India has one of the largest slums in the world. Their technology subpar. Many Indians run to the US because of lack of opportunities in their country.
Indian has a big corruption problem. There are Indian heads of institutions in the US, but most are just figureheads. They acquired those titles through backbiting and kissing the backside of their heads.
Some of us know Indians like the palm our hands. We what to school with them and have worked with them for many years. And at school, they cheat so much.
Don’t be deceived that Indians are way ahead of you.
Ghanaman 2 months ago
@Hmm....you are comparing India to the West. That is not what we are talking about here. Comparing Indian technology to Ghanaian technology, we cannot compare ourselves or what we have achieved in that area to them. They make their own engines, cars, buses, pumps, electrical equipment etc, and yes, they are substandard compared to western equipment, but they work, and we use them here. What are we manufacturing here? They have built and run their own nuclear power atations by themselves, while we are here, preparing to sign contract with a foreign company to build and run a nuclear power station for us. Their human rights, corruption index etc is another story altogether but that is not what we are talking about here.
Ghanaman 2 months ago
Blacks are experts in boasting in white man's technology. If we want to boast in technology, then let's boast in what we have accomplished in that area, and stop boasting in what others have done.
Hmm 2 months ago
@Ghansman, their technologies are inferior and break down often. These are known facts. Chinese tech is far better than Indian technology. I agree that we need to get our technologies—but I won’t say we should go for Indian technology. They cut corners and are corrupt just like Ghanaians probably because of the British colonialism. But at least they learnt some of the locomotive technology from the British.
Ewvevi 2 months ago
And do we have a sensible commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces such that, it has become the norm for the asantehene to have a uniformed soldier standing behind him? What happened to the so-called obrafuors who did this work in the past? I know some forest monkeys will come clacking in monkey chatter language claiming jealousy, envy blah blah blah, but facts will always stand. So will the chief of Ahanta, who has the Myohaung barracks in his jurisdiction also have an infantry soldier from 2Bn standing behind him? We have a president who is childish when it comes to asantehene, pretending to be respectfully revering, and allows all these nonsense to forment. Now, they may claim the soldier is an SNCO, but later, I'll not be surprised to see a fully commissioned officer doing that role. Afterall, he says "my university". What can't he usurp? Is our president awake? Are the generals, who received the commission of the president of the republic at graduation, giving the right advice they are expected to be doing?
Mahama 2 months ago
Even sakawa boys are able to rent police motorcade, how much more a king. Have you not seen a military officer guiding Dormaa hene, togbe afede and ga mantse? You guys hate asantes too much yet you can’t tell them in their faces when you come across them physically. Anyway, the monkeys are more civilized than the juju infested subhumans
Ewvevi 2 months ago
Most of the people who patronize the Ayigbe juju nu are from your forest areas. That's a fact.
Rat shit 2 months ago
Did you see the display of juju recently at the so called queen’s funeral? Or are you blind? And how many human heads were cut for such an event? Backwards rat shit eater.
TODAY IS A SAD DAY IN GHANA 2 months ago
Iam very sad to hear this words from Otumfuo Osei Tutu the Asantehene who said "KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO",claims KNUST is his University?
Esa 2 months ago
Mtchewww!!!
Mtchewww!!!
Mahama 2 months ago
The university is not his Abi? What is the meaning of chancellor? You guys never have issues. He is telling his son to bring a technology down to help the nation and you are pained
Mamadou 2 months ago
If it's his university he should will it to his son. Gyimifuo!!
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Which University belongs to the Ashantihene in this Country???
Is it the KNUST ??
That was built by Osagyefo DR Kwame Nkrumah? Hmmmmmm
Is it the KNUST ??
Jesus only 2 months ago
Kwasia . The university was build before Nkrumah came to power
Bobby 2 months ago
Asantehene paa
You call insults upon yourself. You have never even built a primary school from your own initiative before and see you bragging that KNUST is yours.
Asantehene paa
You call insults upon yourself. You have never even built a primary school from your own initiative before and see you bragging that KNUST is yours.
Martin Kreisler 2 months ago
"KNUST has its roots in the plans of Agyeman Prempeh I, a ruler of the Ashanti Kingdom, to establish a university in Kumasi as part of his drive towards modernization of his Ashanti kingdom.[7] This plan never came to fruition due to the clash between British empire expansion and the desire of King Prempeh I to preserve his Ashanti kingdom's independence.[7] However, his younger brother and successor, King Asantehene Agyeman Prempeh II, upon ascending to the Golden Stool in the year 1935, continued with this vision.[7] Events in the Gold Coast in the 1940s played into his hands. First, there was the establishment of the University College of the Gold Coast.[8] Secondly, there were the 1948 Accra riots and the consequent Watson Commission report, which recommended that a university of sciences be established in Kumasi.[9] Thus, in 1949, the dream of the Prempehs became a reality when building started on what was to be called the Kumasi College of Technology........."
[SOURCE: WIKIPEDIA...]
Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is most arguably the greatest political personality and statesman this country has ever produced; and the most influencial Statesman of Africa in the past century (according to BBC).
However, people should get some education on matters being discussed before speakinig on this platform.
Zionism is racism 2 months ago
Why doesn't this chief use his immense wealth to improve "his" university? Indians did not wait for foreigners to go and develop their country. By the way India is still an underdeveloped and poor country. Their Prime Minister is a far-right racist.
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago
You save your money in Britain sitting over there talking about my university
MindSet 2 months ago
@Martin Kreusier
In 1951, when Nkrumah was the Leader of Government Business (before independence), he initiated the idea of establishing a university focused on science and technology to drive Ghana’s industrial and scien ... read full comment
@Martin Kreusier
In 1951, when Nkrumah was the Leader of Government Business (before independence), he initiated the idea of establishing a university focused on science and technology to drive Ghana’s industrial and scientific advancement.
Construction of the university began soon after, and it officially opened in 1952 as the Kumasi College of Technology.
It started by training science teachers and engineers.
In 1961, under the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Act, it was upgraded to a full university and renamed in honor of its founder — Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.
Get your facts right
Martin Kreisler 2 months ago
My statements are from authentic sources that can be checked, so don't tell me to get my facts right.
In case you are not aware, the Wikipedia Encyclopedia is one of the most reputable international sources of information yo ... read full comment
My statements are from authentic sources that can be checked, so don't tell me to get my facts right.
In case you are not aware, the Wikipedia Encyclopedia is one of the most reputable international sources of information you can come across these days.
It is common knowledge that the Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah expanded the institution into the University that we know today. However, the institution's vision and foundations go as far back as the as the two Kings, Prempeh I & II.
While acknowledging the great contributions of the Osagyefo, we should also remember the visionary leadership of those before him, who stood againgst the adversity of the colonial power.
Kwame 2 months ago
What about collaboration with Chinese and Russian universities too. It looks like India from practice is not ready to offer technology to African countries, because there for a long time there are Indian technocrats in this country who are not interested in the transfer of technology to Ghanaians.
Let's be practical and look at things as they really are.
Hmm 2 months ago
You’re right. Indians are very selfish, corrupt and incompetent. Our people are easily deceived because they see Kumkum Biagya and they become enamored.
Kobina Ebo 2 months ago
CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. MAY OUR DEAR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN
Yaw 2 months ago
The university serves all Ghanaians and foreign students and the King is requesting for resources and facilities so that it can function effectively.
Dread 2 months ago
What stops Assntehene from building his own technology hub as he claimed to be kingdom ?
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Gfddxx
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hfffcccc
Short man 2 months ago
Non Akans hatred for Asantehene and Ashantis is because of jealousy but many of them have chosen Ashanti region as their hometown, they can't do anything in their region and hometowns because they fear the people overther will kill them but what I find it very difficult to understand is that why they feel more comfortable stay with Ashanti people than their hometown but still hate Asantehene and the Ashanti people.
Yabi Yabi 2 months ago
This is one time I do disagree with his royal highness the Asantehene. The only thing India has over Ghana, Otumfuo, is a population of approximately 1.6 billion people compared to Ghana's 35 million.
At the end of the day ... read full comment
This is one time I do disagree with his royal highness the Asantehene. The only thing India has over Ghana, Otumfuo, is a population of approximately 1.6 billion people compared to Ghana's 35 million.
At the end of the day, the majority Indian nationals who go away seeking greener pastures and are successful at it do go back home to setup shops relative to their fields of study, experience and expertise. Ghanaians, who went out seeking greener pastures and those who went out on scholarship do stay with some coming back to take government jobs that open up doors, for them, to steal and misappropriate funds to get rich while some stay the hell away from Ghana unless visiting as citizens of their new found country.
But most important of all, your highness, Indians do return not to sit in AC offices while the uneducated and unskilled workers do the work. Indians do work along with employees to ensure their investments are at work. So while Ghanaians love the collection of credentials, mostly worthless ones, Indians collect what matters and are highly applicable and it shows with their in-house industries with minimal importation of equipment and technology.
If your highness, Otumfuo, had used Asante funds to sponsor just 50 Ashantefuo in the scientific sectors over the last 20 years those people would have returned to setup true manufacturing businesses to grow industrialization of the Ashante region. Instead what we have are people who import to sell anything and all things including junk while a majority of the educated folks carry business degrees to their eyeballs but cannot manufacture even knives or forks. Who are those who should spend their money to open up and grow businesses so those with MBA's and PhD's can manage their money? Why are there not that many manufacturers using raw materials from Ghana while Indians continue to be self reliant maximizing use of local raw materials?
One of the favorite son Dr. Adu Twum came back to intoduce STEM schools as if they're the newest invention since sliced bread. Even that unfortunately is not implemented right from kindergarten or at all primary and middle schools across Ghana.
Nii 2 months ago
I am always happy when Otumfio speaks like this.
God bless you Nana
Truth teller 2 months ago
Stop your arrogant. The fact the university situated in Ashanti region does not means it belongs to you. STOP THIS YOUR TRIBALISM. NO CHIEF IN OWNS ANY UNIVERSITY IN GHANA. STOP THE NONSENSE YOU ARE PUSHING. EVERYBODY KNOWS KNUST IS GOVERNMENT SCHOOL. QUIT LYING TO YOURSELF.
Kofi Jesus 2 months ago
Ghanaians are very ungrateful and jealous especially non Akans , if Asantehene from your hometown or family member would you insult him, we forget that the Asantehene lead the campaign for heal komfo Anokye hospital project and his people contributed massively for the project as we all know the hospital doesn't belongs to Asantehene.
Promise 2 months ago
Asantehene contributions to Ghana Education cannot be compare to anybody in Ghana, as a traditional leader he has supported many Ghanaians students through his education found and given many students scholarships to study abroad both Akans and non Akans, secondly the two regions in Ghana Asantehene visited last year alone benefits gh 1000,000 .00 from Asantehene to support that region education found. The amount can build very big nice school so education is not about building school infrastructure.
Free Radicals 2 months ago
Anyway Ghanaians regards themselves as inferior or Low I Q human beings who are incapable of thinking properly.We have seen Apostle Safo technological progress and achievements and Asidu Abudu technological achievements and Kumasi Technical university technological advancement and our criminal minds presidents and chiefs abandoned their own technology seeking foreign technology.This is senseless.India doesn’t have mineral resources like Ghana but their government invested millions of dollars in research and development and technology and medicine.Each country pursue his own technology but Ghana only buying junks and turn our youth into armed robbers and prostitutes.So there is no single intelligent person in Ghana.
Truth teller 2 months ago
We are not question otumfuo contributions to education in kumasi, but this choice of WORDS. YOU KNOW FULL WELL THAT KNUST THAT NOT BELONGS TO HIM AS HE CLAIMS. ANY CHIEF IN GHANA CAN ALSO CLAIM ANY UNIVERSITY IN HIS OR HER REGION, THAT'S WHAT WE TALK ABOUT.
John 2 months ago
Interpretation of Akan language is very difficult for none Akans to understand, if otumfuo says my university doesn't mean anything for some people to misunderstand him especially the Ashanti enemies. I heard otumfou calling Ibrahim Mahama and other people I know as Me Nana several times, meaning my grandson which is not true that person is truly Otumfou grandson. Secondly most people sometimes describe their former school as my school, so I think is not anything we will waste our time talking talking talking.
Mafia stray bullets 2 months ago
I have at all times stated, extremism blinds conscience, simplicita .
Wisdom 2 months ago
We shouldn't take public speaking for granted that is the reason why they prepare speeches for prominent people including president while they are speaking in public, because people may interpret it differently.
JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago
Selfish. He's an emissary for the entire nation, not just there to serve your interest.
Osei 2 months ago
You cannot use India technology in a galamsey ridden lands. No one would invest in a country where there is no respect for the environment
Kumepreko 2 months ago
He cannot use the words "my university" period it isn't his personal property. Sit up PEOPLE and correct them when they are wrong.
Ask again . Kwame Nkrumah University or your University? Have you thought of even building modern SHS? You sent all your money to the UK and built mansions in the white man country. You are now begging him to bring resources ...
Idiots come on this portal and spew garbage because of the hatred they have for Asantes. The university is named after Kwame Nkrumah because of his immense contrbution to the development of Ghana. Let me set the record strai ...
AI Overview
Who is the Idiot? Point of correction: The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) was established by the British colonial government in 1951 as the Kumasi College of Technology. It was t ...
Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
He should take it to his grave when he dies. Nonsense. Hatred for which people. Your Kumasi and Ashanti region cannot attract any tourists apart from Chinese who are destroying your region and you day hatred for Ashantis. Apu ...
If you think it's OK to insult his Majesty das fine we Asantes have got thick skin to deal with you all sub human beings.When your tribesmen left your leprosy and poverty ridden regions to KNUST and destroyed de campus it was ...
A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start work ...
Chancellor of a university can refer to the university as my university just like the vice chancellor if truly you've attended university before I don't think you would show your envy here also. Otumfour is the chancellor of ...
Yes, KNUST, is for Otumfour because he is the Chancellor. What, therefore, were you expecting him to say it? Aboabiba, you are pained for not being born an Ashanti. Who cares? You can go and dive into the ocean and die. Wha ...
OFF TROKOSI DOG
O Lord, if not for the useless leaders we have in this country, why would a Ghanaian of class, worth his/her salt, look up to India for advancement? Any one who doubts me should simply study Indians carefully and you'd realiz ...
My brother, a country that has built 7 nuclear power stations all by their own indigenous design and construction, cannot be taken for granted. They don't bring foreigners to build things for them. They built their nuclear we ...
Where are the leaders who will help our graduates and technical people to translate their theoretical knowledge into physical products? When you go to India and Pakistan, you see hard looking people, wearing Afro Moses sandal ...
Knowledge is free now. Just google it. India’s railways were built by the British before Indian independence in 1947. Foreign companies help India. Most of the tech companies are foreign owned. And Indians migrate to the we ...
Read my comments. India has substandard things and are very corrupt. That’s why China always defeats them. They are very poor per capita. Because you guys have been watching those their movies, you’ve been brainwashed to ...
Shaolin and kojo K, India is really backward. Most of you haven’t been to India or know Indians so you’re hoodwinked by Kukumkun biagya or whatever and think India is developed. India has one of the largest slums in the w ...
@Hmm....you are comparing India to the West. That is not what we are talking about here. Comparing Indian technology to Ghanaian technology, we cannot compare ourselves or what we have achieved in that area to them. They make ...
@Ghansman, their technologies are inferior and break down often. These are known facts. Chinese tech is far better than Indian technology. I agree that we need to get our technologies—but I won’t say we should go for Indi ...
And do we have a sensible commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces such that, it has become the norm for the asantehene to have a uniformed soldier standing behind him? What happened to the so-called obrafuors who did thi ...
Even sakawa boys are able to rent police motorcade, how much more a king. Have you not seen a military officer guiding Dormaa hene, togbe afede and ga mantse? You guys hate asantes too much yet you can’t tell them in their ...
Mtchewww!!!
Is it the KNUST ??
Asantehene paa
"KNUST has its roots in the plans of Agyeman Prempeh I, a ruler of the Ashanti Kingdom, to establish a university in Kumasi as part of his drive towards modernization of his Ashanti kingdom.[7] This plan never came to fruitio ...
Why doesn't this chief use his immense wealth to improve "his" university? Indians did not wait for foreigners to go and develop their country. By the way India is still an underdeveloped and poor country. Their Prime Ministe ...
@Martin Kreusier
In 1951, when Nkrumah was the Leader of Government Business (before independence), he initiated the idea of establishing a university focused on science and technology to drive Ghana’s industrial and scien ...
In case you are not aware, the Wikipedia Encyclopedia is one of the most reputable international sources of information yo ...
What about collaboration with Chinese and Russian universities too. It looks like India from practice is not ready to offer technology to African countries, because there for a long time there are Indian technocrats in this c ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hf ...
Non Akans hatred for Asantehene and Ashantis is because of jealousy but many of them have chosen Ashanti region as their hometown, they can't do anything in their region and hometowns because they fear the people overther wil ...
At the end of the day ...
God bless you Nana
Stop your arrogant. The fact the university situated in Ashanti region does not means it belongs to you. STOP THIS YOUR TRIBALISM. NO CHIEF IN OWNS ANY UNIVERSITY IN GHANA. STOP THE NONSENSE YOU ARE PUSHING. EVERYBODY KNOWS ...
Ghanaians are very ungrateful and jealous especially non Akans , if Asantehene from your hometown or family member would you insult him, we forget that the Asantehene lead the campaign for heal komfo Anokye hospital project ...
Asantehene contributions to Ghana Education cannot be compare to anybody in Ghana, as a traditional leader he has supported many Ghanaians students through his education found and given many students scholarships to study abr ...
Anyway Ghanaians regards themselves as inferior or Low I Q human beings who are incapable of thinking properly.We have seen Apostle Safo technological progress and achievements and Asidu Abudu technological achievements and K ...
We are not question otumfuo contributions to education in kumasi, but this choice of WORDS. YOU KNOW FULL WELL THAT KNUST THAT NOT BELONGS TO HIM AS HE CLAIMS. ANY CHIEF IN GHANA CAN ALSO CLAIM ANY UNIVERSITY IN HIS OR HER R ...
Interpretation of Akan language is very difficult for none Akans to understand, if otumfuo says my university doesn't mean anything for some people to misunderstand him especially the Ashanti enemies. I heard otumfou calling ...